March 28, 2024, 01:51:43 PM

Author Topic: MLS Thread  (Read 115735 times)

Re: Man United vs Chicago Fire
« Reply #360 on: July 23, 2011, 05:45:16 PM »
Games were better when they were not playing MLS sides. United's first tour in the states they played Chivas, Celtic, Barca, Juve. Money well spent.

« Reply #361 on: July 23, 2011, 05:51:57 PM »
Games were better when they were not playing MLS sides. United's first tour in the states they played Chivas, Celtic, Barca, Juve. Money well spent.
       Well it seems like they making the same amount of money from it why not let the local clubs benefit,i find the level of those MLS teams have improved,i'm not sure our local teams beating them,they have definitely left us now,they are full of foreign players.

« Reply #362 on: July 23, 2011, 06:01:01 PM »
       Well it seems like they making the same amount of money from it why not let the local clubs benefit,i find the level of those MLS teams have improved,i'm not sure our local teams beating them,they have definitely left us now,they are full of foreign players.

Not all of the foreign sides are selling out stadiums like a United, Barca, Real. Also as much as the MLS may have improved the football I find it more  enjoyable to watch when,  it involves two sides play,who may be equal in talent or close to it.

« Reply #363 on: July 23, 2011, 06:33:58 PM »

Not all of the foreign sides are selling out stadiums like a United, Barca, Real. Also as much as the MLS may have improved the football I find it more  enjoyable to watch when,  it involves two sides play,who may be equal in talent or close to it.
      I agree and understand what you are saying but if you want to improve or measure your ability this is the opportunity to do,we see enough Barca play United etc etc all the time.Could you imagine these teams coming to T&T and eh play us,how would we feel. 

Online Tallman

« Reply #364 on: July 23, 2011, 07:29:48 PM »

For selfish reasons, I glad dey playing MLS sides, because it giving some ah we players ah chance to play against high caliber opponents.

« Reply #365 on: July 23, 2011, 07:45:05 PM »

For selfish reasons, I glad dey playing MLS sides, because it giving some ah we players ah chance to play against high caliber opponents.

I concur.

« Reply #366 on: July 24, 2011, 11:52:10 AM »
So Ferguson using this game to test out his new goalkeeper. Should be interesting to see how much crowd support Chicago get for this one.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/1pNiLCS6zZQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/1pNiLCS6zZQ</a>

man c vs la
« Reply #367 on: July 24, 2011, 02:45:28 PM »
jes saw man get scolded by his coach.. funny stuff man..

Re: man c vs la
« Reply #368 on: July 24, 2011, 02:51:12 PM »
What channel and is Birchall playing ?

« Reply #369 on: July 24, 2011, 03:05:19 PM »
what d f**k wrong with Balotelli ? goal scoring chance , d man turn around and try to backheel d ball  ??? . Coach sub he ass one time  :rotfl: :rotfl: lol

« Reply #370 on: July 24, 2011, 03:09:49 PM »
This is a good chance for LA Galaxy to prove themselves....everybody say dem is the face of the MLS like how Lakers is the face of the NBA
« Last Edit: July 24, 2011, 03:12:18 PM by AirMan »

« Reply #371 on: July 24, 2011, 03:17:22 PM »
what d f**k wrong with Balotelli ? goal scoring chance , d man turn around and try to backheel d ball  ??? . Coach sub he ass one time  :rotfl: :rotfl: lol

lol what percent of his brain functions?

Online soccerman

« Reply #372 on: July 24, 2011, 03:25:36 PM »
Nah doh say dat...yuh lying on de man

« Reply #373 on: July 24, 2011, 03:38:36 PM »

Nah doh say dat...yuh lying on de man
:rotfl: no lie . The man have two defender on he back running to goal. Reach in front d goal, stop and do a back heel at goal an miss d whole goal. Everybody on d feild just stop and watch man  :rotfl: He partner had a wtf look on he face.
Mancini head nearly expload with rage  :rotfl: . He call d assistant referee one time and sub d man hahaha  :rotfl:
« Last Edit: July 24, 2011, 03:40:13 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #374 on: July 24, 2011, 03:56:07 PM »

<a href="http://www.youtube.com//v/5JPbSWeeoR0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com//v/5JPbSWeeoR0</a>

« Reply #375 on: July 24, 2011, 04:11:49 PM »
Allyuh men can't be serious.  De fella juss out dey having ah li'l fun, is preseason leh de fella free up nah.  Dunno why allyuh on he case so... he just misunderstood.

« Reply #376 on: July 24, 2011, 04:18:14 PM »
This fella is a mess

Offline fish

• "Study the past if you would define the future"
« Reply #377 on: July 24, 2011, 04:25:16 PM »
He is rel heights. Man throw he water bottle down on d bench and ting. Mancini aint even had him back on d bench in second half.

Birch score his PK in the end.

« Reply #378 on: July 24, 2011, 04:44:27 PM »
no discipline....

« Reply #379 on: July 24, 2011, 05:01:52 PM »
Mario= imps/immature! Do as you please off the field produce on it! Glad Mancini haul his arse off!
« Last Edit: July 24, 2011, 05:13:04 PM by Giggsy11 »

« Reply #380 on: July 24, 2011, 05:07:28 PM »
what a mess.embarrassment to city ,de opponents,de sport and de PAYING fans

« Reply #381 on: July 24, 2011, 08:01:36 PM »
Balo is pure entertainment.  I hope he matures one day and continues on to have a solid career where he maximizes on his talent (which he actually does have a lot of)... He'll be a great story, but if he fades away he'll be remembered as nothing more than just a clown who never really got it all together. 

« Reply #382 on: July 24, 2011, 08:04:10 PM »

« Reply #383 on: July 24, 2011, 08:06:49 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: yuh mean nobody tell the man is not a fete-match ?  :rotfl:

« Reply #384 on: July 24, 2011, 08:22:08 PM »
:rotfl: :rotfl: yuh mean nobody tell the man is not a fete-match ?  :rotfl:

LOL LOL  :rotfl:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/7oytEUmlkHo&amp;" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/7oytEUmlkHo&amp;</a>
« Last Edit: July 24, 2011, 08:53:14 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #385 on: July 24, 2011, 09:09:11 PM »
Allyuh men can't be serious.  De fella juss out dey having ah li'l fun, is preseason leh de fella free up nah.  Dunno why allyuh on he case so... he just misunderstood.

Fun?? man this is football have sum freeking respect for you team mates and the game of football..  If I was coach I will tyek mi facking belt out and gave him a good lick.. Dtas excellent coaching.. pul he rass out..

« Reply #386 on: July 24, 2011, 11:28:32 PM »
He is rel heights. Man throw he water bottle down on d bench and ting. Mancini aint even had him back on d bench in second half.

Birch score his PK in the end.
He figure beers suppose to be flowing, not friggin water... :rotfl:

Re: 2011 MLS Fixtures & Updates.
« Reply #387 on: July 25, 2011, 10:04:26 AM »
Wait nah, Ah find like ah didnt hear no talk bout how Keon Daniel Play against Real Madrid. Any takers?? KaKa said that they appreciated the way that Philli played and they were happy to win.

« Reply #388 on: July 25, 2011, 12:28:36 PM »
I when to  the game Philly actually had more chances than Real.  Daniel played it simple. The heat had an effect on this you could the player jogging slow and playing it simple. Real score earl before I could sit down the team score ahh say to myself boi this is going to be a long night for the union. however they settle down and start to play, Daniel had  ahh nice ball on top of the box he fake cut in on he right the shoot was low and too soft to trouble the keeper. He also made a cheeky chip while standing to a team but he could not capitalize on it, also when tracking back I notice a man try to sex him he keep cool turn his body around a collect the ball. That’s about it for him he got subbed in the second half. The other guy I had an eye on was Williams he has the pase  to keep up with MLS players however he was lost  high up the  field on occasion he also had a good opportunity to score and  missed his chance. He is defiantly a player to watch. The keeper holder did not play didn’t even see him on the bench     

« Reply #389 on: July 25, 2011, 07:40:03 PM »
I when to  the game Philly actually had more chances than Real.  Daniel played it simple. The heat had an effect on this you could the player jogging slow and playing it simple. Real score earl before I could sit down the team score ahh say to myself boi this is going to be a long night for the union. however they settle down and start to play, Daniel had  ahh nice ball on top of the box he fake cut in on he right the shoot was low and too soft to trouble the keeper. He also made a cheeky chip while standing to a team but he could not capitalize on it, also when tracking back I notice a man try to sex him he keep cool turn his body around a collect the ball. That’s about it for him he got subbed in the second half. The other guy I had an eye on was Williams he has the pase  to keep up with MLS players however he was lost  high up the  field on occasion he also had a good opportunity to score and  missed his chance. He is defiantly a player to watch. The keeper holder did not play didn’t even see him on the bench     

Thanks Bally. I didnt see the game and appreciate your recap.