April 26, 2024, 02:14:33 PM

Author Topic: Paging WN UK branch. Who's up for going to cheer on Sancho & Cox?  (Read 2151 times)

Offline JayTheWrecker

Gillingham Vs Bradford this Bank Holiday Monday kick off 3.00 pm

http://www.gillinghamfootballclub.premiumtv.co.uk/page/Home/0,,10416,00.html

probably better to travel by train from Charing Cross rather than drive. Journey time is about an hour 10 minutes and then it's a five minute walk from the train station to the ground

if anyone's interested post your answer in this thread and also PM me a telephone number and then i'll arrange to get match tickets so that way we'll all be sitting together as a group

you can reimburse me for your ticket when we meet up in Charing Cross

but hear me on this

i don't want nobody doing a no-show and leaving me standing there on Charing Cross platform wondering what the hell am i to do with an extra ticket that i already pay for

if you say "Yes, I up for that" then mean it

need an answer by Friday midnight because i intend to phone and book tickets the following morning

- Jay
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

Offline sin

• wordspinner
  • red GIRL from sando, kairi
Re: Paging WN UK branch. Who's up for going to cheer on Sancho & Cox?
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2006, 05:31:46 PM »
We go talk about this plan at the lime tomorrow. I think I up for that - Bank account willing!
-be the change you wish to see-

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2006, 05:45:24 PM »
yeah i'll be there, but probably only for an hour or so as i'll be working late that evening. I posted this thread just in case some folk can't make that lime at the Base Bar
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

« Reply #3 on: April 12, 2006, 05:48:44 PM »
Jay !! how much names yuh have?? ah trying to keep up ;D

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #4 on: April 12, 2006, 05:51:45 PM »
Jay !! how much names yuh have?? ah trying to keep up ;D

on occasion my missus calls me all the names under the sun  ;D

« Reply #5 on: April 12, 2006, 05:55:47 PM »
You all should organize with FLi to get the WN banner. Go Gills :wavetowel:

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #6 on: April 12, 2006, 06:15:02 PM »
You all should organize with FLi to get the WN banner. Go Gills :wavetowel:

for sure, he should be at the Base Bar too

but there might be a problem...

that is one long-ass banner and if our tickets are for seated areas (which in this case is most likely) then it could be a problem displaying that banner. This is what we experienced at Loftus Road for the Iceland game. At the Brentford - Port Vale game it was a piece of piss as we were in terrace away end so we could hang that banner anywhere

at the Luton - Ipswich game, it would have been impossible to even carry the banner into the stand where we were sitting, let alone display it

to display that banner properly at most grounds (especially here in UK) requires PLANNING in that we have to buy tickets for those parts of the staduim that can accomodate the banner. This will usually mean buying the tickets WELL IN ADVANCE because those areas are usually the ones that are sold out first.

at the Luton game, because it was a last-minute thing, we ended up high in the stand situated seven rows behind a pillar because those were the only tickets available to non-season ticket holders

same thing might happen at Gillingham if we don't get our skates on...

Offline sin

• wordspinner
  • red GIRL from sando, kairi
« Reply #7 on: April 12, 2006, 06:17:04 PM »
Do we have the budget to make a smaller banner, btw? I mean, we could get one for between £75-£120, maybe even less. Full colour, both sides.
-be the change you wish to see-

Offline Skoobibloo

« Reply #8 on: April 13, 2006, 02:02:44 AM »
Hi guys for more info, Gills chat, Game details, ticket details and allround Brent Sancho lovin' get onto www.gillingham-mad.co.uk and get yourselves on the forums there and welcome to the fold!!!

GO GILLS !!!!!!!!!!

GO WARRIORS !!!!!!!!!
Now we have 2 of your boys playing for us...you should know the score!!

« Reply #9 on: April 13, 2006, 02:26:18 AM »
JTM,

I could be in dat...I'll let you know by the end of today  :beermug: