March 29, 2024, 03:09:12 AM

Author Topic: ARSENAL FORWARD  (Read 891927 times)

Offline Dansteel - The Iceman

Re: ARSENAL FORWARD
« Reply #6060 on: October 01, 2014, 02:49:10 PM »
Good win. Chelsea next. Tough game!
Victoria concordia crescit

« Reply #6061 on: October 01, 2014, 03:14:36 PM »
cutass book Sunday so doh watch.  Cah say ah din warn yuh

« Reply #6062 on: October 01, 2014, 06:20:47 PM »
cutass book Sunday so doh watch.  Cah say ah din warn yuh

We will see.

« Reply #6063 on: October 04, 2014, 03:44:56 PM »
In 18 years at Arsenal, Arsene Wenger has played 23 players just once in the League. Who can name them? One of the names should ring a bell twice.

« Reply #6064 on: October 04, 2014, 03:54:15 PM »
Gavin Hoyte is one.

« Reply #6065 on: October 04, 2014, 05:17:24 PM »
In 18 years at Arsenal, Arsene Wenger has played 23 players just once in the League. Who can name them? One of the names should ring a bell twice.

Gavin Hoyte is one.

Correct.

« Reply #6066 on: October 05, 2014, 12:32:20 PM »

« Reply #6067 on: October 05, 2014, 07:48:29 PM »
Pity. A stupid penalty and a counterattack goal. Attack will get better. Theo coming back for the next game. The big teams can stop one of our big goal threats but not two (or three when Ramsey returns).

« Reply #6068 on: October 05, 2014, 09:55:42 PM »
Pity. A stupid penalty and a counterattack goal. Attack will get better. Theo coming back for the next game. The big teams can stop one of our big goal threats but not two (or three when Ramsey returns).

big talk ...........we go see.......but the trend of not winning d big games continues from last season, right now chelsea in good nick, man u now ketchin deyself, man city pickin up some consistency, but while pool and everton shakey, any one of swansea, southampton and few others have in dem to poison ah "big side" so................. :yellowcard:

« Reply #6069 on: October 05, 2014, 10:12:57 PM »
Allyuh getting better - only get 2 this time. 2016 for sure Arsene will get a win vs mourinho - in mma  ;D

« Reply #6070 on: October 05, 2014, 10:53:23 PM »

big talk ...........we go see.......but the trend of not winning d big games continues from last season, right now chelsea in good nick, man u now ketchin deyself, man city pickin up some consistency, but while pool and everton shakey, any one of swansea, southampton and few others have in dem to poison ah "big side" so................. :yellowcard:

Yeah. We need more than one major goal threat in the big games. Can't rely only on Alexis. Walcott is a 20 goal a season player when fit. So is Ramsey (if he retains his form). Big teams can shut one of them down but not two or three. We go see. When I saw Wilshere and Welbeck getting through for one on ones I knew they weren't going to score. Need our deadly finishers back.

United not getting anywhere with that defence. Top 4 is out of their reach. They are now what Spurs used to be. Great going forward but liable to fold up at the back.

« Reply #6071 on: October 09, 2014, 11:53:08 AM »
Ozil out for several weeks it seems. But hopefully Walcott is back soon

« Reply #6072 on: October 18, 2014, 08:32:46 AM »
Dominating the game, tied b/c of a missed foul call.
Typical Arsenal.

« Reply #6073 on: October 22, 2014, 02:31:14 PM »
Poison from Andy Najar.

« Reply #6074 on: October 22, 2014, 03:25:15 PM »
Poison from Andy Najar. Gibbs and Podolski

« Reply #6075 on: October 22, 2014, 09:49:02 PM »
A smash and grab from the Arsenal. Well points is points...

« Reply #6076 on: November 03, 2014, 10:56:46 PM »
3 wins in a row going into the home game v Anderlecht. Sanchez in great form, Walcott back on the pitch. Attack finally starting to take shape. Liking what I see. I feel like 2nd is in reach. With the start Chelsea had we will have to hope for some luck on that front.

« Reply #6077 on: November 04, 2014, 07:41:11 AM »
3 wins in a row going into the home game v Anderlecht. Sanchez in great form, Walcott back on the pitch. Attack finally starting to take shape. Liking what I see. I feel like 2nd is in reach. With the start Chelsea had we will have to hope for some luck on that front.
alyuh have to real play and southampton looks up to it, swansea on their day can take points of ah people, everton, man city, pool blah blah.......it eh goin and be no cake walk bro.

« Reply #6078 on: November 04, 2014, 12:01:38 PM »
alyuh have to real play and southampton looks up to it, swansea on their day can take points of ah people, everton, man city, pool blah blah.......it eh goin and be no cake walk bro.

Never said it would. Everybody can take points off everybody else. That includes Arsenal.

« Reply #6079 on: November 05, 2014, 10:33:12 AM »
For all the people fighting down Arteta we STILL ent figure out how to play without him yes!

« Reply #6080 on: November 05, 2014, 11:54:43 AM »
alyuh surrender ah 3 goal lead on home turf no less.....look sharp manu might jus pip alyuh.......for ah CL spot nex' year.....alyuh have games to lose, if yesterday was anyting to go by

« Reply #6081 on: November 09, 2014, 11:59:30 AM »
alyuh surrender ah 3 goal lead on home turf no less.....look sharp manu might jus pip alyuh.......for ah CL spot nex' year.....alyuh have games to lose, if yesterday was anyting to go by

I ress mih case :P

« Reply #6082 on: November 10, 2014, 11:04:49 PM »

I ress mih case :P

After two defeats? Ok then. The season is long and we will still be there. Walcott (fully fit), Koscielny, Ozil and Debuchy still to return to the side.

« Reply #6083 on: November 10, 2014, 11:06:35 PM »

Man U defence worse than Arsenal's. And we still have good defenders to come back from injury, unlike them. We struggling now with all the players missing but that won't last.

« Reply #6084 on: November 11, 2014, 02:21:08 AM »

Man U defence worse than Arsenal's. And we still have good defenders to come back from injury, unlike them. We struggling now with all the players missing but that won't last.

d irony is I have gunner friends in london who tink arsenal biggest problem is wenger

« Reply #6085 on: November 14, 2014, 05:28:48 PM »

d irony is I have gunner friends in london who tink arsenal biggest problem is wenger

Possibly. I think it's the ridiculous number of injuries.

« Reply #6086 on: November 14, 2014, 05:34:32 PM »

Possibly. I think it's the ridiculous number of injuries.

yes because of d small squad backup wise

« Reply #6087 on: November 22, 2014, 02:21:56 PM »
alyuh have games to lose,

u were sayin.................what happens with southampton over d next few weeks goh be tellin
« Last Edit: November 22, 2014, 02:28:49 PM by lefty »

« Reply #6088 on: November 22, 2014, 06:21:24 PM »
Shithounds

« Reply #6089 on: November 23, 2014, 12:39:56 AM »
alyuh have games to lose,

u were sayin.................what happens with southampton over d next few weeks goh be tellin

Boy, United were INCREDIBLY lucky to get anything from that game. Arsenal rained shots on them and only one went in. They have two shots on target to Arsenal's 9 and only one scores for both sides. You cannot plan for that. Just fantastic luck for United. Arsenal did everything right but the finishing and a ridiculous own goal. Sometimes you just have a day where everything goes wrong. It sucks but they were completely outplayed and managed to ratch a win when they should have been utterly crushed. Real hard luck.
« Last Edit: November 23, 2014, 12:52:20 AM by Dansteel - The Iceman »