March 28, 2024, 11:16:57 PM

Author Topic: ARSENAL FORWARD  (Read 891839 times)

Offline MarylandTrini

Re: ARSENAL FOREVER
« Reply #690 on: August 05, 2008, 07:03:11 AM »
Supposedly Newcastle interested in gettin Senderos, shite Arsene9 should personally drive him to Tyneside and pull off before they change their mind.

Read an article that said Newcastle offered 4mil pounds and Arsenal wanted 6mil. Another said Arsenal wanted 7mil plus Shay Given  :-\

Yeah they're not selling... only if we get Given

Arsene is looking for one more player .. hearing Xabi Alonso's name thrown around. Liverpool still want Barry, but they want to sell Xabi to finance the deal. I say Arsenal should just offer up 12M + Hoyte for Barry ... O'Neil would rather sell to Arsenal just to piss off Liverpool.

Plenty names coming up though ... Barry, Xabi, De La Red, Veloso

Off topic ... anyone notice Real Madird just paid 13 Million for Van Der Vaart? And he had a clause in his contract that said he could leave next year for 1.5 M. That is good business by Hamburg.
So now .. Madrid ... Van Der Vaart, Sneijder, Robben, Drenthe, Van Nistelrooy.
They should play in Oranje.

« Reply #691 on: August 05, 2008, 11:38:45 AM »
Arsenal puts 16-year-old Wilshere on its first-team squad for upcoming season.

23 hours ago

LONDON — Arsenal has included 16-year-old midfielder Jack Wilshere in its first-team squad for the new season.

Wilshere did not make it into the squad last season but impressed in preseason, going close to scoring against Juventus on Saturday and causing Real Madrid fullback Michel Salgado problems Sunday.

Wilshere wore No. 55 against Madrid but has been given the No. 19 shirt formerly worn by Brazil midfielder Gilberto Silva, who left the club to join Panathinaikos last month.

Wilshere joined Arsenal at age nine in October 2001. He scored 13 times in 19 under-18 matches last season and scored twice from two starts with the reserve team.

« Reply #692 on: August 05, 2008, 11:58:16 AM »

Yet another season of Arseanal's boys against the men of EPL.

Come next Feb is injuries and loss of from and no titles.

Wenger is a pedophile.

« Reply #693 on: August 05, 2008, 02:45:41 PM »

Yet another season of Arseanal's boys against the men of EPL.

Come next Feb is injuries and loss of from and no titles.

Wenger is a pedophile.

Arsene9 looking to roll in the next 2 years.

« Reply #694 on: August 05, 2008, 02:49:15 PM »
Supposedly Newcastle interested in gettin Senderos, shite Arsene9 should personally drive him to Tyneside and pull off before they change their mind.

Read an article that said Newcastle offered 4mil pounds and Arsenal wanted 6mil. Another said Arsenal wanted 7mil plus Shay Given  :-\

Dey must be mad! Dey should be lucky somebody want that big crybaby!

Offline takenoprisoners

« Reply #695 on: August 06, 2008, 04:45:57 PM »
Jack Wilshere is good...really impressed me...  maybe a bit too good for a 3rd place team
Not bad! ;)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ITVSdAzBjXY&feature=related

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #696 on: August 09, 2008, 11:50:49 AM »
jackie wilshire

who says arsenal have no english players lol

here we go again see you nerds next week

« Reply #697 on: August 09, 2008, 03:13:31 PM »
St Anns letting you out for the new season?

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #698 on: August 11, 2008, 07:48:09 PM »

wild nurses couldn't hold me back!

« Reply #699 on: August 11, 2008, 08:10:26 PM »

LOl, cheers! Good luck this season.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #700 on: August 13, 2008, 09:38:35 AM »

LOl, cheers! Good luck this season.

we doh need luck we need creatine and age

arsenal playin on espn 2 now
« Reply #701 on: August 13, 2008, 12:51:42 PM »
we playin twenty

hopefully we hit them ten ;D

van persie lookin fit

unfortunately eboue still playing fuh we that blasted shythound
« Last Edit: August 13, 2008, 01:06:43 PM by morvant »

Re: arsenal playin on espn 2 now
« Reply #702 on: August 13, 2008, 01:12:29 PM »
a right winger dat cya cross keepin the english tinto on the bench?

hard luck dey dan

hope twenty sour allyuh today..........ah doubt da side remember wa a trophy look like

;D :beermug:

« Reply #703 on: August 13, 2008, 01:24:58 PM »
steup s cant see d barca game anywhere

tewente playa shoulda finish off ah a nice move but like he get week in d knees

arsenal looking soft in the back
« Last Edit: August 13, 2008, 01:27:08 PM by freakazoid »

« Reply #704 on: August 13, 2008, 01:45:41 PM »

barca playin on deportes

Offline iceberg

« Reply #705 on: August 13, 2008, 02:49:58 PM »
That was the most pack of shit I see Arsenal play in a longtime but goals win matches. So Job well done.  That Gunner side so young I swear it was a U-20 side.  Jeez!!!  But it's early days, as long as we qualify for the Champions League Group stages den we could have we big guns to rip it up.  Go GUNNERS!!!
If your heart is not in the game then your not a true footballer!!!

« Reply #706 on: August 13, 2008, 03:16:29 PM »
That was the most pack of shit I see Arsenal play in a longtime but goals win matches. So Job well done.  That Gunner side so young I swear it was a U-20 side.  Jeez!!!  But it's early days, as long as we qualify for the Champions League Group stages den we could have we big guns to rip it up.  Go GUNNERS!!!

which big guns, the only starters all yuh missing is toure and fabregas.

The side that play that pack of shit had regular starters of van persie, adebaybore, eboue, sagna, clichy, gallas, almunia, and you could even include Walcott in that mix, cuz he been in the first team squad for at least two full seasons now.

The only non regulars was Djourou, Ramsey and Denilson.

Arsenal need to stop claiming their side 'young' , cuz they ain't. They need to start buying world class players, cuz they gonna be found out  wanting in the next 38 weeks.

« Reply #707 on: August 13, 2008, 03:22:49 PM »
Juventus 4 - Artmedia 0

we're back (almost) bitches.

« Reply #708 on: August 13, 2008, 05:16:07 PM »

Gallas has never been convincing for me as a central defender, neither with France or Arsenal. Who else
Senderos? Not likely! It will remain a weak spot.

« Reply #709 on: August 13, 2008, 05:28:47 PM »
walcott feel he too good all of a sudden

only sagna and denilson look like they wanted to win

« Reply #710 on: August 13, 2008, 08:09:04 PM »
Arsenal need to stop claiming their side 'young' , cuz they ain't.

???  Men forging birth certificates or what?

From todays team - Starting:

Clichy - 22
Djourou - 21
Denilson - 20
Ramsey - 17
Walcott - 19

Bench:

Gibbs - 18
Randall - 18
Wilshere - 16
Vela - 19
Bendtner - 20
« Last Edit: August 13, 2008, 08:24:48 PM by dwn »

« Reply #711 on: August 14, 2008, 02:52:27 AM »
Arsenal need to stop claiming their side 'young' , cuz they ain't.

???  Men forging birth certificates or what?

From todays team - Starting:

Clichy - 22
Djourou - 21
Denilson - 20
Ramsey - 17
Walcott - 19

Bench:

Gibbs - 18
Randall - 18
Wilshere - 16
Vela - 19
Bendtner - 20

Ok, let's put in the ages of the remaining starters  that you left out;

Almunia-31
Sagna-25
Eboue-25
Van Persie-25
Adebaybore-24
(Toure soon to return from injury-27)

Every side have young players in their starting line up but don't go on about it as Arsene does; I could talk bout Anderson-20
Nani-21
Campbell-20 (who has been sweating and gonna get more sweat when the season start)
Rooney-22

It's easier to keep talking about the youth of your side, when it's due to your policy of not spending money on big players. Fair enough, they're paying back for a stadium, but it's a bit disingenuous to keep using one's own situation as a reason for failure to win silverware.

« Last Edit: August 14, 2008, 02:54:56 AM by FLi ! »

« Reply #712 on: August 14, 2008, 07:21:53 AM »
Ok, let's put in the ages of the remaining starters  that you left out;

Almunia-31
Sagna-25
Eboue-25
Van Persie-25
Adebaybore-24
(Toure soon to return from injury-27)

Every side have young players in their starting line up but don't go on about it as Arsene does; I could talk bout Anderson-20
Nani-21
Campbell-20 (who has been sweating and gonna get more sweat when the season start)
Rooney-22

It's easier to keep talking about the youth of your side, when it's due to your policy of not spending money on big players. Fair enough, they're paying back for a stadium, but it's a bit disingenuous to keep using one's own situation as a reason for failure to win silverware.

You said "Arsenal need to stop claiming their side young, cuz they aint". I just showing you that 10 out of the traveling squad that went Holland was under 22. So you eh really make no sense. Saying that the other starters (besides Almunia and you forgot Gallas) are all 24/25 or that other teams have young players hardly makes a difference to the point I was making. Unless you saying that Arsenal's average age is normal.

But I think what you wanted to say is that Arsenal should not use the age of their team as an excuse for not winning. But the fact is the side is young and last season they lost a lot of key players at the same time and had to rely too heavily on inexperienced players. If you don't like that as a reason or don't think its true then COOL.

But we were top of the league and had a bad patch of form when Eduardo (in form striker at the time) joined Van Persie (leading striker) and Rosicky (our biggest goal threat out of midfield) on the injured list. Sagna (one of the strongest right backs in the league) also got injured late in the season. So any Arsenal fan would obviously cite those losses and the inexperience we had to rely on as a key factor for the team's downfall. Its pretty straight forward.

But as I said, if you don't like that as a reason or don't think its true then COOL. 

Lastly, I never hear Wenger or anyone from Arsenal saying that the team not going and win nothing this season cause it too young. All that coming from the media, football fans and rival coaches.

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
Arsenal accept Hoyte offer ..he might want to run for T & T now
« Reply #713 on: August 14, 2008, 08:02:05 AM »
http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11661_3981030,00.html

Arsenal accept Hoyte offer

Middlesbrough have confirmed that they have had a bid accepted for Arsenal full-back Justin Hoyte.

Boro chairman Steve Gibson revealed on Tuesday that the club had submitted an offer for the defender as manager Gareth Southgate seeks a replacement for right-back Luke Young, who recently signed for Aston Villa.

Hoyte, who enjoyed a loan spell at Sunderland in 2005/06, struggled for first-team football at the Gunners last season, making just two Premier League starts.

And Southgate's Boro are now set to open talks with the 23-year-old, although the proposed transfer faces a race against time to be completed before the club's campaign opener against Tottenham Hotspur.

Chief executive Keith Lamb told the club's official website: "We have agreed a fee with Arsenal and we have now been given permission to speak to Justin which we will be doing in the next 24-48 hours."

Should Hoyte fail to seal his planned switch to the Riverside Stadium before Saturday's game with Spurs then Rhys Williams is likely to start ahead of Tony McMahon in defence.
Middlesbrough v Tottenham. Click here to bet
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

Re: Arsenal accept Hoyte offer ..he might want to run for T & T now
« Reply #714 on: August 14, 2008, 08:05:36 AM »
why would he play for tt, england might call him, just like his brother

« Reply #715 on: August 14, 2008, 08:18:24 AM »
He could play left back?

« Reply #716 on: August 14, 2008, 08:22:27 AM »
Steupse did de man ever publicly say he want to play for T&T....and we not in de encouraging player ting to represnt T&T..(that is what JA famous for.)..you should never have to persuade a man to represent a country..

« Reply #717 on: August 14, 2008, 09:57:19 AM »
what that have to do with trini

« Reply #718 on: August 14, 2008, 10:02:03 AM »
Hoyte at this present time cannot play infront of Gray or Avery. International ball and club is two different things.

Fack Him !!!!

« Reply #719 on: August 14, 2008, 10:48:52 AM »
Hoyte at this present time cannot play infront of Gray or Avery. International ball and club is two different things.

Fack Him !!!!
:applause: :applause: