January 25, 2025, 11:15:16 PM

Author Topic: Stern, Yorke in World Cup Superstars 2006 magazine  (Read 3149 times)

Stern, Yorke in World Cup Superstars 2006 magazine
« on: April 04, 2006, 10:01:33 PM »
I saw this magazine in Borders.  They had the best 100 players of the upcoming world cup organised into goalies, defenders, midfield, forwards.
The players were not ranked.
Each player got a full page, with a large pic, a write-up and a small pic.  Some big players got 2 pages.
Yorke was listed in the midfielders section, Stern in the forwards section.
I will buy the magazine and scan the pages fuh allyuh.
I know some of you will want to get a copy yourself.

Oh yeh de link is http://www.sportinglegendsmag.com/
« Last Edit: April 04, 2006, 10:03:26 PM by Peong »

Re: Stern, Yorke in World Cup Superstars 2006 magazine
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2006, 10:03:55 PM »
thanks for de heads up...i go check that out this weekend

« Reply #2 on: April 04, 2006, 10:15:53 PM »
Borders is where exactly?

« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2006, 10:17:35 PM »
in most malls in de US...big bookstore chain

« Reply #4 on: April 04, 2006, 10:18:48 PM »
in most malls in de US...big bookstore chain

lord I wanna know where I can get it in Trini...

« Reply #5 on: April 05, 2006, 06:02:48 AM »

You can order on-line worldwide from the link above for 12 quid.

« Reply #6 on: April 05, 2006, 06:59:34 AM »
To bad Latapy did not make that list. Latapy in his prime would have been way up there.

« Reply #7 on: April 05, 2006, 10:06:44 AM »
barnes & noble should have it ent?

« Reply #8 on: April 05, 2006, 02:19:41 PM »
I only went Borders so I can't say if B&N have it.
I goin for mine sometime this week.

« Reply #9 on: April 05, 2006, 04:17:05 PM »

You can order on-line worldwide from the link above for 12 quid.

really... thank you e-man.

ha was meanin tuh tell yuh... I actually got, appearantly, the world's best atlas from National Geographic for my birthday and i have all the routs to Germany worked out already.  ;D

« Reply #10 on: April 06, 2006, 07:40:28 AM »
Where can I get this book except online.

« Reply #11 on: April 06, 2006, 12:16:49 PM »
Yeah saw it at Borders here in Maryland. In Fifa Magazine there is an interview with Dennis Lawrence this month. Pretty decent interview.