May 01, 2024, 01:28:05 AM

Author Topic: BAHRAIN DVD! Let me hear all yuh....!  (Read 120813 times)

Re: BAHRAIN DVD! Let me hear all yuh....!
« Reply #300 on: March 10, 2006, 05:17:54 PM »
You are welcome Ato

:whip:

Question:
Why is KFC out ?
I would assume that since KFC is one of the major sponsors of the World Cup in TNT
They would have been the first to grab your DVD and come up with some promotional something

"Buy ah 10 piece and get Ato in Brahraim DVD at half price" something like that. OR have they ?
Now doh look at me as a piece of chicken neck and bite meh....
I not in TnT so I don't know.
« Last Edit: March 10, 2006, 05:25:01 PM by TriniCana »

« Reply #301 on: March 10, 2006, 05:28:51 PM »
Let me give u the PC version...they have so much Warriors stuff right now in store (copybooks, bandanas)it is afecting their customer service so they have to focus on chicken and not promo stuff...I agree with them...this project will succeed no mater who is selling it. Trinis decide what they want - not KFC.

« Reply #302 on: March 10, 2006, 05:34:49 PM »
hmph buh check how long dis thread is..... stewps

and like it full of complete pickney.

« Reply #303 on: March 10, 2006, 06:40:51 PM »
Let me give u the PC version...they have so much Warriors stuff right now in store (copybooks, bandanas)it is afecting their customer service so they have to focus on chicken and not promo stuff...I agree with them...this project will succeed no mater who is selling it. Trinis decide what they want - not KFC.

thank ya Sprint err Senator

hmmm  before allyuh say anything ....shut allyuh ass at least ah didn't say Superman  :rotfl:

doh worry Jefferz....like everything else it go finish jus now. :beermug:

« Reply #304 on: March 10, 2006, 07:22:28 PM »
wen it goes on sale the thread will dun lol

« Reply #305 on: March 10, 2006, 07:38:48 PM »
When it goes on sale then everybody go have something to say about how they would have directed it differently  :rotfl:. Remember, no-one has seen this version - it is not identical to the TV version...I have strengthened the weak and enchanced the good....

« Reply #306 on: March 13, 2006, 04:18:14 PM »
Ato I need a copy for Canada, for the Warrior nation up here, I want to show it for the launch, how can I get a copy?

« Reply #307 on: March 13, 2006, 04:24:22 PM »
Ato, for those of us who have pre-ordered online already, when can we expect to receive the DVD?

« Reply #308 on: March 13, 2006, 06:53:44 PM »
Man I sending out DVD from next week....you all who ordered already getting the absolute first copies.....screw all the VIPs who lining up now....I taking care of my paying customers....I say u go have it before April reach....

FBI laws prohibit you showing my DVD publicly, so I cyar allow that.  AS a Trini I know u respect the FBI and the laws that govern DVDs.  No copying etc etc.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: AS a man who download bout 9,000,000 free song in my lifetime ah real scared that karma coming back now eh lol.... :devil:

« Last Edit: March 13, 2006, 06:55:49 PM by atoboldon »

« Reply #309 on: March 15, 2006, 10:34:10 PM »
Reviews are coming in now of the DVD version...

"Seldom have I been so captivated by a sporting DVD...and I have seen
thousands. In 'Once in a Lifetime - Boldon in Bahrain,' this former
brash-talking Olympic speedster, steps into a different lane but in what
must be new and unfamiliar territory, Ato quickly asserts himself, coming
off the blocks with a tribute to T&T's success in qualifying for the 2006
World Cup football finals in Germany, that will leave a thrill in the hearts
of its viewers but perhaps more importantly add the magic that is so
necessary in recording the moments that touch the soul of a people.
Ato has given us so much in the past, if I am to judge from this new
release, his tremendous contribution is far from over."

Valentino Singh,
Sports Editor,
Trinidad Guardian[/color]

« Reply #310 on: March 15, 2006, 10:47:32 PM »
so i could go ahead and pay them cause it ready?

« Reply #311 on: March 15, 2006, 11:50:41 PM »
Reviews are coming in now of the DVD version...

"Seldom have I been so captivated by a sporting DVD...and I have seen
thousands. In 'Once in a Lifetime - Boldon in Bahrain,' this former
brash-talking Olympic speedster, steps into a different lane but in what
must be new and unfamiliar territory, Ato quickly asserts himself, coming
off the blocks with a tribute to T&T's success in qualifying for the 2006
World Cup football finals in Germany, that will leave a thrill in the hearts
of its viewers but perhaps more importantly add the magic that is so
necessary in recording the moments that touch the soul of a people.
Ato has given us so much in the past, if I am to judge from this new
release, his tremendous contribution is far from over."

Valentino Singh,
Sports Editor,
Trinidad Guardian[/color]

umm oahh so ah guessing it selling in TNT now?
good fur you Ato.
hopefully dem pirate and dem ain't learn how to bun DVD yet
ah see dey charge ah fella some time in jail fur burning CDs over dey carnival.

« Reply #312 on: March 16, 2006, 04:25:47 AM »
I aint see it no where.

« Reply #313 on: March 16, 2006, 12:49:15 PM »
Not selling officially until next week, but it go be at MOVIETOWNE's BOX OFFICE and most likely FRANCIS FASHION for $130 - I see real ishh on sale in PIARCO for all $150 and $180. Let it never be said I ent big up my core supporters (SW.net) and some of the men who made me do the DVD in the first place...the only thing is that we going to put that warrior nation logo smaller and lower down on the rear cover.  Toyota and others have to go higher up ($$$). 

The "BLOOD SWEAT AND FETE" logo and the website links will stay as is.

« Last Edit: March 16, 2006, 12:51:21 PM by atoboldon »

« Reply #314 on: March 16, 2006, 01:16:15 PM »
hey Ato, it's www.thewarriornation.com and not www.warriornation.com eh...make sure your peeps fix it before the final release...look under the banner where you have blood sweat & fete.

Anyways great job and ah waiting to know how I can get mine with the discount from the WN. Thanks.

« Reply #315 on: March 16, 2006, 01:29:50 PM »
yea.. i was not gonna make de correction.. www.thewarriornation.com

« Reply #316 on: March 16, 2006, 01:32:11 PM »
look troube dey DeSoWa

ya know how much ah dem case dey man must be print out already

lard :devil:

« Reply #317 on: March 16, 2006, 01:46:44 PM »
LOL easy fix - that is why I put it up there so my co editors would spot it. THANKS.....
« Last Edit: March 16, 2006, 01:48:35 PM by atoboldon »

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #318 on: March 16, 2006, 01:52:23 PM »
Ato what is the SW forumite discount??

« Reply #319 on: March 16, 2006, 01:53:39 PM »

<stares at pasdah beatz> :-\

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #320 on: March 16, 2006, 02:04:33 PM »

<stares at pasdah beatz> :-\

Am am... i ain't do nuting rung!! ;D

« Reply #321 on: March 16, 2006, 02:10:24 PM »
"An incomparable collection of moments in the history of T&T football!" - SOCAWARRIORS.NET

Which forumite is being quoted on the back of the DVD?  :heehee:

« Reply #322 on: March 16, 2006, 06:22:54 PM »
hey Ato, it's www.thewarriornation.com and not www.warriornation.com eh...make sure your peeps fix it before the final release...look under the banner where you have blood sweat & fete.
Anyways great job and ah waiting to know how I can get mine with the discount from the WN. Thanks.
Palos, I nominate DeSoWa for an award at de end of the year oui :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

look troube dey DeSoWa
ya know how much ah dem case dey man must be print out already
lard :devil:
I can just see it.
ATO in de wharehouse rippin open boxes of DVD's and changing de covers. Dat is horrors.
 ;D ;D ;D ;D

aye aye, buh look trouble..ah jus looking out for we club...no biggie  ;D buh free is always good ;D ;D
anyways thanks WC for de props...u get yuh bandana yet?  ;D oops

« Reply #323 on: March 18, 2006, 09:01:11 AM »
« Last Edit: March 18, 2006, 09:13:43 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #324 on: March 18, 2006, 09:04:09 AM »
put meh name on it and we good to go

« Reply #325 on: March 18, 2006, 09:21:19 AM »
For $150,000 TT we will put your name on the front cover and on the disc...send the $ to SoctiaCentre...made out to ME

« Reply #326 on: March 18, 2006, 10:05:28 AM »
it lookin safe, when ah gettin meh copy, by de way ato, do u know my family mark mckoy? the hurdler, he won gold in barcelona for 110 m hurdles, thats my dads cousin

Offline lp

« Reply #327 on: March 18, 2006, 11:59:25 AM »
Hey Ato,

You mentioned it in the earlies, how about accepting PayPal for U.K. people. It's just more convenient for me and tbs I don't have a credit card. But ah want de DVD.

« Reply #328 on: March 18, 2006, 12:01:00 PM »
release date in tnt?

and fellaz was dat next documentry dat came out "journey now start"  is dat a dvd also?

« Reply #329 on: March 18, 2006, 01:45:03 PM »
For $150,000 TT we will put your name on the front cover and on the disc...send the $ to SoctiaCentre...made out to ME

watch out fuh sticky finger basdeo... he go tail yuh dey in he benz.