April 28, 2024, 08:16:03 PM

Author Topic: what allyuh think about interracial relationships?  (Read 11374 times)

Re: what allyuh think about interracial relationships?
« Reply #30 on: April 23, 2006, 09:10:24 PM »
allyuh wait ah think e-man clear it up
supporter was referring to jefferz
unknowing to supporter, jefferz was quoting me
so supporter asking jefferz if he ah man. 
tur answer supporter's question; no he no man, he BOY <hides>
see this tist, people normally drunk on ah satuday (me)
ps ah still wanna know who adam's apple in meh house :angel:
allya is REAL waggonists if allya thought that jefferz was ah 'oman oui

« Reply #31 on: April 23, 2006, 09:26:06 PM »
i go do anything again besides ah hatian

wha happen to de hatians and dem? fraid dey wuk a good piece ah voodoo on yuh or wha?

nah them iz nice people but i learn my lesson. straight trini fuh me from now on. too much clash of culture

Morvie if ya only know how ah want to start ya up with dat Haitian talk
ah waiting fur Ms. Verbalana Vexation to come and read ya post.   :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #32 on: April 24, 2006, 05:59:08 AM »
ah waiting fur Ms. Verbalana Vexation to come and read ya post.   :rotfl: :rotfl:
i find ya real quick with the  ACTION words day TriniCana ;D ;D

Cana yuh know i had a feeling it was somtin so in trute yuh know...but i say i not sayin nothing!
FOREVER AND ALWAYS "Little Jodie P" :)

« Reply #33 on: April 24, 2006, 09:40:38 AM »

doh make joke!!! Jefferz is ah man ??? ???

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #34 on: April 24, 2006, 03:22:28 PM »

actually just a boy...or young man if you will!

« Reply #35 on: April 24, 2006, 04:38:55 PM »

actually just a boy...or young man if you will!

doh respond to he Jodie he just playin he stupid when he really ah c**t.

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #36 on: April 24, 2006, 06:27:57 PM »

That is really the thing in the end. Is not "race" but culture clash. People think really differently depending on how they were brought up regardless of skin color. But that again it's for the couple to work out, to see if they can overcome it or not - it shouldn't be dictated by outside forces.

I agree with this totally, I dated this yardie and nuff time we bump head, culture difference more than racial differences were the problems, JA girls move real different from trini girls,I guess the same can be said about trini men and JA man.

You are however a product of your environment where you grow up, a point already stressed in an earlier post, and that is why i tend to gravitate to a caribbean woman before anything else. And despite my las experience with that JA it have another one here that I will try cause I much rather eat some patty,rice and peas than apple pie and collard greens.

To be honest I know that real people will be shocked by choices giving my background but as they say I am the one who has to live with my decisions.
« Last Edit: April 25, 2006, 08:47:47 AM by trinindian »

« Reply #37 on: April 24, 2006, 11:12:41 PM »

To be honest I know that real people will be shocked by choices giving my background but as they say I am the one who has to live with my decisions.

ppl have to stop getting shocked, you is man and she is woman, what is there to be shocked about
handle yuh business man

« Reply #38 on: April 25, 2006, 08:27:53 AM »
A nuh nothin  dat..  As a matter of fact ,  War is a Indian  and I neva slam A  Indian ting yet..is like dey fraid mi.. once is man tuh oman, and oman tuh man ,  I in dat,  black, brown white, yellow, pink whatever ,  it nuh matter  send on !!!!!!!!

warmonga..

« Reply #39 on: April 25, 2006, 08:39:30 AM »

ppl have to stop getting shocked, you is man and she is woman, what is there to be shocked about
handle yuh business man

:applause:

« Reply #40 on: April 25, 2006, 09:05:53 AM »
A nuh nothin  dat..  As a matter of fact ,  War is a Indian  and I neva slam A  Indian ting yet..is like dey fraid mi.. once is man tuh oman, and oman tuh man ,  I in dat,  black, brown white, yellow, pink whatever ,  it nuh matter  send on !!!!!!!!

warmonga..

makes ah note about "slam" ah indian ting yet.
warmonga i'm sure you have alota dent on ya bedroom wall eh.

« Reply #41 on: April 25, 2006, 04:00:28 PM »
after 2:00 am and ah bottle ah rum everybody beautiful.when de lights off everybody black anyways.

« Reply #42 on: April 25, 2006, 04:28:12 PM »
after 2:00 am and ah bottle ah rum everybody beautiful.when de lights off everybody black anyways.

de second point eh really true...up here have some pale tings does glow like fluorescent lights!!!
but totally agree with yuh first point...if they eh looking beautiful first look, jus keep drinking!

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #43 on: April 25, 2006, 04:41:37 PM »
What is ah true trini? These days is somebody who looks other than what they are actually mixed with.... :devil:

I will say this for me, I am trini, trini, trini!

Dad:
Scottish man migrates and has children with local spanish/amerindian woman, their daughter has children with black man, thus meh father.

Mom:(this one harder)
Chinese man migrates and marries indian woman, their son has a child with black woman whose grandfather was an Irish immigrant, thus meh mother.

Me, I look like ah "reds" dat have spanish somewhere in there(so they say)
Meh sister, look like ah straight up indian.

I love it. I can cook all kinda ting, know ah little of the other languages, know alot about the other cultures and where my ancestors came from. It was so benficial to me when I came to live in London. I can hang out and relate with the indians, the chinese, the spanish girl round de corner, and of course the other caribbeans. Thank God for growing up in sweet TT.
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

« Reply #44 on: April 26, 2006, 02:15:17 PM »
When the lights are out, we are all the same colour..

« Reply #45 on: April 26, 2006, 02:55:24 PM »

Well kinda....if yuh ever link up with with ah redhead might be different vibes

Skin so pale even wit lights off de gyirl still bright like ah deep water jellyfish...men does hadda put on dey shades to cut de glare oui  ;)

« Reply #46 on: April 26, 2006, 10:38:49 PM »

Well kinda....if yuh ever link up with with ah redhead might be different vibes

Skin so pale even wit lights off de gyirl still bright like ah deep water jellyfish...men does hadda put on dey shades to cut de glare oui  ;)

Dutty what ya trying to say she does glow in dey dark ?
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline verb

« Reply #47 on: April 30, 2006, 06:23:12 AM »
Cana u know I had to come in one day in this.  BUT the truth is it's never culture clash.  Just like any relationship someone always lie about their past, who and what they been doing it with. that's why some interracial relationship don't usually work out.  So if you stay truthful in a relationship you won't have to come in here and say the other person did voodoo because their Haitian.  Haitian women don't put up with their lying crap.  So Lil jodie get your fact straight about Haitians because Trinis do voodoo too.  Every carribean person have more in common then they do with a yankee who just wish they were black.

wha happen to de hatians and dem? fraid dey wuk a good piece ah voodoo on yuh or wha?

nah them iz nice people but i learn my lesson. straight trini fuh me from now on. too much clash of culture

« Last Edit: April 30, 2006, 06:28:16 AM by verb »
Love for all my Carribean people!

« Reply #48 on: April 30, 2006, 06:50:47 AM »
Cana u know I had to come in one day in this.  BUT the truth is it's never culture clash.  Just like any relationship someone always lie about their past, who and what they been doing it with. that's why some interracial relationship don't usually work out. So if you stay truthful in a relationship you won't have to come in here and say the other person did voodoo because their Haitian.  Haitian women don't put up with their lying crap.  So Lil jodie get your fact straight about Haitians because Trinis do voodoo too.  Every carribean person have more in common then they do with a yankee who just wish they were black.

Verbalana Verbalicious Vexation has spoken.
So it all comes down to be truthful in ah relationship eh
Thanks fur clearing that up Ms V.V Vexation

Morvie HAPPY BIRTHDAY sweetness
yaz dey condense milk on meh snow cone :-*

« Reply #49 on: April 30, 2006, 09:48:30 AM »
Cana u know I had to come in one day in this.  BUT the truth is it's never culture clash.  Just like any relationship someone always lie about their past, who and what they been doing it with. that's why some interracial relationship don't usually work out. So if you stay truthful in a relationship you won't have to come in here and say the other person did voodoo because their Haitian.  Haitian women don't put up with their lying crap.  So Lil jodie get your fact straight about Haitians because Trinis do voodoo too.  Every carribean person have more in common then they do with a yankee who just wish they were black.

Verbalana Verbalicious Vexation has spoken.
So it all comes down to be truthful in ah relationship eh
Thanks fur clearing that up Ms V.V Vexation

Morvie HAPPY BIRTHDAY sweetness
yaz dey condense milk on meh snow cone :-*

thank you babes.

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #50 on: April 30, 2006, 01:39:00 PM »
Cana u know I had to come in one day in this.  BUT the truth is it's never culture clash.  Just like any relationship someone always lie about their past, who and what they been doing it with. that's why some interracial relationship don't usually work out.  So if you stay truthful in a relationship you won't have to come in here and say the other person did voodoo because their Haitian.  Haitian women don't put up with their lying crap.  So Lil jodie get your fact straight about Haitians because Trinis do voodoo too.  Every carribean person have more in common then they do with a yankee who just wish they were black.

Verb dahlin....i was simply askin a question. but face reality luv....hatians known for dey voodoo...i eh say otherwise so doh be my case. but i  guess ah touch a nerve there so for that i am sorry!

« Reply #51 on: April 30, 2006, 06:29:30 PM »

warmonga..

makes ah note about "slam" ah indian ting yet.
warmonga i'm sure you have alota dent on ya bedroom wall eh.

dent is not de wurd.. Mi have Mirrors all over mi bedroom!!!!!!!!!!!
warmonga..
 Mi nuh bax dung no  gal .. is baby mi mek..