all the haters come out to gloat but is all good, the squad just not good enough. is ok though i not really disappointed b/c i knew better than to get my hopes too high. on to the summer, hopefully the squad gets strengthened in key areas and certain players get shown the door (silvestre should be thrown out the door).
Yeah . . i am not that disappointed except for the fact that it was spurs we loss against . . . is arsenal own fault for not winning that game. . . and even though we did not win silverware this season. . i think that the overall season was a success because arsenal show remarkable improvements from last year . . . where we were strugglin to hang on to fourth. . this time we were potential title winners with a realistic chance. . and although they still show their immaturity some times .. . they show good spirit this season and good fight. . and for this team to be so close to the top even though we were injury plagued this season. . showed that this team have good talent and good spirit. . . wenger will definately buy this summer . .with chamakh tentatively confirmed already i see he lookin for strike options (as well as balotelli) . . there is talk he want to sign caceres from barca. . so he lookin at defenders too .. and i read a while back that he was interested in hazard which i thought he would be as he is a young talent. . .but i think he should get a really good holding midfielder along with the strikers and defenders. . just get more depth in those areas . . . i am not disaapointed from this seasons results. . but having said that ... . . i am expecting big big things next season . .
Good Post Bredda!!!
agreed, but in retrospec
we really failed to show up to the big games, we loose to manu n chelski n barca and then the biggest game to keep momentum going minus all the important parts of the team) to bend over to a luke warm spurs that get a boosting stun of a goal that you could blame almunia for a) failing to catch the ball b) failing to react to the strike or chalk it up as a lucky strike
but almunia not to blame for second
and almunia not to blame for the side failing to have a fricking game plan for sides that camp on thier 18yard line and stiffle our attack
and why wenger waited til only 20min to go to bring on van persie when everyone up front cept maybe bendtner was shitting dong dey legs
vermaelen coming off had nothing to do with the second goal
then why did arsenal wait to increase the pressure only when rvp came on???
apart from some spider monkey on crack saves by gomes arsenal could snatched it away from spurs
even a draw woulda saved face
after 90min the difference in that game
gomes simple as that because after those two gifts of goals (one from the football gods the other from sagna playing bale onside spurs had nothing to offer
we failed to kill sides over n over
we know our defense n keeper shakey
well?? score 5 goals and concede 2 is still ah frickin win
up next? man city who will be chomping to give us more of the same that they spurs manu n chelski dished out because we fold when it matters
and just once i want the first team the full first team to go through 3/4 of a season un injured
and wenger saying we have a full squad but when you get so many injuries you cant rotate is a stuck record but a true one
well wenger, buy some muscle instead of just technical because duh! yuh in england the land of hard tackle
i dont condone it but when you go to battle you go prepared
ah well next year unless by a miracle spurs beat chelski and manu slip up again and chelski too and our rag tag tired injured squad win the last four games then we can look back and go phew what a big bit of luck
ok rambling now
who knows what summer brings after the world cup