April 18, 2024, 09:02:38 AM

Author Topic: The In Memory Of Thread  (Read 165157 times)

Re: Wayne Lewis is gone
« Reply #270 on: February 07, 2012, 05:55:19 PM »
Nice write up Flex!! Condolences to the Lewis family!  :(

« Reply #271 on: February 07, 2012, 06:10:33 PM »
RIP peace Wayne.  Prayers to the family.

Offline Trevor

« Reply #272 on: February 08, 2012, 12:41:09 PM »
Deeks, Chucker called me yesterday to give me the sad news. 

Sam, trust what the old heads have to say on this - Wayne Lewis was a great player.  In the college football I saw, I rate Wayne as one of the all-time greats.  Ron LaForest played with him, but he was a bit younger.  Wayne once scored a hat trick on me in 1970, and when he and Ron would see me years later, they would tease me about it.  I also had a lot to tell them.  It was all in fun.  After he left Belmont, he joined the Police Force.  Although he played for them, he was injury prone.  His career did not span like Ron’s own, but Ron would not hesitate to tell you about Wayne’s outstanding ability.   

Love partner,

Trevor

Another T&T International has passed
« Reply #273 on: March 02, 2012, 01:31:45 PM »
RIP to my friend and team mate Mervyn Crawford. A gentle giant who moved from T&T's International goalkeeper, to one of the best sweepers in South football.

Condolences to the family

Re: Another T&T International has passed
« Reply #274 on: March 02, 2012, 02:09:45 PM »
Look him de back row in all black wit white socks. RIP Merv!

« Reply #275 on: March 02, 2012, 02:15:26 PM »
Sorry to hear! Condolences to all his friends and family!  :(

« Reply #276 on: March 02, 2012, 03:06:56 PM »
Sorry to hear this,RIP Mervyn one of our best.

« Reply #277 on: March 02, 2012, 04:07:13 PM »

I believe he's in here, too, right behind Gally to the left.

« Reply #278 on: March 02, 2012, 04:10:33 PM »
meh boy on de left with he glass in hand killing meh  :rotfl:

« Reply #279 on: March 02, 2012, 04:48:18 PM »
Condolences to the Crawford family on Mervyn's passing. RIP Big Man. I had the pleasure of seeing Mervyn play for TT in the first game against Nautico. Man what a game. He saved well but still got 3 goals passed him. TT was not ready for that Nautico team with Eloi.He was a big guy like Halsey. Later on I saw him play for Hurricains in defence. Not bad as a defender. Thanks for the good times. RIP and God Bless.

« Reply #280 on: March 02, 2012, 05:02:57 PM »

RIP Mervyn, condolences to the family...Eman is that Pele next to Gally in the cowboy belt?

« Reply #281 on: March 02, 2012, 05:17:38 PM »

RIP Mervyn, condolences to the family...Eman is that Pele next to Gally in the cowboy belt?

You have to ask that  ;D That was after the Santos game.

« Reply #282 on: March 02, 2012, 05:24:02 PM »
RIP to my friend and team mate Mervyn Crawford. A gentle giant who moved from T&T's International goalkeeper, to one of the best sweepers in South football.

Btw is Mervyn related to Hasley? Just wondering...

Condolences again!

« Reply #283 on: March 02, 2012, 05:32:22 PM »

That was before my time ;D

« Reply #284 on: March 02, 2012, 05:43:22 PM »

Condolences again!

Brothers Anslem, Tony and Hasley

« Reply #285 on: March 02, 2012, 06:09:49 PM »

That was before my time ;D

From L to R: Mervyn Springer, Russell Tesheira, Ramon Moraldo, Calvin Lewis, Mervyn Crawford, Everald Cummings, Leroy Spann, Pele, Victor McGill, Sammy Llewellyn, Ulric Haynes.

« Reply #286 on: March 02, 2012, 06:45:01 PM »

Condolences again!

Brothers Anslem, Tony and Hasley

Ok, thanks! Condolences to national sprint hero Hasley then on losing his brother!  :(

« Reply #287 on: March 02, 2012, 08:41:16 PM »
meh boy on de left with he glass in hand killing meh 

That is Calvin "off-stick" Lewis from the East. Sir Frank Worrel United and TECSA. Decent player. He , Godfrey Harris and Nobby Philips came out from the Central St. George League. Great football in the St.Joseph Savannah when TECSA, Sr Frank clash.

« Reply #288 on: March 02, 2012, 10:31:12 PM »
tnt

« Reply #289 on: March 03, 2012, 01:39:25 AM »
Ah love to see these older guys light up when recalling the good ole days. Kinda make yuh wish you were there.

My condolences to the family at this time of bereavement

« Reply #290 on: March 03, 2012, 03:04:56 AM »
Ah love to see these older guys light up when recalling the good ole days. Kinda make yuh wish you were there.

My condolences to the family at this time of bereavement
  :beermug: :beermug:

Condolences to the Crawford family.

« Reply #291 on: March 03, 2012, 05:13:44 AM »
RIP SIR

« Reply #292 on: March 03, 2012, 07:57:53 AM »
Condolences to his family.

Offline Coach

« Reply #293 on: March 03, 2012, 11:25:51 PM »
Condolences to his family R.I.P. Merv!

Played small-goal on Iriving park with Merv for many years, He would hold down a defence and for a big guy he had a real soft touch, now again he would beat u with some simple fakes then he would would apologize just to rob it in ;D. a gently giant he was.

« Reply #294 on: March 04, 2012, 12:19:16 AM »

Back row, from left: Gerald Figereux???, Leroy Deleon, Bert Grell, Jimmy Springer,Selwyn Murren, Arnim David(related to Steve), Mervyn Crawford(Halsey brother)
Front from left:Buggy Haynes, Lawrence Rondon, Tyrone Delabastide, Gally Cummings,Wilfred Cave

« Reply #295 on: March 04, 2012, 09:10:33 AM »

Back row, from left: Gerald Figereux???, Leroy Deleon, Bert Grell, Jimmy Springer,Selwyn Murren, Arnim David(related to Steve), Mervyn Crawford(Halsey brother)
Front from left:Buggy Haynes, Lawrence Rondon, Tyrone Delabastide, Gally Cummings,Wilfred Cave

Deeks you sure about those names?? Just asking, because I do not think that is Lawrence Rondon next to the Tank and that looks like Steve David not Cave

« Reply #296 on: March 04, 2012, 09:39:16 AM »

Deeks you sure about those names?? Just asking, because I do not think that is Lawrence Rondon next to the Tank and that looks like Steve David not Cave
      Trust me that's Rondon and Cave,i will endorse that.

Offline Anbrat

« Reply #297 on: March 04, 2012, 10:37:49 AM »

You are indeed correct. Also no need for ???? after Gerald Figueroux.

Offline Anbrat

« Reply #298 on: March 04, 2012, 10:44:27 AM »
Condolences to his family R.I.P. Merv!

Played small-goal on Iriving park with Merv for many years, He would hold down a defence and for a big guy he had a real soft touch, now again he would beat u with some simple fakes then he would would apologize just to rob it in ;D. a gently giant he was.

................by the BIG SILVER STORAGE TANK  and THE DOWNS TREE?  ;D

« Reply #299 on: March 04, 2012, 11:01:45 AM »

You are indeed correct. Also no need for ???? after Gerald Figueroux.

Thanks was not sure.