March 28, 2024, 06:07:30 AM

Author Topic: ARSENAL FORWARD  (Read 891638 times)

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
Re: ARSENAL FORWARD
« Reply #5700 on: December 11, 2013, 03:47:53 PM »
We make things interesting don't it....however, we move on.
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

Offline Dansteel - The Iceman

« Reply #5701 on: December 11, 2013, 03:50:53 PM »
Arsenal like they decide they didn't want it yes! Steups!

Anyway, all the haters say we were going out. They could rock so!
Victoria concordia crescit

« Reply #5702 on: December 11, 2013, 03:56:41 PM »

I tort yuh say Arsenal were going for it?  Dey reach halfway and change dey mind or what?

« Reply #5703 on: December 11, 2013, 03:58:26 PM »

I tort yuh say Arsenal were going for it?  Dey reach halfway and change dey mind or what?

Wenger put out a strong side. But they play like they were already through. Steups. Anyway, rock so haters!

« Reply #5704 on: December 11, 2013, 04:08:57 PM »
That was close.

« Reply #5705 on: December 11, 2013, 06:02:53 PM »
That was close.

Not really. In the scoreline yes but they scored the 2nd with no time left.

Worried about Arteta. He has been poor the last few games. Too slow and resorting to fouling a lot. As a friend pointed out just now, if Yaya gets isolated against him on Saturday he dead.

« Reply #5706 on: December 11, 2013, 06:54:41 PM »
wow Arsenal made sure they lorse that game. UEFA should fine them. That was to blatant. They tried so hard for Napoli to score. Now with that lorse they avoid a tough group in the knock out rounds.

« Reply #5707 on: December 11, 2013, 07:03:21 PM »
wow Arsenal made sure they lorse that game. UEFA should fine them. That was to blatant. They tried so hard for Napoli to score. Now with that lorse they avoid a tough group in the knock out rounds.

They will have to play one of Real, Barca, Atleti, Bayern or PSG so I am not sure I understand you.

« Reply #5708 on: December 14, 2013, 07:21:29 AM »
Monreal pulling plenty stones in this game. Arsenal are lucky to be level.

« Reply #5709 on: December 14, 2013, 07:24:22 AM »
Monreal pulling plenty stones in this game.

« Reply #5710 on: December 14, 2013, 07:27:08 AM »
Koscielny off injured.
Is Arsenal's season done?

« Reply #5711 on: December 14, 2013, 07:35:41 AM »
Monreal is coming inside to cover the run into the box of whoever is coming down the right. So they double-team Negredo, and then Zabaleta comes doenthe outside free as a bird. Is almost like Arsenal don't have a left back.

« Reply #5712 on: December 14, 2013, 08:06:18 AM »
game have some fire :) citeh!

« Last Edit: December 14, 2013, 08:08:28 AM by lefty »

« Reply #5713 on: December 14, 2013, 08:08:38 AM »
Walcott first was a fluke. The second was pure class.
I don't know why City take their foot off the gas.

« Reply #5714 on: December 14, 2013, 08:08:49 AM »
edit 3-2 still entertainin for d not so neutral

« Reply #5715 on: December 14, 2013, 08:10:40 AM »
Monreal leave Navas again.

4-2

« Reply #5716 on: December 14, 2013, 08:21:08 AM »
Bendner in. The sign of capitulation be Arsenal.

« Reply #5717 on: December 14, 2013, 08:31:37 AM »
This ref is calling a poor game. Fouls that aren't fouls, Corners that should be goal kicks... There were a few bad offside calls too.

« Reply #5718 on: December 14, 2013, 08:42:15 AM »
This will be one of the most open title races in years. City moves into 2nd place, depending on other results over the weekend of course.

« Reply #5719 on: December 14, 2013, 08:45:15 AM »
Bad scoreline for Arsenal, but not a bad loss.  City picked on Monreal whole game. They scored 4 at the Etihad (the bendner goal wasn't offside)

City need to stop switching off though. Kill them off in the first half, then you could knock it around all you like.

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #5720 on: December 14, 2013, 09:39:53 AM »
A week to forget. City got some calls in their favour but were the better team overall. Time to regroup and take chelsea at home.
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

« Reply #5721 on: December 14, 2013, 09:40:28 AM »
What can I say, well done City. But I am not that worried about this game. We will recover. Nice to see Theo back and looking like a predator again.

Again, well done City :applause:

« Reply #5722 on: December 14, 2013, 09:47:08 AM »
Bad scoreline for Arsenal, but not a bad loss.  City picked on Monreal whole game. They scored 4 at the Etihad (the bendner goal wasn't offside)

City need to stop switching off though. Kill them off in the first half, then you could knock it around all you like.

Wilshere left Monreal exposed all game. He has been horrible recently. He needs to get through this spell.

« Reply #5723 on: December 14, 2013, 10:44:45 AM »

6-3 is not a bad loss  ???  Wenger really have men believing. That is a bad loss and a bad score line.

« Reply #5724 on: December 14, 2013, 11:02:53 AM »

Wilshere left Monreal exposed all game. He has been horrible recently. He needs to get through this spell.

True, he was using the point technique on the 2nd City goal.  - point at the man you supposed to be covering hoping somebody else pick him up.

« Reply #5725 on: December 14, 2013, 11:04:56 AM »

6-3 is not a bad loss  ???  Wenger really have men believing. That is a bad loss and a bad score line.
giroud(spelling) scuff 'bout 3 chances plus d offside goal dat didn look offside.

« Reply #5726 on: December 14, 2013, 11:13:37 AM »

There are games where you don't compete and just get licks - like Spurs v City. Considering that EVERYBODY gets licks at the Etihad, the result wasn't as important as the performance. After all that Arsenal still in 1st place - for now.   

« Reply #5727 on: December 14, 2013, 12:36:36 PM »
Anytime you give up 6 goals that is a bad game... win or lose.

« Reply #5728 on: December 16, 2013, 05:20:44 AM »
Arsenal vs Bayern Munich again