April 24, 2024, 05:03:46 AM

Author Topic: TICKETS FOR THE CZECH REPUBLIC  (Read 2204 times)

Offline chelsea64

TICKETS FOR THE CZECH REPUBLIC
« on: April 11, 2006, 06:22:22 AM »
Does anyone know where to get tickets for the Czech game? I have travel booked but no news on where to buy the match tickets.
Come on the Chels.

Offline trini_hotspur

Re: TICKETS FOR THE CZECH REPUBLIC
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2006, 06:59:06 PM »
I booked my travel ages ago, I repeatedly tried to contact the TTFF, czech FA, sparta prague, warrior nation, all without reply, although this does not surprise me in the slightest. If anyone has any idea how these tickets will be distributed, to the few of us real footie fans and not those who will will give jack votes, please let us know, thanks.

« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2006, 07:02:11 PM »
Does anyone know where to get tickets for the Czech game? I have travel booked but no news on where to buy the match tickets.

check omaraldinho... he looking to fly across too.

« Reply #3 on: April 23, 2006, 08:54:56 PM »
They are playing at the Toyota Arena (Letna Stadion)
Address : Milady Horákové 98, 170 82 Prague 7

http://prague.tv/prague/sports-and-recreation/sports-stadiums/2226

Here is some contact info for that venue:

Prices: -
Main grandstand: CZK 160 - 210
Upper grandstand: CZK 110 - 160
Lower grandstand: CZK 60 - 110
Buy tickets:
Tel: 296111336 & 296111117
Email: vstupenky@sparta.cz

beyond that I don't have anything more definite yet.

« Reply #4 on: April 24, 2006, 05:25:59 AM »
chelsea64 and trini_hotspur... how much alllyuh get allyuh flights for and with who??

I looking to go across but £120 return for a flight is too much.. Let me know if you have any recommendations.

Offline chelsea64

« Reply #5 on: April 24, 2006, 10:20:01 AM »
chelsea64 and trini_hotspur... how much alllyuh get allyuh flights for and with who??

I looking to go across but £120 return for a flight is too much.. Let me know if you have any recommendations.

Omarldinho,

I'll be in Prague for a long weekend and have arranged a package deal. I didn't see anything for less than £120 when I was looking for flights only.
Come on the Chels.

Offline trini_hotspur

« Reply #6 on: May 11, 2006, 02:04:00 PM »
I've tried everything. I was in Trinidad last week and of course the TTFA have no idea what is going on, as per usual. I've e-mailed sparta prague and the czech FA with no reply. I understand from the czech website that they are onsale at sparta prague on may the 19th, from what I could make out as it's only in czech. Anyone know anything else? seems like we gonna have to pay a scumbag scalper over the odds when we get there.

Offline chelsea64

« Reply #7 on: May 29, 2006, 03:05:56 PM »
I never heard anything back from the TTFF but the Czech FA inform me that tickets can be bought at the stadium on the day.
Come on the Chels.

« Reply #8 on: May 29, 2006, 03:35:13 PM »
http://www.sparta.cz/cs/zapasy/vstupenky/4.shtml

Tickets started selling on the 19th. Tickets are 150Kc to 300Kc (6.81 to 13.62 USD/3.64 to 7.28 GBP) so pretty cheap. Can't read the rest of the Czech.

stadium plan:
http://www.sparta.cz/file/cs/zapasy/ACSparta_Mapka-sektory.pdf

KO time has changed to 17:30 from the earlier reported 16:00

Offline chelsea64

« Reply #9 on: May 29, 2006, 06:07:35 PM »
E-Man,

Thanks for the links giving maps and directions to the ground.
Come on the Chels.