April 27, 2024, 06:02:02 AM

Author Topic: Hatters star set to stay  (Read 1273 times)

Hatters star set to stay
« on: August 30, 2006, 06:21:49 PM »
Hatters star set to stay
By: clubcall.com

30-08-2006 12:11 

Luton Town winger Carlos Edwards looks set to stay at Kenilworth Road beyond this summer's transfer window, and has hit out at constant speculation.
The Trinidad and Tobago international was the subject of a bid from Watford earlier this summer, but that offer was rejected out of hand as it was way below the Hatters' valuation of the player. 
Watford have shown no desire to significantly up their bid, and as such it seems almost certain that Edwards will stay put.
The player himself says he just wants to concentrate on his football, and is tired of being linked with a move away from Luton:
"There have been a lot of players getting big moves following the World Cup, but I was never really focusing on that. It has always been nice to be linked with other clubs, but sometimes it can be a bit nagging. People prolong it so much. 
"It won't be until the transfer window closes that everything will quieten down. I'm just waiting until everything is clarified and finalised.
"I'm just concentrating on my football, and I'm certainly not getting carried away by the rumours." 

Re: Hatters star set to stay
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2006, 05:11:42 AM »
concentrating on football? carlos, who u trying to fool? U already came out in de open that u wanted to leave to play in the premiership.

Anyways, i hope u have a good season and make your transfer even more inevitable

« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2006, 10:45:26 AM »
for a second ah start tuh tink...wha! Hatters get ah crackshot for next year panorama. :D

« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2006, 10:54:15 AM »
for a second ah start tuh tink...wha! Hatters get ah crackshot for next year panorama. :D

Yuh tort dey did import players from de north and east or wha?  ;)

« Reply #4 on: August 31, 2006, 11:02:03 AM »
from the west tuh be exzak.  :D

« Reply #5 on: August 31, 2006, 11:12:39 AM »
didn't carlos have a chance to put in a transfer request? did he play this correctly?