March 29, 2024, 03:26:51 AM

Author Topic: ARSENAL FORWARD  (Read 891938 times)

Re: ARSENAL FOREVER
« Reply #3330 on: March 19, 2011, 07:11:55 AM »

« Reply #3331 on: March 19, 2011, 10:20:02 AM »
Bench Almunia forever!

« Reply #3332 on: March 19, 2011, 10:41:22 AM »
West Brom 2, Arsenal 2

Hang on folks...

« Reply #3333 on: March 19, 2011, 10:45:01 AM »
West Brom 2, Arsenal 2

Hang on folks...

Nah, Bench him still.

« Reply #3334 on: March 19, 2011, 11:07:44 AM »
lets face it this team now .... missing our best offensive n defensive midfielders our fastest most dangerous plyer and our goalie and centrebacks is not good enough to win the league ... almunia lol

« Reply #3335 on: March 19, 2011, 12:05:43 PM »
Almunia is a madman.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3336 on: March 19, 2011, 12:14:14 PM »
Bench Almunia forever!

Sell sell sell sell

Jens to start all left

« Reply #3337 on: March 19, 2011, 12:51:48 PM »
Arsenal is not my side and dey geh on meh nerves with how dey defendin! Dey doh work on defense in practice?

« Reply #3338 on: March 19, 2011, 01:06:00 PM »
This is why I destined to be a poor man's coach because I telling yuh it was level cuff for Almunia and Schillaci ... I doh wah talk ..... just grab a  ball  and boots him in he f**king head .... it have to be real disconcerting for a team when the obvious weaklinks in the team constantly f**king up.... just constantly .... those two are such shit ... oh my goodness!
Denilson , Schillaci, Diaby and Almunia need to be gone from this f**king team!

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3339 on: March 19, 2011, 01:28:58 PM »
This is why I destined to be a poor man's coach because I telling yuh it was level cuff for Almunia and Schillaci ... I doh wah talk ..... just grab a  ball  and boots him in he f**king head .... it have to be real disconcerting for a team when the obvious weaklinks in the team constantly f**king up.... just constantly .... those two are such shit ... oh my goodness!
Amen!

« Reply #3340 on: March 19, 2011, 02:05:35 PM »
At this point I would start Lehmann (DOH CARE HOW LONG HE'S BEEN OUT) ..... cyah take no more of this f**king Almunia boy anything is better than that piece of shit!

« Reply #3341 on: March 19, 2011, 03:21:56 PM »
commentator say arsenal defending like children yes  :rotfl:

« Reply #3342 on: March 19, 2011, 03:24:43 PM »

men did vex when sir alex did that to becks

« Reply #3343 on: March 19, 2011, 03:49:32 PM »

men did vex when sir alex did that to becks

Becks wasn't any less a weak link that Rooney has been up until recently

« Reply #3344 on: March 20, 2011, 03:54:29 PM »
Hope springs eternal... unto glory in May!! :beermug:

« Reply #3345 on: March 20, 2011, 04:15:03 PM »

arsenal need a bush bath, a glass ah water and cocyea broom! and almunia need a obeah man!

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3346 on: March 20, 2011, 04:21:54 PM »
just saw almunia gift

wtf? the team must be so nervous when  he starts

« Reply #3347 on: March 21, 2011, 06:05:16 PM »
Arshavin's goal vs west brom jeez .... what a strike ... guess thats why peeps are so hard on him because they now he can do things like that!

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #3348 on: March 22, 2011, 09:45:01 AM »
The menu for Arsenal's end of season dinner has been leaked online:

STARTERS
Egg on Face
Seasoned Hash
Frogs Legs (Past their best)
Spanish Surprise (Well Beaten)

MAIN COURSE
Humble Pie
Chump Chops
French (has) Beans
Managers Beef (not rare)
Catch of the Day (gutted)
NB: Everything is imported, nothing is homegrown

DESSERT
Sour Grapes (May be hard to swallow)
Fruitless Tarts
Raspberry Fools
Hard Cheese

DRINKS
Bitter
French Whine
Cabernet Empty 2005/06/07/08/09/10/11
Champagne (sorry none ordered)

STRICTLY NO DOUBLES OR TREBLES
NB: Drinks should be consumed from plastic
glasses as there will be no cups this year

http://myespn.go.com/s/conversations/show/story/snet-897363
« Last Edit: March 22, 2011, 09:46:46 AM by SOBRIQUET »
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #3349 on: March 22, 2011, 03:15:45 PM »

STARTERS
Egg on Face
Seasoned Hash

MAIN COURSE
Humble Pie
Chump Chops
French (has) Beans
Managers Beef (not rare)

DESSERT
Fruitless Tarts
Raspberry Fools
Hard Cheese

DRINKS
Bitter
French Whine

So this is the part when men suppose to say "oh gaddoy boy allyuh men is tears yes"?

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3350 on: March 22, 2011, 05:29:06 PM »

STARTERS
Egg on Face
Seasoned Hash

MAIN COURSE
Humble Pie
Chump Chops
French (has) Beans
Managers Beef (not rare)

DESSERT
Fruitless Tarts
Raspberry Fools
Hard Cheese

DRINKS
Bitter
French Whine

So this is the part when men suppose to say "oh gaddoy boy allyuh men is tears yes"?

it is humorus but let them talk

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3351 on: March 22, 2011, 05:36:10 PM »
so 2 weeks of international drudgery

hope ppl doh come back injured

JD might be back in 4wks dont hold breath

cheesy still working out but highly unlikely he comes back

if we win the league this year without our starters then i fear the hangers on and not good enoughs of this team will be held onto as wenger says i told you so

but arsene you are wrong we cannot afford these sub par back ups

we want fighters people who embody a drive desire and hunger for success and that they show and talk it on the pitch

9 more to go cant slip a note, we waiting on manu to slip, while chelsea breathing down our backs

we have shown we cannot handle the pressure

we have shown the division that comes with constant frustrations of being let down

we must get out of this rut of "consistency just below the top is good enough"

i still love meh side

Offline Dansteel - The Iceman

« Reply #3352 on: March 22, 2011, 05:38:53 PM »
At this point I would start Lehmann (DOH CARE HOW LONG HE'S BEEN OUT) ..... cyah take no more of this f**king Almunia boy anything is better than that piece of shit!
A man say put Eboue in goal since dey does use him everywhere else. Time to give flickin Almunia a blasted all expense paid trip to the Bermuda Triangle!
Victoria concordia crescit

« Reply #3353 on: March 22, 2011, 07:15:23 PM »

if we win the league this year without our starters then i fear the hangers on and not good enoughs of this team will be held onto as wenger says i told you so

we want fighters people who embody a drive desire and hunger for success and that they show and talk it on the pitch

9 more to go cant slip a note, we waiting on manu to slip, while chelsea breathing down our backs

we have shown the division that comes with constant frustrations of being let down

i still love meh side

honestly, if arsenal manages to win the league i think wenger has the right to tell people i told you so.

truth is, the amount of injuries arsenal have right now is not something that he could have predicted. the shit men in the side are not men who were expected to play as much as they have. denilson is only playing so much because a host of central midfielders are injured (song, fabregas, diaby, and if you want you can even add frimpong). squillaci is only playing so much because of vermalen's inexplicable injury. almunia is only back in the lineup because of szczesny freak injury and fabianski's shoulder injury (and you can even add mannone's injury to that too). with the exception of van persie, who seems to be injury prone, i think it's hard to say that these injuries should have been expected. when you think about it, almunia is the 3rd/4th choice keeper and is probably on his way out. denilson is a way down the pecking order in terms of central midfielders but is maybe one of the more consistently fit ones. koscielny lacks experience but isn't that bad of a central defender for a 3rd choice (i think he can come good in games when he alongside a more experienced player).

basically at full strength, arsenal is a top team. the fact that they are so undermined by injury and still second in the league in a way supports the argument that they have impressive depth. it's true that it's frustrating that they aren't winning tournaments, but i think they deserve more credit than they're getting for what they've achieved with a largely handicapped squad.

think of any other side and remove their equivelant of szczesny, djourou, vermaelen, song, fabregas and walcott from the lineup and tell me what they're left with. for man utd that would be vandersar? vidic? ferdinand? fletcher? carrick? nani? for chelsea that would be cech? terry? alex? essien? lampard? malouda? add the fact that van persie (equiv of rooney? drogba?) missed a chunk of the season and you realise that arsenal is a pretty deep squad and have done well given their circumstances.

long story short, arsenal has less of a problem with it's squad of players and more of a problem with it's injury crisis. and with the exception of diaby and vanpersie who you can say are normally injured, alot of the injuries have been unexpected and freakish and you really can't blame wenger for that. in hindsight it easy to say that he should a do this and that, but you don't really know what's the scene with vermaelen injury. and with the limitations on squad sizes signing one man means dropping another and arsenal side probably at full capacity right now with injuries, so dropping a man from another area of the side is a risk in itself.

don't get me wrong, i frustrated with the arsenal situation too. but realistically, it a lot easier for us to sit here and say wenger doing madness. but when i try to put myself in his situation and really study what going on with the side, the situation real tough, and the side deserve credit for being as competitive as they are despite it.

« Reply #3354 on: March 22, 2011, 07:45:33 PM »
Dwn...dah essay yuh type dey

Men just pulling stones and doing shit when it matters, doh try to spin it nah.

1) From Almunia weekend...and his blunders before that.

2) Scechny and Kosielny gifting Martins a goal...and a cup lost.

3)Bendtner control letting him down on the 1 v 1 vs Barca...dat goal woulda send us through

4)The shitty defending by Denilson/gibbs that just helpin leak goals vs Manu in the FA cup vs Manu.

Arsenal performances as good as they are come down to a handful of goats pulling facking stones and doing shit when it matters CONSISTENTLY ....dais the difference between champions and also rans.

ManU could play shit whole game and with 10 men...but when they get they half a chance it will count. Dais why they are winners and we left to cobweb empty cabinet.

Wenger is at fault too, he ent buying nuttin, he picking shit sides, using shit formation and making shit sub. Arsenal is a side of no balls, no belley individuals....maybe he bring Lehmann back in to hit men hard clout and cuss the underperformers he have in the team.

Is only a setta sorry, be better next time on twitter and shit from big hard stones men...instead they shoot the 4king ball when they reach the area or put in a good solid blade and stop playing tiddlywinks on the damn field.

« Reply #3355 on: March 22, 2011, 08:05:17 PM »

i still love meh side

honestly, if arsenal manages to win the league i think wenger has the right to tell people i told you so.

truth is, the amount of injuries arsenal have right now is not something that he could have predicted. the shit men in the side are not men who were expected to play as much as they have. denilson is only playing so much because a host of central midfielders are injured (song, fabregas, diaby, and if you want you can even add frimpong). squillaci is only playing so much because of vermalen's inexplicable injury. almunia is only back in the lineup because of szczesny freak injury and fabianski's shoulder injury (and you can even add mannone's injury to that too). with the exception of van persie, who seems to be injury prone, i think it's hard to say that these injuries should have been expected. when you think about it, almunia is the 3rd/4th choice keeper and is probably on his way out. denilson is a way down the pecking order in terms of central midfielders but is maybe one of the more consistently fit ones. koscielny lacks experience but isn't that bad of a central defender for a 3rd choice (i think he can come good in games when he alongside a more experienced player).

basically at full strength, arsenal is a top team. the fact that they are so undermined by injury and still second in the league in a way supports the argument that they have impressive depth. it's true that it's frustrating that they aren't winning tournaments, but i think they deserve more credit than they're getting for what they've achieved with a largely handicapped squad.

think of any other side and remove their equivelant of szczesny, djourou, vermaelen, song, fabregas and walcott from the lineup and tell me what they're left with. for man utd that would be vandersar? vidic? ferdinand? fletcher? carrick? nani? for chelsea that would be cech? terry? alex? essien? lampard? malouda? add the fact that van persie (equiv of rooney? drogba?) missed a chunk of the season and you realise that arsenal is a pretty deep squad and have done well given their circumstances.

long story short, arsenal has less of a problem with it's squad of players and more of a problem with it's injury crisis. and with the exception of diaby and vanpersie who you can say are normally injured, alot of the injuries have been unexpected and freakish and you really can't blame wenger for that. in hindsight it easy to say that he should a do this and that, but you don't really know what's the scene with vermaelen injury. and with the limitations on squad sizes signing one man means dropping another and arsenal side probably at full capacity right now with injuries, so dropping a man from another area of the side is a risk in itself.

don't get me wrong, i frustrated with the arsenal situation too. but realistically, it a lot easier for us to sit here and say wenger doing madness. but when i try to put myself in his situation and really study what going on with the side, the situation real tough, and the side deserve credit for being as competitive as they are despite it.
:thumbsup: :thumbsup:

« Reply #3356 on: March 22, 2011, 08:23:46 PM »

3)Bendtner control letting him down on the 1 v 1 vs Barca...dat goal woulda send us through

4)The shitty defending by Denilson/gibbs that just helpin leak goals vs Manu in the FA cup vs Manu.

Arsenal performances as good as they are come down to a handful of goats pulling facking stones and doing shit when it matters CONSISTENTLY ....dais the difference between champions and also rans.

ManU could play shit whole game and with 10 men...but when they get they half a chance it will count. Dais why they are winners and we left to cobweb empty cabinet.

Wenger is at fault too, he ent buying nuttin, he picking shit sides, using shit formation and making shit sub. Arsenal is a side of no balls, no belley individuals....maybe he bring Lehmann back in to hit men hard clout and cuss the underperformers he have in the team.

Is only a setta sorry, be better next time on twitter and shit from big hard stones men...instead they shoot the 4king ball when they reach the area or put in a good solid blade and stop playing tiddlywinks on the damn field.

everyone play their part but at the end of the day and wenger could take some blame. but it hard to blame wenger for the circumstances that lead to them 4 things you mention there.

1. if szczesny didnt stub his finger on a barca freekick almunia wouldnt a be in goal
2. cant blame wenger for szczesny and koscielny mix up against birmingham. koscielny not even supposed to be starting for arsenal. but vermaelen freak situation have him as a regular
3. bendtner control letting him down is not wenger fault. neither is van persie's red card in that game. which would have probably left bendtner on the bench
4. and again, denilson have no place in arsenal side if men was fit

the point i making is that alot of the things that happening to arsenal arent just because wenger did not buy a better player. he did buy better players but they keep getting injured! or to put it another, if wenger maintained his same policy but men weren't injured so much all of those things would a been avoided. solving the injury crisis is more important to me than changing wenger's player policy. cause imo arsenal roster have decent depth. it just always depleted.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3357 on: March 23, 2011, 05:25:21 AM »

Certain players in arsenal side need a cuss out

Nothing personal just a professional cuss out

And no side has had so many players out for so long and can't get them fit including break leg
Tommy, edu, Rambo, rosicky, JD, men who missing all or most of a season
Wtf up with we medical staff? Wtf up with we trainers?

When we have so many players n so many injured we paying wages for nothing and holding on to shitsnakes

hargreaves and Owen is the only two I can think of that put as long as some of our players in past seasons

Offline Dansteel - The Iceman

« Reply #3358 on: March 23, 2011, 09:14:39 PM »

everyone play their part but at the end of the day and wenger could take some blame. but it hard to blame wenger for the circumstances that lead to them 4 things you mention there.

1. if szczesny didnt stub his finger on a barca freekick almunia wouldnt a be in goal
2. cant blame wenger for szczesny and koscielny mix up against birmingham. koscielny not even supposed to be starting for arsenal. but vermaelen freak situation have him as a regular
3. bendtner control letting him down is not wenger fault. neither is van persie's red card in that game. which would have probably left bendtner on the bench
4. and again, denilson have no place in arsenal side if men was fit

the point i making is that alot of the things that happening to arsenal arent just because wenger did not buy a better player. he did buy better players but they keep getting injured! or to put it another, if wenger maintained his same policy but men weren't injured so much all of those things would a been avoided. solving the injury crisis is more important to me than changing wenger's player policy. cause imo arsenal roster have decent depth. it just always depleted.
dwn makes some good points. Problem is, why does this happen so much to Arsenal? A man point out to me that when they went to Stamford Bridge in Ocrober, the injury situation would be like Chelsea with no Drogba, Lampard, Essien, Terry, Alex or Cech (Since at the time Almunia was still the starting keeper). Has Chelsea EVER been that depleted? They missed some of those players this season and their record went off the rails. Arsenal created chances to draw, and maybe even win that game but they lost 2-0, even with a good performance. A full strength Arsenal has demonstrated what they can do, beating Chelsea and Barca. I am sure they could beat United as well because I think at full strength, Arsenal is the best side in England and the only other sides on earth who better would be MAYBE Barca and Real. Look in the last premier league game, Ignasi Miquel was on the bench. One injury to Koscielny or Squillaci and he playing in the Premiership. A man Wenger said outright is not ready for first team football. Look how depleted Arsenal was when Messi drop 4 on them last year? But everybody just say is because Arsenal not good.

I have read news stories about trainers criticising Arsenal fitness training and saying it causes a lot of injuries. There will always be freak injuries and those can't be helped (I think van Persie gets hurt so much because he tries so hard, like the CC Final goal and his injury in Netherlands v Italy friendly last year that took him out for most of the season). But Cesc constant hamstring problems, Diaby who can't string 3 games in a row?
Victoria concordia crescit

« Reply #3359 on: March 24, 2011, 06:44:18 AM »
Arsene9 and the team may benefit from working with different coaches other than Pat Rice. A coach who may provide fresh ideas, a different point of view that may even challenge Arsene9's thinking now and then. Questions have been asked who challenges the players but who challenges/questions Arsene9? Say what you want about Fergie he has had various different coaches with different philosophies along side him since he has had that job. It has also reflected in the adjustments that have been made on and off the field. Arsene9 has had Pat Rice right tru; I doubt anybody is really challenging Arsene9 to try a different a different way of playing in an effort to get results or do things. Respect.