April 26, 2024, 01:25:23 AM

Author Topic: ARSENAL FORWARD  (Read 898698 times)

Re: ARSENAL FOREVER
« Reply #2910 on: December 27, 2010, 04:50:33 PM »
best chelsea players today were cech n drogba

finally we kill a side for thier mistakes

BUT

we conceded that goal too easy!

Terry and Ivanovic need to be on dat list, too. 

« Reply #2911 on: December 27, 2010, 06:17:16 PM »

BUT

Have to agree. Arsenal caught Chelsea by defending high up the pitch, forcing errors  and finishing their chances.
Not a fan of VanP, not saying he is not a good player, but I am no fan. He is injury prone and always seems to ge pushed off  the ball.
The knock on Wenger has always been he can't make subs and today's decisions will again raise eyebrows.
Great win though, it will give them much need confidence and stop all the criticism of having a soft touch.

PS: where was the marking on the goal

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #2912 on: December 27, 2010, 08:28:02 PM »

BUT

ivan only for his goal

terry was nasty and desperate in his defending

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #2913 on: December 27, 2010, 08:29:49 PM »
oh and we tore them apart but cech saved them time n time again we need to friggin fishish our chances

long road to hoe this season

with carling and fa cups to play for plus barca in febuary will leave some interesting results and games to be played

« Reply #2914 on: December 27, 2010, 10:20:05 PM »
What I tell allyuh about Walcott?
Allyuh feel I doh know what I talking bout? :angel:

« Reply #2915 on: December 27, 2010, 11:03:07 PM »
oh and we tore them apart but cech saved them time n time again we need to friggin fishish our chances

with carling and fa cups to play for plus barca in febuary will leave some interesting results and games to be played

Stay focused on the carling and FA Cups and leave Barca outta this.  Allyuh jes' goin' to Camp Nou to rack  up on allyuh airline mileage and nothing more.

« Reply #2916 on: December 28, 2010, 12:17:57 AM »

Stay focused on the carling and FA Cups and leave Barca outta this.  Allyuh jes' goin' to Camp Nou to rack  up on allyuh airline mileage and nothing more.

« Reply #2917 on: December 28, 2010, 10:32:19 AM »
If Arsenal had to make three buys this January I would like to see them buy
Fernando Llorente (ST), Alou Diarra (DMF) and Manuel Neuer (GK)

« Reply #2918 on: December 28, 2010, 08:55:59 PM »

or they could sign some u14 players from trinidad and develop them so we have a side for WC2018  ;D

« Reply #2919 on: December 28, 2010, 09:08:21 PM »

or they could sign some u14 players from trinidad and develop them so we have a side for WC2018  ;D

Hmmm that puncha creme musta been real strong ayah

« Reply #2920 on: December 28, 2010, 10:16:24 PM »

Hmmm that puncha creme musta been real strong ayah

I feel is de black cake.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #2921 on: December 28, 2010, 11:15:39 PM »

time will tell

that win was one step in the right direction
wenger got team selection right

we just missing the terminator

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #2922 on: December 29, 2010, 09:19:31 AM »
todays game against wigan i rate as more important than the chelsea game on monday

this will prove it was no fluke monday  and keep the momentum moving in the right direction

hope he starts with the same lineup minus suspended cesc which i think rosicky would be the straight swap buti feel he will start arshavin but i'd like to see him bench

and see the whole team defend and press like they did

rvp was tracking back and making tackles, song made more clearances and headers in the box than koseilny has all season lol
walcott does his fair share of tracking back too plu she has the speed to run up n down that line all day

« Reply #2923 on: December 29, 2010, 09:45:08 AM »
i doh know about u but i does get frighten every time i see rvp make a slide tackle...credit to him though, he giving his all for the cause.

i will take in the game later, should be a good one.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #2924 on: December 29, 2010, 09:46:47 AM »
i doh know about u but i does get frighten every time i see rvp make a slide tackle...credit to him though, he giving his all for the cause.

i will take in the game later, should be a good one.

yeah! that dutch man can dribble with them bow leg of his but put in a clean tackle i start to wince! hoping he doh hurt no one and get sent off

« Reply #2925 on: December 29, 2010, 11:00:39 AM »
lol yeah I does be lil scared too with Van Persie but something tell me he'll be ok Wenger does manage him well doh play him all the time but when he get back to the form he had last season is hell to pay ... I find he not shooting as much as he used to  and he ain't as mobile either.
I think if ManU plays the team we play against Chelsea ... different result ..... different men does bring different things to the team but we have none there who could pull the strings lie Cesc ...... including Nasri.
I hope they play Rosicky for Cesc they need his confidence up again but I've a sneaky feeling they gonna play Diaby also more than Likely they may start Chamakk or Bendtner and give Van Persie a rest since the games so close together they may also give Ebouie a start for Sagna.
I'd give the young goalie a game as well .... cuz yuh really want to share game time to your players and manage them well.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #2926 on: December 29, 2010, 12:09:09 PM »
lol yeah I does be lil scared too with Van Persie but something tell me he'll be ok Wenger does manage him well doh play him all the time but when he get back to the form he had last season is hell to pay ... I find he not shooting as much as he used to  and he ain't as mobile either.
I think if ManU plays the team we play against Chelsea ... different result ..... different men does bring different things to the team but we have none there who could pull the strings lie Cesc ...... including Nasri.
I hope they play Rosicky for Cesc they need his confidence up again but I've a sneaky feeling they gonna play Diaby also more than Likely they may start Chamakk or Bendtner and give Van Persie a rest since the games so close together they may also give Ebouie a start for Sagna.
I'd give the young goalie a game as well .... cuz yuh really want to share game time to your players and manage them well.
i found van persie was mobile but not in an attacking way

different type of work rate and style between him n chamakh

« Reply #2927 on: December 29, 2010, 12:37:08 PM »

think there will be a lot of changes as well. wouldn't be surprised to see denilson and diaby in the middle and arshavin back in the side. the player who i think needs to stay in the lineup is djourou. i have no confidence in the koscielny/squillaci partnership

« Reply #2928 on: December 29, 2010, 01:48:48 PM »
Wenger moving like Pacho... ??? ???

8 changes...c'mon now.

« Reply #2929 on: December 29, 2010, 02:03:31 PM »
Hellova dive! Penalty!

Wigan 1 - Ars 0

« Reply #2930 on: December 29, 2010, 02:38:14 PM »
Hellova dive! Penalty!

Wigan 1 - Ars 0

So wha'is de score 1-1 or the penalty was a dive by a gunner?

« Reply #2931 on: December 29, 2010, 02:39:20 PM »
Penalty was a dive by wigan. Score is 2-1 Arsenal

« Reply #2932 on: December 29, 2010, 02:39:41 PM »
nzogbia dive...no contact out the box.

2-1 now to Arsenal...volley by Arshavin, a lucky break and placement by Bendtner.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #2933 on: December 29, 2010, 03:38:29 PM »
I blame wenger for the dropped points
8 f**king changes to the side that beat Chelsea
The worst bench choice he made was JD big defender and sticks the chuckle bros duo of LK and squill

::) ??? ???

« Reply #2934 on: December 29, 2010, 03:48:26 PM »
Arshavin must be the most frustrating player to play with. Dam! that man could give away the ball
Bendtner score! Yes! but seriously he scares no one.
Rosiky play way too deep in the second half and islolate Chamak.
Rosiky play 90 minutes and not one shot from your attacking midfielder???
Agree why change your Central pairing will be the big ???????

Wigan deserve a point from this game.

« Reply #2935 on: December 29, 2010, 03:54:17 PM »
todays game against wigan i rate as more important than the chelsea game on monday

this will prove it was no fluke monday  and keep the momentum moving in the right direction

as u were soldier  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #2936 on: December 29, 2010, 04:18:44 PM »
Arshavin must be the most frustrating player to play with. Dam! that man could give away the ball

agreed...also we need a backup lb/lw...eboue was run ragged this game and offered little going forward

« Reply #2937 on: December 29, 2010, 05:06:35 PM »

agreed...also we need a backup lb/lw...eboue was run ragged this game and offered little going forward

wenger has too much confidence in some of these players who aren't that good

« Reply #2938 on: December 29, 2010, 05:11:56 PM »

I agree. But given the number of injuries in past seasons, he needs to rely on these same players in these same types of games. Wenger try to go carling-cup on a bottom of the league team. The gamble almost pay off. Plenty season left to play.

Wigan deserve a point because they get one, but they get a bogus penalty and an own goal. On another day they lose 2-0 quite comfortably.

« Reply #2939 on: December 29, 2010, 05:48:53 PM »

I agree. But given the number of injuries in past seasons, he needs to rely on these same players in these same types of games. Wenger try to go carling-cup on a bottom of the league team. The gamble almost pay off. Plenty season left to play.

Wigan deserve a point because they get one, but they get a bogus penalty and an own goal. On another day they lose 2-0 quite comfortably.

Bitter bogus penalty or not. Arsenal once again were vulnerable at the back and on set plays. As a matter of fact Fabinski kept the score 2-1 on a brilliant save on the Wigan break away. The opening  2 minutes Arsenal could have easily been down. For the entire game Wigan had one less shot on net than Arsenal. On second half performance this game was even, with Wigan arguably having the better chances