April 27, 2024, 12:40:48 PM

Author Topic: Port Vale 3 vs 2 Swansea City  (Read 2336 times)

Offline kidsgrove_valiant

Port Vale 3 vs 2 Swansea City
« on: April 09, 2006, 08:13:33 AM »
Just to keep you all updated with the goings on at Chris Birchall's club.  Another win yesterday for the lads.  A solid performance by every player and Birchall would be up there amongst the best players of the day.  Put in some wicked crosses and made some good runs.  Maybe he is a bit of a winger after all.  Too late for us to get anywhere in this league this season but if we can finish this season on a high then we can be ready for next season after Birchall as played on the World's biggest stage.

Birchall as played the last 2 games for Vale wearing bandages and strapping on his right wrist/arm.  Don't really know what the problem is but would appear to be some sort of strain.  Not stopping him from going into challenges and giving 110% so I don't think it is anything for you guys to worry about.

I will try to keep you updated as much as I can.

Re: Port Vale 3 vs 2 Swansea City
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2006, 08:14:58 AM »
yeah man please privide pics fuh we too

men like me like some pictures

« Reply #2 on: April 09, 2006, 08:21:19 AM »
http://www.port-vale.premiumtv.co.uk/page/Match/PhotosDetail/0,,10381~813678,00.html

I don't know whether this will work.  It may ask you to sign in.  If you can't get access let me know and I will try to post some individual snaps on here.  There are some pics that you will like to see from the game yesterday.

« Reply #3 on: April 09, 2006, 11:25:40 AM »
yea kidsgrove, the site is askin us to sign in

thanks for the support

when you get time go ahead the post the pics pls  :beermug:

« Reply #4 on: April 09, 2006, 01:35:55 PM »
I am struggling to get the pics off the Vale site and onto here.  The only way I can imagine you will be able to view them is to sign yourselves up to the Vale website.  It don't cost anything and only takes a few minutes to complete the sign up

« Reply #5 on: April 09, 2006, 02:32:41 PM »
Something I have forgot to mention about this game yesterday is that there was a T&T theme at Vale.  There was a steel drum band, T&T flags were handed out and outside the main entrance where the English flag flies there is now a T&T flag fluttering in the wind next to the English one.

This can all be seen in the pictures if anyone does sign up.

Offline ffreturns

« Reply #6 on: April 09, 2006, 04:05:54 PM »
Birchill is the best crosser on the T&T team but he dose not have enough skill&speed to get around other teams defences maybe he can develope into a good winger with you guys.

« Reply #7 on: April 09, 2006, 04:07:25 PM »
Birchill is the best crosser on the T&T team but he dose not have enough skill&speed to get around other teams defences maybe he can develope into a good winger with you guys.

I still don't rate him as a winger purely because he struggles to get past people and I don't think he is quick enough to do it.  I would prefer to see him in the position he plays for T&T but we have players who already play there and do a solid job.

« Reply #8 on: April 09, 2006, 04:16:29 PM »
good job Birchy keep it up man... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #9 on: April 09, 2006, 08:38:56 PM »
birchy goin hard against mk dons this past week: nice hustle on the third goal and has a nice goal called off for offsides at the end:

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=TDJBZDHX