April 25, 2024, 07:02:34 AM

Author Topic: Manchester United lacks a good midfield  (Read 2721 times)

Manchester United lacks a good midfield
« on: April 06, 2006, 07:01:08 PM »
Manchester United lacks a midfield
ever since Beckham and Keanes departure...the midfield has been broken down.
There are really no solid and brilliant midfielders playing for MAn U as were Beckham and Keane
Yes Ronaldo is sometimes brilliant but definitely not solid,Giggs looks out of it at this stage...age being a huge factor
This is something Manchester United need to focus on.
and they will be are planning on doing this by signing Argentine star Riquelme for the next season
but to me riquelme also has fitness problems relating to age
so i not sure if this signing will be the right decision
but u never kno

Re: Manchester United lacks a good midfield
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2006, 07:05:51 PM »
this has been known since becks was hit in his head and departed for "los shithongs"

and to completely kill it off wen keano left

david gill had said 2 weeks ago that utd are in for 2 world class midfielders and at the time they are still in CL (2 weeks ago) .... he said one is good goin forward and one is good going back

my guess diarra from lyon and riquelme from villareal or deco from barca or even juninho from lyon

we will just have 2 wait till next season 2 see

« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2006, 07:09:29 PM »
this has been known since becks was hit in his head and departed for "los shithongs"

and to completely kill it off wen keano left

david gill had said 2 weeks ago that utd are in for 2 world class midfielders and at the time they are still in CL (2 weeks ago) .... he said one is good goin forward and one is good going back

my guess diarra from lyon and riquelme from villareal or deco from barca or even juninho from lyon

we will just have 2 wait till next season 2 see

Juninho?!
WA!!
He will be de man to finally replace a beckham......
he hitting better quality free kicks dan Beckham
he go definitely run tings dere
hmm!!

« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2006, 07:10:31 PM »
juss speculation   i using ppl from speculation in english press        i forget ballack buh chelsea steals another player

« Reply #4 on: April 06, 2006, 07:11:34 PM »
well Christiano Ronaldo has to be one of the most selfish midfeilders I have ever seen.. not taking away anything from his obvious skill...

but really... he does some outrageous shit...

« Reply #5 on: April 06, 2006, 07:12:40 PM »
If Juninho sign with Man Utd that would be awesome. Imagine him and ronaldo in that midfield. Is tears for them defenders.

« Reply #6 on: April 06, 2006, 07:13:49 PM »
i disagree    dat was young ronaldo    the present one is a much more effitent player  passing , dribbling  scoring and most important enjoying his football   20 years old ... playing a great level of football...enjoying his best form.....

he is having a great season

« Reply #7 on: April 06, 2006, 07:18:55 PM »
i disagree    dat was young ronaldo    the present one is a much more effitent player  passing , dribbling  scoring and most important enjoying his football   20 years old ... playing a great level of football...enjoying his best form.....

he is having a great season

yea but too many times I have seen that man take some wild efforts... sending ball way high into de stands... trying to beats through three men when Saha waitin in de box... yea he gets the job done but the man is rel selfish dred...

« Reply #8 on: April 06, 2006, 07:20:06 PM »
yeh he tries dat wen we 2 goals 2 d good  ;)

« Reply #9 on: April 06, 2006, 07:21:32 PM »
yeh he tries dat wen we 2 goals 2 d good  ;)

stewps hes do it all de time... he could be on he own goal line wit de whole opposing team all in his box and he still tryin to cap man.

« Reply #10 on: April 06, 2006, 07:23:02 PM »
okie dokie jeff

doe worry   he will deliver against ass-anal on sunday    believe dat! ;)

« Reply #11 on: April 06, 2006, 07:36:59 PM »
All dem fellas allyuh name dey want to win tings.

Why de hell dey would go Man Boo for?  Yuh tink dem care bout winnin a lil degge degge League Cup?

Why allyuh tink Ronaldinho tell Sir Alex tanx but no tanx?

Open allyuh eye and SEE nah man.... ;D

« Reply #12 on: April 06, 2006, 07:39:09 PM »
okie dokie jeff

doe worry   he will deliver against ass-anal on sunday    believe dat! ;)

stewps.... when Henry belt him and score...

just how i belt you in de car park... and Hleb will blast the ball off Sir Alex head past Van der Sar in the sticks.

« Reply #13 on: April 06, 2006, 07:54:32 PM »
OK....palos yuh falling........  When is d last time arsenal won a champios league or european cup???  rite wen u win dat den yuh cud open yuh mouth.... when yuh overtake man u for most fa cups den yuh cud talk     and if yuh overtake us in league  den yuh cud talk     till den shut your mouth

jefferz   arsenal eh getting nothing out of that game      and belt me wa lol      you push d ball 100 miles and den get it while i watch u run after it   das a belt lol?

« Reply #14 on: April 06, 2006, 08:02:52 PM »
OK....palos yuh falling........  When is d last time arsenal won a champios league or european cup???  rite wen u win dat den yuh cud open yuh mouth.... when yuh overtake man u for most fa cups den yuh cud talk     and if yuh overtake us in league  den yuh cud talk     till den shut your mouth

jefferz   arsenal eh getting nothing out of that game      and belt me wa lol      you push d ball 100 miles and den get it while i watch u run after it   das a belt lol?

stewps... i cyah wait until de small goal sweat... no more sorft ball... and no more talks... and Arsenal will beat ManU...

just doh start tuh bawl when they do  ;)

« Reply #15 on: April 06, 2006, 08:08:08 PM »
Manchester United lacks a midfield
ever since Beckham and Keanes departure...the midfield has been broken down.
There are really no solid and brilliant midfielders playing for MAn U as were Beckham and Keane
Yes Ronaldo is sometimes brilliant but definitely not solid,Giggs looks out of it at this stage...age being a huge factor
This is something Manchester United need to focus on.
and they will be are planning on doing this by signing Argentine star Riquelme for the next season
but to me riquelme also has fitness problems relating to age
so i not sure if this signing will be the right decision
but u never kno

Riquelme is no 1 on the Manchester United shopping list for next year according to Manchester united¨s news. According to Villareal however he is not leaving so we can only speculate. Riquelme is at the top of his game at the moment as his Man of the match performance against Inter would reveal. He jowever has a lower back problem which shgould be operated on but the WC is too close for that. His fitness problem is not related to his age.
All the doubters should realise that his looks are deceptive. manchester has met him so have inter, Benfica, Lille, Rangers, real madrid, barcelona etc . He has always looked tired, since a youth  with Boca but you dont see a cobra running fast do you .
ledley king , the man given the England job as the holding midfielder, mentioned that..... many say he is slow but I could not get near him.
my boy will prove he is the best midfielder in the world by years end ....
Dont forget he led the spanish league last year in assists .. which is remarkable with Forlan and jose mari scoring one in five !
imagine riquelme supplying Rooney and Van nistelroy ....a daunting prospect you must admit.

Offline truthseeker

• Goal in yuh rucc**tunse
« Reply #16 on: April 06, 2006, 08:40:47 PM »
And imagine without two world class center midfielders and we still second in the Prem. After all the eulogizing, after all de bad mind, after all de old talk when people and the press say we done and we still up deh... Imagine what we go do when next season reach...

« Reply #17 on: April 06, 2006, 08:48:06 PM »
The irony of it all is that United is actually doing better with Keane gone and with the unplanned loss of Scholes. the younger players are developing, they are filling gaps and most importantly the players are performing to their potential.

With Keane and Scholes in the middle there were too many gaps because of their age and Scholes just hasn't been giving the offensive promptings that he used to.

Ronaldo was pretty bad in the 1st half of the season but he has been really good in the last 10-15 games. He is finally connecting with Rooney with Rooney on the pitch.

The team is coming together even though they have no big names in midfield.

Offline truthseeker

• Goal in yuh rucc**tunse
« Reply #18 on: April 06, 2006, 09:34:35 PM »
JDB: where yuh hiding these days boy? Ah have alll kinda Assnal men talkin loud loud... let them know about Sunday nah...