March 28, 2024, 11:15:47 PM

Author Topic: Dwight Yorke scores 4 out of 10........  (Read 3362 times)

Dwight Yorke scores 4 out of 10........
« on: April 09, 2006, 04:23:26 PM »
..........in a World Cup quiz on Football Mundial (GolTV).......I was surprised he did so poorly on a football quiz....especially since I knew all the answers.  ;D

Some of the questions he didn't know:

Who scored Jamaica's two goals against Japan in WC '98......(Whitmore)

How many times have Brazil won the World Cup (5)

Who was the only player to score a hattrick in a World cup final (Hurst)

Who was the first African team to make it to the quarterfinal (Cameroon)

Who scored the first goal in the 2002 WC (Papa Bouba Diop spelling ??)

Can't remember the other one he got wrong....thankfully one of the questions he got correct was:

Who prevented T&T from qualifying for WC '90..............
« Last Edit: April 10, 2006, 05:35:50 AM by kicker »

Re: Dwight Yorke scores 4 out of 10........
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2006, 04:28:10 PM »
Guess he spent more time playing football than watching

« Reply #2 on: April 09, 2006, 04:30:23 PM »
oh my lord... i yea... its true the man never had no tv to watch internationally matches except right before he went of to Aston Villa he watched some of their prem matches...

i feelin nice now

I knew about Theodore scorin fuh Ja and ah knew de rest ah dem exceot fuh de Papa question... Papa still plays for Bolton?

« Reply #3 on: April 09, 2006, 04:31:18 PM »
fulham my boy

not bolton

« Reply #4 on: April 09, 2006, 04:33:53 PM »
fulham my boy

not bolton

lord... i swore it was him and de Lagos man stringin men up in midfeild... where is he from... ive always been intruiged by him but i never followed up on his stasticis...

« Reply #5 on: April 09, 2006, 04:35:02 PM »
hmmmmmmmmmm   who did he play for in d cup in 02'  ::)

senegal jeff   u high 2day awa lol

« Reply #6 on: April 09, 2006, 04:38:09 PM »
hmmmmmmmmmm   who did he play for in d cup in 02'  ::)

senegal jeff   u high 2day awa lol

stewps... look my donkeylicious freind... tell me if your so smart... who is Diego Maradona? tell me?

huh?

... me high... no...

« Reply #7 on: April 09, 2006, 04:46:56 PM »
hoss  u is a ASSANAL fan ........Nuff said lol

i was just joking around man .....  de 2-0 have yuh dizzy awa

Maradona was a great player fuh argentina 
won a world cup final in 86' 
scored the famous hand of god against england as well as an amazing run which he finished with a goal 
played for boca napoli and barca   
played in a final in 90' but lost it 1-0 to germany   
banned in 2004 for an illegal substance ..apparently cocaine which he swears it is not.....
got fat and went to many rehabs......recently had his stomach stapled and is back to a normal wait of 75KG...
Director at Boca i believe....Wants to coach Argentina....Hails Messi as new him....
 in all he is a great player but to me quite cocky

DIEGO MARADONA 10

« Reply #8 on: April 09, 2006, 05:04:33 PM »
hoss  u is a ASSANAL fan ........Nuff said lol

i was just joking around man .....  de 2-0 have yuh dizzy awa

Maradona was a great player fuh argentina 
won a world cup final in 86' 
scored the famous hand of god against england as well as an amazing run which he finished with a goal 
played for boca napoli and barca   
played in a final in 90' but lost it 1-0 to germany   
banned in 2004 for an illegal substance ..apparently cocaine which he swears it is not.....
got fat and went to many rehabs......recently had his stomach stapled and is back to a normal wait of 75KG...
Director at Boca i believe....Wants to coach Argentina....Hails Messi as new him....
 in all he is a great player but to me quite cocky

DIEGO MARADONA 10

you must be the idiotic ManBoo supporter I know named Cheyeene... only he would be dumb enough to answer my question... lord... man actually give me ah run down on big belly...  ::)

and yes im am granted about 24 hours of relentless irrational attacks on you... and yes you dont have to say why you know why...

« Reply #9 on: April 09, 2006, 05:55:34 PM »
on a real note thoough yorke yuh cuda get them ting right like nuttin

Offline 1989

« Reply #10 on: April 09, 2006, 06:30:08 PM »
I don't think that is so bad for Yorke.  He played for a joker warriors team for the most of his career.  I am sure that he would have been able to get more correct if they asked him about the Premiership.

I mean... why the hell should he know about who scored for Jamaica?? ::)

Steups...
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

Offline dotless007

« Reply #11 on: April 09, 2006, 07:37:45 PM »
he didnt no how many times brasil won wc?

« Reply #12 on: April 09, 2006, 08:12:55 PM »
I don't think that is so bad for Yorke.  He played for a joker warriors team for the most of his career.  I am sure that he would have been able to get more correct if they asked him about the Premiership.

I mean... why the hell should he know about who scored for Jamaica?? ::)

Steups...

because they are a fellow caribbean nation wedda yuh like it or not and we can all teach eachohter good leasons...

think about what Haiti taught us the other day...

Offline dotless007

« Reply #13 on: April 09, 2006, 08:39:35 PM »
jah!....

« Reply #14 on: April 09, 2006, 09:00:55 PM »
You would not believe how much players would get those wrong. It's us the fans who would know all these, not very many players would.

« Reply #15 on: April 09, 2006, 09:03:19 PM »
no excuses

know yuh enemy

read touches art of war thread and yuh go see dwight slacking ;D

« Reply #16 on: April 10, 2006, 07:27:44 AM »
Nah boy...the man already say he can't bear to watch the World Cup every 4 years when he doh qualify and his partners there so I could understand him not knowing them questions related to the World Cup. Especially when all his partners there sweating and coming back to give him talk about his ''small island''.

i sure he watching every one from 2010 though... :devil:

« Reply #17 on: April 10, 2006, 11:10:24 AM »
You would not believe how much players would get those wrong. It's us the fans who would know all these, not very many players would.

This hits the nail on the head.  We have time for trivia, they dont.

40% is still ah pass!!

« Reply #18 on: April 10, 2006, 11:17:16 AM »

This hits the nail on the head. We have time for trivia, they dont.

40% is still ah pass!!

in what skool??

but i alwys wondered if ballers watched football as much as dey played it

« Reply #19 on: April 10, 2006, 12:01:40 PM »

I guess...........

« Reply #20 on: April 10, 2006, 12:05:52 PM »

This hits the nail on the head. We have time for trivia, they dont.

40% is still ah pass!!

in what skool??

but i alwys wondered if ballers watched football as much as dey played it

at University Level

« Reply #21 on: April 10, 2006, 12:09:24 PM »
wha university is dat? tell me please...cuz i go join one time!!!

Offline 1989

« Reply #22 on: April 10, 2006, 01:15:59 PM »

That is true. 
I mean not even Stern John knew that he was so close to Pele's goal count until he got that FIFA interview.... hmmm on the other hand shame on Stern for not knowing. ;D
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

« Reply #23 on: April 12, 2006, 06:04:20 PM »
Fellas we shouldn't be surprised about Yorke scoring 4 out of 10 in a trivia game. Most dedicated fans know more about 'football' than players. Their job is the play football, to become technically proficient at the game. We on the other hand we spend time learning all of the other things that surround the actual game. Think about it, how many times in cup matches particularly in international football do you hear a manager or player saying "we don't know much about the opposition "? That's football speak for we don't know dem we just come to play football.

I saw the interview and wasn't surprised. I've seen similar trivia and the players usually do very poorly.

« Reply #24 on: April 12, 2006, 06:19:50 PM »
Fellas we shouldn't be surprised about Yorke scoring 4 out of 10 in a trivia game. Most dedicated fans know more about 'football' than players. Their job is the play football, to become technically proficient at the game. We on the other hand we spend time learning all of the other things that surround the actual game. Think about it, how many times in cup matches particularly in international football do you hear a manager or player saying "we don't know much about the opposition "? That's football speak for we don't know dem we just come to play football.

I saw the interview and wasn't surprised. I've seen similar trivia and the players usually do very poorly.

This thread wasn't meant to be taken very lightly. It was more of a side-note to see if anyone else had seen it.....and to get some jones on Yorkie's head