April 29, 2024, 08:12:57 AM

Author Topic: Shaka vs. Chelsea  (Read 7828 times)

Shaka vs. Chelsea
« on: April 09, 2006, 12:13:50 AM »
CHELSEA FC vs WEST HAM UNITED

FSC and FSWC at 7 AM

Chelsea playing at home

HEAD TO HEAD TOTALS

League: Chelsea 26 wins, West Ham 34, Draws 15
Prem: Chelsea 9 wins, West Ham 9, Draws 3

HEAD TO HEAD at Chelsea
League: Chelsea 17 wins, West Ham 12, Draws 8
Prem: Chelsea 5 wins, West Ham 4, Draws 1

c'mon Shaka FLY today  :beermug:

Re: Shaka vs. Chelsea
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2006, 12:51:22 AM »
This gonna be really good, I hope shaka get going and show the english players what they coming up against in Germany.

Offline legal alien

« Reply #2 on: April 09, 2006, 01:44:52 AM »
help make keep the 2006 title race excitingby doing manuthe favor.

« Reply #3 on: April 09, 2006, 05:20:39 AM »
CHELSEA FC vs WEST HAM UNITED

FSC and FSWC at 7 AM

Chelsea playing at home

HEAD TO HEAD TOTALS

League: Chelsea 26 wins, West Ham 34, Draws 15
Prem: Chelsea 9 wins, West Ham 9, Draws 3

HEAD TO HEAD at Chelsea
League: Chelsea 17 wins, West Ham 12, Draws 8
Prem: Chelsea 5 wins, West Ham 4, Draws 1

c'mon Shaka FLY today  :beermug:
I bet anything ..shaka geting string up today...
warmonga

« Reply #4 on: April 09, 2006, 05:33:19 AM »
he let 2 in 2 mins

« Reply #5 on: April 09, 2006, 05:55:46 AM »
he let 2 in 2 mins

...against a 10 man chelsea coming from behind...it's now Chelsea 3 Westham 1!! Chelsea doing it to WH
« Last Edit: April 09, 2006, 06:23:23 AM by FLi ! »

« Reply #6 on: April 09, 2006, 06:33:59 AM »
Licks!

« Reply #7 on: April 09, 2006, 06:56:16 AM »
how allyuh boy shaka doing..he get string yet???
warmonga..

« Reply #8 on: April 09, 2006, 06:56:50 AM »
warmonga..

::)

« Reply #9 on: April 09, 2006, 06:57:09 AM »
Only 4 times :(

« Reply #10 on: April 09, 2006, 06:58:02 AM »
FT: 4-1

« Reply #11 on: April 09, 2006, 07:09:43 AM »
warmonga..

Imagine Shaka let a team like Chelsea score on him.  If only West Ham had Ince or Jack playing instead  ::)

« Reply #12 on: April 09, 2006, 07:33:22 AM »
Honestly....Shaka not lookin good.

Yes...he gettin regular playin time with a EPL team which is more than any of our other keepers could say.  2 a dem hardly get any playin time dis season at all.

But it is clear that CURRENTLY, Shaka is not the Shaka we have all come to know.  His previous COMMANDING PRESENCE in goal just isn't there at the moment.  One could say he was not at fault for any of Chelsea's 4 goals and that would be accurate....but what was worrying to me is that he didn't look the part.  He did make a decent save towards the end of the 1st half against Drogba, but overall...I have been concerned about his performances the past few weeks.

Worrying to me anyway because by virtue of Jack's injuries, & Ince's lack of playing time, Shaka is now the default #1 and he lookin not like Shaka but more like Shaky.  BALANCE SHAKA....YUH LOOKIN SHAKY!

Who knows.....Warner might well be the one trottin out onto the field in goal for we come June 10 against Sweden.  But I hopin Shaka just goin through a lil tough time right now.  And dis is not because he get 4 today....he bin lookin SHAKY fuh a while now.
« Last Edit: April 09, 2006, 07:44:06 AM by palos »

« Reply #13 on: April 09, 2006, 07:43:36 AM »
so flat-fotted Shaka decide to take 4 this time

« Reply #14 on: April 09, 2006, 07:54:59 AM »
watch what yu saying breds..Shaka lovers will get mad and start cuss yu bad wud.. From day one mi sey Shaka wutless.. de man gets string up more than any ohter keeper I have ever seen in mi life!!!!!!!!!!!!! Shaka days done..Pack up shaka please pack it up..go wid de boys to de world cup and then pack it up...
warmonga..\

« Reply #15 on: April 09, 2006, 08:02:56 AM »
is good for shaka yuh doh coach den, cause he would never get pick.

Offline 1989

And counting....
« Reply #16 on: April 09, 2006, 11:01:03 AM »
Chelsea 4 - West Ham 1

Yet another solid performance by Shaka Hislop.  I feel Ince really have a chance now...
#1 Ince
#2 Jack/Warner (depending on Jack's tendonitis knee's mood)
#3 Hardest Shaka  :rotfl:

CHELSEA v WEST HAM UNITED, 4-1 Sun 9 Apr 2006
Ten-man Chelsea moved closer to their second successive Barclays Premiership crown with a fabulous victory against West Ham United at Stamford Bridge.

Jose Mourinho’s side won thanks to an astonishing first-half fightback which bore all the hallmarks of a side destined to lift back-to-back titles.

Chelsea trailed to an 10th-minute goal from West Ham’s James Collins and were reduced to 10 men seven minutes later when Maniche was red-carded for a lunge on Lionel Scaloni.

But Mourinho’s side stormed back in style to score two goals in three minutes through Didier Drogba (28) and Hernan Crespo (31) before centre-back partners John Terry and William Gallas wrapped up three vital points with strikes in the 54th and 69th minutes respectively.

Mourinho’s men, playing in an unfamiliar 4-4-2 formation, began brightly.

In the third minute, a cross from Michael Essien was flicked over his head by Drogba but the ball fell comfortably for Hammers goalkeeper Shaka Hislop to collect underneath his crossbar.

However, it was the visitors who would register first.

Marlon Harewood forced Chelsea left-back Asier del Horno to give away a corner and West Ham made the champions pay when defender Collins rose unmarked to head Yossi Benayoun’s corner into the net at the near post.

A minute later Chelsea could have levelled but Danny Gabbidon hooked the ball away from Crespo as the Argentina striker waited to pounce. Seconds later Essien headed Frank Lampard’s cross over the bar from six yards.

In the 13th minute, Chelsea compounded their earlier misses when Maniche, making his first Barclays Premiership start for the club, smashed Drogba’s left-wing cross against the bar and Essien headed the rebound wide.

Worse was to follow for the hosts when they were reduced to 10 men in the 17th minute. Referee Chris Foy showed Maniche a straight red card for a careless lunge on full-back Scaloni.

But two goals in three minutes put the Barclays Premiership champions in control for the first time in the match.

Drogba levelled the scores in the 28th minute and then strike partner Crespo stunned West Ham by putting Mourinho’s side ahead on the half-hour.

Lampard’s marvellous through-ball found Drogba racing clear of the visitors' defence, and although his first attempt was blocked by Collins, the Ivory Coast international kept his composure to steer home the rebound.

Just over two minutes later Drogba’s cross-shot was slotted home at the far post by Crespo to the delight of the home fans.

In the 42nd minute Chelsea should have added a third, but Drogba failed to control Geremi’s cross sufficiently well to give him the chance to beat Hislop.

Mourinho resisted the temptation to add some fresh legs during the interval.

And his judgement appeared to be correct as Chelsea exerted even more pressure on their opponents from the start of the second period.

Captain Terry added the third goal in the 54th minute.

Essien did all the hard work by fooling two West Ham defenders on the edge of the penalty area before slipping the ball to Gallas.

The Frenchman smashed his shot against the crossbar but the rebound fell kindly for Terry, whose volley hit the ground and then the far corner of the net to put the champions on course for three vital points.

Chelsea’s penchant to go forward at every opportunity was making a mockery of their one-man disadvantage as West Ham struggled to cope with their incessant attacks.

In the 65th minute, Chelsea made their first change of the afternoon when Mourinho opted to replace Crespo with Holland winger Arjen Robben.

The change paid instant dividends with Chelsea adding a fourth through Gallas four minutes later. Robben was brought down by Paul Konchesky on the edge of the penalty area and took the free-kick himself.

West Ham failed to clear the danger and the loose ball was turned home by Gallas from six yards to complete a fantastic afternoon for the champions.
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

Re: And counting....
« Reply #17 on: April 09, 2006, 11:04:56 AM »
shaka hasnt impressed me yet in all de years he play for us, warner and ince are better than jack and shaka, jack injured so he gone thru, shaka too old and he will leak goals with dog and tallest in the back line, warner and ince is de top 4 me

« Reply #18 on: April 09, 2006, 11:33:35 AM »

steups!!

Shaka get four against Chelsea, the best team in Brittian.

Jack get three against Gretna, a third division team in Scotland

Ince aint make de bench

Warner aint make de bench........hmmmmn, what can i deduce?

Yeah boy, shaka is real shit.

But seriously, i agree with palos to a certain extent, because he was not as commanding as he could have been cause there were a couple of times that he should have come off his line for the ball but he didnt. 

That said, he still was not at fault for any of the goals!!  West Ham was just not good enough for once of the best teams in world football.

Drogba was ah borse today!!

Go chelsea!!!! (hard luck dey shaka)

« Reply #19 on: April 09, 2006, 11:37:39 AM »
shaka eh stand a chance in the goals...de first one he probably had the first shot covered from drogba but the defender slid in same time and it come back to drogba to slot home...Shaka may be lil older and slower but i eh seeing nuttin for him to not make a TT startin eleven.
As andre say. we other keepers eh even makin starting team in lower divisions...dat says a lot whether yuh like it or not

Offline 1989

« Reply #20 on: April 09, 2006, 11:38:42 AM »

steups!!

Shaka get four against Chelsea, the best team in Brittian.

Jack get three against Gretna, a third division team in Scotland

Ince aint make de bench

Warner aint make de bench........hmmmmn, what can i deduce?

Yeah boy, shaka is real shit.

But seriously, i agree with palos to a certain extent, because he was not as commanding as he could have been cause there were a couple of times that he should have come off his line for the ball but he didnt. 

That said, he still was not at fault for any of the goals!!  West Ham was just not good enough for once of the best teams in world football.

Drogba was ah borse today!!

You big up the man and then cheer for the next team?  :rotfl:  

But your point is valid. Ince and Jack might have gotten a worse result... as well as they might have handled some situations differently... who knows.

I just praying that Beenhakker makes the right chioce, whoever it is.
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

« Reply #21 on: April 09, 2006, 11:38:59 AM »
Now see the first two goals, not Skaka's fault really.

Offline sinned

« Reply #22 on: April 09, 2006, 11:44:22 AM »
whether we like it or not shaka is we safest keeper right now..he getting playing time and his match fitness and performances will improve..yes he getting older and slower but i prefer to see him get string becuase of that than because of jack or ince making a stupid mistake( as they are very prone to do)..fellas shaka is a professional and he will get his act together

« Reply #23 on: April 09, 2006, 11:50:09 AM »
whether we like it or not shaka is we safest keeper right now..he getting playing time and his match fitness and performances will improve..yes he getting older and slower but i prefer to see him get string becuase of that than because of jack or ince making a stupid mistake( as they are very prone to do)..fellas shaka is a professional and he will get his act together

My issue is....I feel Shaka performin to de best of his ability right now.  Ah mean..West Ham still tryin fuh a European spot.  Dey have a FA Cup semi final comin up.  Yuh really think Shaka "savin heself" and go "get he act together" jes in time fuh Germany?

From what I seein...is not dat de man sufferin from a lack of effort.  I think he tryin real hard.  I tink is eedah he jes not in form....or more frightenin....he might not be as able as he was before.

Offline sinned

« Reply #24 on: April 09, 2006, 12:40:57 PM »
i hear yuh palos..but all i saying is that because shaka old he will need a lot more match practice than usual..i aint saying he aint trying he best or anything like that..i saying at his age he will take a longer time to adjust to the gameplay again...anyways we all on de same side.. we wnt to see we players in tope form before the world cup..so let we hope shaka get better as the season goes on :beermug:

« Reply #25 on: April 09, 2006, 01:40:01 PM »
Palos I with you dey ...everytime Shaka in goal he look like once you shoot you scoring.  Is like the man can't anticipate good he does jess re-act.  I thing we are in trouble if we put him in....Remember Guatemala?

« Reply #26 on: April 09, 2006, 02:40:28 PM »
I don't think Shaka is going to need lots of match practice or anything like that. He's playing regularly on a team that is fighting for a European spot. If anything he might need more rest than the others to avoid his body starting to break down and him losing form because of it.

I've said it before that Shaka's age is showing. He doesn't have the legs, the athleticism, or the reflexes he used to. Right now I think he's surviving on experience (positional play and his ability to direct his defenders). But he must be doing something right because the coach plays him every week.

I don't think he makes and major mistakes normally. However, he doesn't 'steal' many, if any at all, games for his team. He's not going to make the diving save low down in the far corner to keep you in a 1-0 game, or the flying save up in de 'V'. He had 2 chances (YES 2) to save that Terry goal today. Gallas shot that hit de bar should have been tipped over for a corner and Terry's shot was at a good height (despite the fact that it bounced) and not that far from him.  As a matter of fact I cannot remember the last time I saw Shaka come off his feet to make a save on anything more than arm's length away from him.

Is he saving himself? I doubt it, but come World Cup time, if he's our starting keeper, I hope he has a bit more to offer.

« Reply #27 on: April 09, 2006, 03:28:33 PM »

how long yuh supporting chelsea andre?

2 years ent   ??    just like every chelsea fan on this site

effing glory hunters lol

Offline ladywarrior

« Reply #28 on: April 09, 2006, 03:37:19 PM »
 Those four goals were devastating no doubt but where were the defenders? The first goal deflected off a defender!

I would have like to see Jack or Ince there! FOOTBALL is a team sport the last time I checked. Chelsea played circles around West Ham and it was hard to what my man Shaka take licks like that!

The only thing to fear is fear itself.

« Reply #29 on: April 09, 2006, 04:32:48 PM »
warmonga..

Imagine Shaka let a team like Chelsea score on him.  If only West Ham had Ince or Jack playing instead  ::)

ENT!!!

TAHNK YOU ARROW AH WAS WATIN FUH AH MAN TO FINALLY COME TO HIS SENSES!!!

lord ah fedup ah man tryin tuh bat he down...

stewps.... west Ham defense has been horrible since that last ManBoo match...