April 29, 2024, 04:28:56 AM

Author Topic: WARNING...Fake MSN8 Beta is a Trojan Horse  (Read 3252 times)

WARNING...Fake MSN8 Beta is a Trojan Horse
« on: April 14, 2006, 08:41:28 PM »
allyuh look out for a fake MSN 8 Beta
apparently it uses your conatc list on MSN to send a message and makes the recipient open it to check the link..then it spreads to the other persons contact list and so on.
i got a message from Jefferz..and now i screwed..it deactivated my Norton and then proceeded to delete it...steups

Offline lp

Re: WARNING...Fake MSN8 Beta is a Trojan Horse
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2006, 09:43:21 PM »
Thanks Feliz for the advance info.

lp

« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2006, 10:04:49 PM »
apparently it uses your conatc list on MSN to send a message and makes the recipient open it to check the link..then it spreads to the other persons contact list and so on.
i got a message from Jefferz..and now i screwed..it deactivated my Norton and then proceeded to delete it...steups

dred yuh realize i change meh name tuh DOH CLIKC WHATEVER I SEND YOU!

and den i sign off as quickly as i could...

I get it from someone and I DIDNT EVEN CLICK ON DE SHIT DRED.

I hate msn... i really hadda geh a phone and say tuh f**k wit dat shit...

oh Felizano dred how yuh delete it?

Feliz dred if yuh could send meh ah link on how to delete it so ah could then go and start sending it to all de people on my list.... lord what a tedious night this will be
« Last Edit: April 14, 2006, 10:06:41 PM by Jefferz »

« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2006, 10:07:18 PM »
ah run some programs like Hijack This and Spybot and then delete the corresponding files in the registry

« Reply #4 on: April 14, 2006, 10:07:56 PM »
ah run some programs like Hijack This and Spybot and then delete the corresponding files in the registry

ight thanks.

« Reply #5 on: April 14, 2006, 10:09:12 PM »

Thankie sar....but ah ain't know if its ah Trojan Horsie.
doh worry since last week dem at Beta Live getting piece of my blasted mind  >:(  ah still waiting on ah reply from dem muddasta
but my issue was testing the beta live and only getting disconnected. yes i know its their testing stage, but one seta shit started happening with meh computer......so ah though to share dat joy with dem.

« Reply #6 on: April 14, 2006, 10:12:01 PM »
is soo ?

Well if datz dey case, Jefferz ah doh know ya on MSN until ya fix ya problem. :cursing:

« Reply #7 on: April 14, 2006, 10:19:33 PM »
is soo ?

Well if datz dey case, Jefferz ah doh know ya on MSN until ya fix ya problem. :cursing:

Nah I wont sign on until it fix... Is tempting yuh know ah doh wanna give yuh meh AIDZ   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Lord this is shit... Rel people go wonder if I die in de next few  days cuz im gunna be in BAgo... and now i cyah updatre meh situation... and I eh sending no ten email to all de people on my bloody list...

stewps...

« Reply #8 on: April 14, 2006, 10:23:58 PM »
Jefferz what programs you ran so far to get rid of it?
if yuh antivirus ent take it out..run the programs in safe mode

« Reply #9 on: April 14, 2006, 10:26:14 PM »
Jefferz what programs you ran so far to get rid of it?
if yuh antivirus ent take it out..run the programs in safe mode

yea AVG isnt responding when ah try tuh pull it up so ah tryin ad-wear is still givin trouble buh ah callin about 5 different computer wiz fellahz ah know tuh come over... dey will be pissed when dey find out dey all dey togther buh i eh really cyare i just wanna make sure this problem fix... I probabaly already spread it to about 60 people...

I still dont understand how it download if I didnt click the link...

« Reply #10 on: April 14, 2006, 10:27:35 PM »

I still dont understand how it download if I didnt click the link...

mustbe a drive-by install

« Reply #11 on: April 14, 2006, 10:28:48 PM »

Live supposed to have its own Protection Scanner.  Not sure if that is the best thing but I would hope they have a solution for something targeting their own stuff.

It free and integrates with MSN Beta.
Not sure if you already have it or if it would solve anything but might as well try if you can't get it off.

You might need to sign into the live webpage

http://safety.live.com/site/en-US/article/protectionscan.htm

Get a free PC scan!
Find and fix safety and health issues on your PC now.

« Reply #12 on: April 14, 2006, 10:40:30 PM »