April 28, 2024, 02:26:53 PM

Author Topic: Here we go with de crime again  (Read 4192 times)

Here we go with de crime again
« on: March 15, 2005, 12:27:30 PM »
http://www.guardian.co.tt/editorial.html

Shooting at man down by de Brian Lara Promenade.  Now dey shooting in daylight.  Steups.

Re: Here we go with de crime again
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2005, 12:31:43 PM »
Yuh remember how de man get lickup last week  when he come out de jail on Frederick St.? De police and de government seem helpless. Dey seem content tuh jes say it gang and drug related.

« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2005, 07:55:15 PM »
Tallman, ah have ah friend dat open a lil clothes store with he wife...nutten really expensive...and he frighten like hell to go to work, go to lunch, go to de bank, go to he car, go home and den go to sleep.  Dat is he whole day and if dat is de case, he lucky he eh have no pickney yet. 

De situation eh good at all.  As long as yuh have lowly paid Matador Police, Government Officials willingly accepting bribes and a sieve for de Customs Dept, we will not have de tools or more importantly, the proper personnel to combat crime.  What is de point of organizing supposedly covert sting operations when de crooks done get tip off already? 

De ting dat worries is de low ransom kidnapping.  Now is anybody not jes de rich and high profile. We heading to a situation where anybody could be a target now.  Yuh cyah even buy ah nice pair of shoes because yuh could only wear it to Sunday School and den go straight back home.  Imagine Fisherman and Doubles man have to watch dey back now.  The lil cash they have on person come like some big attraction for de thieves and dem.

Is bad enough some of de youths doh want to wuk.  People say it eh have no wuk.  As long as it have Royal Castle, Burger Boys, Subway and all dem kinda place, it have wuk.  Ah do believe dat wuk is de problem.  Is de facilitators and de same Justice system dat pay Abu Bakr ah big set of money fuh damage to his compound while the country has not yet collected ah black cent fuh de havoc he wreaked upon us. 

De crime must fit de punishment.  Killers should be hanged.  Do like in some of dem other countries.  Put dey face on de front page of de paper and hang dem on de same street where dey living in front of all dey friends and family.  If de shame factor doh make some parents wake up and start raising children properly instead of jes making dem, den ah really doh know wha de answer go be.  Ah jes pray dat all of we safe especially de ones here on dis forum and their circles of family and friends.

« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2005, 11:43:16 PM »
we lorse d emorality plot in trinidad. Is free fuh all, bloody killings and crime from de top to de damn bottom!

I fed up in trute.

« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2005, 08:18:37 AM »
T& T is corrupt from top to bottom. The people of influence are not setting any example & are unwilling to do what is necessary to stop this shit.

All the leaders are sitting at home with their body guards in hope that they will wake up and crime goes away. No one wants to tackle the problem because of fear. Scotland Yard did a complete study of the police force and found them corrupt. The leaders did not want to hear that so they kick them out and covered up the report.

I agree with Savannah. Time to take action before T&T gets involved in Latin America Justice, where business men begin hireing vigilantes.

Make laws with balls. You get caught with an unlicenced gun ( 10 years)
                              You do a crime with a gun and caught (Life)
                              You kill someone and found guilty (death) and not 8/10 years later
                              ETC ETC
                              White collar crime jail in yuh ass. Government minister in crime Jail in yuh ass
                              yuh should no better and set an example.

yuh have people in T&T doing 11 years for an ounce Marijuana, yet Abu Baka and he gang walking around after a Coup. Yuh eh see T&T mad. Like Chalkie say " Looks like the Nation brain eh woking again. T&T gone insane."

Offline ironman

• dont joke with u life
« Reply #5 on: March 22, 2005, 01:03:24 PM »
 What even more shitty and scary  is the idiotic,simplistic suggestions like hang jail etc.
I grew up in an area which had and have crime and trust me that eh going to stop a thing,when I hear some of these suggestions I realise that the crime is a reflection our so called decent society yes our super decent middle class,isolationist upper class,worthless,spineless rulling class,ignorant sheepish  masses.T&T have a serious deep rooted cancer,when we have people willing to take on the challange at the community level then we will see a difference.
   Do you realise that we are devoid of civic pride and we all strive for exclusive living?Bush leagues and bush sports dying quickly,community centers are falling silent and is  seen as low class activity not consistant with the Holy Grail of North American socialising and cultural identity thus Zen,TGIF is better.
 People with not one useful skill say they have a right to the $52 a barrel pie in the sky,they have a right to a "bligh" not by merit but by....."a bligh".We have high literacy but in the so called "better" schools one child wins three scholarships this is the zenith example of the cream of "prestige" education, but a next child who need it cyah get one.Less than 20% get 5 Os or more and even less get any sort of other schooling beyond high school.
 People dying in casuality,but health is a political football.Election time the politicians are not challanged to put a 15 year plan for health,much less education,crime!We think in 5 year cycles.
 A expert say one group must get up to speed in terms of education and financial empowerment a next group say leave it so.
 T&T dont have one gun factory and no coca plant but de place flooded with gun and cocaine,it should take big capital to get either business ent?.......yet the cry is those damn low lives is de cause of crime...killing and kidnapping flush out the filt who causing havoc from their low income area tem buggars is de cause!
 Hang them high and lock them up throw in some cat o' nine too :'(,then de crime will get scared and run away ;D if it dont those vicious lowlifes will at least be in misery at the end of a rope or in our rehabilitaion center at golden grove where the will turn out to be toclass citizens! ;)
tell them it was me

« Reply #6 on: March 22, 2005, 03:57:25 PM »
Loud and Clear ironman, Especially

What even more shitty and scary  is the idiotic,simplistic suggestions like hang jail etc......
T&T dont have one gun factory and no coca plant but de place flooded with gun and cocaine,it should take big capital to get either business ent?.......yet the cry is those damn low lives is de cause of crime..

That is what I can't understand, on the Law/Crime fighting side...

Man getting hold with gun, and is like they manufacture it in dey yard...How one major supplier cyar get tap yet?

« Reply #7 on: March 23, 2005, 08:16:00 AM »
Right . You see the people that gain most from the crime industry are the ones at the top this is why nothing is being done. You have big money people that import the cocaine & guns, and spread it to the streets. Obviously they never expected it to spread to other elements of society. Now so called upper/middle class children jacked up on coke and the gun men coming into peoples home people bawling. That is why I said all crime should be punished severly. I eh worried because I eh doing no crime, I eh have no gun etc. Iron man yuh right it may be simplistic but you have to start somewhere.
T&T so corrupt that if they start they afraid of the names that will call in the whole crime scene
T&T always boasting about money yet we have failed to expand our education system beyond high school, our medical facilities are falling apart and when we build a state of the art one we do not have doctors to work in it. So import doctors with certification from who knows where. We promote tourism as a business in Tobago but do not have tourism education in schools. And yes those that need education assistance the most do not get it.
But is we to blame, we elect them. We make more demands on a National Football coach that we do on politicians. We make more demands on our footballers than we do our teachers and doctors etc.
We to blame. A prominent Jamaican once told me that Caribbean peoples have a "three days mentality" things only are of concern for 3 days then they forget it or drop it. When you look at crime people talk about victims, well in general everyone is a victim because people living in fear. I home by a friend and he telling me crime eh dat bad people just blowing things out of proportion. Yet he whole house burglar proof, even the hall to he bedrooms have an iron gate and he ceiling and all burglar proof. dat eh fear and victimization??? When man go to the zoo and they see a tiger in a cage, what is the purpose of the cage. To protect the tiger from humans or humans from the tiger? Come election time Vote NONE OF THE ABOVE

« Reply #8 on: March 29, 2005, 11:29:52 AM »
Lard!!! 80 dead in less than 60 days. We going to the WC of Murder.

Re: Crime stats
« Reply #9 on: March 29, 2005, 11:50:18 AM »
Lard!!! 80 dead in less than 60 days.

Not tuh take away from de gravity of de situation, but is 80 in 87 days.

Offline #8

« Reply #10 on: April 09, 2006, 06:52:11 AM »
ah say it before and will continue to say it in every crime related thread....LEVEL prayers and ah lick down squad like de one  randolf burroughs had back in his day