Real Madrid - Barcelona
Rangers - Celtic
Manchester United - Arsenal
Inter Milan - AC Milan
Everton - Liverpool
Roma-Lazio
Boca Juniors - River Plate
Other

Author Topic: biggest rivalry club game  (Read 5472 times)

biggest rivalry club game
« on: April 19, 2006, 12:20:41 PM »
Which game you all think is the biggest rivalry match for clubs in history. We all know that some rivalries are bigger than sports and it involves defending culture, pride and cities. As we all know that during Roma-Lazio matches, fans have died. But i believe that Barca and Real is the biggest club rivalry out of all. That rivalry include alot of politics and culture of two cities.

If you choose other please state which rivalry match that you think is the biggest or you look forward to seeing.

Re: biggest rivalry club game
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2006, 12:23:08 PM »
arsenal and man u does remind meh of ah peasville vs lespinet street fight

« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2006, 12:26:26 PM »
i pick rangers-celtic,  it has such a big atmosphere that i think these other games cant touch. them fans have rel passion.

« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2006, 12:27:14 PM »
I think Arsenal vs Spurs is a more heated rivalry than Arsenal vs Man U.......

My vote is for Trintoc vs Defense force.

Offline Benchwarmer

• Trini to the bone...Dutch till i die
« Reply #4 on: April 19, 2006, 12:29:04 PM »
I like the Inter Vs AC Milan game.....but i think the biggest is the Boca vs River Plate game......
Inter vs Juventus is also a derby game.....Derby de italia

« Reply #5 on: April 19, 2006, 12:29:20 PM »
The Scottish league is not as good as England or the Continental leagues but a Celtic- Rangers game is the most passionate game in the club game. I am a Barcelona fan and I love the Spanish league but I've seen at least 8 Glasgow derbies and I have to admit that its bigger than anything I've seen in England Spain, Italy Brazil or Argentina.Fla v Flu, Man U v Liverpool, Milan v Inter not even Barca v Real compares to Celtic v Rangers.

« Reply #6 on: April 19, 2006, 12:30:08 PM »
i vote the Ranger - Celtic clashes

« Reply #7 on: April 19, 2006, 12:30:20 PM »
Kicker, nah boy, now about to say dat, how yuh swift so, firse uprisin and now mehself, we go have to give yuh "de fastest poster award"  :angel:

« Reply #8 on: April 19, 2006, 12:31:55 PM »
Kicker, nah boy, now about to say dat, how yuh swift so, firse uprisin and now mehself, we go have to give yuh "de fastest poster award"  :angel:

hahaha....ah on a roll today....my boss wouldn't really appreciate that though....... :beermug:

« Reply #9 on: April 19, 2006, 12:49:41 PM »
how much times has this topic been covered

and for the ignorant the biggest rivalry is Fatima vs Compre otherwise known as the Mucurapo Classico

« Reply #10 on: April 19, 2006, 12:58:24 PM »

the INTER vs AC

« Reply #11 on: April 19, 2006, 01:03:02 PM »
Inter vs. Ac is the biggest rivalry

« Reply #12 on: April 19, 2006, 01:07:42 PM »
de biggest is LIVERPOOL VS JUVENTUS.since de 80's dem is enemies.

« Reply #13 on: April 19, 2006, 01:42:37 PM »
I think Arsenal vs Spurs is a more heated rivalry than Arsenal vs Man U.......

My vote is for Trintoc vs Defense force.

Read a rumor in FourFourTwo that Ledley might pull a Sol Campbell and join Arsenal.

Offline Augi

« Reply #14 on: April 19, 2006, 05:02:14 PM »
Saints vs QRC?

« Reply #15 on: April 19, 2006, 05:05:34 PM »
Corinthians vs Santos ...whey look at people !!!!!!! ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #16 on: April 19, 2006, 05:38:45 PM »
Utd vs. Assanal hands down

Offline dotless007

« Reply #17 on: April 19, 2006, 07:27:19 PM »
Utd vs. Assanal hands down

an d good ting is we only winnin

« Reply #18 on: April 19, 2006, 08:06:03 PM »
PNM VS UNC

Offline real-warrior

« Reply #19 on: April 19, 2006, 09:33:07 PM »
PNM VS UNC
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:  nah my vote is for real vs barca

Offline Patterson

« Reply #20 on: April 19, 2006, 09:37:12 PM »
Real vs Barca is like watching a Champions league final and a world cup final rolled into one .
dat is de best thing next to champion league

« Reply #21 on: April 19, 2006, 09:44:21 PM »
Which game you all think is the biggest rivalry match for clubs in history. We all know that some rivalries are bigger than sports and it involves defending culture, pride and cities. As we all know that during Roma-Lazio matches, fans have died. But i believe that Barca and Real is the biggest club rivalry out of all. That rivalry include alot of politics and culture of two cities.

If you choose other please state which rivalry match that you think is the biggest or you look forward to seeing.

To be honest skins, I believe that all the match up you mentioned are big rivalry games. I believe each and everyone of them have some unique about it and a history behind the rivalry. I however voted for the AC milan-Inter game.

« Reply #22 on: April 20, 2006, 02:13:13 AM »
flex vs TI

that was the greartest i ever see in meh life ;D

« Reply #23 on: April 20, 2006, 02:43:05 AM »
The Biggest Derby match is easily Fenerbahce v Galatasaray  :beermug:

« Reply #24 on: April 20, 2006, 11:29:36 AM »
i would have to say Boca vs River....all kinda thing does go down when them two meet that yuh doh really hear about

that beat back Arsenal/Man u and Inter/AC every time

also

Disgruntled Trini and Stern John

but that one kinda one-sided, one don't give one arse about the other

Offline BahJon

« Reply #25 on: April 20, 2006, 11:41:47 AM »
EAST vs TOBAGO

TnT MILAN vs VILLANS

(Ft lickerdale)  :)

« Reply #26 on: April 20, 2006, 11:45:36 AM »
Arsenal-Manu is not really much of a historical rivaly. Manu-ManCity or ManU-Liverpool are bigger.

Offline DeeTillEhDie

« Reply #27 on: April 20, 2006, 12:56:36 PM »
Rangers and celtic are nothing! Dundee derbies are better than that old firm crap

Offline vibetrini

« Reply #28 on: April 20, 2006, 01:20:37 PM »
In the Americas - River vs boca

In the UK - Celtic vs Rangers

In Italy - Lazio vs Roma (AC vs Inter is a good game ah futbol buh d fans doh have seeded dislike for eachother as do roma vs lazio fans)

In spain - Real Madrid vs Barca

« Reply #29 on: April 20, 2006, 01:23:09 PM »
with the way those Piyols get on i would say River vs Boca