April 25, 2024, 12:27:12 AM

Author Topic: This must be a rip off of every other song out there  (Read 2668 times)

This must be a rip off of every other song out there
« on: April 15, 2006, 07:55:09 AM »
This must be a rip off of every other Soca Warrior song out there:

KC - Red for T&T

http://www.nitelimepromotions.com/admin/Uploads/usrfiles/KC%20-%20Red%20for%20T&T.wma

Re: This must be a rip off of every other song out there
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2006, 08:19:40 AM »
This tune is rank Sh@#  But then again, most of them are.
The best Football song is Fighter by Maximus. Before that was Road to Italy, the only thing that edge out Fighter is that it will work for every team in every competition. Whereas, Road to Italy, well, is only when the world cup playing in a spot ending with "eee" that it could work.

still though, a good measure of the staying power of Ayres and Superblue masterpiece, is that on the field in Bahrain men was singing "On the Road we going germany"

i know I will be singing We Reach when the plane land, after that, it really doh have many choices beyond the old staples.

« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2006, 12:29:02 PM »
this hadda be the worse most waggonistic shit i ever hear in meh life... for gods sake dey doin de f**kin MEXCIO chant... stewpsssssss wut ah bunch ah morons.

what a poor effort at making a song to represent yuh damn country.... stewpssssssssss.

dis man need to go lie down in his garage and right down some serious ideas... really think it through...

write some of his best material then he needs to go to hit stove put the notebook and the stove burn it.

« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2006, 01:41:10 PM »
jefferz yuh forget to add, jump in de stove with de notebook.... :devil:

« Reply #4 on: April 15, 2006, 01:43:35 PM »
jefferz yuh forget to add, jump in de stove with de notebook.... :devil:

ENT.

AWATT has now labled that song is the official Waggonist anthem.

« Reply #5 on: April 15, 2006, 01:47:16 PM »
 This man just waste studio time :rotfl:

« Reply #6 on: April 15, 2006, 02:17:06 PM »
thisis the one we was waiting for from the two english fellas - "the official song"? or dat ent come out yet?

« Reply #7 on: April 15, 2006, 02:20:58 PM »
thisis the one we was waiting for from the two english fellas - "the official song"? or dat ent come out yet?

I don't think that came out yet. This KC guy is from St. Vincy I think. The song's been around since late November. I saw it from a blog post dated Nov 28, but still...waggonist.

« Reply #8 on: April 15, 2006, 02:28:02 PM »
seen..I now listen and hear he mention beat bahrain in trute....and he from Vincy...nice he showing support man...althoug he shoulda contact kevin little for soem lessons in wrting songs.

« Reply #9 on: April 15, 2006, 02:36:53 PM »
Its a shame what some men will do to get the government to pay their way to Germany

What a mockery

« Reply #10 on: April 15, 2006, 02:54:37 PM »
bounty ah had to give yuh props... You listen to the entire song??? After 3 mins ah switch it off...

« Reply #11 on: April 15, 2006, 03:06:10 PM »
I was now going and ask if is a Trini cause the song not sounding clean and professional at all. The horn men need to come again. The man still in the wave yuh flag mode. lol

« Reply #12 on: April 15, 2006, 03:46:06 PM »
yea bounty killer....kevin little dont write songs

« Reply #13 on: April 15, 2006, 05:57:14 PM »
anytime ah man come wit de Mexico chant in a TnT section yuh know is waggonist.

« Reply #14 on: April 16, 2006, 04:01:14 AM »

...if u ever listen to the start of  'Fighter'..it is based on the 'ole ole' chant....

i'm also sure u've done the Mexican wave many a time at tnt games   :devil:

« Reply #15 on: April 16, 2006, 06:28:36 AM »

...if u ever listen to the start of  'Fighter'..it is based on the 'ole ole' chant....

Defosto uses the Ole in the beginning too. I feel that's where that KC guy took that bit from, same rythm and everything.

« Reply #16 on: April 16, 2006, 02:16:18 PM »

yea buh dey not saying  "OLE"

so it dont matter its original once we eh saying "OLE"

AND FIGHTER...

THAT IS A REAL SUPPORTERS SONG.

I playing dat in a fierce rythmn on meh pan right tru in Germany.