April 26, 2024, 02:20:12 AM

Author Topic: trini man  (Read 1533 times)

trini man
« on: April 15, 2006, 11:48:15 PM »
A trini woman was walking along the banks of Maracas Bay Beach when she stumbled upon an old empty bottle. She picked it up and rubbed it, and lo-and-behold a Genie appeared. She talked with him a while, then the Genie told her he would grant her ONE wish. She said she heard that she would get three wishes if she ever found a Genie. The genie said, "Nope, sorry. Three-wish genies are a story-tale myth. I'm a ONE-WISH Genie. So... what'll it be?"

The woman didn't hesitate. She said, "I want peace in the Middle East. See this map, I want these countries to stop fighting with each other and I want all the Arabs to love Jews and Americans and vice-versa. It will bring about world peace and harmony."

The Genie looked at the map and exclaimed, "Lord Lady, Wat wrong wit u? These countries have been at war for thousands of years. I'm out of shape after being in a bottle for five hundred years. I'm good, but NOT THAT GOOD!!! I don't think it can be done. PLEASE make another wish and ah beg yuh... Be reasonable."

The woman thought for a minute and said, "Well, I've never been able to find the right Trini man...You know, one that DOESN'T DRINK ALCOHOL, is considerate and fun, likes to dance and helps with the cooking & household chores, is great in bed, is FAITHFUL to me and will attend church with me. That's what I wish for... a good Trinidadian man."

The Genie let out a long sigh, shook his head and said, "Let me see that blasted map again."

Offline PortValeChris

Re: trini man
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2006, 03:28:11 AM »
A re telling of an old classic.   :rotfl:
PortValeChris  AKA The Former TVV from onevalefan. 

Port Vale  We want ah goal!!

To market, to market, with my uncle Jim
Somebody threw a tomato at him
Now, Tomatoes don't hurt with their soft juicy skin
But this one it knackered, 'cause it come in a tin

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2006, 09:57:09 PM »
allyuh but since wen Maracas Beach or any beach for that matter have banks?
i know beaches have shores.....
FOREVER AND ALWAYS "Little Jodie P" :)

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2006, 06:31:42 AM »
allyuh but since wen Maracas Beach or any beach for that matter have banks?
i know beaches have shores.....
i geh ketch day Jodie ;D ;D ;D ;D

small ting...looks like it was not only you! ;)
FOREVER AND ALWAYS "Little Jodie P" :)

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2006, 11:02:58 AM »
Banks of de Maracas  :rotfl:
Hey i'm a goo trini man... i tink ???