March 28, 2024, 07:38:20 AM

Author Topic: ARSENAL FORWARD  (Read 891658 times)

Offline Dansteel - The Iceman

Re: ARSENAL FORWARD
« Reply #5940 on: March 25, 2014, 04:16:27 PM »
Oh well. I thought if we could end the run of big games at most 4 points off the pace then we could still contend for the title but unless absolutely everything goes our way this weekend we out of it for sure.
Victoria concordia crescit

« Reply #5941 on: March 25, 2014, 04:31:41 PM »
Hoss light de cyandle nah boi! 

You's ah real shithong yes LOL  :rotfl:

« Reply #5942 on: March 25, 2014, 04:32:44 PM »
The ref really let them off too, Swansea had a man through on goal when he blew the whistle.  That could have ended much worse for Arsenal.

« Reply #5943 on: March 25, 2014, 04:35:23 PM »
The ref really let them off too, Swansea had a man through on goal when he blew the whistle.  That could have ended much worse for Arsenal.

It happens. Not often but if they run out of time it doh really matter where they were.

« Reply #5944 on: March 28, 2014, 05:54:40 PM »
do sumting useful tomorrow for ah change please ;D pretty pretty please :-*

« Reply #5945 on: March 29, 2014, 08:50:11 AM »
do sumting useful tomorrow for ah change please ;D pretty pretty please :-*

Start with not playing a dunce high line against a team you can't dominate in midfield.

« Reply #5946 on: March 29, 2014, 10:17:00 AM »
right now chelsea have to do sumting useful

« Reply #5947 on: March 29, 2014, 10:57:47 AM »
..............and they didn't......wide open again :P

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #5948 on: March 29, 2014, 11:01:44 AM »
Hoping for a draw in Arsenal v Man City.  :cursing: Chelsea man  :banginghead: hope Arsenal en shit down dey self again today

« Reply #5949 on: March 29, 2014, 11:21:40 AM »
This is your last chance Arsenal. Don't f**k this up again!

« Reply #5950 on: March 29, 2014, 12:03:24 PM »
Last chance for what?

« Reply #5951 on: March 29, 2014, 01:24:34 PM »
Oh well. That's the end of that. 5 points behind with our big games behind us. Well fought Gunners. Better work on those fullbacks positioning.

« Reply #5952 on: March 29, 2014, 09:06:13 PM »
Last chance for what?
Keeping the title bid alive. It ended today. But the way everybody dropping points all over de place I figured if we were 4 points behind the leaders after our string of big games with the top 3 still to play each other, we still had a shot. More than 4 is too much. So after Chelsea lost, today was our last chance to stay in the race.
« Last Edit: March 30, 2014, 12:10:56 AM by Dansteel - The Iceman »

« Reply #5953 on: March 30, 2014, 06:48:43 PM »
Seeing reports of Arsenal trying to sign Josip Drmić. Any info? From what I have seen, he looks like the classic Wenger striker. Not an established star, talented, fast, good technique, can finish well with either foot, experience as a winger. 16 league goals for Nurnberg this season. Oh and he's 6' 2" so he can presumably cope with physicality.

« Reply #5954 on: April 06, 2014, 07:05:30 AM »
5th!

« Reply #5955 on: April 06, 2014, 07:21:46 AM »

5th!
not quite yet 4 points ahead

« Reply #5956 on: April 06, 2014, 07:27:21 AM »

« Reply #5957 on: April 06, 2014, 07:35:33 AM »
Absolute uninventive tata is what Arsenal dropping right now.

« Reply #5958 on: April 06, 2014, 07:36:40 AM »
5th!

Everton have a game in hand.
yeah now checkin dat......

like everton too, dis prem was close I feel d 2 Merseysiders *spellin* would be a good add to the title contender ranks for next year

« Reply #5959 on: April 06, 2014, 07:52:27 AM »
arsenal gone tru

« Reply #5960 on: April 06, 2014, 07:54:27 AM »
arsenal gone tru

The drop off from Koscielny/Gibbs/Ozil to Vermalen/Monreal/Podolski is amazing.

This same type of thing was happening before The Koscielny/Mertesacker partnership. For a supposed top player, Vermalen is shockingly unaware of dangerous situations developing. On that first goal Koscielny would never have let the ball go past, he would have blasted it out somewhere.
« Last Edit: April 06, 2014, 07:57:04 AM by Bitter »

« Reply #5961 on: April 06, 2014, 08:05:53 AM »
arsenal gone tru

This same type of thing was happening before The Koscielny/Mertesacker partnership. For a supposed top player, Vermalen is shockingly unaware of dangerous situations developing. On that first goal Koscielny would never have let the ball go past, he would have blasted it out somewhere.

dias what does happen when u refuse to buy QUALITY backups for yuh main players AND PLAY A DUNCE HIGH LINE with average players

« Reply #5962 on: April 06, 2014, 08:10:36 AM »
arsenal gone tru

dias what does happen when u refuse to buy QUALITY backups for yuh main players AND PLAY A DUNCE HIGH LINE with average players

So True. Arsenal's problem for a long time has been squad depth. Supposedly they have the money now to buy. You can see the difference with Ramsay on.
And I wouldn't call it a dunce high line, as much as a high line with dunces in it, though that might be the same thing.

« Reply #5963 on: April 06, 2014, 08:20:02 AM »

So True. Arsenal's problem for a long time has been squad depth. Supposedly they have the money now to buy. You can see the difference with Ramsay on.
And I wouldn't call it a dunce high line, as much as a high line with dunces in it, though that might be the same thing.

lol yeah it is :beermug:

« Reply #5964 on: April 06, 2014, 08:40:57 AM »
5th!

Everton have a game in hand.
Things looking ominous boy...   :pissedoff: ... we need a reaction  :frustrated: !!!

« Reply #5965 on: April 06, 2014, 10:51:19 AM »
Arsenal fans have 2 b d most loyal because 2 be takin this level of disappointment year in year out I :applause: :salute:

« Reply #5966 on: April 06, 2014, 11:16:00 AM »
Arsenal fans have 2 b d most loyal because 2 be takin this level of disappointment year in year out I :applause: :salute:

dey bought some players to quell a near fan revolt, den proceeded to burn dem out...squad to small and low on quality

« Reply #5967 on: April 06, 2014, 11:54:57 AM »
Arsenal is like a new sports car..........from 1st to 5th in no time.

« Reply #5968 on: April 06, 2014, 05:57:40 PM »
tactics off, defensive mids poor, monreal playing like an under 14 school boy (shows lukaku inside knowing full well the man is a left footer)...awful, awful day today.  whoever the new manager is (face it, wenger ain't lasting more than one more season if that much) has a lot of work to do

« Reply #5969 on: April 06, 2014, 07:23:43 PM »
tactics off, defensive mids poor, monreal playing like an under 14 school boy (shows lukaku inside knowing full well the man is a left footer)...awful, awful day today.  whoever the new manager is (face it, wenger ain't lasting more than one more season if that much) has a lot of work to do

They don't have much to do as Arsenal have a very good base. What they need more than anything else is depth and someone to get them to be gritty. To stand up as strong resilient players.

Klopp maybe looking for a new job also, maybe that's what arsenal need. With him and JM in the EPL, things will always be interesting.