April 26, 2024, 12:32:55 AM

Author Topic: ARSENAL FORWARD  (Read 898676 times)

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
Re: ARSENAL FORWARD
« Reply #3690 on: June 02, 2011, 03:10:58 PM »
i say that because of the players who are dead weight would have undeservedly earned thie rplace to be with th erest of the first squad (barring injuries) fellas who barely contributed when called upon, failed to contribute or just plain not good enough at any level

men like...
denilson
almunia
diaby
rosicky
squillachi
even eboue diaby clichy

they would certainly not deserved a medal of any kind after the displays they put in this season

Offline Dansteel - The Iceman

« Reply #3691 on: June 02, 2011, 04:41:43 PM »
i say that because of the players who are dead weight would have undeservedly earned thie rplace to be with th erest of the first squad (barring injuries) fellas who barely contributed when called upon, failed to contribute or just plain not good enough at any level

men like...
denilson
almunia
diaby
rosicky
squillachi
even eboue diaby clichy

they would certainly not deserved a medal of any kind after the displays they put in this season

EVERY side have men like that. Wes Brown? Darron Gibson? Bojan? Maxwell? Arsenal problem is they have more than the others.
Victoria concordia crescit

« Reply #3692 on: June 03, 2011, 05:26:13 PM »

men like...
denilson
almunia
diaby
rosicky
squillachi
even eboue diaby clichy

Diaby?  You would  put Diaby in that group?  You mad.

« Reply #3693 on: June 04, 2011, 01:11:42 PM »

men like...
denilson
almunia
diaby
rosicky
squillachi
even eboue diaby clichy

Diaby?  You would  put Diaby in that group?  You mad.

diaby is a boss when he ready...he just need a little luck with injuries. 

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3694 on: June 04, 2011, 05:21:53 PM »
I don't care how much of a boss a player is if he doesn't contribute to the team consistently and is at fault regularly when they do play for the teams performance then they have to shape up or ship out

« Reply #3695 on: June 05, 2011, 10:32:22 AM »
I don't care how much of a boss a player is if he doesn't contribute to the team consistently and is at fault regularly when they do play for the teams performance then they have to shape up or ship out

besides the newcastle red card, diaby was not regularly at fault. in fact, he was decent when he played. i agree with fari and jahyouth on this one.

i also would not put rosicky, clichy and eboue in that group. you being overly critical.
« Last Edit: June 05, 2011, 10:37:09 AM by dwn »

« Reply #3696 on: June 05, 2011, 02:20:06 PM »
I think Diaby is a greatly talented player, but he has had more than enough time to become a consistently valuable member of the team. It's true his injuries have limited his effectiveness but with his level of experience his decision making and maturity are well below where they should be for a title chasing team. I'm sad to see him go but I think it's time for him to move on.

Rosicky I think still has skill but his ability to drive the team with his passing is sorely lacking. Not what Arsenal needs in a Trequartista. I hope Eboue stays, as he is a good backup and squad player. He'll never be a star but I think he is extremely useful to the team. I fear he may leave to get more playing time but he's a genuine asset. Almunia I feel the same way about. He can be very good on his day but can't be a starting keeper. If he's cool with that, keep him. You are never going to get a great third string keeper.

besides the newcastle red card, diaby was not regularly at fault. in fact, he was decent when he played. i agree with fari and jahyouth on this one.

i also would not put rosicky, clichy and eboue in that group. you being overly critical.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3697 on: June 05, 2011, 06:37:05 PM »
Eboue love/hate him
Almunia good point as long as we don't use him

Rosicky dead weight, space and salary taken up on team. Thanks for the memories
Denilson take yuh sour grapes and go no love lost
Bendtner keep listening to them self empowerment tapes, thanks for the goals wish there were more to talk about
Vela adios amigo too little too few n far between
Clichy ride out with yuh head tie up with other teams looking for yuh
Diaby go like dansteel say yuh level not consistent enough for the team

AA I know yuh trying but players like you only excel when the rest of the team pulling behind you
Nasri go on prove how much of a french twat you are especially if you go manu
Cesc you know is only one call and a check to the amount of £35mil and you can go if yuh feeling like a caged bird

I don't want any player not willing to die for this club

Wenger please clone sagna tommy jd kos jack theo rvp song and cheesey
« Last Edit: June 06, 2011, 12:22:27 PM by GunnerStunner »

« Reply #3698 on: June 05, 2011, 07:06:08 PM »
Eboue love/hate him

Rosicky dead weight space and sary taken up on team. Thanks for the memories
Bendtner keep listening to them self empowerment tapes, thanks for the goals wish there were more to talk about

AA I know yuh trying but players like you only excel when the rest of the team pulling behind you
Cesc you know is only one call and a check to the amount of £35mil and you can go if yuh feeling like a caged bird

If you get rid of all them men arsenal will have no bench. That's 9 men you name there.
Who would you like to see Wenger sign and what would be your ideal starting 11 for next season?
Think about who it means getting left out too. No big name player eh coming to bench.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3699 on: June 06, 2011, 08:28:38 AM »
Realisitically i know that all will not go
knowing our luck the ones we want to go probably will stay (rosicky almunia)
that leaves denislon and bentner who ready to go
nasri and cesc is down to wenger working some magic
its not that our bench isnt deep

its that our bench is filled with sub par players, and the rest are usually in the phsyio room

i have no idea what player(s) will fit our team, media speculation is absed on assumtions (like scott parker or benzema)

we just have to wait and see if wenger actually opens his wallet, i mean heck he wont even do that to keep nasri

btw did vela make mexico team for gold cup?

Eboue love/hate him

If you get rid of all them men arsenal will have no bench. That's 9 men you name there.
Who would you like to see Wenger sign and what would be your ideal starting 11 for next season?
Think about who it means getting left out too. No big name player eh coming to bench.

« Reply #3700 on: June 06, 2011, 10:57:34 AM »
At a bare minimum, we need the following in transfer policy (in order of priority):
1) Improvement on B52
2) Backup/DM partner for Song
3) Improvement on Squillaci
4) Keeping at least 2 of Fabregas, Arshavin and Nasri
5) Keeping Clichy as Gibbs not ready and Traore is worse (needs 20 kgs of muscle and a brain). As frustrating as Clichy is, there are probably only 4-5 better left backs in Europe, and none of them moving to Arsenal anytime soon.
6) Shoring up options at left wing (Ryo looking good by all accounts but Feyenoord ain't Arsenal)

Realisitically i know that all will not go
knowing our luck the ones we want to go probably will stay (rosicky almunia)
that leaves denislon and bentner who ready to go
nasri and cesc is down to wenger working some magic
its not that our bench isnt deep

its that our bench is filled with sub par players, and the rest are usually in the phsyio room

i have no idea what player(s) will fit our team, media speculation is absed on assumtions (like scott parker or benzema)

we just have to wait and see if wenger actually opens his wallet, i mean heck he wont even do that to keep nasri

btw did vela make mexico team for gold cup?

Eboue love/hate him

« Reply #3701 on: June 06, 2011, 01:38:22 PM »
Here's an interesting question: What's the winning percentage of Arsenal's "best XI" since the Emirates move? Especially since the consensus is that their bench isn't deep enough.

« Reply #3702 on: June 06, 2011, 05:56:49 PM »
Here's an interesting question: What's the winning percentage of Arsenal's "best XI" since the Emirates move? Especially since the consensus is that their bench isn't deep enough.

I don't know the answer to that question nah. I wonder how many games Arsenal actually had their best 11 available, given that every season some part of their best 11 gets a long term injury.

Regarding depth, I think Arsenal's bench is pretty deep in attacking positions. In defense they lack a bit of depth and their injuries force them to go deeper in the squad than they probably plan on going. But I think having players like Arshavin, Rosicky, Diaby, Ramsey, Chamakh, Eboue, Koscielny/Djourou, Bendtner on your bench is pretty decent when compared with any other team in the league (except probably Chelsea).

By the way, Klose is available on free transfer. What you think about Arsenal making a move for him?

« Reply #3703 on: June 06, 2011, 07:00:30 PM »
I agree about the attacking midfield. Centre forwards we not so deep. And I think it's time Wenger does what he says and starts grooming Theo to lead the line. You're right though The depth is there, except in defence and defensive midfield.

Klose I think is great on paper, except he is something of a World Cup specialist and hasn't really performed for Bayern, although that is probably more due to the emergence of Mario Gomez (one of my favorite strikers btw). But a big name striker signing, proven winner, experienced, physical presence in front of goal, clinical finisher, excellent movement and available on a free transfer? Wenger should be drooling over this one. Except he's 32, but Wenger said he needs experience. This one checks all the boxes.

Regarding depth, I think Arsenal's bench is pretty deep in attacking positions. In defense they lack a bit of depth and their injuries force them to go deeper in the squad than they probably plan on going. But I think having players like Arshavin, Rosicky, Diaby, Ramsey, Chamakh, Eboue, Koscielny/Djourou, Bendtner on your bench is pretty decent when compared with any other team in the league (except probably Chelsea).

By the way, Klose is available on free transfer. What you think about Arsenal making a move for him?

« Reply #3704 on: June 06, 2011, 08:13:09 PM »
I agree about the attacking midfield. Centre forwards we not so deep. And I think it's time Wenger does what he says and starts grooming Theo to lead the line. You're right though The depth is there, except in defence and defensive midfield.

Klose I think is great on paper, except he is something of a World Cup specialist and hasn't really performed for Bayern, although that is probably more due to the emergence of Mario Gomez (one of my favorite strikers btw). But a big name striker signing, proven winner, experienced, physical presence in front of goal, clinical finisher, excellent movement and available on a free transfer? Wenger should be drooling over this one. Except he's 32, but Wenger said he needs experience. This one checks all the boxes.

klose talking bout italy not so?   but i like him...a real cunning striker, good eye for goal, proven at the highest level

« Reply #3705 on: June 06, 2011, 08:24:59 PM »

klose talking bout italy not so?   but i like him...a real cunning striker, good eye for goal, proven at the highest level

"Let's say that I am evaluating some offers and Lazio are among them" is what he said. Well I hope Arsenal is too. But we'll see. Wenger and this over 30 policy needs to change.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3706 on: June 07, 2011, 08:35:41 AM »
fellas when yuh gonna learn?

it is not worth the brain hurt, trying to figure out what the next player coming or going at arsenal will be, just wait for it to appear on the website

the papers have a sliver of truth to them

but as the saying goes; "throw enough shit on a wall and some will stick"
« Last Edit: June 07, 2011, 08:56:40 AM by GunnerStunner »

« Reply #3707 on: June 07, 2011, 08:54:01 AM »
Buddy, season done. We need something to talk about. Nice to speculate. Iz like methadone to a smack addict.

fellas when yuh gonna learn?

it is not worth the brain hurt, trying to figure out what the next player coming or going at arsenal wil be just wait for it to appear on the website

the papers have a sliver of truth to them

but as the saying goes

throw enough shit on a wall and some will stick

« Reply #3708 on: June 07, 2011, 10:27:40 AM »
Laurent Koscielny. Check out 0:05 of the video on this page. Dread flick:

http://www.arsenal.com/news/news-archive/2010/11-player-review-laurent-koscielny
« Last Edit: June 07, 2011, 10:29:21 AM by dansteel »

« Reply #3709 on: June 08, 2011, 08:49:04 AM »
Carl Jenkinson, Charlton fullback/centre back, 19 years old, signed with the club today. Time to sort out Cesc and Nanas and then get to the proper signings. Enough potential. Can't be the team of the future forever.

« Reply #3710 on: June 08, 2011, 09:32:34 AM »
Catuluyna Radio claims a pre-agreement in place for Csec.

And for arsenal fans.....good news....some upgrades to your training facility being done. Should help with the fragility that seems to plague your team.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #3711 on: June 08, 2011, 11:36:36 AM »

And for arsenal fans.....good news....some upgrades to your training facility being done. Should help with the fragility that seems to plague your team.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3712 on: June 08, 2011, 12:13:19 PM »

giggsy what allyuh doing abuout yuh billion in debt?

« Reply #3713 on: June 08, 2011, 01:23:59 PM »
Yeah. Dem fellas always agreeing terms with Cesc before they go to Arsenal, who tell dem he not for sale. In my next life I want to be Barca lawyer. Negotiate pointless agreements and get paid tons of money for it. I go promise him whatever he want (including a lifetime supply of pork) with no fear they will ever have to deliver. Is like CEPEP for lawyers.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3714 on: June 10, 2011, 07:41:32 AM »
so ole talk is since we lost ou ton jones n henderson that we are tops for getting that long name kid from southhampton

oh an clichy going for a measley 5mil yet we cant seem to buy less experienced players for under 10mil wtf?

wengernomics seems it might be going through a market crash

Offline president

• ...Walk and don't look back...
« Reply #3715 on: June 10, 2011, 08:37:01 AM »
Arsene Wenger has failed the Gooners for at least four seasons now. A perennial third place (and now fourth) is certainly not good enough for a big club like the Arsenal. He is a stubborn man and refuses to modify his failed management model, which is based on allowing senior players (read: "big men") to leave, and recruiting young and/or unknown talent (read: "little boys and insecure newcomers"), which some see as a virtue of sorts. And I do not want to hear about the mortgage resulting from building the Emirates. As a long time Gooner I expect nothing from the Arsenal next season, and it may be worse as Tottenham and Liverpool are beefing up. Wenger should exit stage right and keep on walking.

« Reply #3716 on: June 10, 2011, 08:47:54 AM »
If they want to blow 16 million pounds (up to 25 now apparently) on a player with no caps then they can have him.

Henderson reportedly went for 20mil plus David N'gog (although some Pool supporters I know say different). All of 1 senior cap.

Clichy has 1 year on his contract and he wants away. Plus he's not British.

Just an extension of the Andy Carroll situation. We could probably sell Wilshere for the same price as Cesc in this nonsensical environmnent.

so ole talk is since we lost ou ton jones n henderson that we are tops for getting that long name kid from southhampton

oh an clichy going for a measley 5mil yet we cant seem to buy less experienced players for under 10mil wtf?

« Reply #3717 on: June 10, 2011, 09:10:25 AM »
If they want to blow 16 million pounds (up to 25 now apparently) on a player with no caps then they can have him.

Henderson reportedly went for 20mil plus David N'gog (although some Pool supporters I know say different). All of 1 senior cap.

Just an extension of the Andy Carroll situation. We could probably sell Wilshere for the same price as Cesc in this nonsensical environmnent.

twat.. its 16 million pounds.. that soccernet article is bullshit..people close to the deal claim it may even be 15 million

And that was his release clause and United and Arsenal went head to head..Wenger called the boy and Jones said thanks but no thanks he wants to go United.. so dont act like allyuh manager didnt want him

Spurs bid, Liverpool bid and Chelsea bid..  obviously all 5 clubs cant be wrong and looks like we have signed the future England captain

« Reply #3718 on: June 10, 2011, 09:34:35 AM »
Wow. "Twat". A well reasoned argument. Always knew you were a classy fella.

Notice the "up to 25 now apparently" was in brackets? Do I have to explain to you what that means? I'll write it in block letters in crayon for you.

I never said Wenger didn't want him. I said if they (United) want to blow that money on him they can have him. You like inventing arguments out of nothing? Is that because nobody will talk to a useless, infected troglodyte like you in real life? Did your parents not pay enough attention to you when you were growing up?

Obviously managers respect his talent. Future England captain, only time will tell. Pretty steep prices for a player with potential rather than proof.

Now that's settled why don't you come up with another argument for us to have so you can get more attention. Otherwise just crawl back into the festering hole you slithered out of. Ignorant clown.

twat.. its 16 million pounds.. that soccernet article is bullshit..people close to the deal claim it may even be 15 million

And that was his release clause and United and Arsenal went head to head..Wenger called the boy and Jones said thanks but no thanks he wants to go United.. so dont act like allyuh manager didnt want him

Spurs bid, Liverpool bid and Chelsea bid..  obviously all 5 clubs cant be wrong and looks like we have signed the future England captain
« Last Edit: June 11, 2011, 12:17:39 AM by Dansteel - The Iceman »

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3719 on: June 10, 2011, 10:26:25 AM »
Arsene Wenger has failed the Gooners for at least four seasons now. A perennial third place (and now fourth) is certainly not good enough for a big club like the Arsenal. He is a stubborn man and refuses to modify his failed management model, which is based on allowing senior players (read: "big men") to leave, and recruiting young and/or unknown talent (read: "little boys and insecure newcomers"), which some see as a virtue of sorts. And I do not want to hear about the mortgage resulting from building the Emirates. As a long time Gooner I expect nothing from the Arsenal next season, and it may be worse as Tottenham and Liverpool are beefing up. Wenger should exit stage right and keep on walking.

that mortage excuse ended last summer.
we are profitable
possible new owner, so board members wil make f**k loads when they sell shares
adams said graham was a better coach than wenger

he maintained champs league qualification built stadium and profits but no silverware
had he won any of the things were were close to winning in the last 65 seasons he would be hailed as a giant amongst men
he failed in the trophy dept but succededed everywhere else
now its past due for success