April 24, 2024, 07:20:56 PM

Author Topic: BAHRAIN DVD! Let me hear all yuh....!  (Read 120020 times)

Re: BAHRAIN DVD! Let me hear all yuh....!
« Reply #90 on: January 17, 2006, 08:42:30 PM »
ah go take one

Offline whayuhsay

« Reply #91 on: January 17, 2006, 08:44:34 PM »
Yuh sellin dis ting in de Treehouse?

Spread the word, people....I want to go platinum, or at least gold!  :challenge:

« Reply #92 on: January 17, 2006, 08:48:19 PM »
Ato i taking one. Thanks in advance

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #93 on: January 17, 2006, 10:43:01 PM »
Ato, so when excatly yuh would be releasing them DVD's??

« Reply #94 on: January 18, 2006, 12:49:52 AM »
Morvant Man...who is Hansley Crawford?  Tell meh is ah typo.

« Reply #95 on: January 18, 2006, 02:22:05 PM »
DVD is set for mid FEB delivery on our current schedule, so that all who coming for Carnival could get. We will make it available online for US buyers, as well as in Trinidad, at locations to be announced (possibly KFC).  It will be both VHS and DVD copy-protected, so sorry for all yuh pirates!

An idea I have been given by Lady Warrior is to take the some of the $ this will make, that we agreed to put back into football in TNT, and give it to the women's team.  I doh claim to be an expert (in football lol) so I would like to hear some thoughts on this, please.

Thanks, and the 100 of you who ALREADY committed to buy, I appreciate it because it shows that people in here are serious about their Warriors.   :challenge:

I see no reason why we can't sell 100,000 of these DVDs with the marketing and promotion ideas I have in place.  My goals are always in the stratosphere.
« Last Edit: January 18, 2006, 02:26:18 PM by atoboldon »

« Reply #96 on: January 18, 2006, 02:25:15 PM »
Well as a self proclaimed expert on TnT football... I go hold de money for yuh....  ;)

« Reply #97 on: January 18, 2006, 02:27:20 PM »
Spread the word, people....I want to go platinum, or at least gold!  :challenge:

GOLD!!
ah feel yuh might have to settle for a Silver!!!   ;D

jokes dems just jokes!!! ah couldnt resist

« Reply #98 on: January 18, 2006, 02:36:59 PM »

he used to swim fuh barbados

« Reply #99 on: January 18, 2006, 03:10:31 PM »

nah I think is Ato Bolton who used to swim for Barbados...
« Last Edit: January 18, 2006, 03:15:05 PM by Jahyouth »

« Reply #100 on: January 18, 2006, 03:16:22 PM »
3 for me please!  8)

« Reply #101 on: January 18, 2006, 03:17:06 PM »

nah I think is Ato Bolton who used to swim for Barbados...

ent he come second??   :rotfl:
doh kill me ato.....

« Reply #102 on: January 18, 2006, 03:53:47 PM »
LOL jokes jokes...glad all yuh enjoying it lol  ;D - I have medal of all colors - and more go change color just now, watch - just make sure allyuh getting the word out about the DVD eh. Nothing would please me more than standing somewhere to give whoever a big maco check for $100,000.  :angel:
« Last Edit: January 18, 2006, 04:08:08 PM by atoboldon »

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #103 on: January 19, 2006, 02:26:53 AM »
DVD is set for mid FEB delivery on our current schedule, so that all who coming for Carnival could get. We will make it available online for US buyers, as well as in Trinidad, at locations to be announced (possibly KFC).  It will be both VHS and DVD copy-protected, so sorry for all yuh pirates!

what about delivery to those of us who are in England? I might be able to help with UK distribution if it's a problem
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

« Reply #104 on: January 19, 2006, 03:52:27 AM »
I will tell u that we're not doing PAL format until the second batch....so if u are NTSC - i.e US/Canada and Caribbean, you are ok - but by no means will we exclude the EURO market - don't worry.  If FORMAT doesn't matter to you and you can cope, we will do it thru online...EBAY perhaps the orders will go out from DVD Central, here in CALIFORNIA. Those will be available right after the TRINIS at home get theirs first!

« Reply #105 on: January 19, 2006, 05:53:55 AM »
I find it facked up to know you come on the soca warriors site to sale your dvd to hundreds and the makers of this site (Flex in particular) not getting a cut or even a lil recognition...

Say what, I go buy one too....  ;D  because it decent.......
« Last Edit: January 19, 2006, 08:59:48 AM by Flex »

« Reply #106 on: January 19, 2006, 07:55:47 AM »
So wait nah Sam..yuh want Ato to do everything for free..Steups...d man just say he may donate some of d earnings to Womens football..It seem dont matter what people do...dey does be ostracized for it...D man make a nice video ....why you aint make ah video...ah go big yuh up too....Anyway let me doe defend Ato too much..cause d next thing people go say is I looking for friend....dat is Trini mentality. gosh ah hate it
« Last Edit: January 19, 2006, 07:58:14 AM by rotatopoti3 »

« Reply #107 on: January 19, 2006, 09:39:43 AM »
I find it facked up to know you come on the soca warriors site to sale your dvd to hundreds and the makers of this site (Flex in particular) not getting a cut or even a lil recognition...

Bwoy Sam yu doh hold back nothin..celebrity or not yu does gee dem good!!!!!!!!!  ;D  yu have a point dey doh... maybe fadda ato go reconize.. I still taking one though ..Sory bout dat Bredda but is dog eat dog now !!!!!!!!  ;D ;D ;D
warmonga..

« Reply #108 on: January 19, 2006, 09:43:37 AM »

Sam yuh sure he aint run it by Flex and Tallman? yuh sure they aint getting a cut?

Offline Johpants

« Reply #109 on: January 19, 2006, 09:48:29 AM »
RP3 is Sam, none shall escape from getting some flak from him, and to besides  ;D i think he was jokin.

Btw, it is human nature to look for some ulterior motive not just "trini mentality" so catch yuhself.

« Reply #110 on: January 19, 2006, 01:17:05 PM »
I hope is joke you making in truth...even though you with your fass self don't know what going on behind the scenes, I am already in daily communication with the people who RUN this site to give this site worldwide exposure. The winner of the logo competition will likely be the back artwork for the DVD.  Also, there are other SW.net promotional things relating to the DVD project which I will concede on but which will mean $ to this site, which can't be discussed until they are finalized.

Typical of some Trinis to act like I am begging for something.  Where were they when I was TOILING UPWARDS THRU THE NIGHT?

I asked who wanted to buy in here and 100 responses came. That, I am grateful for, but DON'T GET OUT YOUR MIND and think if ent sell 1-200 copies in here my project is a failure.  You and I both know what the response was to this documentary - and that was from who SAW IT...I get emails from as far as Australia from Trinis who have NOT YET SEEN IT but heard...and who are counting the days apparently until it arrives.

This DVD is going to sell close to six figures in units easily with the plans for promotion and marketing we have in place, SO, don't think for a second that I am in here making sure everyone gets a DVD because I am hurting for 100 sales.  SW.net is a lovely place but it ent the end of the world.  I am doing it because you all are the CORE Warriors supporters - and it is the right thing to do....

When SOCA WARRIORS.net and TnT Football benefits materially from this, maybe THEN you will see the light and stop talking pure stupidness because you feel to type this morning. 

Why don't you ask Flex if this project will benefit SW.net or not. Ask Tallman too, please!

Ask anyone......I ain't the one to be making no joke with - especially when it comes to my work or my reputation.  Right now you making joke with both. Quit while yuh ahead.   Some jokes don't translate on the net.  >:(

P.S. AND DOH BUY NONE if you feel so strongly about it in truth.
« Last Edit: January 19, 2006, 01:30:34 PM by atoboldon »

« Reply #111 on: January 19, 2006, 01:23:09 PM »
Wayy sah!!  ah doh think ah ever see Sam get it so nah.....

:o  :o  :o

Like he meet he match in Ato!!

« Reply #112 on: January 19, 2006, 01:27:52 PM »
I hope is joke you making in truth...even though you with your fass self don't know what going on behind the scenes, I am already in daily communication with the people who RUN this site to give this site worldwide exposure. The winner of the logo competition will likely be the back artwork for the DVD.  Also, there are other SW.net promotional things relating to the DVD project which I will concede on but which will mean $ to this site, which can't be discussed until they are finalized.

Typical of some Trinis to act like I am begging for something.  Where were they when I was TOILING UPWARDS THRU THE NIGHT?

I asked who wanted to buy in here and 100 responses came. That, I am grateful for, but DON'T GET OUT YOUR MIND and think if ent sell 1-200 copies in here my project is a failure. This DVD is going to sell six figures in units easily with the plans for promotion and marketing we have in place, SO, don't think for a second that I am in here making sure everyone gets a DVD because we hurting for 100 sales. I am doing it because you all are the CORE Warriors supporters and that is the right thing to do....the money is green all how - if Tanty buy it or someone else it is all the same to me and those involved in it.

When SOCA WARRIORS.net and TnT Football benefits from this maybe THEN you will see the light and stop talking pure stupidness because you feel to type this morning.  Why don't you ask Flex if this project will benefit SW.net or not. Ask Tallman too!

Ask anyone......I ain't the one to be making no joke with - especially when it comes to my work or my rep.  Right now you making joke with both. Quit while yuh ahead.   >:(

That was a virtual buss head :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #113 on: January 19, 2006, 01:35:01 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: Ah think Ato Deserve ah JW award for dat one ;D a la "de gov't could keep dey money"

Big Up Ato, go easy on de man nah!

« Reply #114 on: January 19, 2006, 01:44:49 PM »
Never say he was wrong..buh dat last comment was real funny  ;D. He right to defend his name..I jus getting kicks out ah all ah dis. my DVD done book..ent Ato?  :angel:

big Up!

Offline lp

« Reply #115 on: January 19, 2006, 02:08:47 PM »
I'll have one please.... if the format can't work for me. I'll keep it for posterity or untill I can view it. I've only seenthe fist part off the web site but I can tell the complete dvd would be massive.

« Reply #116 on: January 19, 2006, 02:14:08 PM »
DESOWA, u #17 on the list - you safe...lp I will add u to the list, thanks.
« Last Edit: January 19, 2006, 02:16:54 PM by atoboldon »

« Reply #117 on: January 19, 2006, 02:22:12 PM »
Add me to tha list one time...

Offline Wilson

« Reply #118 on: January 19, 2006, 02:51:44 PM »
Include me also

« Reply #119 on: January 19, 2006, 03:08:15 PM »
Ato, yuh could big up you chess when de camera on yuh and walk like yuh have on heels it doesn't mean man go fraid to tell you as it is....

Well if you and Flex working behind de scenes then ah dam well worng to poke in my mouth,,, but when I ask Flex today he told me you and him did not speak, he said Tallman mention something about putting sw.net on de back of de case (something like that, ah cah remember to good),,,, he said he had NO PROBLEM with you and told me to keep MY MOUTH SHUT because Ato is a cool test and he see no problem with it, he was more happy than anything else,,,, but since yuh come and guff up yuh chest with that long ass post ah feel I had to reply yuh....

Boss, me eh begging yuh to buy yuh DVD yuh know, if you feel so strongly then keep yuh DVD. I have nothing to lose, atleast I wanted to buy one and I wasn't totally an ass like somebody I know.

Nobody dissing you bro, just ask a blunt question, so how this affecting your reputation ? If you feel bad let me know and I will delete my 2 post... I will back off only because you put T&T on de map and represented us to de fullest, so I really cant say anything that could dampen your reputation.

PS: Flex if you want you could delete my 2 post, because I eh want to make things bad, ah know yuh warn meh...
« Last Edit: January 19, 2006, 03:13:17 PM by Flex »