April 23, 2024, 08:21:47 PM

Author Topic: Official Transfers/Rumours thread.  (Read 105504 times)

Offline Dansteel - The Iceman

Re: Official 2011/2012 Transfers/Rumours thread
« Reply #240 on: July 22, 2011, 09:11:09 AM »
Still waiting for that blockbuster transfer!
I dunno if we will see one this summer nah. I think the closest we may see is Fabregas to Barca (if you can call it a "blockbuster" and if it happens) or Neuer to Bayern. Most of the big name players seem to be fairly settled and spending seems kinda tight at the big clubs. Even where there are want away players, with financial fair play coming, it's possivble that clubs reluctant to sell on their class players knowing they will find it hard to replace them in the coming seasons.
Victoria concordia crescit

« Reply #241 on: July 22, 2011, 09:37:21 AM »

Sanchez to Barcelona for 23M (rising to 33M) was confirmed recently I think. Shows the power of Barcelona that it was the only place he wanted to go no matter how much money City et al was willing to pay.

« Reply #242 on: July 22, 2011, 10:11:07 AM »

Yuh ain't hear? Abu Bakr to Belgium 3rd division club. Big news boi! Yuh lpsing awah.

« Reply #243 on: July 22, 2011, 11:24:32 AM »

Sanchez to Barcelona for 23M (rising to 33M) was confirmed recently I think. Shows the power of Barcelona that it was the only place he wanted to go no matter how much money City et al was willing to pay.

Yeah heard about that one... that's as big as we might get this Summer... Not bad but tame in comparison to the past 3 or so Summers. 

« Reply #244 on: July 22, 2011, 12:00:01 PM »
Yuh get Torres to Chelsea in midseason.  Normally those kinds of transfers happen in the offseason.

« Reply #245 on: July 22, 2011, 12:01:38 PM »

Jozy to AZ Alkmaar not doing it fuh yuh?

« Reply #246 on: July 22, 2011, 12:16:56 PM »
Yuh get Torres to Chelsea in midseason.  Normally those kinds of transfers happen in the offseason.

true

« Reply #247 on: July 22, 2011, 04:04:26 PM »

wherever aguero or tevez goin

Liverpool sign American teenager Bijev
« Reply #248 on: July 24, 2011, 08:21:34 PM »
American teenager Villyan Bijev signs with Liverpool FC

American teenager Villyan Bijev agreed to terms with English club giant, Liverpool FC, over the weekend, according to a report from KMPH Fox 26 out of Fresno, Calif. The report indicated that Bijev signed a three-year contract with a two-year option. Bijev’s high school coach and former MLS midfielder Chad McCarty confirmed the information to the television station.

The striker avoided the notoriously difficult work permit issue of English soccer via his Bulgarian citizenship. Villyan’s father, Chris, was born in the eastern European nation and now is a renowned attorney in Northern California for immigration and nationality issues.

(continue)

« Reply #249 on: July 25, 2011, 08:11:41 AM »
Big Big Big player.

Watching him a while now.

Could dribble, strike and does run back when he loss the ball.

A real ball hoe.

Barcelona's new No. 9.

« Reply #250 on: July 25, 2011, 08:23:50 AM »

forza arturo!!

« Reply #251 on: July 27, 2011, 02:41:23 PM »
aguero to city...f**k u and f**k city...flop hard f**ker, flop haaard! no way we was gonna pay u 190,000 euro a week...flop  hard...flop haaaaaaard!

« Reply #252 on: July 27, 2011, 04:42:21 PM »
aguero to city...f**k u and f**k city...flop hard f**ker, flop haaard! no way we was gonna pay u 190,000 euro a week...flop  hard...flop haaaaaaard!

Yuh have to face the fact that Juventus is no longer a big side. 
Atletico to Juve would be a lateral move, and Aguero need better dan dat right now.
So what goin to happen to Balotelli now?  If Man City don't have faith in him they surely have the personnel to warrant shipping him out.  I hope Arsene Wenger makin some calls to Manchester all now.

« Reply #253 on: July 27, 2011, 05:18:39 PM »

Atletico to Juve would be a lateral move, and Aguero need better dan dat right now.
So what goin to happen to Balotelli now?  If Man City don't have faith in him they surely have the personnel to warrant shipping him out.  I hope Arsene Wenger makin some calls to Manchester all now.

wrong to say 'no longer a big side'...all d 'big' sides have periods in their history where they went through rel rough periods...coming into 2011 we were 2nd and a shave off 1st and playing brilliantly until that mystical catastrophic collapse...we could have one the scudetto..so..not relly right to watch statistics in their bare form. and manshitty wud never b a big side...flop, flop haaaaarrd! aguero went primarily for money.

« Reply #254 on: July 27, 2011, 07:43:07 PM »

wrong to say 'no longer a big side'...all d 'big' sides have periods in their history where they went through rel rough periods...coming into 2011 we were 2nd and a shave off 1st and playing brilliantly until that mystical catastrophic collapse...we could have one the scudetto..so..not relly right to watch statistics in their bare form. and manshitty wud never b a big side...flop, flop haaaaarrd! aguero went primarily for money.

Man City can also offer champions' league ball.  Juve have some work to do before they could lure those kinds of players.

« Reply #255 on: July 27, 2011, 07:52:17 PM »
I eh lying that Aguero buy could put them in a different class.

« Reply #256 on: August 02, 2011, 09:11:08 PM »
Milan Jovanovic from Liverpool to Anderlecht

Jose Enrique from Newcastle to Liverpool

Christopher Samba from Blackburn to Spurs

« Reply #257 on: August 02, 2011, 09:15:40 PM »

liverpool got the left back they have been dreaming of...although liverpool hasnt made any extremely big moves, they have a series of solid ones and i expect them to be a top 4 team in de EPL and if suarez catch on fire they could challenge for the league title.

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #258 on: August 02, 2011, 09:17:17 PM »
Vucinic to Juve  ;D
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #259 on: August 02, 2011, 09:30:17 PM »

liverpool got the left back they have been dreaming of...although liverpool hasnt made any extremely big moves, they have a series of solid ones and i expect them to be a top 4 team in de EPL and if suarez catch on fire they could challenge for the league title.

We still very much a work in progress (based on preseason form)... but yeah, we have some decent pieces in place to contend for a top 4 finish.

Doh sleep on that Samba signing by Spurs though... can't think of their back four off the top of my head right now, but along with Assou-Ekotto, Ledley King, Michael Dawson and Kaboul, Harry will have a nice group of defenders to choose from.

« Reply #260 on: August 02, 2011, 09:34:00 PM »
u know king getting injured in the 2nd game of the season, he will return after missing about 20, play 3 games then get injured again. 
spurs have a solid defence but gomes in goal is real pressure.

« Reply #261 on: August 02, 2011, 09:51:29 PM »
u know king getting injured in the 2nd game of the season, he will return after missing about 20, play 3 games then get injured again. 
spurs have a solid defence but gomes in goal is real pressure.

LOL... yeah boy, King real badluck when it comes to injuries.  They even take ah flier on taking him to S. Africa with dem and it backfire big time.  As for GK... doh fuhget they sign Brad Friedel to be their likely #1, with Gomes and Cudicini as the backups.

« Reply #262 on: August 03, 2011, 03:06:34 PM »
Vucinic to Juve  ;D

vucinic/matri/quagliarella/del piero....good rotation options for the front two

« Reply #263 on: August 03, 2011, 04:53:06 PM »
Turkish TV saying Emmanuel Eboué has agreed terms on a 3-year-deal with Galatasaray. Talk of €4m (£3.5m) fee.

« Reply #264 on: August 06, 2011, 07:28:56 AM »
City win Sneijder race - report
ESPNsoccernet staff

Inter Milan midfielder Wesley Sneijder is destined for Manchester City, according to Gazzetta dello Sport, although the Premier League club have played down the report.
Wesley Sneijder recorded five assists for Inter Milan in Serie A last season (PA Photos)

• Sir Alex plays down Sneijder talk
• Ferguson rules out Sneijder move
• Scholes hails 'brilliant' Sneijder

Manchester United appeared strong favourites to sign Sneijder with manager Sir Alex Ferguson purportedly making the Holland international a top summer transfer target as he looks to bolster his creative options in midfield.

But Gazzetta dello Sport claims Sneijder will play his final game for Inter on Saturday, when they meet rivals AC Milan in the Italian Super Cup, before joining City for a fee of €36 million on a salary of €6 million a season.

City are said to have played down the rumour that Sneijder is poised to sign, while a comment from Inter is expected ahead of their meeting with Milan in Beijing.

Sneijder, 27, joined Inter from Real Madrid in 2007 for a fee in the region of €15 million. He has since made over 50 appearances for the Italian club, helping the team to a memorable Serie A, Coppa Italia and Champions League treble in 2010.

« Reply #265 on: August 09, 2011, 12:20:50 PM »
Obertan to Newcastle and Upson to Stoke-both done deals.

Offline royalian

FABREGAS to Barcelona
« Reply #266 on: August 10, 2011, 12:38:30 PM »
BBC Sport is reporting that Cesc Fabregas is on verge of leaving Arsenal and signing for Barcelona today.

Re: FABREGAS to Barcelona
« Reply #267 on: August 10, 2011, 12:39:41 PM »
BBC Sport is reporting that Cesc Fabregas is on verge of leaving Arsenal and signing for Barcelona today.

On the VERGE? He has been on the VERGE for 2 yrs now!  :devil:

Re: FABREGAS to Barcelona
« Reply #268 on: August 10, 2011, 12:43:47 PM »
Once dey pay 40 million...we cool