April 24, 2024, 10:02:04 PM

Author Topic: New Stadium  (Read 4701 times)

New Stadium
« on: April 07, 2006, 08:03:33 PM »
one of the girft the warriors should have gotten from reaching is a world cup is a Football Stadium..........
we need a good quality football stadium..in the North preferrably
wa allyuh tink

Re: New Stadium
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2006, 08:07:41 PM »

Yuh must be joking.

« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2006, 08:22:25 PM »
i thik dat is a great idea 

a big complex in d  north   40 000 capacity football stadium with no cycle track  with 2 trainig fields

"the socawarriors arena"

lol  dreams cud happen  ;D

« Reply #3 on: April 07, 2006, 08:44:05 PM »
Waste.Waste and more Waste. The day W Connection v Jabloteh have crowds like T&T v Bahrain then we could call for a new stadium. Football still has a long way to go. Have we ever had a sell out game in a pro football ever ? We do not yet have a consistent demand to increase the supply. Let us work with what we have. We are blessed ,let's not get greedy.

« Reply #4 on: April 07, 2006, 08:47:54 PM »
Did they demolish the Hasely Crawford Stadium? Is it not in the North?  ???

« Reply #5 on: April 07, 2006, 08:48:54 PM »
wah kinda chupid idea is dat...we have so much stadium that they eh even maintaining yuh want more? fix de ones we have!!

« Reply #6 on: April 07, 2006, 09:36:36 PM »
he smokin fuh sure

« Reply #7 on: April 07, 2006, 09:55:34 PM »
i thik dat is a great idea 

a big complex in d  north  40 000 capacity football stadium with no cycle track  with 2 trainig fields

"the socawarriors arena"

lol  dreams cud happen  ;D

haha yeah....especially since we have a hard enough time filling the 25,000 cap.

« Reply #8 on: April 07, 2006, 10:11:25 PM »
look at how SMALL our country is compared to a country such as England where the clubs (priemiership) have huge attendances.
we cah expect to hav dat amount of crowd support ever in a club match
UNTIL we make them zonal as the english clubs,mls clubs,italian clubs etc..
we need to have a Major League which enatils 2 clubs from each North West, Nort East,CEntral,South West, South East
so that it will become a rivalry......and that there would be more of a support ....think about this
and by doing this we need proper stadiums(some football stadiums i.e. without track) in each area...not saying we dont have in some of the areas i call out.........

WTD.

« Reply #9 on: April 07, 2006, 10:40:13 PM »
Jason... buddy... it really doh make no sense... we already making this Taruba stadium... we aslo already have a ton of under kept stadiums all over de country from Jack's U 17 WC crusade...

What we buildin another stadium North for?

It would be nice to have one in Diego... but really... dont make sense...

Hasely Crawford Stadium is our most popular international match play stadium in T&T... and the HC is in desperate need of refurbishing...

buildin another stadium now... doh mek sense...

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #10 on: April 08, 2006, 12:35:18 AM »
they could expand the Hasely Crawford Stadium giv it a more morden sorta trini style look (or giv it a dome or sumting {but trini play better in da rain}) but then agian dey already building a new one down south right

« Reply #11 on: April 08, 2006, 07:43:00 AM »
or..... so dey did'nt build enough feild for the youth WC some years back..??

is Best they build a next cricket felid if the WI win a game

and a swimming pool for George Bovell too.

and while you at it develop a new golf course for Stephen Ames

« Reply #12 on: April 08, 2006, 07:46:26 AM »
i would love to see da
buh de fact of de matter is da it really not feasable at all
maybe if we become world cup regulars den maybe we cud build a stadium exclusively for football buh for de while it doh make sense

« Reply #13 on: April 08, 2006, 11:11:49 AM »
We need ah real modern stadium in the deep south!!!

« Reply #14 on: April 08, 2006, 11:19:40 AM »
First of all, yuh just looking to have yuh name on ah tread.  Secondly, we just built four new stadia for the 2001 U17 World Cup.  Like yuh was in ah deep slumber.

« Reply #15 on: April 08, 2006, 12:14:46 PM »
they could expand the Hasely Crawford Stadium giv it a more morden sorta trini style look (or giv it a dome or sumting {but trini play better in da rain}) but then agian dey already building a new one down south right

a dome?  are you serious?  sometimes I think people just talk for talking sake oui.  steups

« Reply #16 on: April 08, 2006, 01:04:50 PM »

what is de definition of ah modern sorta trini style look  ??? ???
ah dome ??? ??? yuh serious...if so it must be for those brutal winter months dat we does have  :D especially up north....

« Reply #17 on: April 08, 2006, 01:16:03 PM »
Let Me just sum everything up for this Thread

1.Hasley Crawford
2.Center of Excellence
3.Larry Gomes
4.Ato Boldon
5.Dwight Yorke
6.Manny Ramjohn

(Not to mention Arima Veladrome and Skinner Park) Just to name a few

Population of T and T :  1,200,000

DO WE REALLY NEED A NEW STADIUM??

take that Stadium money and fight Crime

« Reply #18 on: April 08, 2006, 01:17:37 PM »

1.Hasley Crawford
2.Center of Excellence
3.Larry Gomes
4.Ato Boldon
5.Dwight Yorke
6.Manny Ramjohn

Hey maybe i can ask them to build a stadium in my name!

« Reply #19 on: April 08, 2006, 01:20:25 PM »

1.Hasley Crawford
2.Center of Excellence
3.Larry Gomes
4.Ato Boldon
5.Dwight Yorke
6.Manny Ramjohn

out of all those names
how many of them are FOOTBALL Stadiums?? i think about 3

« Reply #20 on: April 08, 2006, 01:22:27 PM »

1.Hasley Crawford
2.Center of Excellence
3.Larry Gomes
4.Ato Boldon
5.Dwight Yorke
6.Manny Ramjohn

Population of T and T : 1,200,000

out of all those names

nah man.. everyone of them had games for the U 17 WC some years back....

« Reply #21 on: April 08, 2006, 01:29:38 PM »

1.Hasley Crawford
2.Center of Excellence
3.Larry Gomes
4.Ato Boldon
5.Dwight Yorke
6.Manny Ramjohn

out of all those names

dats not de point
de point is that most of them an not high quality football fields as they are made really for track and field

« Reply #22 on: April 08, 2006, 01:32:03 PM »

1.Hasley Crawford
2.Center of Excellence
3.Larry Gomes
4.Ato Boldon
5.Dwight Yorke
6.Manny Ramjohn

out of all those names

dats not de point
de point is that most of them an not high quality football fields as they are made really for track and field
well bredda der isnt need to BUILD AH WHOLE NEXT STADIUM.

all yuh hadda do is take alot less money... (about as much money as it would take to build a new stadium)

will be enough to refurbish alll the other ones... feild stands tack and everything im sure of it...

doh worry Jason ah know yuh just want a stadium in Diego fuh we fellahz down here.. but think about it... de amount ah time dey go rob and steal from de place oui!

« Reply #23 on: April 08, 2006, 01:39:30 PM »

1.Hasley Crawford
2.Center of Excellence
3.Larry Gomes
4.Ato Boldon
5.Dwight Yorke
6.Manny Ramjohn

yes!! we do.

« Reply #24 on: April 08, 2006, 05:38:20 PM »
haha if this isnt a waggonist thread then i dont know what is   :rotfl:

« Reply #25 on: April 08, 2006, 05:39:29 PM »
haha if this isnt a waggonist thread then i dont know what is   :rotfl:

ENT.

« Reply #26 on: April 08, 2006, 05:47:00 PM »

1.Hasley Crawford
2.Center of Excellence
3.Larry Gomes
4.Ato Boldon
5.Dwight Yorke
6.Manny Ramjohn

out of all those names

dats not de point
      I understand what you are saying but i really don't think Stadiums in T&T for Football alone make sense,a Stadium for any particular sport isn't worth it economically because sports don't make money in T&T.

When we say high quality what do we mean?my interpretation is that if we want high quality lets have the crowds come out,put together some high quality teams with high quality players.

Offline dotless007

« Reply #27 on: April 08, 2006, 05:55:49 PM »
serios waggonist tread
a new stadium? be serious
but then again..... a blimp?2 blimps?

« Reply #28 on: April 08, 2006, 07:05:50 PM »
How could they not be built for soccer? Weren't they built for the U17 WC? The pitches are of very good quality. Those fields are class. The Stadium and the Stadias are more than sufficient.

« Reply #29 on: April 08, 2006, 09:16:29 PM »

dats not de point

What can we say bout dis comment. :rotfl: