March 28, 2024, 12:34:07 PM

Author Topic: ARSENAL FORWARD  (Read 891713 times)

Re: ARSENAL FORWARD
« Reply #5790 on: February 08, 2014, 03:30:06 PM »
That is by far the worst Arsenal performance I have seen since the 4-0 at Milan. The amazing thing is, Szczesny was Arsenal's best player today. Defence hang him out to dry today and he saved the shots he could. Oh well. Pick yourselves up. Still plenty points to play for. I think we will have to beat Chelsea and City now though.

Keep laughing. We get licks today but doh feel it cyah happen.

It could happen but probably not this season. Improbable?! With specific respect to City especially.

We have to be smarter about it. Play on the break in big games. Not push hard, especially at the start of the match. We only a point out of first. City will be coming to Emirates too. They are a totally different side from the juggernaut at home. Chelsea will be favourites at Stamford Bridge in March but all of the top 3 have serious flaws so there's still all to play for. All of Arsenal's remaining matches are quite winnable. Just have to handle their business.

if they continue to loose the "big games" that title gone.....to quote bitter alyuh getting bull by d other "big teams" ,dat cant be good...........the trend has been do well in d "big games", win the league...........how many of the those have u won.

« Reply #5791 on: February 08, 2014, 05:51:54 PM »

« Reply #5792 on: February 08, 2014, 05:55:19 PM »
So nobody address the Kim Kallstrom transfer?  Worst transfer of the window!!!
Wenger has to be a little bit crazy.
Wenger bawl Kallstrom is cover for Ramsey and Wilshere and whoever is injured now.
Only for the public to find out that Kallstrom is unavailable for around 6 weeks due to an injury that Arsenal knew about!

Didn't Wenger explain this in an interview already? Twice? *shrug*

I mean nobody weighed in on this thread. Yes Wenger gave an explanation, not a good one but he did give it.

Offline Dansteel - The Iceman

« Reply #5793 on: February 08, 2014, 06:32:12 PM »
That is by far the worst Arsenal performance I have seen since the 4-0 at Milan. The amazing thing is, Szczesny was Arsenal's best player today. Defence hang him out to dry today and he saved the shots he could. Oh well. Pick yourselves up. Still plenty points to play for. I think we will have to beat Chelsea and City now though.

It could happen but probably not this season. Improbable?! With specific respect to City especially.

We have to be smarter about it. Play on the break in big games. Not push hard, especially at the start of the match. We only a point out of first. City will be coming to Emirates too. They are a totally different side from the juggernaut at home. Chelsea will be favourites at Stamford Bridge in March but all of the top 3 have serious flaws so there's still all to play for. All of Arsenal's remaining matches are quite winnable. Just have to handle their business.

if they continue to loose the "big games" that title gone.....to quote bitter alyuh getting bull by d other "big teams" ,dat cant be good...........the trend has been do well in d "big games", win the league...........how many of the those have u won.

We were top after losing to United and City in first half of the season. None of the other big teams is consistent enough for the big games to make the difference.
Victoria concordia crescit

« Reply #5794 on: February 08, 2014, 06:45:15 PM »

We were top after losing to United and City in first half of the season. None of the other big teams is consistent enough for the big games to make the difference.

might well be...but chelsea has seen a massive improvement in form we could pull away even man city might ketch back deyself

« Reply #5795 on: February 09, 2014, 09:32:47 AM »

might well be...but chelsea has seen a massive improvement in form we could pull away even man city might ketch back deyself

True. But so can Arsenal. After each of their 3 previous defeats they went on long runs of good performance.

« Reply #5796 on: February 09, 2014, 09:43:27 AM »

True. But so can Arsenal. After each of their 3 previous defeats they went on long runs of good performance.

noted..........still tink alyuh done peak an' on d declining..........d lack of quality signings to backup ozil an dem ain't go help either

« Reply #5797 on: February 09, 2014, 10:55:26 AM »

Chelsea has Beaten Man City twice, tied Arsenal, tied Man United, beat Man United and beat Liverpool. We have Arsenal at the Bridge and with our result at home it does not look to good for alyuh getting 3 points. Then we have Liverpool at Anfield, well that is up in the air right now.

So what were you saying about being inconsistent.

« Reply #5798 on: February 09, 2014, 11:07:26 AM »

Chelsea has Beaten Man City twice, tied Arsenal, tied Man United, beat Man United and beat Liverpool. We have Arsenal at the Bridge and with our result at home it does not look to good for alyuh getting 3 points. Then we have Liverpool at Anfield, well that is up in the air right now.

So what were you saying about being inconsistent.
Consistent means against the smaller sides too. Drawing West Ham, losing to Stoke and Newcastle. I'm saying unless they improve their consistency in the league, the big games won't make much difference. Who knows, they have been on a run recently. If it continues they will make it. If it doesn't they won't. Plenty football left to play. Arsenal have struggled in big games but have been very efficient with weaker sides since the opening day loss to Villa. That's why they have been at or near the top most of the season.

« Reply #5799 on: February 09, 2014, 05:10:10 PM »
The mid week games this week will make a huge difference.

« Reply #5800 on: February 09, 2014, 05:18:14 PM »
The mid week games this week will make a huge difference.
Indeed. Arsenal has to respond against United. 3 points are a must. This title race is a dogfight.

« Reply #5801 on: February 10, 2014, 01:53:37 PM »
"Maybe the teams not in the top four will be very influential in the league," he said.

"Normally, people are pushed to say Chelsea against Arsenal, or Arsenal against City, or Liverpool against City. These are the matches that decide things. But maybe they aren't. In other leagues, it is like that. Madrid v Barcelona decides the title. Benfica v Porto decides the title. It's not the same situation here. The title is decided match after match. Every game is important. If we don't win tomorrow, it's not just about the title contenders to jump to the leadership again. It's also about Tottenham to win, Everton to win, and closing also the gap. At this moment, every point is important."

http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11661/9160378/jose-mourinho-answers-manuel-pellegrinis-questions-on-january-spending

« Reply #5802 on: February 12, 2014, 09:28:15 AM »
Time to take back our top spot fellas! Don't screw this up!

« Reply #5803 on: February 12, 2014, 10:18:37 AM »
let's see y'all response. Don't forget Man United was wounded over the weekend too.

« Reply #5804 on: February 12, 2014, 10:56:48 AM »
let's see y'all response. Don't forget Man United was wounded over the weekend too.

Yeah. This is a tough game, regardless of whether United is struggling, they have not become a bad team overnight. They still have some top class attackers who can hurt anybody. But anything less than an Arsenal win will be very disappointing.

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #5805 on: February 12, 2014, 12:03:11 PM »
Looking fwd to 3 points in the bag; we have to respond and announce we are for real!
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

« Reply #5806 on: February 12, 2014, 12:15:53 PM »
Looking fwd to 3 points in the bag; we have to respond and announce we are for real!

Amen!

« Reply #5807 on: February 12, 2014, 03:47:21 PM »
Steups. Giroud really pop down today. We shoulda score bout 3 today. Real frustrating.

« Reply #5808 on: February 12, 2014, 03:50:12 PM »
take one for low

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #5809 on: February 12, 2014, 06:08:51 PM »
Two points dropped!! I don't get it with Wenger. Giroud needs help, Ozil is drained, and the game plan is to predictable for opposing teams. This side is beyond belief!!
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

« Reply #5810 on: February 12, 2014, 07:50:31 PM »
Two points dropped!! I don't get it with Wenger. Giroud needs help, Ozil is drained, and the game plan is to predictable for opposing teams. This side is beyond belief!!

I don't think Wenger's plan didn't work. Arsenal had enough chances to win the game. The players just didn't take their chances. Giroud continues to frustrate in the big games. The only UCL contending sides he seems to be able to score against are Sp*rs and Liverpool.

« Reply #5811 on: February 12, 2014, 07:58:12 PM »
Hey, that was a blatant PK when Vidic push your man to the ground. I am convince it would have been a goal scoring opportunity if he was not infringe on.

« Reply #5812 on: February 12, 2014, 08:04:48 PM »
1 + 1 = 2 is arithmetic.... maths is maths, english is english, this is football! ;D

« Reply #5813 on: February 12, 2014, 08:57:12 PM »
Hey, that was a blatant PK when Vidic push your man to the ground. I am convince it would have been a goal scoring opportunity if he was not infringe on.
I thought so but I wasn't sure the ref could see it. Arsenal missed enough chances to win the game so I not going to complain about a possible penalty.

« Reply #5814 on: February 16, 2014, 12:04:12 PM »
Since Sir Alex gone, Howard Webb looking for a new wuk?

Stone penalty against Suarez. No call!

Arsene Wenger cheap, instead of buying Webb, he will pick up 2 refs from the French 2nd division.

Good game though.

« Reply #5815 on: February 16, 2014, 01:27:06 PM »
Just watched the game... disappointed with the result.  We just weren't very clinical today.  Henderson probably needed the rest, but without his running Arsenal had an easier time clogging the challenge. Not a good game for Webb... in addition to the many 50-50 calls to go Arsenal's way, mind-boggling how that was not a second penalty on Oxlade-Chamberlain.

« Reply #5816 on: February 16, 2014, 04:05:45 PM »
mind-boggling how that was not a second penalty on Oxlade-Chamberlain.
Glad he didn't call it, but that was a straight choke job. He ain't have the guts to call two penalties. He very well see it.

« Reply #5817 on: February 16, 2014, 04:46:07 PM »
See Giroud under some pressure

« Reply #5818 on: February 16, 2014, 05:41:15 PM »
Just watched the game... disappointed with the result.  We just weren't very clinical today.  Henderson probably needed the rest, but without his running Arsenal had an easier time clogging the challenge. Not a good game for Webb... in addition to the many 50-50 calls to go Arsenal's way, mind-boggling how that was not a second penalty on Oxlade-Chamberlain.

Doh forget the second yellow Stevie G shoulda get for cleaning up Ox.

It wasn't pretty but I go take the lift for the team going into the Bayern game on Wednesday.

As for Giroud... he get ketch like a clown there, in the papers in he jockey shorts for the world to see. That smallie take some pr!ck, a photo and get paid while Giroud grovelling to he wife and Wenger on Twitter. He shoulda link up Shaq for some of his pros...

« Reply #5819 on: February 16, 2014, 05:47:30 PM »
As for Giroud... he get ketch like a clown there, in the papers in he jockey shorts for the world to see. That smallie take some pr!ck, a photo and get paid while Giroud grovelling to he wife and Wenger on Twitter. He shoulda link up Shaq for some of his pros...
As somebody say....yuh doh pay dem to come.  Yuh does pay dem to leave.

Giroud eh de first....and he eh go be de last.

Is not like he do like Ryan Giggs and bull he brother wife

Or John Terry and bullin he Chelsea and England teammate wife
« Last Edit: February 16, 2014, 05:49:05 PM by palos »