April 28, 2024, 02:53:50 AM

Author Topic: England Short 1-defender  (Read 2543 times)

England Short 1-defender
« on: April 13, 2006, 01:25:05 PM »
LONDON, April 13 (Reuters) - Arsenal central defender Sol Campbell broke his nose in Wednesday's 1-1 draw with Portsmouth and may require surgery.

"Sol's nose is broken," manager Arsene Wenger said in an interview with Arsenal TV Online on Thursday.

"He sees a specialist today. He has no breathing problems but the surgeon has to decide whether he has surgery now or whether we should wait until the end of the season."

The England defender made his first appearance for 2-1/2 months at Portsmouth and a clash with substitute Svetoslav Todorov left him with a bloody nose.

Wenger said that if Campbell required surgery he would not be available to play for a week.

"It is three weeks without any risk but I feel he could play after one week," he said.

Campbell is desperate to prove his fitness and form to England manager Sven-Goran Eriksson ahead of the World Cup.

Re: England Short 1-defender
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2006, 01:26:18 PM »
best campbell quit eh lol

neway england still have rio..terry and carragher   so they have no roblem

« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2006, 01:29:40 PM »
Sol like he could do wit a nice long strong bush bath. He REAL sour dese days.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #3 on: April 13, 2006, 01:40:40 PM »

neway england still have rio..terry and carragher   so they have no roblem

u forget Neville

« Reply #4 on: April 13, 2006, 01:45:48 PM »

neway england still have rio..terry and carragher so they have no roblem

u forget Neville

Neville is a centre back.

« Reply #5 on: April 13, 2006, 02:29:42 PM »

neway england still have rio..terry and carragher so they have no roblem

u forget Neville

Neville is a centre back.
Therefor he is classified as a defender........

« Reply #6 on: April 13, 2006, 02:33:13 PM »
Sol is a class defender... the man stillcould head a ball as well as ever he can jump, run fast no arse and he fit and strong... I saw the Pompey game... it was reeeel blood... I really have never seen a player bleed so much on a feild... i mean... you could have filled a large glass with the amount of blood he pour onto that field it was enough to make man quezzy from the comfort of his couch...

God luck to him... is really a shame...

« Reply #7 on: April 13, 2006, 08:37:41 PM »
They ain't short ah nothing.  It have Carragher and King, plus Southgate and other veteran if they want.  The other cebter back for Spurs is another longshot, but England rich in that department, so it ain't no big thing.

« Reply #8 on: April 13, 2006, 08:42:37 PM »
He meant to ask is neville a centre back?

i rote 3 centre back as campbell is a CB  not a RB ... WTD

« Reply #9 on: April 13, 2006, 09:25:11 PM »
Sol wasn't even sure to make de squad.

« Reply #10 on: April 13, 2006, 09:26:09 PM »

but look who finally come out.

wamnin pops how so?

Sol defended rel well in the Pompey match.. he got an unfortunate blow...

« Reply #11 on: April 13, 2006, 09:36:06 PM »
I dey Jefferz..I jes watching de scenes.

Yuh ready fuh Germany?

We go buss ah small lime.

« Reply #12 on: April 13, 2006, 09:45:31 PM »
I dey Jefferz..I jes watching de scenes.

Yuh ready fuh Germany?

We go buss ah small lime.

yea man fuh sure... In de sweet ginger bread'esk house yuh rent out...  :beermug:

Offline 1989

« Reply #13 on: April 14, 2006, 09:25:08 AM »

Especially with all that disappearing business.
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

« Reply #14 on: April 14, 2006, 10:09:47 AM »
He meant to ask is neville a centre back?

i rote 3 centre back as campbell is a CB not a RB ... WTD

That is what i meant. If he is a centre back... as i saw you only stated centre backs.