April 29, 2024, 02:58:23 AM

Author Topic: Whatever happened to Seabra?  (Read 27776 times)

Re: What ever happened to the Brazilian Jose Luis Seabra
« Reply #90 on: October 23, 2005, 12:44:14 PM »
nah i cuss he way on de last TTFF board long time ;D

i was the one who say that i want to see my cousin out there instead of some foreigners :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline Marlon

• Who the cap fit, let them wear it.
Any word on Seabra?
« Reply #91 on: October 29, 2005, 05:25:04 PM »
We all know that we have a lil issue with de left side ah midfield. Ah was jes wondering when Seabra will be available, and if allyuh tink he should/would be considered if cleared by we foolish government?

Offline concerned

Re: Any word on Seabra?
« Reply #92 on: October 29, 2005, 05:31:42 PM »
where have you been ??????? ??? ???

Offline Marlon

« Reply #93 on: October 29, 2005, 05:33:10 PM »
where have you been ??????? ??? ???

obviously not following the issue, or i wouldn't be asking. ::)

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #94 on: October 29, 2005, 05:40:56 PM »
The problem on the left side fix. Jlloyd Samuel coming to play on the left. He go be the Trini Ashley Cole.

Offline Marlon

« Reply #95 on: October 29, 2005, 05:51:31 PM »
The problem on the left side fix. Jlloyd Samuel coming to play on the left. He go be the Trini Ashley Cole.

so we gorne back 3-5-2? (jes kicksin)

« Reply #96 on: October 29, 2005, 06:15:21 PM »
Seabra can't make this team even if he have the option to play for tnt.

« Reply #97 on: October 29, 2005, 09:11:01 PM »
Da brother look like he just awake from a deep slumber.  Boy wake up!

Anyone read this in the Newsday
« Reply #98 on: December 14, 2005, 10:25:41 AM »
Excerpt from Newsday 14 Dec 2005

The football administrative giant revealed that, by December 20, he plans to put a case to the FIFA Players’ Status Committee concerning British-born pair of Jlloyd Samuel and Bobby Zamora, as well as Brazilian-born Jose Luis Seabra, who have made themselves available to play for Trinidad and Tobago.

My question is, Jose Luis Seabra???????????????????????

Re: Anyone read this in the Newsday
« Reply #99 on: December 14, 2005, 10:29:28 AM »
I did read that on the newsday. I also just read on the guardian that the TTFF found about 160 Uscollege players and they are looking into some player from blackpool who they refuse to state. They said the player is stating he wants to play for tnt but they are looking into the situation. I wonder who is that??

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #100 on: December 14, 2005, 10:30:43 AM »
He plays in the PFL with Joe Public.

I will give Seabra it before Zamora because is long time Jack fighting for this man to get his Trinidadian citizenship.

« Reply #101 on: December 14, 2005, 10:34:09 AM »
I know about Seabra, I'm just wondering why do they have to go to FIFA with his case because as far as I know he couldn't play for us because of the laws regarding citizenship in T&T. We've argued this time and time again on the froum.

« Reply #102 on: December 14, 2005, 10:36:47 AM »
 Seabra plays for W Connection..A left footed player, good at free-kicks and I think he is currently leading goal-scorer in PFL..He has been in Trinidad for a while

« Reply #103 on: December 14, 2005, 10:38:21 AM »
blackpool player? who is dat boy

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #104 on: December 14, 2005, 10:41:10 AM »
Seabra plays for W Connection..A left footed player, good at free-kicks and I think he is currently leading goal-scorer in PFL..He has been in Trinidad for a while

And here i thinking he still with Joe Public...

Maybe they could appeal on time actually spent in trinidad or something...yuh know jack going and find some loophole

« Reply #105 on: December 14, 2005, 10:42:38 AM »
i know joe public had ah handful ah brazilian players like seven years ago.buy ah never hear bout he.he good.

« Reply #106 on: December 14, 2005, 10:50:28 AM »
i know joe public had ah handful ah brazilian players like seven years ago.buy ah never hear bout he.he good.

As far as I know he plays for W-Connection, maybe he transfered, I don't know. He has about 6 caps for T&T against Azerbaijan (2), Haiti, Jamaica, Cuba and Barbados. However as he's only resident status in T&T and not a citizen he could not play in WCQ or something to that extent, he's been living in T&T for long while now.

« Reply #107 on: December 14, 2005, 10:50:39 AM »
 He playing for Connection.....Joe Public currently does have Brazilians but I think they are young players and yes he is a decent player

« Reply #108 on: December 14, 2005, 10:54:42 AM »
saebra is the leading scorer fuh real ent he is a left mid

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #109 on: December 14, 2005, 10:55:19 AM »
where all these european waggonists comin from jed! where dem was when we was under d fire to qualify? where were their services then? eh??

man hear world cup & all of ah sudden dey lookin to pull all kinda link to T&T out dey ass. dey cud stay dey &  come play for the qualifiers for 2010 to prove this is where they wanna be. Ah sure half ah dem goin an overlook we again once world cup done.

let we go wit who got us there. they deserve it. IF IT AIN'T BROKE DOH FIX IT!!!!

« Reply #110 on: December 14, 2005, 11:08:03 AM »
where all these european waggonists comin from jed! where dem was when we was under d fire to qualify? where were their services then? eh??

man hear world cup & all of ah sudden dey lookin to pull all kinda link to T&T out dey ass. dey cud stay dey &  come play for the qualifiers for 2010 to prove this is where they wanna be. Ah sure half ah dem goin an overlook we again once world cup done.

let we go wit who got us there. they deserve it. IF IT AIN'T BROKE DOH FIX IT!!!!

Seabra around before Birchall and a few others, he was involved before Latapy came back. And because we qualified for the WC doesn't mean we don't need improvement, the fact is our game needs to be lifted to compete against what we know are quality team. If Beenhakker didn't believe that we need 1 or 2 (maybe more) international standard players to compete and progress to the 2nd round there is no harm in bringing them. I don't see more than 3 maybe 4 new faces if any. We have a decent squad but now till June is a long time, injuries, loss of form, fall outs can all happen. The bigger the pool the better.

Offline jaden

Re: Whatever happened to Seabra?
« Reply #111 on: December 14, 2005, 11:54:20 AM »
seabra around even before beenie man himself..........
mistakes are stepping stones to success

Whatever happened to the Seabra Situation?
« Reply #112 on: March 17, 2006, 10:53:19 AM »
he ever get his trini citizenship?

i never see him play but have been told his is nothing special. would he make a difference in the t & t midefield?

http://www.socawarriors.net/jose_luis_seabra.htm

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
Re: Whatever happened to the Seabra Situation?
« Reply #113 on: March 17, 2006, 11:10:11 AM »
We cyar give him citizen ship just so nah. He have residency so he cud play friendlies but citizenship different...

He has to meet certain requirements and he ain't make some ah them... one of them is time in TnT...
If we change de laws all dem Guyanese who was dey before Seabra go get if scotch free nah so Seabra's best option is tuh divore he wife... marry ah trini... wait bout 3 years divorce she and marrid back he brazilian wife

« Reply #114 on: March 17, 2006, 12:18:15 PM »
Nationality express ticket needed  submitted by  dwn
:
:
So there is a widespread consensus in the football world that a national coach is allowed to enquire about those foreigners in his league who have not been selected for their own country yet, should they be willing to change nationality.

And why not? They might feel at home in their new country, maybe have the benefit of an EU-citizenship and even help the club when the number of foreigners on the pitch is restricted. Everyone's a winner.

So, when Feyenoord's quicksilver 19-year-old talent Salomon Kalou showed an interested in trading his Ivory Coast passport for a Dutch one in October 2004, it seemed there could only be winners.

One of the first to express his delight was Marco van Basten, who said he could not have enough good strikers in his squad.

However, the normal procedure for naturalisation can only start when the person has spent five years in the country, while Kalou first stepped on Dutch soil in 2003.

Fortunately for Kalou, the law includes a specific fast-track exception for applicants who can be a benefit to the country on cultural or social grounds.

:
:

It have people fighting against it so he doesn't have the citizenship yet.  This goes beyond sport of course. In general it would be to our benefit to grant citizenship to individuals who can make a significant contribution to the country......defining significant could be the debating point but as of now we don't even have the option.....at least for non-caricom nationals cuz with the CSME those same Guyanese yuh fraid will be able to come.

« Reply #115 on: March 17, 2006, 02:41:57 PM »
We cyar give him citizen ship just so nah. He have residency so he cud play friendlies but citizenship different...

He has to meet certain requirements and he ain't make some ah them... one of them is time in TnT...
If we change de laws all dem Guyanese who was dey before Seabra go get if scotch free nah so Seabra's best option is tuh divore he wife... marry ah trini... wait bout 3 years divorce she and marrid back he brazilian wife

« Reply #116 on: March 17, 2006, 02:46:25 PM »
hahaha this forum is rel jones oui

Seabra isnt an international class player.

period.

Jose Luis Seabra
« Reply #117 on: April 10, 2006, 04:34:27 PM »
by 2010 he will have his citizenship
and will most likely be playing in our T&T Squad
how old will he be then?

Re: Jose Luis Seabra
« Reply #118 on: April 10, 2006, 04:35:44 PM »
why he would be playing in our squad...?

Re: Jose Luis Seabra
« Reply #119 on: April 10, 2006, 04:36:35 PM »
he will be 2 old