April 25, 2024, 07:04:22 PM

Author Topic: ARSENAL FORWARD  (Read 898442 times)

Offline Dansteel - The Iceman

Re: ARSENAL FORWARD
« Reply #4830 on: October 25, 2011, 02:48:50 PM »
Arshavin goal:

http://cfile207.uf.daum.net/image/1971FD374EA714620B9855

Playing at #10 he gets a goal and an assist. Do it Arsene!!!!
« Last Edit: October 25, 2011, 03:07:05 PM by Dansteel - The Iceman »
Victoria concordia crescit

« Reply #4831 on: October 25, 2011, 03:53:55 PM »
2 good goals by arsenal...but bolton cudda poison them.
First time in the Emirates...Stadium impressive. Atmosphere kinda lacking but it was carling cup so not too surprised

« Reply #4832 on: October 25, 2011, 09:32:19 PM »
'The more experienced players took charge'
In the first half I believe we had the chances. In the second half we were caught straight away losing the ball in our own half and they scored. From then on of course they tested us. The more experienced players then took charge of the game, especially Arshavin, Park and Benayoun - they made the difference.

I have to congratulate the team because we had two young full-backs who are usually central players. In midfield we were very young and we have shown good spirit against a good Bolton side.

on tiredness...
In the last 20 minutes our legs had gone a little bit and we were hanging on with a bit of luck. Many players have not played at that level and that intensity so it was vital for us tonight not to go into extra time.

on Vermaelen's return…
He did very well. He had to come off for a minor calf problem but I hope it's not too bad. He will be a bit short for Saturday, I don't know yet what I will do. We have to test him tomorrow, but it doesn't look too bad.

He has been out for a long time, he had only one training session yesterday with the team. I didn't really expect a game of that intensity, it was a tough one for a centre-back. They put us under pressure in the second half and the intensity of the game was very high.

We don't think it is a calf strain, it is just tight calves. He has not played a proper game for two months. He wanted to come off. In fairness I did not want to take him off because I thought it was too stupid now with four minutes to go to concede a goal. He was adamant he couldn't go on so I hope it's not too bad.

on a run of form…
We want to just keep going and I think it is down to us to change the mind of people. We have a good spirit, a good attitude and there is still some room for improvement of course. We are getting better and better.

on Arshavin's performance…
Andrey is a player who of course takes a bit gamble on nearly every ball he plays. Sometimes he loses balls he shouldn't lose but when you look at the end of the game he has always had a big impact. Tonight he scored and made an assist. He had a good performance tonight.

on his 'no 10' credentials...
You cannot play with two wingers and two offensive players like that, you are too short in midfield. He is normally a wide player but he wants to grow in a role behind the striker. Of course, he can do that. He plays where you want him to play but if you ask him honestly he will always tell you that he likes to play in there.

on Park's display…
For me I am very pleased with his performance. He had a very, very good game. He has shown intelligence in his link play with others. The quality of his movement was exceptional and his finishing is absolutely fantastic. He has shown tonight that he is a very, very good player. He is ready to play in league games, yes.

Compared to the player who played in the first match [against Shrewsbury] where he was a bit inhibited, tonight I felt he played with freedom and has showed what a good player he is.

on Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain…
He needs what I told you: the urgency that is used to dominate the games. Now he is at a level where every single ball needs 100 per cent concentration and fight, and that is what he will learn in these games.

on Chelsea…
We had 11 changes from Sunday's game so of course we will have many changes for Saturday. It's a top-level game, that means we need to turn up with a top-level performance. I am confident we can get something out of the game. You can fly but you land quickly in our sport. We of course want to keep improving. Don't worry, we will go there with spirit and give them a fight.

on Fabianski…
Lukasz is a world-class goalkeeper. I have always said that and I am convinced that we are very lucky here to have fantastic goalkeepers - Mannone as well is very good. The problem is when you are a goalkeeper only one can play.

on Ryo's performance…
Ryo is a guy with heart. I don't think he played long enough and we were in a position where we had to defend more than we could attack. But you could see straight away that his heart, his determination and his pace in the game are big assets.

He is like Oxlade-Chamberlain - they have to get used to the intensity of these games. When will he be ready? He just had one day training yesterday with the group because he was injured. He worked a lot with the fitness coach. I believe he will be ready at Christmas.

www.arsenal.com

« Reply #4833 on: October 25, 2011, 10:16:38 PM »
A very good interview that answers a lot of the questions fans are asking.

« Reply #4834 on: October 28, 2011, 08:50:22 AM »
Are Torres and Bosingwa eligible for tomorrow's game? I thought so but I reading conflicting stories.

« Reply #4835 on: October 29, 2011, 06:38:45 AM »
Arsenal is trying to defeat themselves..

« Reply #4836 on: October 29, 2011, 06:44:07 AM »
Yep. A very winnable game. Chelsea ent playing no big setta ball. Gunners defence playing de a$$. Only Koscielny looking good out there.

« Reply #4837 on: October 29, 2011, 06:45:02 AM »
santos is the slowest thing on this field. pulling meh scrotes from arouca to the bridge.......

« Reply #4838 on: October 29, 2011, 06:58:50 AM »
Walcott for goal of the season  :devil:

« Reply #4839 on: October 29, 2011, 07:01:12 AM »
santos is the slowest thing on this field. pulling meh scrotes from arouca to the bridge.......

Nah dat would be #4 for Arsenal! Dat fella is big plank!

« Reply #4840 on: October 29, 2011, 07:02:23 AM »
Common Arsenal!

« Reply #4841 on: October 29, 2011, 07:16:49 AM »
Yeah Per real purge on dem 2 goals. Rambo destroying though. Arsenal should be murdering them. I hope the poor finishing isn't going to cost us.

« Reply #4842 on: October 29, 2011, 07:27:32 AM »
Oh noooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ROCKIN ROBIN!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #4843 on: October 29, 2011, 07:31:54 AM »
Yeah Per real purge on dem 2 goals. Rambo destroying though. Arsenal should be murdering them. I hope the poor finishing isn't going to cost us.

Just give the ball to Van Persie!

« Reply #4844 on: October 29, 2011, 07:36:42 AM »
Wow... that hat trick goal, pure class.

« Reply #4845 on: October 29, 2011, 07:36:52 AM »
 :applause: :applause: :applause:Well done Arsenal! Van Persie is more valuable to Arsenal than Cesc was to them! Great striker and footballer! 

« Reply #4846 on: October 29, 2011, 07:38:09 AM »
So are we still in crisis?

« Reply #4847 on: October 29, 2011, 07:39:47 AM »
RAHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!       5 in a row just as song said we had to do    keep the faith gooners!!!!!!

« Reply #4848 on: October 29, 2011, 07:40:24 AM »
oh yeah....we have a trini gunners group on fb also...check it out

« Reply #4849 on: October 29, 2011, 07:47:24 AM »
good game  :beermug:

should have been 10 though  ;D

« Reply #4850 on: October 29, 2011, 07:48:02 AM »
We cannot lose VP...we must resign that man.

« Reply #4851 on: October 29, 2011, 07:48:44 AM »
oh yeah....we have a trini gunners group on fb also...check it out

Oh yeah Fari? Which one are you? I'm the one asking if we still in crisis.

« Reply #4852 on: October 29, 2011, 07:49:58 AM »
A great striker, but anyone who calls Arsenal a 1 man team is a damn fool. Not that that will stop them.

RVP cheap at double the salary Wenger. Sign him up!

« Reply #4853 on: October 29, 2011, 07:59:01 AM »
What about Aaron Ramsay? He played a man of the match role today...

« Reply #4854 on: October 29, 2011, 07:59:50 AM »
Every man pull dey weight today.

Ramsey improving.

« Reply #4855 on: October 29, 2011, 08:01:12 AM »
Chelsea was missing the Arsenal-killer: Drogba.

« Reply #4856 on: October 29, 2011, 08:01:50 AM »
well played.. deserved for sure

« Reply #4857 on: October 29, 2011, 08:10:12 AM »
What about Aaron Ramsay? He played a man of the match role today...

I was going to say Ramsey for man of the match, then jus so RVP went and drop 3 on dem.

« Reply #4858 on: October 29, 2011, 08:54:28 AM »
 :applause:  Very well done.  What happen to Chelsea's defense though?

« Reply #4859 on: October 29, 2011, 08:55:27 AM »
Chelsea obviously still not used to playing a high offside line.