April 26, 2024, 10:39:12 PM

Author Topic: ARSENAL FORWARD  (Read 899560 times)

Re: ARSENAL FORWARD
« Reply #5490 on: February 24, 2013, 07:56:06 AM »
Arsenal are crazy, pushing on two full backs at the same time & not one holding midfielder to cover on
the side of the ball. Most teams today would even have two. Especially when you leading the game. Twice you get caught on counters on corners & yet you leaving two back alone, against one of the quickest teams on counters. Consequence Goal in yuh ass.

arteta try as he might is not dynamic or athletic enough in that role...lord if we had a javi martinez or a schweinstiger like player.    i am glad for the win, did not see the game but checked highlights and thank god cazorla came with his shooting boots today...also sczesny needs a purge.

Truth be told. Desperate for a ball winning Midfielder who can pass. Song left and hardly seeing the field at Barca. Giroud is okay but just an observation, he needs too many chances to score & has an annoying habit of missing easy chances. Arsenal say Wenger (if he around) has 80mil to spend. Not sure its enough to shake up this squad and create competition for places

« Reply #5491 on: March 03, 2013, 12:39:05 PM »
Licking my wounds today.... can't wait for Wednesday

« Reply #5492 on: March 03, 2013, 04:25:07 PM »
Licking my wounds today.... can't wait for Wednesday

Aye Doc, how Bethel doing in the play-offs.

« Reply #5493 on: March 03, 2013, 05:02:10 PM »
Don't know how things turned out today. Its just the one game that they've played and lost to Guaya last week.

« Reply #5494 on: March 03, 2013, 08:21:41 PM »
Arsenal clearly felt that their best chance of defense was to attack. They came out like a home team and had Spurs on the back foot. Two quick goals by Spurs, very preventable I may add, gave everyone the feeling, same old same old. Arsenal playing a high line, with slow CD's, against arguably the quickest team in the league and to make matters worst the line was so spread out you could have passed a wrecking ball between the defenders. All said an excellent game & quite enjoyable. Never a dull moment from the Gunners.

Bayern licking the lips, just play behind or between the defensive line

« Reply #5495 on: March 03, 2013, 09:24:01 PM »
So I guess no St. Totteringham day this year?
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #5496 on: March 14, 2013, 03:05:12 AM »
Arsenal, Arsenal, Arsenal.... Wednesday took very long to come. ;D

« Reply #5497 on: March 16, 2013, 12:32:28 PM »
No shot on goal today for Swansea... not half bad, Arsenal!!!

« Reply #5498 on: March 16, 2013, 12:44:29 PM »
I stepped away and came back when dey was showing the replay of the 2nd goal (didn't realize dey had scored) and see Gervihno running free before he get de pass and matter-of-factly thought, "oh dey showing highlights of how Gervinho miss again'.

You know de man score :)

« Reply #5499 on: April 06, 2013, 10:02:23 AM »
In October, I think Arsenal lose this game.
Hell of a defensive effort. West Brom use the sun to their advantage, but they real throw away too.

« Reply #5500 on: April 06, 2013, 01:03:55 PM »
Nice one Arsenal....I honestly want this team to finish in 4th with Tottenham third, and Man.Shitty second...Europa league for Chelsea!! hahaha 

« Reply #5501 on: April 13, 2013, 09:50:43 AM »
The linesman can see a penalty on the other side of the area through a sea of players, but can't see an offside right in front of him?

Norwich has been hard done by in this game.

« Reply #5502 on: April 13, 2013, 09:51:05 AM »
But aa-look at Arsenal nah! Now Spurs need tuh get dey self together.

« Reply #5503 on: April 17, 2013, 09:21:56 AM »
http://www1.skysports.com/pfa/28802/854 ... erry-Henry

come on gooners...we need to vote for henry.   no offence to the liverpool supporters but i can't stand stevie g and his sheep-like voice

« Reply #5504 on: April 20, 2013, 08:17:31 AM »
Fulham just decide to kick down men today?
Is not like you can't frustrate Arsenal by just playing tight defense. No need for the wild tackles.

« Reply #5505 on: April 20, 2013, 09:32:18 AM »
ESPN real annoying with these score updates.
Mess up the rest of my viewing day by telling me the scores.

« Reply #5506 on: May 12, 2013, 08:02:29 AM »

« Reply #5507 on: May 19, 2013, 10:54:30 AM »
Happy Saint Totteringham's Day!

« Reply #5508 on: May 19, 2013, 10:56:36 AM »
Happy Saint Totteringham's Day!

Well, there's always the Europa League for the spuds.

« Reply #5509 on: May 19, 2013, 04:16:11 PM »
We're #4!
We're #4!

Lets see how they spend that Emirates and Puma money this summer. SAF gone, Chelsea ManU & Man City have coaching transitions and Tottenham might lose Bale, next season might be a good time to win an actual trophy.

« Reply #5510 on: May 19, 2013, 04:30:55 PM »
Arsenal, Arsenal, ARSENAL!!! ;D  ;D

« Reply #5511 on: May 19, 2013, 04:42:55 PM »
Congrats to the gunners ... hopefully we can push on to bigger and better things next season!

« Reply #5512 on: May 19, 2013, 07:23:33 PM »
Congrats to the gunners ... hopefully we can push on to bigger and better things next season!

We papa! Where you come out from? Well it was not pretty but Arsenal got the job done. Sale time
Diaby, Ramsey, Mertesacker, Squillache, Arshavin, Gervinho

« Reply #5513 on: May 19, 2013, 07:44:23 PM »

We papa! Where you come out from? Well it was not pretty but Arsenal got the job done. Sale time
Add Denilson, Bendtner, Chamakh, Mannone, Djourou, Santos, Park Chu-young
« Last Edit: May 19, 2013, 07:47:07 PM by doc »

« Reply #5514 on: May 19, 2013, 08:47:19 PM »

Arshavin gone already. His contract expires in June and earlier this year Arsene said they not going to renew it. I think Bentdner and Chamakh entering final year of theirs. Arsene should just pay them off to leave. Who going and roll the dice on Gervinho and Squillaci ? The way Arsenal wage structure set up them getting paid more than they would get otherwise, so why would they leave for less money? Is best to pay them off and give them a free transfer. Ramsey and Mertesacker not going anywhere for better or worse.
« Last Edit: May 19, 2013, 08:51:35 PM by grimm01 »

« Reply #5515 on: May 20, 2013, 09:00:09 AM »
This is what yuh call "never see, come see"....

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/8BqPjWB4bMU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/8BqPjWB4bMU</a>

« Reply #5516 on: May 20, 2013, 09:51:49 AM »

Arshavin gone already. His contract expires in June and earlier this year Arsene said they not going to renew it. I think Bentdner and Chamakh entering final year of theirs. Arsene should just pay them off to leave. Who going and roll the dice on Gervinho and Squillaci ? The way Arsenal wage structure set up them getting paid more than they would get otherwise, so why would they leave for less money? Is best to pay them off and give them a free transfer. Ramsey and Mertesacker not going anywhere for better or worse.
Deep down I know that eh. But I hope Arsene send dem Technical and make them bench fitters  ;D

Offline Dansteel - The Iceman

« Reply #5517 on: June 21, 2013, 01:32:11 AM »
Real looking forward to next season. Spend some damn money Wenger! Everybody else in transition. You have a boss defence. You just missing some cutting edge up front.
Victoria concordia crescit

Offline Dansteel - The Iceman

« Reply #5518 on: July 08, 2013, 11:00:32 PM »
So, um, Wenger, when we getting the new striker boss? The natives getting restless!  :waiting:
Victoria concordia crescit

« Reply #5519 on: July 08, 2013, 11:03:41 PM »
So, um, Wenger, when we getting the new striker boss? The natives getting restless!  :waiting:

Lol alyuh just buy the top U20 striker from the French team. What else alyuh want!?  :beermug: