April 29, 2024, 02:43:10 AM

Author Topic: ARSENAL FORWARD  (Read 901369 times)

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
Re: ARSENAL FOREVER
« Reply #870 on: October 18, 2008, 10:57:18 AM »
phew

after a shitty first half we rallied back to win the game 3-1

i on almost meh last straw with flow
went by a fren to watch the game and 5 min before cable in the area gone out, after ten min on d phoen they say it wil be back in 20min
uptil half time they couldn't say what the prob was i sick of flow and they want yuh tuh put yuh cable internet and phone wit them???

steupse
anyway wa shave champs league on tue lets see whos fresh n fit? plenty games to play in the stretch to xmas and no more international games i think

« Reply #871 on: October 18, 2008, 11:44:37 AM »
phew

after a shitty first half we rallied back to win the game 3-1

.......Even tho allyuh wasn't "playin well" I never really felt this game was going to get away from allyuh.  Was gettin' a fair amount of chances and would have been even up by 1 or 2 had it not been for Tim Howard.  The pressure was still putting Everton's defense on their heels and I felt it was only going to be a matter of time.  Kolo Toure's injury did make me feel that it might have given Everton an opening but, alas, it didn't.  I hope he recovers well, though.

« Reply #872 on: October 18, 2008, 11:46:02 AM »
i think the ball going out for a trow more effective that a pass to eboue

good game tho

« Reply #873 on: October 18, 2008, 11:58:04 AM »

good game tho

That is one african ah cyah STAND!!Me eh know HOW any player could be such a imps!

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #874 on: October 18, 2008, 12:38:25 PM »

good game tho

That is one african ah cyah STAND!!Me eh know HOW any player could be such a imps!

really hope we get yaya toure

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #875 on: October 21, 2008, 10:22:45 AM »
so the inury list continues

William Gallas
Monday, October 20, 2008
William Gallas missed the game against Everton and will not return against Fenerbahce after picking up a hamstring injury while on international duty with France.

Kolo Toure
Monday, October 20, 2008
Kolo Toure suffered ligament damage to his shoulder during the first half of the game against Everton and will not play against Fenerbahce.

Bacary Sagna
Monday, October 20, 2008
Bacary Sagna missed the game against Everton and will not return against Fenerbahce after picking up a knee injury while on international duty with France.

Nicklas BendtnerMonday, October 20, 2008
Nicklas Bendtner fit to face Fenerbahce. He missed the Everton game after picking up an ankle injury while on international duty with Denmark.

Tomas Rosicky
Friday, October 17, 2008
Wenger hopes to have his Czech midfielder back before the New Year. Speaking on October 2 he said: "I monitor Rosicky's progress very closely but at the moment it is very difficult to put a date on his comeback. We are not pessimistic about the future of his career but we still need more patience. If he comes back before Christmas we have done very well but I think we can achieve that, that in December he can play again."

Eduardo
Friday, October 17, 2008
The striker is continuing his recovery from a fractured leg. Speaking on October 2, Wenger said: "Eduardo is doing very well but is not close to play. Eduardo will be OK before Christmas, of course."

anyway squad list for tonight

Almunia (c), Song, Silvestre, Clichy, Eboue, Fabregas, Denilson, Nasri, Diaby, Walcott, Van Persie, Adebayor, Fabianski, Vela, Ramsey, Gibbs, Hoyte, Bendtner, Djourou.

« Reply #876 on: October 21, 2008, 04:33:40 PM »
diaby aka el diablo put in ah friggin great shift today

hope he fullin eboue spot

« Reply #877 on: October 21, 2008, 06:37:49 PM »
he's a dan... touches for days... and from the looks of it he seems to have worked on his finishing. 

Offline MarylandTrini

« Reply #878 on: October 22, 2008, 07:48:00 AM »
diaby aka el diablo put in ah friggin great shift today

hope he fullin eboue spot

It would be a waste to put Diaby on the wing like last year. He's the best CM to partner Fabregas. Wasn't very defensive yesterday, but that wasn't his role. He can be a box-to-box midfielder like Flamini, just better going forward.

Eboue is just filling in on the RW as a utility player .... whenever Rosicky is back or Theo is ready to play 90 mins every week, I think Eboue would go back to being a 2nd choice Right Back. And a good one at that.

The weak link yesterday was Alex Song. Too slow. Was at fault for the Sunderland goal when he played in midfield, him and Denilson at fault for Everton when he played RB, and not that convincing as a CB yesterday.
Hopefully Gallas, Toure, Sagna and Djourou will keep him on the bench.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #879 on: October 22, 2008, 01:27:38 PM »
i feel silvestre stil lgetting salary from man u

dat man was all sixes and nines fuh everton goal and he poke in ah own goal yesterday? last man tuh do dat was jose reyes.

diaby is similar to patrick viera whooaaaaa

we almost have too many midfield options when rosicky back

wenger hadda alternate games with 4-4-2 or 4-5-1 or 4-3-3

yesterday was 4-5-1

think of the mid filed options; nasri, cesc, denilson, diaby, ramsey, rosicky when he fixed

forwards; ade, robin, vela, wallcott, eduardo by christmas

defense; gallas, silvestre, toure, sagna, clichy, eboue

i still feel arsenal needs one/two serious solid centerback, one/two serious solid mid fielder was praying we got alonso and yaya

Offline MarylandTrini

« Reply #880 on: October 22, 2008, 08:40:25 PM »
i feel silvestre stil lgetting salary from man u

dat man was all sixes and nines fuh everton goal and he poke in ah own goal yesterday? last man tuh do dat was jose reyes.

diaby is similar to patrick viera whooaaaaa

we almost have too many midfield options when rosicky back

wenger hadda alternate games with 4-4-2 or 4-5-1 or 4-3-3

yesterday was 4-5-1

think of the mid filed options; nasri, cesc, denilson, diaby, ramsey, rosicky when he fixed

forwards; ade, robin, vela, wallcott, eduardo by christmas

defense; gallas, silvestre, toure, sagna, clichy, eboue

i still feel arsenal needs one/two serious solid centerback, one/two serious solid mid fielder was praying we got alonso and yaya

Tweety couldn't do that much about the own goal though ... it was basically deflected. The shot was hit across goal with pace.
And the blame for the Everton goal rests with Song and Denilson

Diaby was always hailed as Patric Viera II ... by France and Arsenal.

Walcott should be in your midfield list, with 16 year old Jack Wilshire, and Eboue
And Bendtner as a forward
And defence ... Song, and Djourou (who is better than Song). And I think Kieran Gibbs is 2nd to Clichy .. can't wait till Traore is back, he's lighting up at Pompey

« Reply #881 on: October 22, 2008, 09:46:50 PM »
Please all yuh cah defend against no decent side! Yuh midfield weak as well as yuh defence. Yuh score a few yuh give up a few but yuh aint winning shite!

« Reply #882 on: October 23, 2008, 06:03:36 AM »
Please all yuh cah defend against no decent side! Yuh midfield weak as well as yuh defence. Yuh score a few yuh give up a few but yuh aint winning shite!
LOL :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Go to the Man U thread nah!!! :devil:

Offline MarylandTrini

« Reply #883 on: October 23, 2008, 06:40:42 AM »
What a recovery:

Eduardo is 'three weeks away' from return

Eduardo will be back playing competitive football in three weeks.

The Arsenal striker suffered horrific leg and ankle injuries at Birmingham back on February 23 and, in the immediate aftermath, it was feared his career could be in doubt.

However the Croatian was operated on that evening in the Midlands and has been working hard on his rehabilitation ever since.

Speaking at Arsenal’s AGM on Thursday morning, Arsène Wenger confirmed that the long wait is nearly over.

“Eduardo is three weeks away from playing competitive football,” he said.

However, it appears Tomas Rosicky’s return will take a little longer.

“He should be back after Christmas,” said Wenger.

The Czech midfielder has been out since January 29 with a hamstring problem.

Arsenal.com

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #884 on: October 23, 2008, 05:29:16 PM »
i was just gonna post that

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #885 on: October 23, 2008, 07:51:56 PM »
1.  Fulham
2.  Hull
3.  Arsenal is shit
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #886 on: October 23, 2008, 07:57:02 PM »

Nah this more fun! Somebody needs tuh drop some reality on these overly optimistic Gunners forever people who keep drinking Arsene9's kool aid!

Offline MarylandTrini

« Reply #887 on: October 24, 2008, 06:16:00 AM »
1.  Fulham
2.  Hull
3.  Arsenal is shit

You still on the Chelsea wagon? Or you jump over to be a lifelong Man City supporter?

« Reply #888 on: October 24, 2008, 11:23:28 AM »
Gunners. Is this your captain here?

« Reply #889 on: October 24, 2008, 11:37:46 AM »

aye if Latas could do it why not Gallas :devil:

seen in a Taxi....he does moonlight as a Taxi Driver or wha?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline MarylandTrini

« Reply #890 on: October 24, 2008, 12:50:51 PM »

It funny how this is news, especially on a site where Latapy is defended on smoking.

Maybe you should look at your own captin hero, banana split John Terry... any drunk fights outside nightclubs recently?

« Reply #891 on: October 24, 2008, 01:53:52 PM »

aye if Latas could do it why not Gallas :devil:

seen in a Taxi....he does moonlight as a Taxi Driver or wha?

Nice young darkie... :beermug:

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #892 on: October 25, 2008, 05:36:33 AM »

It funny how this is news, especially on a site where Latapy is defended on smoking.

Maybe you should look at your own captin hero, banana split John Terry... any drunk fights outside nightclubs recently?

well done MLT

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #893 on: October 25, 2008, 06:32:38 AM »
1.  Fulham
2.  Hull
3.  Arsenal is shit

yeah so is Everton, its a loong season son

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #894 on: October 25, 2008, 06:36:54 AM »

Nah this more fun! Somebody needs tuh drop some reality on these overly optimistic Gunners forever people who keep drinking Arsene9's kool aid!

so its wrong to be optimistic about a side thats consistently been in europe? at the top of top flight english football? in a manager that has produced a few fa cups and premier leagues in a decade??

if thats a crime then whats the point of being a fan then?
you might as well pack up too, cus manu fans seem to forget liverpool has a far bigger trophy cabinent than anyother english side, manu are still relative "new comers" to the silverware scene, allyuh jus doh like that we keep the pressure on you guys not to slackoff

so yeah, keep hating, i'll keep being optimistic cus i garantee every time we have won it and will win it real sweeter for us than for the rest of you wagonistas
« Last Edit: October 25, 2008, 07:01:13 AM by GunnerStunner »

« Reply #895 on: October 26, 2008, 11:32:38 AM »
Does Adebayor believe in Obeah?
I see the man do a lil one foot 3 hop shimmy .... kinda like what Dickie Bird used to do whenever he was umpiring and the scores were on Nelson.
Yeah, so after Adebayor hop hop skip ... first thing he do is buss a header jess wide.

If is Obeah, somebody put him in touch with Carlos Edwards.

Offline MarylandTrini

« Reply #896 on: October 26, 2008, 11:54:57 AM »
Does Adebayor believe in Obeah?
I see the man do a lil one foot 3 hop shimmy .... kinda like what Dickie Bird used to do whenever he was umpiring and the scores were on Nelson.
Yeah, so after Adebayor hop hop skip ... first thing he do is buss a header jess wide.

If is Obeah, somebody put him in touch with Carlos Edwards.

Haha I notice that too  ... but it seem to work .. the header, then a shot that went in off a defender, and then a goal

Offline MarylandTrini

« Reply #897 on: October 26, 2008, 12:16:10 PM »
Good game, but some bad calls.
Goalie shoulda been sent off for handling outside the box, it wasn't even close, the linesman is blind.
And among some of the other cards handed out, the red in the 94th minute? Harsh, yellow was fine. No doubt West Ham will appeal.

« Reply #898 on: October 26, 2008, 01:25:30 PM »
good game i really doh know what wenger see in bentner doh

Offline MarylandTrini

« Reply #899 on: October 26, 2008, 01:28:08 PM »
good game i really doh know what wenger see in bentner doh

He had a better 2nd half .... look at that pass he give Adebayor for the secod goal. And he set him up nice earlier.