April 23, 2024, 06:02:16 PM

Author Topic: BAHRAIN DVD! Let me hear all yuh....!  (Read 119966 times)

Re: BAHRAIN DVD! Let me hear all yuh....!
« Reply #60 on: January 17, 2006, 06:22:44 AM »
1 for me

Offline jaden

« Reply #61 on: January 17, 2006, 06:33:54 AM »
one for me

tks ato
mistakes are stepping stones to success

« Reply #62 on: January 17, 2006, 06:41:48 AM »
Ato we talk already so yuh know I in for sure!!!!!!

Let me know when that master ready. At some point give me a shout

« Reply #63 on: January 17, 2006, 06:45:20 AM »
Yeah Yeah one please, and I might give you my autograph as well

« Reply #64 on: January 17, 2006, 07:11:45 AM »
Ato ah taking one. An leh mih know if yuh want tuh interview an authentic drunk after we beat Engerlund , ah go be in Germany so anytime of de day or night ah go be availble fuh de interview . :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline Girl Warrior

« Reply #65 on: January 17, 2006, 07:59:44 AM »
Reserve one for me please. Gracias.
How soon they'll be available though?
« Last Edit: January 17, 2006, 08:02:06 AM by Girl Warrior »
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

Offline Johpants

« Reply #66 on: January 17, 2006, 08:35:15 AM »
I in dat fuh sure x 3.

Thanks Ato.

Offline CAPITANO

• I heart zaboka
« Reply #67 on: January 17, 2006, 08:42:27 AM »
I want one as well, just fuh de record
WE JAMMIN STILL!!!!!!

« Reply #68 on: January 17, 2006, 09:15:34 AM »
I can tell u that the DVD version of the show will be even better, because I have gone back and re-edited the few mistakes,

What mistakes yuh take out Ato -- you and Jack hugging up?   ;D 

1 for me surity.

Offline Israel

« Reply #69 on: January 17, 2006, 09:26:58 AM »
1 for Israel. Thanx in advance.
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

Offline QWT

• In China, nothing surprises me anymore!
    • Resident Alien - a blog about my life in China
« Reply #70 on: January 17, 2006, 09:54:31 AM »
Put me down for one.
I've been observing this site for some time... that dvd is something that I really want to get as soon as it's available. I already know I will have to get some family member to hold one for me as I can't get anything delivered here...
Thanks for making this piece of Trini history something that we can all share.
Peace!

« Reply #71 on: January 17, 2006, 09:56:43 AM »
Put me down for one.
I've been observing this site for some time... that dvd is something that I really want to get as soon as it's available. I already know I will have to get some family member to hold one for me as I can't get anything delivered here...
Peace!

boy it really have Trinis everywhere.  look a man quite in flickin China  :o

« Reply #72 on: January 17, 2006, 09:57:43 AM »
Put me down for one.
Peace!

how yuh mean yuh cyar geh nuttin delivered dey...yuh on Mars or what? ;D

Vibes it up!!!

« Reply #73 on: January 17, 2006, 09:57:57 AM »
I'm taking 1. Thanks much for this.

« Reply #74 on: January 17, 2006, 09:59:15 AM »
ill take one autographed copy,ato!....and i lookin forward to the germany edition

« Reply #75 on: January 17, 2006, 01:00:53 PM »
Even if it has to be sent from my house, I want to personally guarantee that all who are here on SW.net can get theirs autographed if they so choose...I know that adds to value to any collectors' item 20 years from now.

So far, I count about 80 something which is good enough for me to do more than my original plan - Skywalker, I think making 5000 of these aint going to be enough....we appear ready to sell plenty already - and this is before the general Trini population gets a hold of it and before I take it to the Trini communities in NY/NJ MIA HOUSTON and LONDON.  We looking at having these at KFC or some place popular in TNT for Carnival - so we need planty more I think, but we will start small - I ent takin no basket lol.

Mistakes?

No not Jack at all, BUT I said "the right side of the flag displays the high side of the stripe" in the part just b4 the game - yeah, Ato - if u holding it behind you to show off after Olympics lol - in real life its the left side.  I was embarrassed at that one but I see why i said it wrong because the high side of the stripe goes in MY right hand if I holding the flag behind me - plenty Warriors have the flag backwards on the field after Bahrain but we go forgive them ent.

We also indentify who is on screen - which was going to be done in the original but was not due to editing time.

There are some serious volume issues which are going to be fixed...again, rush job to get it on air.

NOT as many dead/blank spots in the narration!

We also have to go thru the process of licensing some of the music.  Small  ting.

Also, my least favorite part, the past that was most rushed and to me, the most boring part the zoo/museum part is totally reworked....with new, more appropriate music, too.

Anyhow, as I said, I am obsessive compulsive so when I get done with it it is going to be as close to perfect as I can humanly manage. It means a lot to me to see the support in here cuz I am used to Trinis sayin "yeah boy come with that nuh and we go big yuh"...and then u cyar see them - then again I ent actually see no money yet....put all yuh credit card numbers too, nuh, lemme start to charge one time  :rotfl:

Some of u done start to predict what on there BUT I have some surprises all yuh ent go NEVER EVER EVER believe.  Tief head for sure with this one!
« Last Edit: January 17, 2006, 01:37:37 PM by atoboldon »

« Reply #76 on: January 17, 2006, 01:22:07 PM »
yuh put in some clips with yuh races. or yuh put the hansley crawford race.

or yuh edit it so yuh sharing rell beat fuh the sweat when yuh get sex ;D

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #77 on: January 17, 2006, 01:27:38 PM »
Ato, put me down for one please

Many thanks and mucho respect
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

« Reply #78 on: January 17, 2006, 01:50:54 PM »
Ah takin 2 to go!

« Reply #79 on: January 17, 2006, 02:20:14 PM »
Spread the word, people....I want to go platinum, or at least gold!  :challenge:

« Reply #80 on: January 17, 2006, 02:42:44 PM »
Yuh arksin answers...

Can I have one please sir, Mr. Ato

« Reply #81 on: January 17, 2006, 02:44:07 PM »
Ato I taking two. One for me and one to sent for my sisiter in the Us. She ain't going to buy nothing on line etc. So I taking two.

« Reply #82 on: January 17, 2006, 03:36:05 PM »
ATO....ah have 2-rOTI SHOP HERE IN nyc...ONE IN Bklyn and one in Queens who are cyah wait to distribute to theor customers...large quantities required..pm meh and we go talk ..

Offline QWT

• In China, nothing surprises me anymore!
    • Resident Alien - a blog about my life in China
« Reply #83 on: January 17, 2006, 04:06:54 PM »
Put me down for one.
Peace!

boy it really have Trinis everywhere.  look a man quite in flickin China  :o
yes oui.. there are Trinis everywhere!

Put me down for one.
Peace!

how yuh mean yuh cyar geh nuttin delivered dey...yuh on Mars or what? ;D

Vibes it up!!!

Nah... sometimes things "disappear" in the mail, regardless of how it is sent.... haha might as well be on Mars.

« Reply #84 on: January 17, 2006, 04:58:00 PM »
One for me as well.

« Reply #85 on: January 17, 2006, 05:29:50 PM »
yes man, i taking one for sure.  a piece of history man

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
« Reply #86 on: January 17, 2006, 06:35:34 PM »
Put me down for one dey Ato
Ketch footballitis

MickeyRat

« Reply #87 on: January 17, 2006, 06:41:47 PM »
Ato, ah go take one (1). 
Make sure they encrypted so the few imps in this world cah burn them.

Offline john_public

« Reply #88 on: January 17, 2006, 07:13:07 PM »
yea dis is de ting,     2 for me u have a date in mind for deliery?    ;D

Offline doh_stick

« Reply #89 on: January 17, 2006, 08:07:12 PM »
I go handle one dey boss