April 27, 2024, 09:23:23 AM

Author Topic: Samuel: They all want us to beat the English.  (Read 4470 times)

Samuel: They all want us to beat the English.
« on: April 19, 2006, 03:29:20 PM »
Samuel: They all want us to beat the English.
By: Shaun Fuentes.

Scottish-based striker Collin Samuel says Trinidad and Tobago can expect an extra band of supporters for the 2006 World Cup. And they will be coming from Dundee United as according to Samuel, all his fans are backing the “Soca Warriors” to beat England when the two teams come up against each other on June 15 in Nuremberg.
The speedy marksman from Manzanilla relayed this as he expressed his delight on being called up to the T&T World Cup squad by Leo Beenhakker.
“The staff and the fans at Dundee United have been very supportive and they will be backing us especially against England. They all want us to beat the English. Hopefully they will know we need the same support against Sweden and Paraguay too,” Samuel told TTFF Media on Wednesday.
The 24-year-old Samuel said he felt the secret to his selection was the workmanlike performance in the 2-0 win over Iceland.
“I think the Iceland game did it. I knew I had to go out there and really work my legs off and it paid off. I was delighted to get the call up and now I just have to continue working hard and delivering for the next set of games.
“I think we are all looking forward to the match against Peru because all the guys know they have to perform well in this match to give a good impression on the coach. I am also happy that Anthony (Wolfe) got the call because we went to school and grew up together in Manzanilla. All the players are happy about the selections but now it’s down to hard work and sacrifice between now and the matches in the World Cup,” added the former CL Financial San Juan Jabloteh player who signed a one year extension to his Dundee contract in January.
« Last Edit: April 20, 2006, 05:51:01 AM by Flex »

Re: Samuel: They all want us to beat the English.
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2006, 03:32:15 PM »
The future ids now.  Work hard, stay injury free, and let's give em hell!

Offline 1989

« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2006, 04:12:58 PM »
They mamaguying Samuel. :'( :rotfl:
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2006, 04:53:57 PM »
big up to d crew from manzan

beach boys cud real run too ;D

Offline Augi

« Reply #4 on: April 19, 2006, 04:58:09 PM »
What school Wolfe and Sammy went to?

« Reply #5 on: April 19, 2006, 06:17:20 PM »

I think Samuel went Mayaro Composite.

Offline LICKS4SO

« Reply #6 on: April 19, 2006, 08:16:44 PM »
dat coconut stretch is manzan is ah trip ...eh?

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #7 on: April 19, 2006, 08:58:48 PM »

I think Samuel went Mayaro Composite.

Yeah yuh rite Jahyouth...he use tuh tote dah team on he bac too..he rell use tuh cause it bac in he SSFL days...buh as usual a few good players cyah beat ah team ah players, so he never win nuttin doe.
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #8 on: April 19, 2006, 10:59:11 PM »
 I see Samuel take a back kick,hit it to half-field and by the time the ball drop he done reach it...It wouldn't suprise me if he could score his own corner :rotfl:

« Reply #9 on: April 20, 2006, 05:21:01 AM »
Alyuh might look at what Ponnox say and feel is kix, but back in school days, i remember an intercol match where Mayaro was playing Fyzabad and he was the wall that prevented Fyzo from scoring. 

He took all the free kicks, corners and goal kicks.  played last stopper, central midfield and central striker!!

he probably was fouled about 30 times in that game but he was just so strong and was really a class above everyone else on the field.

He didnt score the goal for them to win the game, but he withstood everyting Fyzo had to offer.

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
    • PiracyUnlimited.com, Anime & Manga
« Reply #10 on: April 20, 2006, 06:30:05 AM »
I too want you to beat the English!

I'll start a Parade in Bahrain if you do!  :devil:

« Reply #11 on: April 20, 2006, 07:14:28 AM »
Being consistent is the name of the game, both Samuel and Glen needs to do that.