September 17, 2024, 05:25:42 PM

Author Topic: Best local club website  (Read 4872 times)

Offline Aymir

• JABLOTEH FOREVER
    • Jabloteh
Best local club website
« on: May 18, 2005, 02:41:11 PM »
i dont think it have any local club website better than jabloteh website

www.jabloteh.com

or

www. jablotehtt.com.

for a local club deh really try to keep everybody updated with stories and pictures. de website not perfect and there is a discussion board going but is by far de best or maybe only local club website we have with so many pictures from all of their games.

if anyone else knows another local Trini one please post it so i can check it out.

Re: Best local club website
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2005, 04:04:57 PM »
Very good...

« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2005, 08:13:04 PM »
not bad ......there is probably a touch to much blak but still nice

« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2005, 08:12:58 AM »
You can never have too much blak!

At least that's what I say to the English girls!! ;D

Offline Aymir

• JABLOTEH FOREVER
    • Jabloteh
« Reply #4 on: May 19, 2005, 08:56:40 AM »
i tell them that too mate.

the black is just background. thats fine. what i like is the content they are trying to put into it. now i mite be biased because i am a jabloteh man at heart but i think its an example for other local clubs. i can be here in england and watch all the club game photos and read the stories as well on one site. in fact there is no other T&T local website period ( whether club or league) that i have seen so many current pics on and i like that. if all yuh see one lemme know

« Reply #5 on: May 19, 2005, 09:28:24 AM »
The other clubs need to get themselves in order.
I surprised W Connection doh have something.

If they want to link with outside clubs and have business deals they have to make information available easily and show they are a serious club.
A website should be standard.
Good to see Jabloteh leading de way   ;)

Offline Aymir

• JABLOTEH FOREVER
    • Jabloteh
« Reply #6 on: May 19, 2005, 11:51:03 AM »
dats the point mate. somebody has to lead the way and jabloteh is doing just that. ;D

« Reply #7 on: May 19, 2005, 03:07:59 PM »
like even dem doh know wha de man real name is.....Otis Seaton, Aurtis Whitley, Aurtis Seaton, Otis Whitley, Whitley Seaton....what is it?

« Reply #8 on: May 20, 2005, 04:34:21 AM »
The best local football website is Flex site, even more updated than Jabloteh one, with standings and roster of ALL teams not just one.

The Pro League website is better this year, but still have work to do.

Jabloteh only have nice photos and even so de photos when yuh click on them it NOT clear with no caption, they carry no reports, players bio and standing etc etc. How can that be good.

Look how decent and this is not even the official pro league website:
http://www.socawarriors.net/T&T_PFL_League.htm

Who going these double headers today ?

Peek Preview At Pro Bowl Semi-Finals
With Joel Villafana

Semi-Final No. 1
Friday 20th May, 2005
San Juan Jabloteh vs Tobago United
Mannie Ramjohn Stadium—6 P.M.

After a faltering start to the 2005 season, CL Financial San Juan Jabloteh are looking more and more like the team that dominated the season in 2003.
The San Juan giants look well set to go all the way to the Pro Bowl finals—but standing in their way is Tobago United who sits at the bottom of the league standings without a point.
It is only fair to say that the boys from Tobago will have to pull something extra special out of their hat, if they are to upset Jabloteh in the 1st semi-final of the Pro Bowl on Friday night.
Uppermost in the minds of Coach Terry Fenwick and his boys, will be the 7-0 thrashing they put on Tobago in the 7th round of the league competition.
Jabloteh’s speedy attacking midfielder Aurtis Whitley has sprung to life—and is enjoying some goal scoring form, netting four goals in his last two games.
Jabloteh took care of Caledonia AIA Fire in their Pro Bowl quarter-final match up winning the encounter quite comfortably by a 4-1 margin, while Tobago United was fortunate to receive a bye straight through to the semi-final stage.
Tobago Coach Peter Granville has his work cut out for him if he is to get past a rampant looking Jabloteh outfit and move on to what would be their first ever Pro Bowl final.

Pre-Match Comments

San Juan Jabloteh’s Head Coach Terry Fenwick--“We would most probably go into the game as favorites, but by no means we will be taking anything for granted, it is still a Cup game and anything can happen.”
“As far as I am concerned, we are still not where I want us to be in terms of fitness and tactical awareness, but the boys are working hard.”
“Its great to have all the games in the cup up at one stadium—and we are taking it day by day—but we want to get to the final and then we will take it from there.”

Tobago United Coach Peter Granville—“I know when we played Jabloteh last we were convincingly beaten—but we played good football in that match although the results don’t reflect that.”
“However, we are starting to show signs of improvement and we are concentrating for longer periods of time.” “In knockout football there is no respect for anyone, and where you are in the league standings doesn’t matter—a team can rise to the occasion and we are hoping to rise come Friday night.”

Semi-Final No.2
Friday 20th May, 2005
W Connection vs Defence Force
Mannie Ramjohn Stadium—8.15 P.M

The Defending Pro Bowl Champions Vibe CT 105 W Connection seems to be a cut above the rest of everyone this season—as they are playing beautiful football and they look in total control of each game they play.
The challenge therefore lies with Defence Force, as they will need to find a way to topple the Pro Bowl Champions in the 2nd semi-final clash in the 2005 Pro Bowl knockout competition.
Defence Force fell hard to the ‘Savonetta Boys’ when they met in round five of the league, losing 5-2, after leading 2-1 in the match—however, the Army/Coast guard outfit rebounded with a 4-1 win over Caledonia Fire in round 7 action—and then they eased past United Petrotrin 2-1 last Friday in the Pro Bowl quarter final.
So Coach Kerry Jamerson’s men are on a bit of a roll—since their 5th round defeat to Connection, and will be hoping their winning momentum continues this coming Friday.
This is the furthest Defence Force have reached in the short history of the Pro Bowl Tournament, last year they were knocked out at the quarter final stage by San Juan Jabloteh, so this year they will be eager to go all the way.
However, W Connection who defeated the League Champions National Quarries North East Stars by a 2-0 margin in the quarter finals—are cruising on cloud 9, as they are unbeaten so far this season, and it would be by no means an easy task for anyone to get the better of them.

Pre-Match Comments

Defence Force Manager Henry Charles—“When we played them last, we lost our way, because we were leading 2-1, so this time around we will be very careful, very cautious—and we will be aiming to play a full 90 minutes of football.” “We are strengthening all the departments of our game, so we will be ready.”
“Gradually, we have been coming into form—and our strikers are scoring goals—young Devon Jorsling has matured and is coming into his own very nicely.”
“We are very confident, despite we know Connection are like a loose cannon, running away with everything so far—but we believe our chances are very good against them.”

W Connection Owner David John Williams– “As a club we always take things one step at a time, and we will be taking this game against Defence Force very seriously, as we know everyone will be coming at us hard.” “I don’t see why we can’t win the game and move into the final, that’s our objective and that’s what we will be playing for.”

Overwhelming Support See Pro Bowl Cash Prize Increase

The prize monies for the winner of the 2005 T&T Pro League’s Pro Bowl have risen to $50,000.00 and counting.
This is due to the tremendous crowd support at the triple-header quarterfinal clash at the Mannie Ramjohn Stadium on Friday 13 may.
The prize monies started at $30,000.00 with the injection of two sponsors Oscar Francois Limited and National Flour Mills.
Football fans responded well to the triple-header and came out in their numbers and with the tournament going into its semi-final stage, the League is anticipating more support.
The League continues to encourage and stress to the all clubs the importance of working with their communities and bring out their supporters to make the prize monies even more attractive—as its winner takes all.
« Last Edit: May 20, 2005, 04:38:44 AM by Flex »

Offline Aymir

• JABLOTEH FOREVER
    • Jabloteh
« Reply #9 on: May 20, 2005, 07:39:31 AM »
u hating unfairly on Jabloteh mate.

they have player bios including one for Aurtis Whitley ( his real name) you probably did not check properly. i  did say it appeared that the website was not perfect but at least it was the best i had seen for a 'club'.as an ol san juan man i am very proud of it.

no other 'club' has a similar website in which they are trying to do something like Jabloteh is trying to do and you have to respect them for that. it is a start. give them the props, they dont need to have a website to be a pro club in Trinidad but at least they are maintaing one and are trying to put things up there to keep us informed.

maybe they should do like with the mls and just have one big website with pooled resources ( and flex could go work for them) for all proleague clubs centrally managed by the league with each club having a different link.

« Reply #10 on: May 20, 2005, 12:20:01 PM »
 :D
Leave flex right whey he is bredda....next ting, we go ha to come up with ransom money and all kinda stuff...and we ha to send een Sam, Slates, Truetrini and Rodney to pull rescue...nah,nah, nah...watch wha dah talk bro, watch dah talk

:o

Offline Aymir

• JABLOTEH FOREVER
    • Jabloteh
« Reply #11 on: May 20, 2005, 12:37:06 PM »
yuh rite boy. big money = kidnappas

i like the endeavour and must applaud it but its chalk and cheese mate. jabloteh is building with its own pictures and articles while flex's site links and pastes articles from various sites. jabloteh site has player bios and recent reports stuff. many of the pictures have caption Sam but i agree not all. flex's site has no current photos and lists the wrong manager (should be azaad khan instead of de freitas) but it is a nice effort at least yuh doing good

maybe what he should do is run a link to jabloteh's site from his front page

yo flex do de ting nah boy - link de site - it free

« Reply #12 on: May 21, 2005, 02:45:06 AM »
Yuh f**kin up de man and then yuh asking for a link ? take yuh asshole Jabloteh website and run far. If yuh want a link then you need to ask de man in a professional way.... allyuh now start to do a little news dont feel to good,,, why de f**k you dont add a link then.

Where yuh officical reports vs MetroStars, Chicago Fire or any one of the champion games ?

Jabloteh does copy everybody news to... they have nothing much official except for them dull pictures, they have so much money why de f**k they dont invest in a good digital camera.

RE: yo flex do de ting nah boy - link de site - it free....... Who de f**k go pay for that....  >:( ...Anthony Smith is ah next c**t to, he odda site flop... Jabloteh hire de wrong man to do they site... W Connection had a webiste long before Jabloteh one, they went down now.

Starworld have a website to and all they news they copy from right here, check they site and check Flex page for them. Ah think is http://www.starworldstrikers.com .. so everybody does do they thing bro... ah even leave a message for them..
« Last Edit: May 21, 2005, 03:11:53 AM by Flex »

« Reply #13 on: May 21, 2005, 08:48:25 AM »

This site is a socawarriors site.
It have no competition between the two sites so allyuh take it easy.

If all the PFL teams had websites that would be a good thing so best we support it.

And Ayimir, doing an MLS ting would be the better idea.  Could just ask each club to provide the information for their section and those who want could update their site for themselves.  But it would help if it had the same format.  Talk to Skeene and dem.  Is more advertizing for their Sponsors too.

Offline Aymir

• JABLOTEH FOREVER
    • Jabloteh
« Reply #14 on: May 23, 2005, 05:44:01 AM »
u r rite mate better to combine resources for the good of the game.

didnt mean any disrespect to flex's site was just pointing out that is two different sites and both trying to do something different. more sites we have the better.

Sam yuh good with de colourful language and hatin but i started by asking for a club site and if yuh check de Jabloteh site e.g under latest news yuh will find all de match reports even minute by minute account for Chicago Fire game and for all de important matches like Metrostars match and pull down de top menu yuh will find all de player bios currently on.

i was not asking fuh a link. i was suggestin it. flex already has links on his front page for each PFL club so why not link it to the particular club's official website also it would help him i reckon. it dont matter where u get the info from online its all free. there is too much talent in sweet T&T to not use it for the biggest benefit so those of us abroad can be kept up to date

« Reply #15 on: May 23, 2005, 07:13:27 AM »
Hold on Aymir, yuh was talking about copy and paste, but the Chicago and MetroStatrs reports (and many others) you have there was NOT yours, you copy and paste them as well...... so dont diss when you does do de same thing too....

On flex front page it have links to de club teams ?? where ? and excatly how will it benefit Flex ? are you linking back to this site ?

I agree, you all should work together, but dont come here and run up yuh mouth trying to sound like some dam peace maker or saint and f**king up man in a technical way.

Player bios ?? where on Jabloteh site have players bio ? I eh talking about picture or names, I talking about players date of birth, position, photos to go with player, schools they went to, loan deals, players sold, etc..

Where de youth players bio also ?

Offline Aymir

• JABLOTEH FOREVER
    • Jabloteh
« Reply #16 on: May 23, 2005, 09:19:58 AM »
mate u r getting worked up for no reason. let me help u find the stuff

1.  right at thetop of the home page there is a field called 'Take your pick' and under there you will find player bios ( but not for all players) with date of birth, coach comments,school etc. and

2.guess what if you read the game reviews under 'latest news' for chicago fire and metrostars were indeed done by someone writing for Jabloteh though it was done in the mls format of listing cautions etc (you only have to read and cotrast it with the metrostars own update to see that).

u are all focussed on thinking that i was hatin on flex when that was not so. i mentioned some of the things that were out of date ( Jabloteh have some out of date stuff too) like the manager name and you took offense. there were other things not mentioned or incorrect on flex's site i did not mention like the fact that the U20 coach is not german holger klammer but in fact a Trinbigonian like us - ancil elcock whose boss is youth coach michael grayson, that stephen edwards the goalkeeper was loaned out to tobago united since the start of the season, that britto, bennet and issaacs dont play with the club since 2002, that prosper, james and ijannar ( loan to tobago too) no longer play with the club. the club chairman is jerry hospedales, deputy chariman is dennis phillip and teams manager is azaad khan.

i didnt say stuff to diss flex website i did it to help while i was searching for websites and I suggested that he uses the Jabloteh link because it mite help him get updates after all the clubs listed are all linked to a page already

dcs made it clear that it was two different sites one for a club and one for a national team - no competition - between the two- ( i used the words 'chalk and cheese' and maybe that offended u but thats what chalk and cheese means mate - 'two different things'), why dont we move on this is a useless exchange between us. we both love we country and love we football. i got most of my info on where to look when i was home last christmas and met a few of the guys i just wanted to know if there was anything else new floating around

i am still in search of all TT local websites that i can get info from on anything going on at home. i believe in country footbal as the main thing but club football is more regular and i enjoy it just as much.i dont own the Jabloteh website but i write in on it and constructively criticise it too and make suggestions. i'm trying to support a home team like all of us who live abroad should and i repeat flex and all these guys with the talent can find ways to pool and maybe should be hired by the pro league and TTFF to build and maintain these sites because they are the best and know a lot about the local game already.