April 29, 2024, 08:23:41 PM

Author Topic: 200 All Expense Paid Trips to the World Cup  (Read 2655 times)

200 All Expense Paid Trips to the World Cup
« on: April 10, 2006, 07:19:59 AM »
Trinidad Guardian
Monday 10th April, 2006
Reveal names of ‘Germany 200’

MANY people questioned Jack Warner about the distribution of tour packages for World Cup Germany.

I have been reliably informed that the Government has acquired 200 tickets for the finals. These tickets would form part of a package for the World Cup. It means the holders of these tickets would get all-expenses-paid trips to Germany.

The average cost of a tour package is $40,000. Therefore, taxpayers will be called upon to foot a bill of at least $8 million.

Just as everyone who called upon Warner to be transparent, as a concerned taxpayer I am requesting that the Ministry of Sport and Youth Affairs state exactly what is the actual cost of sending this contingent of 200 people. Furthermore, the list of people selected should be made available for taxpayers to scrutinise.

Marie Devoux

Diego Martin

Re: 200 All Expense Paid Trips to the World Cup
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2006, 07:25:17 AM »
Indeed, the only justification the government can have for sending so many people on the txpayer's bill, is if those persons are National Heroes and the 1989 Strike squad.

Anything else is purely disgraceful and squandering of the Tax payers dollars. >:( >:(

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2006, 08:46:34 AM »
Indeed, the only justification the government can have for sending so many people on the txpayer's bill, is if those persons are National Heroes and the 1989 Strike squad.

Anything else is purely disgraceful and squandering of the Tax payers dollars. >:( >:(

Well said TT but i'm sure Manning he wife and kids go be in Germany along with Valley and Rowley family not the players so we'll jus wait and see

« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2006, 09:32:48 AM »

Well said TT but i'm sure Manning he wife and kids go be in Germany along with Valley and Rowley family not the players so we'll jus wait and see

yep....

stewps...

« Reply #4 on: April 10, 2006, 09:41:30 AM »
AH want to hear a couple people mouh on this issue:

rotatopoti
Lasana Bird
TI
Richard Charan

Doh be bumpin yuh gum on one side of yuh mouth only!!
« Last Edit: April 10, 2006, 09:45:13 AM by trinbago »

« Reply #5 on: April 10, 2006, 09:47:52 AM »
I really have to laugh,is this the same government that ppl was complaining about that don't support sports,the Socawarriors etc they pass a bill the other day now they buy out all the tickets,what's funny i'm not hearing Jack Warner saying anything but you hearing from the man that never said anything Olie Camps,play with politics you bound to get burn.

« Reply #6 on: April 10, 2006, 11:38:32 AM »
AND de  Squad that get TIEF-OUT in Haiti ;D ;D ;D ;D

Yes breds ah omitted dem by error..dem fellas should be on de plane fuh real!  In fact dem should get recognized by FIFA!

« Reply #7 on: April 10, 2006, 11:45:38 AM »
I will be in London I think...we will see.

« Reply #8 on: April 10, 2006, 11:47:23 AM »

Ent the 1974 squad supposed to be on the plane with one of them other tour operators....Mykon I think.

« Reply #9 on: April 10, 2006, 11:49:20 AM »

ah tort u was coming for this game? what going on wit u??

and dcs, u are correct, both the '73 team and the '89 team gong with mykon

Offline CK1

• Man of Faith and Integrity
« Reply #10 on: April 10, 2006, 11:52:50 AM »
I really have to laugh,is this the same government that ppl was complaining about that don't support sports,the Socawarriors etc they pass a bill the other day now they buy out all the tickets,what's funny i'm not hearing Jack Warner saying anything but you hearing from the man that never said anything Olie Camps,play with politics you bound to get burn.

Coops: yuh see! ...again and again is the same old bad business we all talking about. This is how Nigeria does operate...
corruption from the top does leak to the bottom and everyone eventually have to pay the price. Poor man and they family living in squalor and de government want to spend $8 million jus so! dat is madness :o
Jesus Christ...King of Kings and Lord of Lords!

« Reply #11 on: April 10, 2006, 12:15:43 PM »

ah tort u was coming for this game? what going on wit u??

and dcs, u are correct, both the '73 team and the '89 team gong with mykon

yeah but de government should sponsor dem fellas,,,,,not some corporate entity.

i may be in T&T fuh de game..I will be in London in May though.

Offline thane

« Reply #12 on: April 10, 2006, 12:19:16 PM »
yeh demand some transparency

dtruth does offend

« Reply #13 on: April 10, 2006, 10:44:49 PM »

tt, meh lion
wah goin on meh youte
yuh aint linking meh at all ras
wah is dat one?
link meh nah
yuh have a great point dey too
ah agree

« Reply #14 on: April 10, 2006, 10:52:21 PM »
This is realy fackry wit the gov't......some ah allyuh does talk when it convenient

Offline sin

• wordspinner
  • red GIRL from sando, kairi
« Reply #15 on: April 11, 2006, 03:13:36 AM »
If either Ashton Forde (T&T Information Attaché at the High Commission in London) or Terry Joseph are at the Warrior Nation lime up here on Thursday, I'll see what information they could be induced to share about the 200 tickets.
-be the change you wish to see-