April 26, 2024, 06:09:13 PM

Author Topic: ARSENAL FORWARD  (Read 899385 times)

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
Re: ARSENAL FORWARD
« Reply #4260 on: August 22, 2011, 07:19:17 AM »
there may be some good news for the unidense game....

Arsène Wenger reported the following team news when he faced the press after the Liverpool game:

on the players who could return against Udinese…
Song and Gervinho [are back from suspension], maybe Wilshere will be back. Djourou has a chance. We have four or five players who could come back.

on Jack Wilshere…
He has a chance to play, yes. He trained on Thursday, Friday and Saturday.

on whether Sebastien Squillaci is available...
No, he has a calf problem.

thank god for small mercies

Offline Dansteel - The Iceman

« Reply #4261 on: August 22, 2011, 08:48:35 AM »
If I was Wenger, every morning of life I hitting Squillaci a kick in he bad calf!

Arsène Wenger reported the following team news when he faced the press after the Liverpool game:

Song and Gervinho [are back from suspension], maybe Wilshere will be back. Djourou has a chance. We have four or five players who could come back.

on Jack Wilshere…

Victoria concordia crescit

« Reply #4262 on: August 22, 2011, 09:33:55 AM »
If I was Wenger, every morning of life I hitting Squillaci a kick in he bad calf!

on Jack Wilshere…

« Reply #4263 on: August 22, 2011, 09:35:44 AM »
WTF is going on!!!

Mata signs for Chelsea, no body wants to sign for arsenal, arsenal doh want to pay and now they have to pay cus they need the players and wenger gets 2 more Uefa Bans!

Seriuosly where de ass is d jumbie! When will the madness end?

Not a matter of that! The fact is that Chelsea come in and offered 3 or 4 million more for Mata. All the old talk about wanting to win trophy etc. in the end it boils down to money.

« Reply #4264 on: August 22, 2011, 11:49:56 AM »
I wonder how much of Walcott's poor performance was not also due to the lack of overlapping runs from Jenkinson or accurate passing from central midfield. He's not innocent but there wasn't much team effort to bring him into the game either.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #4265 on: August 22, 2011, 02:32:23 PM »
WTF is going on!!!

Mata signs for Chelsea, no body wants to sign for arsenal, arsenal doh want to pay and now they have to pay cus they need the players and wenger gets 2 more Uefa Bans!

Not a matter of that! The fact is that Chelsea come in and offered 3 or 4 million more for Mata. All the old talk about wanting to win trophy etc. in the end it boils down to money.

thats just what i said friend, wenger doh want to pay and when its time to pay they aint have nobody left worth paying for or that want to come over, even per mertwhatshisname saying nah is ok arsene
we cant even find a decent midfielder to supliment the squad farless fill cesc boots and possibly nasri

« Reply #4266 on: August 22, 2011, 02:47:07 PM »
WTF is going on!!!

thats just what i said friend, wenger doh want to pay and when its time to pay they aint have nobody left worth paying for or that want to come over, even per mertwhatshisname saying nah is ok arsene
we cant even find a decent midfielder to supliment the squad farless fill cesc boots and possibly nasri

seriously 30 million pound for Mata? He is only a theory

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #4267 on: August 22, 2011, 02:51:15 PM »
WTF is going on!!!

what else we have left? our competition are constantly adding and building thier squad  while we hope the fair play rules kick in to help us

« Reply #4268 on: August 22, 2011, 02:58:42 PM »
Wesley Sneijder Inter want 24 mil for him  ;D

« Reply #4269 on: August 22, 2011, 07:24:49 PM »
WTF is going on!!!

This go sound funny but I not seriously sold on this mata dude ... I actually don't mind missing out on him now if we could get a defender , hazard and the defensive nid he going for mvilla ... then I think we ok... I feel mata is a man who would drift out of games if he get lil rough up .... and in my opinion is not worth 30 million pounds. Mertsacker to me is just a long body who could get a head on the ball I feel on the ground he is food... in the current market we had the two best midfielders in he market and it seems we losing both of them... Hazard is the only one available in the market up to their standard.

« Reply #4270 on: August 22, 2011, 07:33:26 PM »
I wanted to add this on i suspected as much... i knew Arsene couldn't be as frugal as people made him out to be.

Arsenal FC: Frimpong's Twitter Fight and Arsene Wenger in Dispute with the Board
By Toni Okike(Correspondent) on August 22, 2011 1,854 reads

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more storiesNext LONDON, ENGLAND - AUGUST 20: Emmanuel Frimpong of Arsenal with the ball during the Barclays Premier League match between Arsenal and Liverpool at the Emirates Stadium on August 20, 2011 in London, England. (Photo by Michael Regan/Getty Images)

Each week begins with optimism in the world of Arsenal and this week will be no different. With crucial ties coming up against Udinese and Manchester United, Arsenal’s season could have a very funny twist if things go wrongly.

With barely two weeks left in the transfer window, Wenger has to delve into the market to search for a player or two because Arsenal is in dire need of manpower that can replace the starting XI when the chips are down. In my opinion, Arsenal needs a centre back, a defensive midfielder and a striker.

The media Vultures picked up where they left off with their endless links and speculations involving Arsenal Football Club. They claim that Olympique Marseille’s boss, Didier Deschamps says that Arsenal is about to bid for Lucho Gonzalez. Lucho is a 30-year-old central midfielder that could do a decent job in the middle of the park for Arsenal and I’m pretty sure that Wenger can get him on the cheap. He has a good passing range and he’s a threat from outside the box.

They’ve also reported that Arsenal is gearing up a £12m bid for Stade Rennais’ Yann M’ Vila. The 21-year old chap is a constant name in Laurent Blanc’s Les Bleus side and he has large reserves of stamina and strength as well as great anticipation skills. Bringing on such a player to pair up with Song in the middle will liberate the likes of Wilshere, Ramsey, TR7 and Nasri to harness their full attacking potential.

Stick sticking with Nasri, his potential oil-rich suitor, Manchester City has has threatened to pull the plug on his potential transfer if Arsenal plays him against Udinese next tomorrow. Wenger could use that game to send a vivid message to Manchester City, Arsenal fans and the Board that he’ll rather use Nasri for an entire season and let him go for free at the end of the campaign.

Moving over to one of my headlines, there are reports surfacing that Arsene Wenger is at loggerheads with the Board over transfer dealings as well as other pending issues in the club. For starters, Wenger and the Board are having a conflict of interests over the contract situation of certain players at the club. Gael Clichy and Samir Nasri have a year left on their deals but Clichy opted for the riches of Manchester City while a cloud of uncertainty surrounds Nasri’s situation and the Board wouldn’t want it to happen again with the players whose contracts are expiring in 2013.

Notable players like Robin van Persie, Thomas Vermaelen and Sebastien Squillaci (thank Heavens) have contracts that will expire in 2013 so new deals are on the cards for the first two (I don’t know about the 3rd). Wenger is willing to give contracts as high as £150,000 per week to these players to bring them at par with the likes of players in rival clubs like Manchester clubs but the Board believes that increasing an £80k per week contract to £100k per week is more than enough. We live in a world where the Yaya’s earn £220k and the Wayne’s earn £250k so its painful to know that the Robin’s are still light years behind them when it comes to pay yet they both play on the same pitch for 90 minutes.

There’s also an issue involving signing players for exorbitant transfer fees but not willing to pay them the wages to match such fees. The Board has told Wenger that he can purchase a player worth £30m (BioHazard of Eden, Karim Karim) but they are not willing to break bank to pay such players huge wages. My question is:

“Is there any player in world football that will be bought for £30m and won’t be paid up to £150,000 every week?”

If you do your research on the likes of Shevchenko in Chelsea as well as those Manchester City boys that came in for such an amount, you’ll find out that they earn good money so I don’t understand why the Board want to become an Uncle Scrooge on such an issue.

It’s clear that Wenger would rather not sign a player at all, than sign someone for a big fee who he considers no better than what Arsenal has. It’s also evident that Wenger has plans for Laurent Koscielny but he has to consider at least one player from Chris Samba, Gary Cahill, Phil Jagielka, Per Mertesacker and Scott Dann because they’ll add to the current depth of his squad.

Koscielny is Vermaelen’s partner in crime at the heart of the defense but he developed a back strain on Saturday and a replacement was needed. Djourou is an injury specialist while Squillaci is a right footed Silvestre so Arsenal had to settle for a 19-year old inexperienced defender that had a hand in Liverpool’s first goal with a poor clearance. This should be the primary reason Wenger should consider signing a center back so I’ll really hope that he’ll get his act right and do what he has to.

Finally, Wenger and the Board as also in a dispute of Samir Nasri’s present situation. The Board wants Wenger to sell Nasri if he doesn’t want to sign a new deal. Wenger has already said that he’ll rather play Nasri throughout this season and let him go for free next summer but the board is more concerned about making that 10m profit not caring if the buyer is a provisional league rival like Man City.

If Alisher Usmanov and Stan Kroenke are still concerned about making all these little greens to add to their shiny greens in their fat accounts at the expense of Wenger, fans shouldn’t point their fingers when things go wrong and when everything spirals out of control.

Not withstanding, Arsenal is in need of 3 players; a center back, a holding midfielder and a striker and I still believe that Wenger would pull the rabbit out of the hat pretty soon.

In other transfer news, Valencia has agreed a £26m move with Chelsea over the services of Arsenal’s transfer target, Juan Mata. This is a very typical Arsenal story so I’m not going to write about it. Names like Ribery, Babel, Smalling and Phil Jones are stuck somewhere in my head, I guess that I’m going to add Mata into the archives.

In your spare time, you can check out my article about 10 football attributes Mata possesses.. It’s worth a read.

The media Vultures have also reported that Arsenal wants to make a £12m move for Mikel Arteta and a £15m move for Mauro Zarate.

Twitter is a social networking application that connects people with common interests together and it also gives them a chance to interact with each other. Just like Facebook, people follow other people for reasons best known to them. You can find any and everybody on Twitter but I’m going to write about a Twitter row that two tweeps got themselves involved in.
CNN’s  Piers Morgan is a bloke that owns a show that has been likened to the great Larry King live but he’s also an Arsenal fan. From time to time, he tweets about the Gunners and he has a lot of people that follow him for reasons best known to them.

When Arsenal lost to Liverpool on Saturday, it was expected that the gooners on Twitter would tweet a thing or two about their disappointment with the loss so Piers Morgan was no different.

Emmanuel Frimpong apologized to the gooners with this tweet:

@EmmanuelF4: “Sorry bout sending off just wanted to give everything to win it was stupid of me nd promise to learn from it.”

Piers Morgan has 1,167,540 followers on Twitter but it seems as if Emmanuel Frimpong ( @EmmanuelF4) is among the 314 †ωεεþs that Mr. Morgan follows so he probably saw Frimpong’s tweet on his time line.

Piers Morgan replied on the tweet:

@piersmorgan: “@EmmanuelF4 I don’t care if you want to look like Mr T’s kid brother. I do care that you got sent off on debut and cost us the match.”

This didn’t go down well with the last Ghanaian Mohican so he replied back at Piers:

@EmmanuelF4: “@piersmorgan if u don’t like my hair its kool but don’t start chatting on twitter like that ur a big man show it”.

When I saw Frimpong’s reply, I got my popcorn and my 3-D glasses ready, because I wasn’t ready to miss a twitfight between two celebrities.

Piers replied:

@piersmorgan: “@EmmanuelF4 You’re a good player, you just need to calm down. On the pitch, and on Twitter. Kind regards, ‘Big Guy’. #Arsenal”

It seemed as if Mr. Morgan was trying to calm things down with this tweet but Frimpong added excess fuel to the fire he was already burning:

@EmmanuelF4: “@piersmorgan U should be ashamed to call urself an arsenal fan all u do is moan about ur team y don’t u do ur job and i will do mine waste”

Piers decided to divert some attention by bringing Jack Wilshere ( @JackWilshere) into the mix:

@piersmorgan: “@JackWilshere I like Frimpong’s aggression and spirit. But I predicted he’d be sent off half an hour before he was. Needs to wise up a bit.”

He still had the time to reply Frimpong:

@piersmorgan: “@EmmanuelF4 Easy, Tiger. Try winning some games (when you’re allowed to play again) and trust me, my mood will soon improve. #Arsenal”

Frimpong wasn’t pleased with his reply so he lashed out at him again:

@EmmanuelF4: “@piersmorgan Come Off twitter and tone that Big Belly.”

Piers tweeted at Wilshere again:

@piersmorgan: “@JackWilshere I rather like @EmmanuelF4 sticking it to me on Twitter. Shows some fire in the belly. And boy, do we we need that. #Arsenal”

He ended it all with:

@piersmorgan: “@EmmanuelF4 I’ll tone down my belly if you tone down your mad tackles. Deal?”

@piersmorgan: “Tell you what @EmmanuelF4 – take all this commendable bravado into Wenger’s office and get him to sign five experienced players, could you?”

From the tweets you’ve read above, you’ll definitely know who the 19-year old is here. When Nasri tweeted about the fans not having respect for him, the gooners on my TL tweeted at him with many tweets that had high contents of profanity but Nasri didn’t reply anyone because there was no need to.

There are some Gunners on Twitter and if you want to get a full list, click here.

I’ve also taken out some time to provide links to the official accounts of some Gunners on Twitter so when you click on the handle, it directs you straight to the Gunner’s Twitter page.

You can follow Wojciech Szczesny  @13Szczesny13, Sebastien Squillaci  @SEBSQUILLACI, Johan Djourou  @JohanDjourou, Bacary Sagna  @sagnaofficial, Jack Wilshere  @JackWilshere, Samir Nasri  @Nanas08, Abou Diaby  @ABOUVDIABY, Aaron Ramsey  @aaronjramsey, Henri Lansbury  @henri_lansbury, Emmanuel Frimpong  @EmmanuelF4 and club captain, Robin van Persie  @Persie_Official.

The quote of the day goes to Syed Zeeshan Haider Gardezi ( @XEIESHAN_GUNNER)

@XEIESHAN_GUNNER: “Man City’s bench cost more than 70m Meanwhile, at the Emirates, Arsenal’s bench costs more than the Arsenal players on it. Wenger Will u Plz Spend  “

I want Wenger to spend, the gooners want Wenger to spend, Piers Morgan wants Wenger to spend…

Even Fabio Capello says that Wenger has to spend

Legend has it that the Pharaoh of Egypt was adamant not to let the people of Isreal go despite various pleas from Moses.

It took the death of his first born son to finally let them go.

Arsene Wenger’s first born son in this case might be his job.

Sayonara.

This article was written by Toni Okike, a writer of an Arsenal blog called Gooner Daily.

You can follow Gooner Daily on Twitter  @goonerdaily. I’ll follow back.

You can also visit Gooner Daily’s Facebook page and click on the like button.

« Reply #4271 on: August 22, 2011, 08:42:24 PM »
Piers Morgan has to be one of the biggest jokes in the celebrity world

what a twat

« Reply #4272 on: August 23, 2011, 06:56:44 AM »
I guess we can sing "Nasri is a c*nt" now.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #4273 on: August 23, 2011, 07:16:58 AM »
Hope wenger pulls a rabbit or 3 out his tight ass!

« Reply #4274 on: August 23, 2011, 07:44:33 AM »
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #4275 on: August 23, 2011, 07:56:43 AM »
look like nasri move confirm.

wenger should try to get back adebayor on a free. he kinda homeless right now.

« Reply #4276 on: August 23, 2011, 09:25:27 AM »
look like nasri move confirm.

wenger should try to get back adebayor on a free. he kinda homeless right now.

A next throw 'way king is the last thing we need. We already trying to sell Bendtner.

« Reply #4277 on: August 23, 2011, 09:45:48 AM »
Nah Adebayor could stay away.

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #4278 on: August 23, 2011, 09:54:26 AM »
http://bleacherreport.com/articles/816918-arsenal-fc-star-defections-put-gunners-youth-philosophy-at-a-crossroads

Arsenal FC: Star Defections Put Gunners Youth Philosophy at a Crossroads

Arsene Wenger must choose a clear direction for Arsenal and fast.  The sale of star skipper Cesc Fabregas along with the club's confirmation that Samir Nasri is joining top four rivals Manchester City, have presented a tricky dilemma for Wenger.

The heart of the issue is simple.  If Wenger is serious about pursuing Premier League and European glory, then money must be spent on established stars.

But if the club remain committed to developing youth, then expectations have to become more realistic in order to reflect this stance.

The existing squad cannot possibly be expected to compete with the big spending Manchester duo and Chelsea.  Arsenal simply do not possess the quality to win enough games to secure the top trophies.

For all the plaudits currently being given to Manchester United, commending their own efforts to go with young talent, the league Champions have still spent close to £50 million this summer.

Their bench for yesterday's customary demolition of Tottenham Hotspur featured Dimitar Berbatov and Javier Hernandez.

The addition of Juan Mata makes facing Chelsea an even more daunting task than usual.  Manchester City have shown in their first two league fixtures the depth of quality attacking resources at Roberto Mancini's disposal.

If Arsenal really expect to challenge alongside these expensively assembled squads, then the Gunners need better players.

Wenger with the support of the board must back their supposed intent with the finances needed to secure superior talent.

Conversely if the club are still focused on operating on a budget and unearthing younger, cheaper talents, then this needs to be reflected more in the first-team squad.

This means that instead of parting with huge fees to find like for like replacements for Fabgregas and Nasri, Arsenal should promote from within.

True youth development means elevating an emerging talent like Kyle Ebecilio or Chuks Aneke.  Not turning to under performing second tier players like Abou Diaby and Tomas Rosicky who have had long enough to convince.

One of the most disappointing aspects of Saturday's defeat to Liverpool was the sight of Nicklas Bendtner entering the fray.

The inconsistent striker has been angling for a move all summer.  But Wenger still turned to the Danish international to replace a very ineffective Theo Walcott.

If Bendtner continues to be the alternative then why buy Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain?  Why go to the trouble of obtaining a work permit for Ryo Miyaichi?

If the philosophy is about giving youngsters a chance then why not go with Chamberlain or Miyaichi?  If Chamberlain is not ready to supplant Bendtner for a league game, then isn't the fee paid for him a waste?

The money spent on Chamberlain could have instead been put towards the purchase of an established player, ready to add something to the starting 11 immediately.

Signing talented players at the age of 17 and holding them back from first team action until their early twenties does not constitute a true youth philosophy.

It is this inconsistency in the club's direction that led to Samir Nasri starting against Liverpool.  Instead of picking a player counting down the days until he jumps ship, a promising youngster could have been given the chance to stake his claim.

Arsenal's incoherent philosophy has left the squad in a state of limbo and created unrealistic and over bearing expectations for success.

To be genuine contenders money will have to be spent.  The arrival of marquee signings means the club will have to live with the resulting delay to the development of youngsters like Aaron Ramsey, Kieran Gibbs and Emmanuel Frimpong.  This will be the price of attaining major honours.

If Arsene Wenger and the board won't or can't engage in lavish spending aimed at a quick fix, then they must temper expectations for the young squad.

Arsenal's contradictory approach to team building has created a worrying malaise.  Trying to claim the sport's biggest prizes with a cheap and insufficient talent base has led to tremendous tension between the club's hierarchy and fans.

Arsene Wenger has to decide on a single, coherent strategy to rebuild his team, or further angry recriminations are in store as the season progresses.

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/sport/football/3767634/Ian-Wright-tells-Arsene-Wenger-The-whole-world-can-see-how-low-Arsenal-we-are.html

The whole world can see how low we are, Arsene....

IT is a disturbing image I cannot get out of my mind - Arsene Wenger sitting there soaked to the skin with his head bowed into his hands.
This shocking sight during last Saturday's 2-0 home defeat by Liverpool screamed out such a depressing message about life at Arsenal Football Club today.

Here was an act of desperation, a very worried man sitting there frantically rubbing his head in frustration and exasperation.

A man who looks like he feels the whole world is closing in on him.

A man who is witnessing everything going wrong all around him but who feels utterly powerless to intervene.

It is such a powerful, emotive picture that it will have gone all around the world by now.

Every football fan will have seen it, every football player will have seen it, every football club chairman will have seen it.

Whoever Arsenal go for now in the market it will be at an inflated price. Everyone can see they are desperate.

No wonder Valencia's Juan Mata has just chosen to sign for Chelsea ahead of the Gunners.

It really is a no-brainer for the lad, isn't it?

Let us be honest, any top player would have to think twice about signing for Arsenal right now.

Any top-quality international who had a choice would seriously have to consider going elsewhere and, though I love Arsenal, I can understand it.

Listen, when I had my chance to join them I did not hesitate for a moment.

I was so keen I did not even bother how much was in my contract. I was just happy for my agent to make the deal.

A lot of that was because of the players already there, players proud to wear the red shirt of Arsenal.

But these days it is a totally different story.

I know it is early in the season but, at present, I see Arsenal as a club in freefall.

They are like a skydiver who has just leapt out of a plane and realised his parachute will not deploy.

For me, it seems the whole club's structure is finally reaping what it has sown.

Wenger has had to put so much faith in his youth policy and wanting to prove that he can indeed win with youngsters.

But now he is finding it has become a bridge too far.

It is a sobering situation. The idea Arsenal may not be in the Champions League this season should be unthinkable.

They have been in it every year since it started but this time are having to qualify.

I never thought qualification was a given, especially after the Gunners drew Udinese.

And I am telling you the Italians will really fancy their chances of knocking Arsenal out.

Arsenal may be 1-0 up but Udinese showed at the Emirates they are a very dangerous side who can cause plenty of problems.

They will be even more dangerous at home, especially against a team with so many inexperienced players having to perform under such incredible pressure.

So the fact that Wenger has just been banished to the stands once again for the match is the least of his worries in a game in which so much is at stake.

I think this is the most important game in the whole of Arsene Wenger's tenure at Arsenal.

That is no exaggeration and I have to admit that I am really worried.

It is no secret the club is at a major crossroads. But I have been warning this day would come for years and years.

I have been calling on Wenger and the board to bring in some quality and experience to go alongside all those talented youngsters.

David Villa would have been brilliant for Arsenal.

David Silva would have been brilliant for Arsenal.

Wesley Sneijder would have been brilliant for Arsenal.

Edin Dzeko would have been brilliant for Arsenal.

Phil Jones or Chris Smalling would have been brilliant for Arsenal.

All those players have been available recently and a great club like Arsenal should have been out there competing fiercely for their signatures.

They were not.

And that is why it has come to this - Arsenal now in danger of going out of the Champions League and finishing sixth, seventh or eighth in the Premier League when they are expected to fight for the title.

It gives me no pleasure at all to say that. In fact, it hurts.

I have never said anything derogatory about Arsenal in my life. I have only ever told the truth.

And the truth to me is that the club has let down both the players and the fans.

I am sure when those players signed their contracts at Arsenal, they were expecting to win trophies and compete at the highest level.

I am sure they were also expecting some top-name stars to be signed to help achieve that.

But they have been let down and it is a crying shame.

It has cost the club Thierry Henry, Emmanuel Adebayor, Kolo Toure, Gael Clichy, Cesc Fabregas and probably Samir Nasri too.

Who will be next to leave? Robin van Persie?

Personally, I cannot see Jack Wilshere staying put for long either if the situation does not change.

Like the rest, the England midfielder will be leaving Arsenal for a bigger club where there is more chance of silverware.

And I never thought I would ever hear myself say that!
« Last Edit: August 23, 2011, 09:59:34 AM by SOBRIQUET »
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #4279 on: August 23, 2011, 10:37:15 AM »
Arsenal Twitter:

"Cesc leaving Arsenal is like being dumped by a girlfriend that was still in love with her EX.
Na$ri quitting the club is like a girlfriend who went and get fake titts and decided she was into gangbang." 

Still on the floor  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #4280 on: August 23, 2011, 10:45:53 AM »
Pressure!

Lets see what Mr Under 14 does now

« Reply #4281 on: August 23, 2011, 11:38:04 AM »
On top of all the crap Arsenal is going through Howard Webb is refereeing the Man United game this weekend. Look nah, just give them the 3 points and save us further injuries please?

All I hoping is Arsenal using up all they bad luck early so we can mash up this year.
« Last Edit: August 23, 2011, 11:41:11 AM by Dansteel - The Iceman »

« Reply #4282 on: August 23, 2011, 11:41:12 AM »
seriously how many teams would have coped with all those key players missing!
Wenger has his problems, but yesterday's game has to put into perspective.

I sympathetic to Wenger but why are the players missing, more importantly why are the back-ups a bunch of youths?

Is Wenger not accustomed by now to having players injured? Rosicky play one game and injured. Wneger was crying last season about the stress on Wilshire and the likelihood of injury. And worst of all van Persie gets a big injury every season, Walcott gets two or three small ones. Shouldn’t the back-ups be something better than Chamakh and Bandtner.

Don’t talk for the suspensions. At some  point Arsenal have to take responsibility for the dotish suspension like the one Song pick-up. Even Frimpong for all the praise was tackling poorly from the time the game start. His first card could have come earlier than the throw-in incident. And then Lansbury come on and start to show indiscipline too. Wenger have to take some responsibility for these young players that he developing since small.

« Reply #4283 on: August 23, 2011, 12:22:29 PM »
On top of all the crap Arsenal is going through Howard Webb is refereeing the Man United game this weekend. Look nah, just give them the 3 points and save us further injuries please?

All I hoping is Arsenal using up all they bad luck early so we can mash up this year.

When it rains, it pours!  Another sending off maybe? :'(

« Reply #4284 on: August 23, 2011, 12:29:43 PM »

Arsenal will be alright. They have a habit of beating United when United is better than them. The times they lose is when they play an open game and get hit on the break.

They will be up for the game, focused, compact, physical and ready to hit on the break. Anything could happen.

« Reply #4285 on: August 23, 2011, 12:37:42 PM »
At this rate this Arsenal squad are one Van Persie injury away from a bottom half finish lol. At best, 6th.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #4286 on: August 23, 2011, 12:46:26 PM »
Look you :rotfl: hush! We don't need anymore bad luck for you to come round with yuh goat mout! Lol

« Reply #4287 on: August 23, 2011, 01:28:13 PM »
A pardner of mine now tell me Arsenal will destroy United, and qualify for the CL with ease. This will convince Wenger he doh need to strengthen the squad so when March comes around we collapse yet again. Here's hoping!

Arsenal will be alright. They have a habit of beating United when United is better than them. The times they lose is when they play an open game and get hit on the break.

They will be up for the game, focused, compact, physical and ready to hit on the break. Anything could happen.

« Reply #4288 on: August 23, 2011, 01:34:33 PM »
TRANSFER GOSSIP (from de BBC). all these go be good buys IMHO.

Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger has made bids of £15m and more than £20m respectively for Rennes midfielder Yann M'Vila and Lille forward Eden Hazard. The Frenchman may also return to Everton with a fresh approach for defender Phil Jagielka.
Full story: Daily Mirror

The Gunners are reportedly offering striker Nicklas Bendtner to Werder Bremen in a swap deal for experienced centre back Per Mertesacker.
Full story: Caught Offside

« Reply #4289 on: August 24, 2011, 12:40:12 AM »
Look you :rotfl: hush! We don't need anymore bad luck for you to come round with yuh goat mout! Lol

Me?

"Imagine the worst situation - we lose Fabregas and Nasri - you cannot convince people you are ambitious after that. And even if you lose Nasri, to find the same quality player, you have to spend again the same amount of money. Because you cannot say, you lose the player and you do not replace him. I believe for us it is important the message we give out. For example, you talk about Fabregas leaving, Nasri leaving. If you give that message out, you cannot pretend you are a big club, because a big club first of all holds onto its big players and gives a message out to all the other big clubs that they just cannot come in and take away from you." Arsene Wegner, July 11 2011
« Last Edit: August 24, 2011, 12:42:30 AM by Ryan »