April 20, 2024, 04:25:07 AM

Author Topic: Where we meeting up before the Sweden match  (Read 1224 times)

Where we meeting up before the Sweden match
« on: April 11, 2006, 07:49:44 PM »
i assume everyones going to be in the stadium lots/parks before the match.
I know forumites are gonna congregate somewhere before the game, we'll need to start organizing some small goal and tailgate where all de forumites can meet up.
This thread is about three months early but world cup approaching fast

Re: Where we meeting up before the Sweden match
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2006, 11:41:06 PM »
sounds great yuh we should have a primary cell... we go call and organize when we on the trip...

before Germnay we should leave all our numbers information etc so that we can meet up...

« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2006, 04:15:05 AM »
world cup starting in 58 days ! not three months ;)
I go be wearing a red shirt easy to spot me  ;D I assume we go meet up in the central square in Dortmund before the game

« Reply #3 on: April 12, 2006, 08:14:36 AM »
There are two places that might be of interest before / after game.

One is the fan fest which is in the main square by the city hall. That will have the big 60m screen and all the booths.

The other is the Solendo club, that is having a caribbean night with steelband and (much smaller than 60m) big screen, they will also show the game and also the Argentina game at 9pm. details are here http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=13449.0