March 29, 2024, 08:59:11 AM

Author Topic: ARSENAL FORWARD  (Read 892039 times)

Re: ARSENAL FOREVER
« Reply #3150 on: February 12, 2011, 10:30:00 AM »
Chamakh get a sweat!

« Reply #3151 on: February 12, 2011, 11:17:14 AM »
Chamakh get a sweat!

He didn't look bad he plays well within himself tho.
Theo Walcott is Arsenal's most dangerous player!

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3152 on: February 12, 2011, 06:04:33 PM »
Haven't seen the game but heard it was a great team performance
And as usual when we play a team off the park their keeper and our less than predatory finishing saves the team from embarrassment
Bright side? No new injuries JD back and barca slipped up today vs Sporting
I think our strongest team minus tomas can deal with barca at home a draw at home would be a good result a win would be great but with caution for the second leg
And well done to manu and Rooney if only Chelski can hold them to two drawn games and we keep on winning and beat them then maybe just maybe . . .

Arsenal Forever

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3153 on: February 13, 2011, 02:12:13 PM »
Don't usually do this but I have a good feeling about these two games vs Barca

But who knows what the future holds

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3154 on: February 16, 2011, 11:55:37 AM »
ARSENAL FOREVER!!!!

big game today to bad i cant watch it live

« Reply #3155 on: February 16, 2011, 09:02:49 PM »

« Reply #3156 on: February 16, 2011, 09:36:50 PM »
Just got done watching the game...oh what a game...edge of your seat kinda game...but it's not over yet!  :beermug:

Offline Dansteel - The Iceman

« Reply #3157 on: February 18, 2011, 09:31:25 AM »
I think the formation Barcelona started with (which looks like a diamond) makes them too dependent on Messi in the playmaker position. Sure he's a brilliant player but he wasn't at his best Wednesday. Fortunately their fullbacks provide width like nobody else, so it gives them an alternate attack in the formation. I think that with the rise and rise of Messi, the team is becoming more dependent on him.

Arsenal did a lot right this game, but their offside line, while the right idea, wasn't executed particularly well. They were lucky quite a few times. Like the 2 goals Ibra scored at the Emirates last year, they played the high line, but then gave the Barca midfielder with the ball too little pressure, allowing him to pick out the through ball.

Offensively Arsenal wasted too much time trying to short pass their way through midfield, which just invited pressure and kept costing them possession. When they played longer balls to the front lines. I think that's why Bendtner was put on. They bypassed the pressure and exposed Barca’s weak(ish) defence. The Arsenal Plan B highlighted in the recent Everton game paid dividends here, under slightly different circumstances. This was augmented by Wilshere’s runs through midfield. I don't know why I never realised how strong he is when running with the ball.

Finally I think Barca, as good as they are, are becoming a little too predictable for top level competitors. Pep will have to figure out a way to adjust his formation or tactics for Camp Nou. Arsenal is still obviously a work in progress, but their progress is undeniable.
Victoria concordia crescit

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3158 on: February 18, 2011, 04:33:34 PM »
nice read ^^^^^^^

now onto the next game

FA CUP derby vs orient
no walk over especially when we go be making alot of changes
we have seen how anything less than the best side arsenal have struggles against commited opposition

as it stands we have a sunday wednesday sunday wednsday line up of games

i did a lil counting and IF arsenal were to win every prize this season they still have about 21-22 games to go

start praying the injury gods bless us instead of curse us

« Reply #3159 on: February 18, 2011, 11:48:03 PM »
Couple things I wanted to note .....
One thing people still aren't taking us serious despite the win at barca and that is good because they won't see us coming and our motivation is still there to prove em wrong.

Secondly lets not get carried away by that win... def a win but no guarantee we will beat em in nou camp but we can take solace in the fact that we know how to beat em and the truth is you stop Messi you stop barcelona and you can score on their defense

With Vermalean to come back we can still get better and with Nasri getting back fit his form will improve exciting times....

« Reply #3160 on: February 19, 2011, 06:50:26 AM »
I sincerely wish Arsenal win a trophy this year. For the simple fact it would take pressure off Wenger. Like him or hate him Wenger is good for football and the EPL. He has introduced and contributed a lot to the English game and football would be poorer without him. 

« Reply #3161 on: February 19, 2011, 07:53:40 AM »
I sincerely wish Arsenal win a trophy this year. For the simple fact it would take pressure off Wenger. Like him or hate him Wenger is good for football and the EPL. He has introduced and contributed a lot to the English game and football would be poorer without him. 
Well said partnah I cyah imagine the EPL without him or Fergie!

« Reply #3162 on: February 19, 2011, 08:39:17 AM »

true

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3163 on: February 19, 2011, 03:35:10 PM »
Man I hope we win tomo wed and next Sunday

We need the carling cup silverware bad

Also we need to keep up the winning ways too

Birmingham in the final of carling cup will boy he easy
Boy one bit

They too gave been consistent and winning and scoring so it will be an interesting

« Reply #3164 on: February 20, 2011, 12:35:09 PM »
hard luck stunner  :angel: , im sure alyuh go finish them off next leg

« Reply #3165 on: February 20, 2011, 02:16:41 PM »
U say that like the man go retire if he not coaching Arsenal

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3166 on: February 20, 2011, 02:32:44 PM »
Yeah they almost get away with it
Haven't seen the game but one thing if certain arsenal second string sucks

« Reply #3167 on: February 20, 2011, 02:37:51 PM »
Hope they take it to Barca and then we get to face dem in the FA... Man U vs The Gunners in the FA has been classic...

« Reply #3168 on: February 20, 2011, 02:49:35 PM »

Well yuh eh miss much, but I will say this Bendtner, Chamak, Arshavin, Denilson were very disappointing. The field did not help their passing game and force them to play very slow. No excuse though for limiting their attacks to through the middle, where the numbers did not allow it. Coincidentally their goal came from a cross after two attempts to bulldoze through the middle.

« Reply #3169 on: February 20, 2011, 04:08:07 PM »

Well yuh eh miss much, but I will say this Bendtner, Chamak, Arshavin, Denilson were very disappointing. The field did not help their passing game and force them to play very slow. No excuse though for limiting their attacks to through the middle, where the numbers did not allow it. Coincidentally their goal came from a cross after two attempts to bulldoze through the middle.

Not surprising Chamakh was disappointing; I read where he said that he is tired and that he would not be ready to play or expected to play until March. And he is happy Van Persie is back. I read that said to myself what world he living in that he could get a month off because Van Persie returned.

« Reply #3170 on: February 20, 2011, 08:15:12 PM »
Chamakk to me becoming like Ebouie contented to be the 2nd string that is so much shit to me!
The 2nd string team so poor boy wow!

« Reply #3171 on: February 21, 2011, 11:01:35 AM »

They real get me vex with that shambolic display! These fellas look like they not interested in being starters. I have to say though, Miquel had a decent debut, apart from the goal. Arshavin looking better and better and has definitely gotten over his slump. Chamakh cannot still be tired. De man have worms or what? Bendtner wasted a good chance going for glory (again!) when he should have set up a teammate. I now thinking with all these replays, the second string is going to derail the trophy hunt.

« Reply #3172 on: February 21, 2011, 12:51:53 PM »
Chamakk to me becoming like Ebouie contented to be the 2nd string that is so much shit to me!
You dissing Eboue. The man play decent against Barca.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3173 on: February 21, 2011, 04:35:20 PM »
If we win anything this year its cus we did it the hard way and earned it!

Except league we have to win all of our games left and still wait for manu to draw or lose again

Birmingham manager say carling cup isn't a priority so maybe he puts out a B side we can take advantage of

Oh and I think if his team wins anything they should be called the Egyptians, pullers of stones

« Reply #3174 on: February 21, 2011, 05:28:11 PM »
Despite how he play against Barca he doesn't fight sagna for that spot look at his other performances.
Nobody eh dissing the man.

« Reply #3175 on: February 21, 2011, 06:22:57 PM »
Despite how he play against Barca he doesn't fight sagna for that spot look at his other performances.
Nobody eh dissing the man.
Point taken. He too inconsistent. But we know all the second string (except maybe Denilson and Squillaci) capable of better.

I like this Miquel fella. He and Gibbs make a rookie mistake on the goal but that was his only real mistake. I just hope he gets more time with the first team and doh get the "second-string-itis"

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3176 on: February 23, 2011, 07:40:54 AM »
Every prem game is vital

We need to beat Stoke with a big stick!

Crap ref and no rvp or LK could be worrying

But this isn't a B squad starting today

Cheesey
Sagna JD Squill Clichy
Wilshire cesc song
Walcott chamakh/bendtner AA

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3177 on: February 24, 2011, 07:20:54 AM »
Glad for the 3 points but worried about cesc n theo

Sunday is huge! Can not take this or Birmingham for granted!

And in other news: stock in horse placenta has risen sharply

« Reply #3178 on: February 24, 2011, 07:57:34 AM »

Competing in four compeitions is extremely difficult and wear and tear becomes a serious concern. At least we'll get one competition out of the way on Sunday. A final at Wembley...if you win can give a big boost to confidence.

« Reply #3179 on: February 24, 2011, 08:08:31 AM »

Competing in four compeitions is extremely difficult and wear and tear becomes a serious concern. At least we'll get one competition out of the way on Sunday. A final at Wembley...if you win can give a big boost to confidence.

i hear that walcott injured and not playing