April 28, 2024, 02:51:53 PM

Author Topic: ARSENAL FORWARD  (Read 900681 times)

Re: ARSENAL FOREVER
« Reply #1170 on: January 17, 2009, 01:22:55 PM »
3-1 to the frenchies

they r loving playing under the spotlight...similar to chelsea last season when no1 was watching them and how they just rose...hopefully arsenal dont do that

« Reply #1171 on: January 17, 2009, 01:33:49 PM »
I feel assanal finally get a bush bath... :beermug:

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #1172 on: January 17, 2009, 05:18:49 PM »
Just to tell you how much of ah shit side Arsenull has become; Skysports open up with City's bid €100m plus bid for Kaka and then follow up with Arsenull's continued limp efforts to buy Arshavin at €15-20m.

whats yuh point?? manu ever spend that much???

your statement is tant amount to saying that trinidadians are shithounds because yankees voted for obama and we only voting for patos

i don't think i wil ever live to see wenger(arsenal) spend 20mil on a player its afact i have to live with, but wouldn't trade wenger for any other manager out there

My indirect point is all yuh need tuh shit or get off the poosei. Stop actin like allyuh want tuh spend money! Ah swear Arsene9 dos act like dey takin money from he paycheck to buy players!

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #1173 on: January 19, 2009, 11:05:42 AM »
Zenit St Petersburg playmaker Andrei Arshavin is edging closer to a move to Arsenal.

"Negotiations with Arsenal continue and the chances are very high that Arshavin will soon play in the English Premier League," said Zenit St Petersburg coach Dick Advocaat. (Daily Mail website 1425 GMT).

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #1174 on: January 22, 2009, 05:29:52 PM »
Eduardo has sent out an ominous warning to Premier League defences by declaring: “I am ready”.

The Brazil-born striker completed his first 90 minutes since last February when he lined up for Arsenal Reserves in their 2-2 draw against Stoke City at the Britannia Stadium on Wednesday night.

After hitting the post in his first ‘comeback’ match against Portsmouth Reserves in December, the Croatian international went even closer against the Potters but saw his 87th-minute strike ruled out for offside.

Despite that minor disappointment, the 25-year-old is delighted with his progress and is confident that it will not be long until he finds the net again.

“The goal is coming,” Eduardo told Arsenal.com. “I am happy because I have got the chances, and that is not easy. Only when I get a chance can I finish it.

“It has been a long time since I’ve played 90 minutes and now I feel better knowing that I can play a whole game. I feel much stronger than I have and I am very happy now

“The plan against Portsmouth Reserves was to play an hour but we decided with the small injury that I should go off because of the risk in continuing the game. But I am happy now, I played 45 minutes of that game which was good for my confidence.”

The next step now of course is turning out for the first team again and Eduardo has no doubts that he is ready.

“I think I am ready for the first team but you would have to ask the boss,” the striker said. “I feel very well and I’m training hard every day. Of course I want to come back quick and strong. Now, every game for me is a big step.

“In my head and everything I am ready. I am happy with the 90 minutes tonight on a very hard pitch with all the hard rain. I needed time in the Reserves to get my match fitness back.

“But playing my first game for the first team, I am ready now and I am just waiting for my chance.”

« Reply #1175 on: January 23, 2009, 05:46:15 AM »
i'm glad that he can make it back. Hope he can regain his form for Croatia  ;)

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #1176 on: January 23, 2009, 01:40:32 PM »
too right croatia looked a shadow of what they were at the euro's

and haven't looked bright since

gallas is back too but still waiting on cesc and wallcott and eduardo

« Reply #1177 on: January 23, 2009, 01:42:25 PM »

Croatia was looking good for the title up until the game they get knock out, wha you talking bout?

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #1178 on: January 23, 2009, 03:39:13 PM »

Croatia was looking good for the title up until the game they get knock out, wha you talking bout?

and they did not win where as if they had eduardo i am sure it would have turned out differently

« Reply #1179 on: January 23, 2009, 04:42:17 PM »
and they did not win where as if they had eduardo i am sure it would have turned out differently

This is some blinkered reasoning.

What did they win when they had Eduardo?

And even if they were a "shadow" of themselves yuh really believ that one foreward would transform the whole side. I could understand if yuh say that they lacked something up front but come on man.

« Reply #1180 on: January 23, 2009, 05:05:41 PM »

This is some blinkered reasoning.

What did they win when they had Eduardo?

And even if they were a "shadow" of themselves yuh really believ that one foreward would transform the whole side. I could understand if yuh say that they lacked something up front but come on man.
dah mus be from the "Shell Shock"  :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #1181 on: January 23, 2009, 08:01:11 PM »

all a dem ? nah u getting too greedy now!

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #1182 on: January 24, 2009, 05:29:52 PM »

all a dem ? nah u getting too greedy now!

need back at least walcott and rosicky and cesc

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #1183 on: January 25, 2009, 05:06:26 PM »
lovely just what we need another game with a shortened squad.

« Reply #1184 on: January 25, 2009, 05:34:54 PM »
Poor performance today. Eboue is shattered mentally and what Wenger is doing is admirable, but maybe what he needs a rest, maybe a trip home to visit friends and family (play some small goal in the road). Honestly he offers nothing and is hurting the team in the build up.
Bendtner is another one struggling and Ramsey could not handle the occasion.

« Reply #1185 on: January 26, 2009, 03:06:15 AM »
If Eduardo comes back strong... ill be more than hopeful.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #1186 on: January 26, 2009, 06:44:59 PM »
Arsenal have struck a deal with Zenit St Petersburg for Andrei Arshavin, according to the Russian club, but a transfer is still some way from being concluded.

The Gunners have been locked in talks with Zenit for some time over the services of the 27-year-old Russia international, who shone at Euro 2008.

Zenit have not revealed the figure Arsenal have bid for the club's long-serving star, although they claim the fee is the 'real market value of the player'.

Arshavin, who interested Spanish giants Barcelona last summer, is now discussing personal terms with Arsene Wenger's side, but Zenit say his lofty demands are currently outside Arsenal's budget.

"The fundamental understanding over the transfer of the player has been achieved between the clubs," read a statement on Zenit's official website.

"At the moment the basic obstacle in realising the transaction is Andrei Arshavin's personal requirements."

exciting prospect still not confirmed and too early to jump up n down, can still collapse

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #1187 on: January 27, 2009, 07:41:51 PM »
an its announced on arsenal.com by wenger that we have NOT agreed a fee

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #1188 on: January 28, 2009, 03:25:41 PM »
right well the only way arsneal getting back into the Champs league is to win it, and highly unlikly with the way the side playing

« Reply #1189 on: January 28, 2009, 03:27:01 PM »
yeah everton up one nil...men real poopsin down themselves

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #1190 on: January 28, 2009, 03:38:59 PM »
yeah everton up one nil...men real poopsin down themselves

i would use stronger words than poopsin but men would say doh cry dong meh side

but ah turd is ah turd is ah turd

« Reply #1191 on: January 28, 2009, 03:46:36 PM »
I think Cahil should sleep in Saturday so he can come back fresh to play Shiterpool!  ;D

« Reply #1192 on: January 28, 2009, 03:51:04 PM »
van persie now rescue arsenal...1-1

« Reply #1193 on: January 28, 2009, 03:54:47 PM »

I can say enough about these 'so call' big sides who workin tuh the end tuh at least get ah point. Yuh cah beat it! Dat could mean the difference btw 2nd and 5th.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #1194 on: January 28, 2009, 04:17:54 PM »

I can say enough about these 'so call' big sides who workin tuh the end tuh at least get ah point. Yuh cah beat it! Dat could mean the difference btw 2nd and 5th.

or not even euro cup

« Reply #1195 on: January 28, 2009, 05:04:51 PM »

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #1196 on: January 28, 2009, 05:44:46 PM »

dunno whats funnier the picture or the fact you play games like that enough to know how to get the picture

« Reply #1197 on: January 29, 2009, 03:43:38 PM »
stewps, ah f**kin fed up.

this team better start to produce.

« Reply #1198 on: January 29, 2009, 07:01:28 PM »
This just in 'Wenger continues to be cautious about Arshivin'. Ah hope for all the Arsenull fans this thing gets done before the start of next season.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #1199 on: January 30, 2009, 04:32:12 PM »
rigth now i just want a team that fights with tooth and nail and shows some inventiveness