March 29, 2024, 08:43:19 AM

Author Topic: ARSENAL FORWARD  (Read 892032 times)

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
Re: ARSENAL FORWARD
« Reply #5610 on: September 14, 2013, 10:22:16 AM »
Walcott should check Ramsay for a refresher course in finishing.
The ref save Arsenal here. Altidore get tief a goal.
Exactly, the goal line technology doesnt work cuz that was clearly over the line. If the watch is supposed to vibrate am sure the ref must have felt it. Clear goal

« Reply #5611 on: September 14, 2013, 10:31:57 AM »
Exactly, the goal line technology doesnt work cuz that was clearly over the line. If the watch is supposed to vibrate am sure the ref must have felt it. Clear goal
How is that tief? In the referee's judgement a foul had occurred and he blew the whistle. Play was dead at that point. You can say he was too quick with the whistle, but he let the tussle go on for quite a bit, and he had to render a decision.One that I am happy with.  ;D

« Reply #5612 on: September 14, 2013, 10:50:57 AM »
How is that tief? In the referee's judgement a foul had occurred and he blew the whistle. Play was dead at that point. You can say he was too quick with the whistle, but he let the tussle go on for quite a bit, and he had to render a decision.One that I am happy with.  ;D

On the replays you could hear him blow the whistle just as Altidore got free. But yeah, it went on too long for him to let it go.

Still get tief though  ::)

« Reply #5613 on: September 14, 2013, 10:58:42 AM »

The tech works and it worked on this occasion. Unfortunately the play was already blown dead

« Reply #5614 on: September 14, 2013, 11:05:59 AM »

The tech works and it worked on this occasion. Unfortunately the play was already blown dead
Sunderland arguing that Sagna shoulda get a red, in that case.

« Reply #5615 on: September 14, 2013, 12:02:41 PM »

There was no DOGSO so that was never a red card.  Unfortunate for Sunderland but hard to say Atkinson should not have whistled the play dead.

« Reply #5616 on: September 14, 2013, 01:39:52 PM »

There was no DOGSO so that was never a red card.  Unfortunate for Sunderland but hard to say Atkinson should not have whistled the play dead.

It was a situation where the ref damned one way or the other. If he never called it and Sunderland missed yuh woulda hear the moaning about calls going for big clubs etc etc. The ref blow the whistle before goal score, and play was dead at that point.

« Reply #5617 on: September 14, 2013, 03:33:12 PM »
It was a situation where the ref damned one way or the other. If he never called it and Sunderland missed yuh woulda hear the moaning about calls going for big clubs etc etc. The ref blow the whistle before goal score, and play was dead at that point.

True talk.

Offline Dansteel - The Iceman

« Reply #5618 on: September 18, 2013, 02:55:12 PM »
Marseille 1-2 Arsenal. Nice to see Theo find his scoring boots. Ramsey, hard luck dey. Ref tief yuh.

I tell allyuh Ramsey is a borse!  ;D
Victoria concordia crescit

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #5619 on: September 18, 2013, 11:43:25 PM »
I am not a Ramsey fan and have stated he should be traded. However, he is one of the in form players and looks like he is finally becoming the player Wenger knew he can become. May it continue but I am not holding out on it.
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

« Reply #5620 on: September 22, 2013, 09:26:34 PM »
Great win! Another goal for Ramsey. Ozil and Flamini are already proving excellent signings. I cannot believe we still have Podolski, Cazorla and Rosicky to come back. Hope Theo is ok because Giroud was real isolated on his own today. Top of the table too. Time to make it ours.  ;D

« Reply #5621 on: September 22, 2013, 10:25:13 PM »
I am not a Ramsey fan and have stated he should be traded. However, he is one of the in form players and looks like he is finally becoming the player Wenger knew he can become. May it continue but I am not holding out on it.

Still not a Ramsey fan?

« Reply #5622 on: September 25, 2013, 09:41:14 PM »
The streak continues. Still, end of October will be PRESSHAH! Chelsea, Liverpool, Dortmund and Manchester United in a row. Still, bring them on!

« Reply #5623 on: September 28, 2013, 12:28:31 PM »
Two points clear.
Swansea is a tough out, esp for Arsenal. The little spurt when they scored (and could have had another) demonstrated the gap in quality. You have to want Laudrup and Swansea to get some top-four type money, that would be a joy to watch.

« Reply #5624 on: September 28, 2013, 02:40:34 PM »
Imagine this side still have Cazorla, Rosicky, Walcott and Podolski out injured yes!

BRING ON NAPOLI! :challenge:

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #5625 on: September 28, 2013, 03:22:58 PM »
  ^^^And new January signing Diaby  ;D
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #5626 on: September 28, 2013, 05:24:07 PM »
  ^^^And new January signing Diaby  ;D

« Reply #5627 on: September 28, 2013, 05:25:55 PM »
Palos go have to eat some craw Ramsey buss a double

True dat. But I currying my crow oui

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #5628 on: September 28, 2013, 10:47:39 PM »

Still not a Ramsey fan?

Nah dred but I am glad for him cause, at the end of the day, Arsenal benefits  :)
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

« Reply #5629 on: October 01, 2013, 01:03:31 PM »
The group of death...

Napoli looking like they ent come off the plane yet. Posession is 70% Arsenal.

I watching a Russian feed on Sopcast. The commentator calling this like he reading the farm report.

« Reply #5630 on: October 01, 2013, 07:41:31 PM »
LOL Bye Bye Arsenal

Still saying "Bye Bye Arsenal"? I vex we didn't score more. I even more vex Higuain didn't play. Arsenal play this game without their two top scorers from last season and embarrass Napoli. Look how the haters quiet!  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Whey Dortmund? Whey dem?!  :challenge:

« Reply #5631 on: October 01, 2013, 09:49:46 PM »
LOL Bye Bye Arsenal

Still saying "Bye Bye Arsenal"? I vex we didn't score more. I even more vex Higuain didn't play. Arsenal play this game without their two top scorers from last season and embarrass Napoli. Look how the haters quiet!  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Is still only the 2nd game eh. And you have to think that Higuain would have asked some questions of the defense. But that first half was some of the best football I see arsenal play since the Highbury days. It was a hell of a knock.

One of the things I always liked about Arsenal in the Invincibles days; when they went down, they used to keep doing the same thing, just faster and have the ball moving like is a video game. The first half was like that. They hit Napoli a tempo that had them running in circles.

« Reply #5632 on: October 01, 2013, 10:03:14 PM »
LOL Bye Bye Arsenal

Is still only the 2nd game eh. And you have to think that Higuain would have asked some questions of the defense. But that first half was some of the best football I see arsenal play since the Highbury days. It was a hell of a knock.

One of the things I always liked about Arsenal in the Invincibles days; when they went down, they used to keep doing the same thing, just faster and have the ball moving like is a video game. The first half was like that. They hit Napoli a tempo that had them running in circles.

True Higuain might have improved them but as I said, we played without Cazorla and Walcott. Napoli could barely get out of their half in the first half anyway. I cannot wait to see this Arsenal side with Theo and Santi on the pitch!
« Last Edit: October 01, 2013, 10:09:01 PM by Dansteel - The Iceman »

« Reply #5633 on: October 01, 2013, 10:27:57 PM »
Correction. 3 of Arsenal's top 4 scorers last season are out. I forgot Podolski.

« Reply #5634 on: October 19, 2013, 08:24:03 AM »
The knock on that goal...  :drool:

« Reply #5635 on: October 19, 2013, 08:55:26 AM »
The knock on that goal...  :drool:
Ridiculous goal. Norwich look like cones  :rotfl:

« Reply #5636 on: October 19, 2013, 09:52:12 AM »
Norwich played better in the 2nd half, but class wins out.
Even Bendtner look like he know what he doing.

« Reply #5637 on: October 19, 2013, 10:17:11 AM »
To everybody who thought Ramsey wasn't good enough, that's why you are not managers.

« Reply #5638 on: October 19, 2013, 10:17:34 AM »
BRING ON DORTMUND! :challenge:

« Reply #5639 on: October 21, 2013, 10:31:14 PM »