April 24, 2024, 08:08:18 PM

Author Topic: Where they find Max Bretos?  (Read 3522 times)

Where they find Max Bretos?
« on: April 20, 2006, 09:18:42 PM »
It doh have nuttin to do with T&T football. But Max is ah ass of the highest (lowest?) calibre. Anybdy see his dance tonight? WTF!!!??? and doh even start me on the haircut!!!
Whenever I see him i does think - Wanker! and then he does open he mouth and confirm it.

Shut up Max!
Shut up and go away!

Re: Where they find Max Bretos?
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2006, 09:33:19 PM »
Max Bretos does call games and do commentary on Fox Soccer Channel. You can see him every saturday between games on Super Saturday +

« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2006, 09:37:50 PM »
Yeh I saw his performance.  I don't know how he kept a straight face.

« Reply #3 on: April 21, 2006, 12:23:50 AM »
yea... so hes an idiot... just try pittiying him.

« Reply #4 on: April 21, 2006, 01:28:59 AM »
sorry dont know him
maybe your thread can go here
http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?board=3.0

westcoast he iz de fox channel commentator feller :rotfl:

« Reply #5 on: April 21, 2006, 09:09:01 AM »
Yes, but who is a bigger wanker; him or Tommy Smyth of ESPN? It's a toss up between two tossers.  >:(

« Reply #6 on: April 21, 2006, 09:20:47 AM »
Nah Max win the jackarse award hands down!

yuh ever hear he commentate a Argentina League game?

I swear when he now start to wuk he didnt know what football was atall. He used to have a jokey black fella with a fro with him as he co commentator.

Them two was the worse.

Nah tommy Smith have a idea for the game he just lil opinionated when he ready.

The next two losers are definiatly Ty Keown and Rob stone...them Espn2 ABC fellas...TV does be on MUTE for them yes.

« Reply #7 on: April 21, 2006, 09:30:17 AM »
League game?

I swear when he now start to wuk he didnt know what football was atall. He used to have a jokey black fella with a fro with him as he co commentator.

Them two was the worse.

Ha ha ha ha oh gawd touches yuh killin meh....

That fella still around... up to de other day I see he commentating ah college game... ha hah a ha

« Reply #8 on: April 21, 2006, 11:07:56 AM »
All Americn commentators take the cake HANDS down.............They so flicking dotish and there FOOTBALL knowledge is sub par at best

Give me and English, Spanish, Latin...........anything but American anyday . I would even listen to Tony Harford and Alvin Corneal any day over them YANKEe boy......They should stick to Basketball, baseball, Horse jumping, county invavding..........things they good at....Leave FOOTBALL alone pleaseeeeeeeee

« Reply #9 on: April 21, 2006, 11:54:37 AM »
All Americn commentators take the cake HANDS down.............They so flicking dotish and there FOOTBALL knowledge is sub par at best

Give me and English, Spanish, Latin...........anything but American anyday . I would even listen to Tony Harford and Alvin Corneal any day over them YANKEe boy......They should stick to Basketball, baseball, Horse jumping, county invavding..........things they good at....Leave FOOTBALL alone pleaseeeeeeeee

YEP.

Even Dave Lammy is far batter than any of those idiots...

and as for if there happens to be one american on the field... lord... AND the worst has to be when the american is trying to commentate on an Agentinian league match.... OH LOOOOOOORD HAVE MERCY.

Cannot stand them.

Offline bryonji

« Reply #10 on: April 21, 2006, 12:08:20 PM »

YEP.

and as for if there happens to be one american on the field... lord... AND the worst has to be when the american is trying to commentate on an Agentinian league match.... OH LOOOOOOORD HAVE MERCY.

Cannot stand them.

despite my dislike of the american commentators and some of us have to suffer wit them for de world cup..........Dave Lamy has to be the most boring commentator no matter the sport...............it better to watch grass grow or paint dry than listen to he

MickeyRat

« Reply #11 on: April 21, 2006, 12:10:13 PM »
Heard he's gay and frequents Smokey & Bunty during Carnival season. But you eh hear that from me!

« Reply #12 on: April 21, 2006, 12:12:14 PM »

YEP.

Cannot stand them.

despite my dislike of the american commentators and some of us have to suffer wit them for de world cup..........Dave Lamy has to be the most boring commentator no matter the sport...............it better to watch grass grow or paint dry than listen to he

hes always confusing his words too...

RAT!!

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: as if Dave Lamy have some Soprano family that will shoot yuh down for that?

stewps... he gay and everybody know it... yuh could tell it from his hushed over elequent soeaking style...  ::)

« Reply #13 on: April 21, 2006, 12:19:02 PM »
True quote from Dave Lamy (while commentating ah intercol game on radio, mid 90's):

"Its James.... to Mitchell.... ahh no thats Salandy?... ahhh...  ahhh Selwyn? ... we'll have to get those names for you after!"

"No. 12 to number 9..... beats his man no.5.... no.2 takes ah shot"

For de rest ah de whole damn half!!  >:(

:rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

« Reply #14 on: April 21, 2006, 12:30:05 PM »
True quote from Dave Lamy (while commentating ah intercol game on radio, mid 90's):

"Its James.... to Mitchell.... ahh no thats Salandy?... ahhh...  ahhh Selwyn? ... we'll have to get those names for you after!"

"No. 12 to number 9..... beats his man no.5.... no.2 takes ah shot"

For de rest ah de whole damn half!!  >:(

:rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

he is the pedigree man of incompetence.

« Reply #15 on: April 21, 2006, 12:46:58 PM »
Strangely enough Dave Lamy is primarily a horse racing commentator; the one sport where I would say you need to have a sustained degree of enthusiasm, if even for a short time.

The problem I've noticed with Trinbagonian Sports Commentators is that because of the prevalance of radio broadcasts as opposed to tv broadcasts, the commentators haven't necessarily made that transition and comment on the game as if we're not seeing what they're seeing on tele already.

They haven't captured the art of say a John Motson in saying as little as possible but still putting what we're seeing into perspective.

« Reply #16 on: April 21, 2006, 01:07:45 PM »
Yipe sports commentary is a Fine art..........Just a couple months back I was watching La Liga and I swear the commentator was drinking .........the match was an exciting one and the man dead it out.......He was 30 seconds behind the play and he was ENGLISH..........I could not believe the monotone no excitement. I low doen the volume , you could a swear was a funeral service he was talking bout !!

I gald the dish working so I don`t have to the Canadian clowns (they have the biggest chip on the shoulder), and talk more assness than their American counterpartssssss

« Reply #17 on: April 21, 2006, 01:18:09 PM »
Bring back Ashford Jackman!!!

« Reply #18 on: April 21, 2006, 02:07:16 PM »
Why???

« Reply #19 on: April 21, 2006, 02:27:55 PM »
when Dave was commentating on dat Iceland game
you would swear he ent kno nutting about football
for example
when we score the first goal dese were his words

"....Samuel collected the ball....tricked his man nicely....ran up ......kicked the ball in the box,stren john missed but dwight yorke didnt......'
and dat must be de most he say for de whole match
de reast was like 2 words or 5

« Reply #20 on: April 21, 2006, 02:33:39 PM »
Why???

Ashford Jackman is the best local i've ever heard, D commentry from back in 89 T&T vs Guatemala was d best locally commentated game I ever heard.