April 29, 2024, 04:44:10 AM

Author Topic: ARSENAL FORWARD  (Read 901519 times)

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
Re: ARSENAL FOREVER
« Reply #1500 on: May 24, 2009, 11:22:48 AM »
RAAAAAA

4-1 to the Arsenal!!

Offline makaveli

« Reply #1501 on: May 24, 2009, 02:49:02 PM »
roumor mills starting

ade to city

arsenal in for alonso

Benetez say Alonso not goin anywhere ..even if we was...Real quicker get him..

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #1502 on: May 24, 2009, 06:32:05 PM »
just saying what the mills churning out

i don't believe anything till i see them on the arsenal website

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #1503 on: May 25, 2009, 11:57:50 AM »
?????????

Offline MarylandTrini

« Reply #1504 on: May 27, 2009, 05:35:01 AM »
The youths do the double. Winning the FA cup last night 6-1 on agg vs Liverpool.

A "Thomas" lifted the cup at Anfield, exactly 20 years since another one scored in injury time to win the league right there. It funny that this year's away kit was a tribute to the 1989 team.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #1505 on: May 27, 2009, 11:09:08 AM »
2-6

yup steve boulds boys looking class

we need a jack wilshire in the first team badly

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #1506 on: June 04, 2009, 12:33:23 PM »
just bringing back to the front page

« Reply #1507 on: June 04, 2009, 12:37:03 PM »
A bump post? Fuh real?
Feeling insecure if you can't see the thread?
Next time, when you have something meaningful to contribute, do a search for "Arsenal Forever"

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #1508 on: June 05, 2009, 09:50:33 AM »
A bump post? Fuh real?
Feeling insecure if you can't see the thread?
Next time, when you have something meaningful to contribute, do a search for "Arsenal Forever"
dunno how i can make it through summer, at least theres the preseason, emirates cup and transfer silliness to keep me occupied

oh and soca warriors WCQ

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #1509 on: June 16, 2009, 09:58:57 AM »
Emmanuel Eboue concedes he may leave Arsenal after revealing that he is unhappy at the Emirates.

The Ivory Coast international, 26, told France Football he is unsettled by his lack of regular first-team action.

He said: "It would be hard but I think it would be harder to experience another season like this one.

"In any case, if I leave Arsenal it would be for another league because it is out of the question that I develop elsewhere in England."

Eboue moved to Arsenal from Beveren in January 2005 and became a first-team regular in the second half of the following season.

However, inconsistent form resulted in him being overtaken by Bacary Sagna and Theo Walcott in the pecking order.

He was booed by the Gunners fans back in December after coming off the bench against Wigan and was himself substituted

« Reply #1510 on: June 16, 2009, 10:08:02 AM »
ok

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #1511 on: June 17, 2009, 07:06:41 AM »

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #1512 on: June 17, 2009, 07:07:37 AM »
August
Sat Aug 15 Everton A
Aug 18/19  UEFA Champions League N Play-off round 1L
Sat Aug 22 Portsmouth H
Aug 25/26  UEFA Champions League Play-off round 2L
Sat Aug 29 Manchester United A
September
Sat Sep 12 Manchester City A
Sep 15/16  UEFA Champions League Matchday 1
Sat Sep 19 Wigan Athletic H
Wed Sep 23 Carling Cup 3
Sat Sep 26 Fulham A
Sep 29/30  UEFA Champions League Matchday 2
October
Sat Oct 3 Blackburn Rovers H
Sat Oct 17 Birmingham City H
Oct 20/21  UEFA Champions League Matchday 3
Sat Oct 24 West Ham United A
Wed Oct 28 Carling Cup 4
Sat Oct 31 Tottenham Hotspur H
November
Nov 3/4  UEFA Champions League Matchday 4
Sat Nov 7 Wolverhampton Wanderers A
Sat Nov 21 Sunderland A
Nov 24/25 UEFA Champions League Matchday 5
Sat Nov 28 Chelsea H
December
Wed Dec 2 Carling Cup 5
Sat Dec 5 Stoke City H
Dec 8/9  UEFA Champions League Matchday 6
Sat Dec 12 Liverpool A
Tue Dec 15 Burnley A
Sat Dec 19 Hull City H
Sat Dec 26 Aston Villa H
Mon Dec 28 Portsmouth A
January
Sat Jan 2 F.A . Cup 3
Wed Jan 6 Carling Cup Semi-Final (1)
Sat Jan 9 Everton H
Sat Jan 16 Bolton Wanderers A
Wed Jan 20 Carling Cup Semi-Final (2)
Sat Jan 23 F.A. Cup 4
Wed Jan 27 Aston Villa A
Sat Jan 30 Manchester United H
February
Sat Feb 6 Chelsea A
Tue Feb 9 Liverpool H
Sat Feb 13 F.A. Cup 5
Feb 16/17/23/24  UEFA Champions League Knockout Round 1L
Sat Feb 20 Sunderland H
Sat Feb 27 Stoke City A
Sun Feb 28 Carling Cup Final
March
Sat Mar 6 Burnley H (F.A. Cup 6)
Mar 9/10/16/17 UEFA Champions League Knockout Round 2L 
Sat Mar 13 Hull City A
Sat Mar 20 West Ham United H
Sat Mar 27 Birmingham City A
Mar 30/31 UEFA Champions League Quarter-Final 1L
April
Sat Apr 3 Wolverhampton Wanderers H
Apr 6/7 UEFA Champions League Quarter-Final 2L
Sat Apr 10 Tottenham Hotspur A (F.A. Cup Semi-Final)
Sat Apr 17 Wigan Athletic A
Apr 20/21 UEFA Champions League Semi-Final 1L
Sat Apr 24 Manchester City H
Apr 27/28 UEFA Champions League Semi-Final 2L
May
Sat May 1 Blackburn Rovers A
Sun May 9 Fulham H
Sat May 15 F.A. Cup Final
Sat May 22  UEFA Champions League Final

Offline takenoprisoners

« Reply #1514 on: June 19, 2009, 01:58:37 PM »

« Reply #1515 on: June 19, 2009, 02:00:39 PM »
Vermaelen signs

http://www.arsenal.com/news/news-archive/thomas-vermaelen-completes-move-to-arsenal

Dutch Defender is that not an oxymoron  ;D

That Jap Stam fella was ok.
But this dude is Belgian, he just played in Holland

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #1516 on: June 19, 2009, 04:45:13 PM »
he has the attitude skill and size we need in the back

Offline makaveli

« Reply #1517 on: June 19, 2009, 11:41:06 PM »

remains to be seen..would have loved to see Upson come back to Arsenal..fighting for the central defender spot with Rio..would have definitely put in some good performances..and well of course he has the experience

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #1518 on: June 21, 2009, 07:32:45 PM »

remains to be seen..would have loved to see Upson come back to Arsenal..fighting for the central defender spot with Rio..would have definitely put in some good performances..and well of course he has the experience

upson is good, but should have never left, he was impatient like so many arsenal youngsters that left either not good enough, bently  or sidwell, or indiscipline penant

he should have never left he would have been captain for sure and gotten experience way beyond what west ham could ever dream of offering him

Offline MarylandTrini

« Reply #1519 on: June 23, 2009, 05:29:01 AM »
Wenger rules out Arsenal summer departures

Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger has said that he won't be selling his top stars this summer as he plans to build for the future.

It has been suggested that the Gunners would cash in on Emmanuel Adebayor to help fund squad strengthening, but Wenger claims there will be no repeat of last summer when Mathieu Flamini and Alex Hleb both left the club.

"We lost Hleb and Flamini last summer and we have had to rebuild," said Wenger. "But we have done that now and the future looks bright. We don't want to have to rebuild again, so I want to keep all the players together for next season. I don't want to lose anyone.

"I want to add to the squad and have identified one or two targets. But identifying players and buying them are two different things.''

Arsenal have already bought Belgian defender Thomas Vermaelen from Ajax for £10m and Wenger is also expected to sign a defensive midfielder, with Brazilian Felipe Melo and Barcelona's Yaya Toure linked.

However, the French boss won't be caught short before the start of the new season and plans to complete his summer transfer business as quickly as possible.

"Ideally I would like to bring everybody in before we start back in pre-season training in July. I don't want to leave it until the end of August," he added.

"We are at a stage where we need to convince people that this team does a lot of things right. It does not need to be transformed. When you go on a long unbeaten run in the Premier League and reach two semi-finals, common sense should tell you that.

"We have to take encouragement from what we have done in the season just gone.

"I am fed-up with people who think I have £100m in the bank yet don't want to spend it. How can people think that? "The pride of the club is in having moved to a new stadium while maintaining the club at the top level.

"The policy of the club is that they have backed me in what I do and the way I do it. We now have to be strong enough to stick to that. We cannot pump £100m into it, so we must keep faith in what we are doing."

Offline MarylandTrini

« Reply #1520 on: June 23, 2009, 10:15:52 AM »
And hopefully we sign up Melo after the Confed is over.
Vermaelen and Melo, with no departures doesn't sound too bad.

Predictions?

.................Almunia...............
Sagna...Kolo/Verm...Willy....Clichy
..............Cesc......Melo...........
....Nasri.......Arshavin.......Rosicky
...................RVP...................

Adebyebye, Eduardo, Bendtner, Theo, Vela, Denilson, Song, Diaby, Eboue, Gibbs, Djourou, Fabianski.

Cesc can dictate from deep and the front four are free to roam.

Offline jason23

« Reply #1521 on: June 23, 2009, 11:01:16 AM »
2 all the haterzzz we wininng the trebole watch an see all them who dissin wenger style we commin strong , down wit man u an shitelse, an piperpool............................. :beermug: :beermug: ;D

« Reply #1522 on: June 23, 2009, 02:30:47 PM »
2 all the haterzzz we wininng the trebole watch an see all them who dissin wenger style we commin strong , down wit man u an shitelse, an piperpool............................. :beermug: :beermug: ;D

I doubt even you believe de bullshit yuh type :rotfl:

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #1523 on: June 29, 2009, 10:07:32 AM »
Former Arsenal midfielder Gilberto Silva says he has urged his Brazil team-mate Felipe Melo to join the Gunners this summer.

The Gunners are reported to have made a substantial offer for Fiorentina's 25-year-old holding midfielder.

"We heard rumours and he asked me. I said it's a fantastic club and if he's interested he should go without thinking," Silva told BBC Sport.

"He is exactly what they need - a powerful player with quality."

Gilberto, who left the Gunners for Panathinaikos in Greece last summer, added: "If they got him it would be great because he is a player they need at the moment.

"I'm sure if they got him it would be a good signing. I have told him Arsenal is a great club and I am sure next season they will improve."

The 32-year-old Silva, who spent six seasons with the Gunners, played alongside Melo in Brazil's Confederations Cup final win over the US and said he had been impressed with his side-kick throughout the tournament.

"He is a very good player," said Silva after his side's 3-2 win at Ellis Park on Sunday.

"Felipe has shown in the national team that he has personality and quality."

"I am sure he has a lot more to grow as well. He is a young player, strong, powerful and has a good quality in his pass.

"My partnership with him works well and I hope we can carry on doing well for Brazil."

The Gunners are reported to face competition from La Liga and Champions League champions Barcelona for Melo's signature.

Melo has played only one season for Fiorentina after joining the Italian side from Spain's Almeria last summer.

He has a reputation as a fiery midfielder and in his first season in Serie A collected 17 yellow cards and three reds.

Offline MarylandTrini

« Reply #1524 on: June 30, 2009, 05:57:46 AM »
Former Arsenal midfielder Gilberto Silva says he has urged his Brazil team-mate Felipe Melo to join the Gunners this summer.

The Gunners are reported to have made a substantial offer for Fiorentina's 25-year-old holding midfielder.

"We heard rumours and he asked me. I said it's a fantastic club and if he's interested he should go without thinking," Silva told BBC Sport.

Gilberto, who left the Gunners for Panathinaikos in Greece last summer, added: "If they got him it would be great because he is a player they need at the moment.

"I'm sure if they got him it would be a good signing. I have told him Arsenal is a great club and I am sure next season they will improve."

The 32-year-old Silva, who spent six seasons with the Gunners, played alongside Melo in Brazil's Confederations Cup final win over the US and said he had been impressed with his side-kick throughout the tournament.

"He is a very good player," said Silva after his side's 3-2 win at Ellis Park on Sunday.

"I am sure he has a lot more to grow as well. He is a young player, strong, powerful and has a good quality in his pass.

"My partnership with him works well and I hope we can carry on doing well for Brazil."

The Gunners are reported to face competition from La Liga and Champions League champions Barcelona for Melo's signature.

Melo has played only one season for Fiorentina after joining the Italian side from Spain's Almeria last summer.

He has a reputation as a fiery midfielder and in his first season in Serie A collected 17 yellow cards and three reds.

Fiorentina maintained that he was not for sale / he didn't want to leave.
Signed a contract entension today.
Moving on .....
Lorik Cana?

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #1525 on: June 30, 2009, 06:48:33 AM »
who?

Offline MarylandTrini

« Reply #1526 on: June 30, 2009, 07:26:13 AM »
who?

Lorik Cana. He's Albanian and Marseille's captain. 25 years old.
He's been on Arsene's radar for a good few years now but couldn't go over for a trial because of Visa issues. But he has 31 national caps now, and Marseille is listening to offers.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #1527 on: June 30, 2009, 11:44:22 AM »
ok just youtubed the dude

buy him now!

i like his fight, and a bigger version of Flamini, and i bet he'd turna few of the Arsenal boys into men

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #1528 on: July 05, 2009, 05:18:56 PM »
so Eboue for Melo? yes please

or

Falmini for Adebayor? yes please?

then get Chamnka to replace Ade? why not?

« Reply #1529 on: July 05, 2009, 06:54:12 PM »

Fiorentina maintained that he was not for sale / he didn't want to leave.
Signed a contract entension today.
Moving on .....
Lorik Cana?

Contract extension with a higher trigger price for the player.  Maybe Fiorentina didn't have that in the original contract and realized that Melo's stock is much higher that when they bought him.  Contracts don't say much now-a-days.