April 25, 2024, 02:14:56 AM

how satisfied are you with the selection?

very satisfied
25 (46.3%)
satisfied
23 (42.6%)
neutral
5 (9.3%)
disappointed
1 (1.9%)
very disappointed
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 53

Author Topic: OFFICIAL TEAM LIST...DRUM ROLLL......  (Read 6050 times)

Offline thane

OFFICIAL TEAM LIST...DRUM ROLLL......
« on: April 12, 2006, 12:55:47 PM »
National Head Coach Leo Beenhakker today announced his squad for the upcoming friendly against Peru and subsequently his 23-man team for the 2006 World Cup in Germany.

Beenhakker didn't spring any major surprises as he addressed the gathering at a media conference at th Crowne Plaza.

The 24 players name are as follows from which one player will be left out from the team that departs for England on May 13 for the rest of it's World Cup campaign.

The squad is Kelvin Jack (Dundee), Shaka Hislop (West Ham United), Clayton Ince (Coventry City)

Dennis Lawrence (Wrexham) Cyd Gray (CL Financial San Juan Jabloteh), Marvin Andrews (Glasgow Rangers), Brent Sancho (Gillingham), Ian Cox (Gillingham), Atiba Charles (W Connection), Avery John (New England Revolution)

Silvio Spann (unattached), Chris Birchall (Port Vale), Aurtis Whitley (CL Financial San Juan Jabloteh), Anthony Rougier (Petrotrin), Anthony Wolfe (Jabloteh), Densill Theobald (Falkirk), Carlos Edwards (Luton Town), Dwight Yorke (Sydney FC), Russell Latapy (Falkirk), Stern John (Coventry City), Kenwyne Jones (Southampton FC), Collin Samuel (Dundee United), Jason Scotland (St Johnstone), Cornell Glen (LA Galaxy).

The standbys - Anthony Warner (Fulham), Nigel Henry (Kiruna FF), Ricky Shakes (Swindon Town), Hector Sam (Port Vale) and Scott Sealy (Kansas Wizards).

The Team Staff

Technical Staff - Leo Beenhakker (head coach), Wim Rijsbergen (Assistant Coach), Anton Corneal (Assistant Coach), Michael Maurice (Goalkeeper Coach), Mario Been (Scout), Hans Hagelstein (Football Manager)
Medical Staff - Terrence Babwah (Team Doctor), Zeph Nicholas (Sports Therapist), Wayne Lawson (Physical Trainer), Oba Gulston (Physiotherapist)
Equipment Staff - Ikin Williams (Equipment Manager), Esmond O'Brien (Assistant)
Management Staff - Bruce Aanensen (General Manager), George Joseph (Assistant)
Support Staff - Mark Bos (FIFA Liaison Officer), Shaun Fuentes (Media Officer), Rob de Leede (FIFA Media Officer), Cecil Wint (Chef de Cuisine), John Sandy (TTFF Security Officer), Gunther Groth FIFA Security Officer)
« Last Edit: April 12, 2006, 01:04:41 PM by thane »

Re: OFFICIAL TEAM LIST...DRUM ROLLL......
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2006, 01:03:03 PM »
Question is who is gonna be the 1 :-[

« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2006, 01:04:51 PM »
i wud think anthony wolffe

« Reply #3 on: April 12, 2006, 01:06:21 PM »
rougier wouldnt have made my squad, he too old and slow, he wont be with us for a next campiagn, we should have taken another player instead and reserve list is rediculous, hector sam, nigel henry, sealy is alright dey, shakes shouldnt b dere atall after his performance in the CAC.

« Reply #4 on: April 12, 2006, 01:07:22 PM »
nah rougier is a utility player   and from wat i've seen from neaves and shaked i new they werent making the plane

rougier is an excellent choice

Offline MATADOR

« Reply #5 on: April 12, 2006, 01:07:41 PM »
WHA!!!

NO HARDEST !!!  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

NO DAWRIKA !!!  :rotfl: :rotfl:

NO LOVE LOST.

Big up TnT...

I like the squad.. Now lets kick some ass.

« Reply #6 on: April 12, 2006, 01:09:02 PM »
No Surprises at all. Good Squad

MickeyRat

« Reply #7 on: April 12, 2006, 01:09:21 PM »
TI:

I agree with you regarding Anthony Rougier.  If thats the case, then Eve should of been on the team as well.

« Reply #8 on: April 12, 2006, 01:10:19 PM »
TI:

I agree with you regarding Anthony Rougier.  If thats the case, then Eve should of been on the team as well.
When last either a allyuh see Rougier play?  In any form of the game.  Practice even.

« Reply #9 on: April 12, 2006, 01:12:34 PM »
rougier wouldnt have made my squad, he too old and slow, he wont be with us for a next campiagn, we should have taken another player instead and reserve list is rediculous, hector sam, nigel henry, sealy is alright dey, shakes shouldnt b dere atall after his performance in the CAC.

Shakes? CAC??

I cyah believe everybody post and miss this....

MickeyRat

« Reply #10 on: April 12, 2006, 01:12:44 PM »
TI:

When last either a allyuh see Rougier play? In any form of the game. Practice even.

Oye:

You have yours, I have mine.  When last you see him play?

« Reply #11 on: April 12, 2006, 01:14:04 PM »

Shakes? CAC??

I cyah believe everybody post and miss this....

Everybody realize de source of de post and eh even bodderin to reply.  Dat kinda ting expected from TI

« Reply #12 on: April 12, 2006, 01:15:29 PM »
congrats to all the players plus the stand bys......god bless you all with fitness and courage heart and passion.....red   white  and black,,,,lets go tnt........

tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt

« Reply #13 on: April 12, 2006, 01:15:41 PM »
TI:

When last either a allyuh see Rougier play? In any form of the game. Practice even.

Oye:

You have yours, I have mine.  When last you see him play?

When T&T play USA and he had a bad game.  My point is....it doh really matter wha we say or who we see.....Beenie see he and was impressed enough to include him and daz all dat count.  No disrespeck intended.

« Reply #14 on: April 12, 2006, 01:17:12 PM »
congrats to all the players plus the stand bys......god bless you all with fitness and courage heart and passion.....red   white  and black,,,,lets go tnt........

tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt

Best post for de day!!

Lewee stop bickering for a second and congratulate de boys who get shortlist!!  :beermug:

« Reply #15 on: April 12, 2006, 01:17:38 PM »
no huge surprises.........for the little surprises, I put my faith in the coach....

Offline thane

« Reply #16 on: April 12, 2006, 01:18:29 PM »
ah wudda like to see scott sealey make d team !

« Reply #17 on: April 12, 2006, 01:29:22 PM »
WHA!!!

NO HARDEST !!!  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

NO DAWRIKA !!!  :rotfl: :rotfl:

NO LOVE LOST.

Big up TnT...

Hardest getting fit man, he running around de savannah all now... :devil:

« Reply #18 on: April 12, 2006, 01:33:36 PM »
Yes People,

I am TRULY TRULY happy with this squad. Is as if Beenie/Whim/Anton were payin' attention to our posts over the months. Clayton in, Sancho in, Rougier in, Glen in, Scotty and Samuel both in, Theobald scraped through and Sealy, Henry and Warner as deserving standbys. Jack made it despite the current injury. Surprised that Sam was considered healed enough (physically and psychologically) to be there with his recent broko foot. Good player anyway. Sorry Rahim, but he will be a better contender for the pool for 2010 as he needs to get his confidence up. This team is boss and has all areas covered. It is fair and appropriate. Class is what got those players in. Not who is a Fatima boy or who is a south man or who is a Tobago man or who is gallery man, a baldhead, rasta, local or foreign based or a Jack Warner man. None of the other previous coaches could have selected a class squad like this without nasty politics getting involved. Clayton Ince you deserve it breds. Ah know yuh was shitting yuh pants with worry especially when McComie said on Total Football that he might have blown his chances by crossing Beenhacker last year. Rouge and Cornell well done!

On to the second Rounds.  Please stay injury free fellas!!!!!!

Happy day, Happy day!! Big Magician ah know you happy too!

Thanks Beenie, Whim, Anton and Lincoln

Offline Benjie

« Reply #19 on: April 12, 2006, 01:36:32 PM »
WHA!!!

NO HARDEST !!!  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

NO DAWRIKA !!!  :rotfl: :rotfl:

NO LOVE LOST.

Big up TnT...

Hardest getting fit man, he running around de savannah all now... :devil:

He hadda start makin some Chancellor and drinking some Mother Nature fruit Juice

« Reply #20 on: April 12, 2006, 01:42:35 PM »
was hoping Angus Eve coulda get a squeeze in somewhere somehow but don't think he ever show up to Beenie so what yuh go do...

Offline ZURITRESS

« Reply #21 on: April 12, 2006, 01:54:54 PM »
beenie stated when he took the job he had to make the squad of players a team , he has built chemistry and unity and because we are just commers on this scene it is important to maintain that , hence the reason it is virtually the same team. secondly he has continuously said how the players must know how to be professional about their approach to the game on and off the field, which is why he prefers the foreign based players. Rougier has been a very good professional for a very long time and his experience and versatility is an asset to this team and finally Ince is the most talented of the keepers unfortunately he can also be a nut case

« Reply #22 on: April 12, 2006, 02:42:01 PM »

yea but you would have put in Hardest for him so... so much for your opinion... sorry dred... ah cyah let yuh jump on Rougier...

I rel damn happy with the selection... Alll the players I thought were going to be picked were picked as well as even players I hoped... Rougier, Cornell etc.

I glad no ass.

« Reply #23 on: April 12, 2006, 02:43:04 PM »
Need also some clarification on the Rahim pick. Different stories suggesting he is inand others that he is out. Fuentes story on the other thread saying he made the stanby list. I thought he could make the stanbys as a substitute for Carlos when we were toying with this issue months ago. This thread suggests otherwise.

« Reply #24 on: April 12, 2006, 02:47:59 PM »
Need also some clarification on the Rahim pick. Different stories suggesting he is inand others that he is out. Fuentes story on the other thread saying he made the stanby list. I thought he could make the stanbys as a substitute for Carlos when we were toying with this issue months ago. This thread suggests otherwise.

"I thought he could make the stanbys as a substitute for Carlos"

... I really thought so too...

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #25 on: April 12, 2006, 02:52:45 PM »
Not bad team  the one change i will make is take out rougier and but shakes, he is one of our player for the future.
That is wat we have to look at the future stop, i would have prefer to have seen Eve in the team than Rougier.
Coach knows best.
All the best to ppl who were selected i know u will do us proud in Germany

Troy 8)
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

Offline kidsgrove_valiant

« Reply #26 on: April 12, 2006, 02:56:32 PM »
I see Hector Sam still has a chance of making it.  Played a friendly game for Vale the other day but apparently looked off the pace and still short of getting back in the Vale 1st team.  It may have all happened too soon for him unfortunately

« Reply #27 on: April 12, 2006, 02:57:13 PM »
Not bad team  the one change i will make is take out rougier and but shakes, he is one of our player for the future.
That is wat we have to look at the future stop, i would have prefer to have seen Eve in the team than Rougier.
Coach knows best.
All the best to ppl who were selected i know u will do us proud in Germany

Troy 8)

good point EVE did retire though  :'(

I remember last few games he played so well... scored ah rel bes free kick against StKitts or sum way back in the qulaifiers, he scored the one goal against Us in the qulaifiers at home in the Oval...

i remember he supplied the pin point cross from which Cornell Glen provided the equalizer with an amazing header when we played Honduras in the GOld Cup... I wish Eve could have been there... sigh... Rougier will bring some good mind and experience to the back four...

« Reply #28 on: April 12, 2006, 03:00:15 PM »

Well TI, that's why YOU are wherever you are posting stupidness on this forum and Leo Beenhakker is coaching the Trinidad and Tobago National Football that has, for the first time in it's history, qualified for the World Cup. ;)

Offline 1989

« Reply #29 on: April 12, 2006, 06:26:25 PM »
Question is who is gonna be the 1 :-[

Based on the way that the goal keepers are listed, Kelvin Jack is still #1 in Beenhakker's book, followed by Shaka Hislop, and then Ince.  (Fifa requires numbering to start with the keepers.) This could change based on the preparation games.
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!