April 24, 2024, 10:53:11 PM

Author Topic: ARSENAL FORWARD  (Read 897829 times)

Offline Dansteel - The Iceman

Re: ARSENAL FORWARD
« Reply #4110 on: August 12, 2011, 07:04:37 AM »
Please tell me that not true. It go real grieve me to have to turn on the Professor.

So wenger quoted today as saying "we have 4 center backs we don't need any more"  :-[
Victoria concordia crescit

« Reply #4111 on: August 12, 2011, 11:14:27 AM »
Please tell me that not true. It go real grieve me to have to turn on the Professor.

So wenger quoted today as saying "we have 4 center backs we don't need any more"  :-[

I wouldn't worry about that he trying to ber discreet but he knows better ... think he just trying to keep the press out his business since they been in it so much ... he's stubborn but he's not stupid!!!!
If we ncan see how bad Schillaci is .. then he can definitely recognise that as well!!!

Offline Dansteel - The Iceman

« Reply #4112 on: August 12, 2011, 01:15:15 PM »

I wouldn't worry about that he trying to ber discreet but he knows better ... think he just trying to keep the press out his business since they been in it so much ... he's stubborn but he's not stupid!!!!
If we ncan see how bad Schillaci is .. then he can definitely recognise that as well!!!

Yeah. I have always defended Wenger because I have faith in him but my faith has been sorely tested the last 6 months. If he doesn't strengthen the defence (push Squillaci down the depth chart, not buy Mats Hummels and Nemanja Vidic love child, mind you) then I go have to join the Wenger Out posse. I could even forgive losing Cesc and Nanas, although I'd rather not.
Victoria concordia crescit

« Reply #4113 on: August 12, 2011, 01:41:06 PM »
One thing I like and respect about Arsene, is that he has a great eye for talent, even though sometimes they are a fit for the EPL and sometimes they are not. He has unearth some gems in his time; more times than not he has been successful less so when he lets is ego take over. So lets hope he stops letting the ego make the desicions and focus on what is best for Arsenal to be succssful on the field.

Wenger looting in the London riots
« Reply #4114 on: August 12, 2011, 02:27:43 PM »

« Reply #4115 on: August 12, 2011, 03:18:35 PM »
Arsenal agree terms with CampbellAugust 12, 2011
Email PrintBy ESPNsoccernet staff
Arsenal have agreed terms with Costa Rican side Deportivo Saprissa to sign teenage striker Joel Campbell.

GettyImages
Joel Campbell has been making a big impact on the international stage for Costa Rica
• Newcastle v Arsenal preview
• Dall: Faith in Wenger fading
• Arsenal Blog: Who's optimistic?
• PLAY Premier League fantasy

Campbell, 19, was in the Costa Rica squad for the recent Copa America and the Under-20 World Cup and was linked with a host of European clubs including Manchester United.

Arsenal Manager Arsene Wenger said: "Joel Campbell has already shown that he is a player with great ability, and has also performed well on the international stage at a young age. We look forward to the formalities of the transfer being completed and working with Joel when he joins us at Arsenal."

Reports suggest that Arsenal will pay £930,000 for Campbell, rising to just over £1 million, if certain bonuses are met.

Re: Wenger looting in the London riots
« Reply #4117 on: August 12, 2011, 04:31:34 PM »

Arsenal scored more goals that all the teams above them with the exception of ManU. However, they gave up more goals that evey team above them. I am not sure if its just the back four, because Arsenal's midfield defending is IMHO very weak and fails to protect its back line, sepecially with both full backs bombing forward. When they were having success the midfield general Viera was not only a ball winner, but a superb passer and organizer. Not to mention they had the likes of Petite and Edu. Yes they need a quality central defender, but for me the most pressing is a stable, athletic defensive midfielder.

« Reply #4118 on: August 12, 2011, 05:19:53 PM »
Arsenal scored more goals that all the teams above them with the exception of ManU. However, they gave up more goals that evey team above them. I am not sure if its just the back four, because Arsenal's midfield defending is IMHO very weak and fails to protect its back line, sepecially with both full backs bombing forward. When they were having success the midfield general Viera was not only a ball winner, but a superb passer and organizer. Not to mention they had the likes of Petite and Edu. Yes they need a quality central defender, but for me the most pressing is a stable, athletic defensive midfielder.

I agree with you. But I would go a step further and say it's not just the defensive midfielder, but the defensive efforts of the entire midfield in general.

« Reply #4119 on: August 12, 2011, 05:39:31 PM »

I agree with you. But I would go a step further and say it's not just the defensive midfielder, but the defensive efforts of the entire midfield in general.

Or defensive efforts as a team; and not rely on certain players.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #4120 on: August 12, 2011, 08:56:09 PM »
We will see in a matter of hours

« Reply #4121 on: August 13, 2011, 01:17:41 AM »
I'm kinda hoping they go with this midfield trio Song, Frimpong and Rosicky in the hole Theo, RVP , Gervinho up top!!

« Reply #4122 on: August 13, 2011, 06:27:29 AM »

Or defensive efforts as a team; and not rely on certain players.

Can't argue with that. This is the reason I said Viera was an organizer as well, he kept the midfield in balance

« Reply #4123 on: August 13, 2011, 08:01:08 AM »
I'm kinda hoping they go with this midfield trio Song, Frimpong and Rosicky in the hole Theo, RVP , Gervinho up top!!

Thinking they will go with Ramsey ahead of Frimpong.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #4124 on: August 13, 2011, 09:39:52 AM »
We need some muscle to deal with tiote

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #4125 on: August 13, 2011, 10:25:43 AM »
So stating squad is

Cheesy
Sagna tommy kos gibbs
Ramsey rosicky song
Gervinho RVP AA

Subs,
Theo, Oxlaide-chamberlain, jenkinson, frimpong, fabianski

« Reply #4126 on: August 13, 2011, 10:29:47 AM »
 What happen to Chamakh; he still tired?
« Last Edit: August 13, 2011, 12:19:51 PM by Giggsy11 »

« Reply #4127 on: August 13, 2011, 12:10:14 PM »
Bullshit!

Red card for Gervinho, only a yellow for Barton?  Bullshit!
« Last Edit: August 13, 2011, 12:15:41 PM by Bitter »

« Reply #4128 on: August 13, 2011, 12:11:07 PM »
How on earth did Barton not get sent off?

He put his hands on Gervinho first.

Gervinho's red card is probably justifiable, but Barton's red card should have been automatic.

« Reply #4129 on: August 13, 2011, 12:15:24 PM »
That was some BS officiating right there!  >:(

« Reply #4130 on: August 13, 2011, 12:18:37 PM »
Barton is a psychopath! That fella seems like he always plotting something negative. Song lucky tuh still be on the field! Stamping on Barton was stupid and he and his side were lucky touh get away with it. Not so lucky with Rick James doh!

« Reply #4131 on: August 13, 2011, 12:30:18 PM »
Barton is a psychopath! That fella seems like he always plotting something negative. Song lucky tuh still be on the field! Stamping on Barton was stupid and he and his side were lucky touh get away with it. Not so lucky with Rick James doh!

I now see what Capello was talking about. If Barton flipping out like this in the first game of the Premier League season, you could only imagine what would happen in a World Cup quarterfinal, semifinal or final.
I also agree with you about the Song incident. Arsenal coulda finished the game with 9 men.
« Last Edit: August 13, 2011, 01:39:34 PM by kaliman2006 »

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #4132 on: August 13, 2011, 12:34:17 PM »
My commentary for the game today
f**k you arsenal
f**k you wenger
f**k you barton
f**k you reff
Hello same Khaki pants
I wouldn't be shocked if we get relegated

« Reply #4133 on: August 13, 2011, 12:35:21 PM »
f**k you arsenal
f**k you wenger
f**k you barton
f**k you reff
Hello same Khaki pants

:loser:

« Reply #4134 on: August 13, 2011, 12:58:33 PM »
f**k you arsenal
f**k you wenger
f**k you barton
f**k you reff
Hello same Khaki pants

So how yuh really feel?????

« Reply #4135 on: August 13, 2011, 01:04:36 PM »
I know see what Capello was talking about. If Barton flipping out like this in the first game of the Premier League season, you could only imagine what would happen in a World Cup quarterfinal, semifinal or final.
I also agree with you about the Song incident. Arsenal coulda finished the game with 9 men.

Now you understand why man saying they eh want no part of Barton on they team.

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #4136 on: August 13, 2011, 01:14:58 PM »
Gervinho and Gibbs were the best for Arsenal today. Heard the Arsenal fans were chanting where's the f%$king money. The wheels are turning on Wenger. He didn't even look comfortable when the cameras were on him during the game. 
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #4137 on: August 13, 2011, 01:41:27 PM »
I feel de ja vu

« Reply #4138 on: August 13, 2011, 01:50:33 PM »
Gervinho and Gibbs were the best for Arsenal today. Heard the Arsenal fans were chanting where's the f%$king money. The wheels are turning on Wenger. He didn't even look comfortable when the cameras were on him during the game. 

the two of them were moving a lot and seeing plenty of the ball but their final touches and passes let them down. overall a very tepid and impotent performance from the Gunners.

I admire Arsene for his eye for talent and for sticking to his philosophy, but if he watch this performance and feel satisfied Arsenal going to challenge for any trophy, then they need to take him from the Emirates in a straitjacket.

« Reply #4139 on: August 13, 2011, 02:19:09 PM »
Now is good time tuh play Arsenal and dem 'big sides' with question marks; before dey get dey shite together! Make hay!