April 25, 2024, 05:17:02 AM

Author Topic: ARSENAL FORWARD  (Read 897969 times)

Re: ARSENAL FOREVER
« Reply #3510 on: April 21, 2011, 03:06:02 PM »
I ain know Robin had all dat in him...I always knew him to be a prolific goalscorer but hitting man drag and ting, never knew him as that kinda player with flair.
Ryan as nasty as dat drag was, I've seen men hit fellas some drag on the line wid absolutely know where to go and still get past dem. It may have not resulted in a goals but in terms of a drag, nothing can beat one on the line...esp. if de defender end up on their back :notworthy:

Offline Jay10

« Reply #3511 on: April 21, 2011, 04:14:02 PM »
I ain know Robin had all dat in him...I always knew him to be a prolific goalscorer but hitting man drag and ting, never knew him as that kinda player with flair.
Ryan as nasty as dat drag was, I've seen men hit fellas some drag on the line wid absolutely know where to go and still get past dem. It may have not resulted in a goals but in terms of a drag, nothing can beat one on the line...esp. if de defender end up on their back :notworthy:

Arnold Dwarkia :beermug:

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3512 on: April 21, 2011, 07:40:29 PM »
That isn't the only drag rvp did and scored
He pulled one off on the goal line

« Reply #3513 on: April 22, 2011, 09:05:39 AM »
That isn't the only drag rvp did and scored
He pulled one off on the goal line

the man is a boss, it real unfortunate that he injury prone.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3514 on: April 23, 2011, 10:43:40 AM »
Hope we buss all kinda holes in bolton net tomorrow
Need to qb and build up goal difference now

« Reply #3515 on: April 24, 2011, 09:43:45 AM »
All jokes aside even as a United fan I am starting to feel sorry for Arsene Wenger. He looks like a tortoured soul on the touchline and he on the verge of a nervous break down. He also does not seem to be the type that is good at delegating responsibilities and some of the stuff he has experienced this season and continue to experience cannot be good for his health.Two words-Gerrard Houllier!
« Last Edit: April 24, 2011, 09:51:11 AM by Giggsy11 »

« Reply #3516 on: April 24, 2011, 10:03:59 AM »
All yuh ensuring the cabinet empty...  :rotfl:

Give Wenger some malox...

« Reply #3517 on: April 24, 2011, 10:06:50 AM »
Soft penalty-poorly taken penalty-right outcome.

« Reply #3518 on: April 24, 2011, 10:10:56 AM »
Nice goal :applause:

« Reply #3519 on: April 24, 2011, 10:46:38 AM »
tick tock !

« Reply #3520 on: April 24, 2011, 10:49:38 AM »
crick crack  :heehee:

« Reply #3521 on: April 24, 2011, 11:05:15 AM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

at least all yuh young and does play pretty football, year after year....

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3522 on: April 24, 2011, 11:41:23 AM »
Choke again
When is see arsenal draw 10 games that's 20points dropped

Go figure

I have a feeling changes will be rung in summer

The rest of the season is a formality

Although we might slow down manu we don't deserve to win it

Up to manu n chelski to see who prevails if chelski win it will be an awesome story

« Reply #3523 on: April 24, 2011, 11:47:51 AM »
Arsenal problem is that they only have one killer on that team... Van Persie.  The rest of that squad is ah setta small goal and beach soccer players masquerading as footballers.  Arsene need to tweak he philosophy too... when man get in the box he need to encourage them to be clinical in front of goal... not pretty.  Nasri is a good player but today he flub three clear chances... back to back to back... the best being the first off the nice ball over the top by Van Persie... which he kick straight at Jaske-what he name.

« Reply #3524 on: April 24, 2011, 11:59:47 AM »
Aside from the taunting. All yuh could real throw away game, so many time I watching all yuh and all yuh have teams by de neck but fail to hit that decisive death blow.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3525 on: April 24, 2011, 12:09:28 PM »
Yup

Added to that frustration is that of the fans going crazy and the club just ignoring them

Bad practice I say real bad, then when the fans only voice left is to boo the side which agoiodby happen but should tell them to pull their finger out they carry on same ole same ole

If there isn't key changes in summer expect the same next season

We lucky if we don't slip to 4th overall

« Reply #3526 on: April 24, 2011, 12:40:41 PM »
Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.
Albert Einstein

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3527 on: April 24, 2011, 08:29:01 PM »
Call it sour grapes but if JD foul was a penalty why wasn't Rio a penalty?

« Reply #3528 on: April 24, 2011, 08:31:07 PM »
Arsenal is a waste of big ppl time.  No backbone at all.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3529 on: April 25, 2011, 09:35:25 AM »
here's to arsenal putting a dent in manu run, but it will be to little to late, not even worth consolation.

proably would beinfit chelski more than us

ah well 4 games left that 12points for us to drop. might see us hit 5th and then all hell breaks loose

all wengers words this season would with ind sight be viewed as just a french goatmouth

« Reply #3530 on: April 25, 2011, 09:55:37 AM »

When was the last time ManU conceded a penalty at home?

And no one is talking about the penalty shout that was denied on Walcott in the 1st half.

Still I know it's no excuse for the lost, but just pointing out the difference in treatment of both teams.

« Last Edit: April 25, 2011, 10:32:01 AM by DeSoWa »

« Reply #3531 on: April 25, 2011, 10:29:25 AM »

Why was the last time ManU conceded a penalty at home?

And no one is talking about the penalty shout that was denied on Walcott in the 1st half.

Still I know it's no excuse for the lost, but just pointing out the difference in treatment of both teams.

u have to qualify as a big team to get those calls breds..... know yuh damn role  :devil:

« Reply #3532 on: April 25, 2011, 10:47:15 AM »

Why was the last time ManU conceded a penalty at home?

u have to qualify as a big team to get those calls breds..... know yuh damn role  :devil:

*** PIMP SLAP***  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3533 on: April 25, 2011, 10:59:40 AM »

When was the last time ManU conceded a penalty at home?

Nah i say its more a problem of inconsistent refs allowing conspiracy therories to propagate freely
teams will just have to suffer the fortunes or misfortunes as they roll too bad the fortunes tend to roll towards the manchester part of england lol

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3534 on: April 25, 2011, 11:09:37 AM »
anyway manu coming to town on sunday

mayday mayday!

can they seal the title at emirates?

will arsenal pull a rabbit out of thier hat and win at home this year?

can they spoil manu's party and give chelsea a gift they will use unlike the half a dozen arsenal got but failed to open?

see you all on sunday afternoon

Offline Dansteel - The Iceman

« Reply #3535 on: April 25, 2011, 04:02:40 PM »
Dis team look like it already give up. No forward running, Nasri finishing poor, even Sagna not tracking back and he was the best right back in the league all year, forward and backward. Arshavin continues to prove he need selling. Clichy is poor attacking and defending. Every time it looked dangerous yesterday was from overlapping fullbacks or runners from midfield. Clichy doh overlap and the midfielders hardly running. They forget what made them so fearsome in January and February. Or they tired. I doh know but they not going to beat Manure with those types of performances.
Victoria concordia crescit

Offline Dansteel - The Iceman

« Reply #3536 on: April 25, 2011, 04:08:39 PM »
He continues to sh*t dong heself (from the few RM games i watch) and take up space on dat team, just like at City. Throw away king. Even when he score 30 for Arsenal he was throwing away 5-6 sitters at a time. He shoulda be in Alan Shearer/Thierry Henry territory but never will be. Plus he was a disruptive influence. Don't miss him at all. Let him go where he will. I wish him well on his travels. To me all he doing is making Benzema look good.

Adebayor just won a trophy with Real Madrid  :beermug:

lol yuh wicked
Victoria concordia crescit

« Reply #3537 on: April 25, 2011, 09:22:24 PM »
anyway manu coming to town on sunday

mayday mayday!

can they seal the title at emirates?

will arsenal pull a rabbit out of thier hat and win at home this year?

can they spoil manu's party and give chelsea a gift they will use unlike the half a dozen arsenal got but failed to open?

see you all on sunday afternoon

I wouldn't lie GunnerStunner, you does go down die hard wid yuh team hoss. I will give you that! Arsenal have to be the hardest team to support in terms of disappointment, all that quality and nothing to show since the 03-04 season. Every year is Arsenal Almost, Arsenal Almost of recent...you guys may have to change your names from the Gunners to Almost. Don't mind me though, I jus bussing your chops. Support your side strong, sail wid de boat, sink or float. Hopefully one day you guys will come around and win something soon:beermug:

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3538 on: April 26, 2011, 05:17:18 AM »
Thanks  man
I begining to wonder if this thread us the blight for arsenal over the years

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3539 on: April 29, 2011, 07:19:20 AM »
here we go!

the coming together of two powerhouses, and soon to be clashing of sweaty bodies
well enough about the royal wedding

arsenal v manu

at the emirates
in recent times manu may feel the emirates is their home away from manchester

one hopes that arsenal win with pride (can they lose with pride too?)

a win sunday and a win by chelsea still is nothing but a cruel tease to arsenal, arsene, the players and the fans to win it

unless by some fluke, grace of a god, butterfly effect manu trip up on themselves AND chelsea

way too much to ask

especially since arsenal choked in its answer to the question asked of them

hope we win sunday, expecting us too but not raising any hopes lest they bedashed by a draw or loss

at least tommy v is back but not soon enough