March 29, 2024, 05:35:55 AM

Author Topic: what allyuh think about interracial relationships?  (Read 11250 times)

what allyuh think about interracial relationships?
« on: April 21, 2006, 10:02:19 PM »
doh know if anybody bring up dis topic yet, but what are some of allyuh thoughts on it. even though we in 2006, it still have people who bennin an screwin on people who in dis kinda relationships.

i had one of those when i was in secondary school, form4/5. it end off bad but daiz no scene. it was a nice experience.
to make a long story short, im a young black female, he was a indian. we never use to talk so much until we english teacher pair we up for a husband/wife exercise. we end up likin each other :-[. things was nice until.......
an indian girl from class came into the picture an the rest is history :'(
that was a long time ago(bout 5 years) but dat eh sour meh though

ah remember gettin some good pong from d fellas especially.

anybody here was ever in or presently in an interacial relationship? share allyuh experiences nah.

bless!!!

Re: what allyuh think about interracial relationships?
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2006, 11:42:58 PM »
... i dunno... i find myself in them alot...

their is no way avoiding them these days... and there isnt any reason to avoid them in the first place...

« Reply #2 on: April 22, 2006, 12:14:19 AM »
Lemme read this good....warrior queen this was a topic on Oprah dey other day.
So girl this ain't in TNT only - it reach Oprah

My take on it, and I'll tell ya this. The only guy I haven't dated is a chinese guy. I'll tell ya why one day ;)

My family, friends and those associated with me had no problems with the fact that I'm dating someone outside of my race/beliefs/culture...if they did, there were no discussions.   One thing my mother always said to me - "at the end of the day is you that counts, respect yourself and what you believe in, tell everyone else to kiss ya ass - I didn't bring you into this world to please other people"
This is how i live my life today.

Mind you I ain't picking up no unintelligent jackass cause of his skin colour and how much money his family has.  Actually I am yet to meet up with such.

Warrior queen, the day will come when no one worries bout the colour of skin or what people think. Once you happy eh :beermug:

my 5 cents :beermug:
« Last Edit: August 06, 2008, 04:40:43 PM by TriniCana »

« Reply #3 on: April 22, 2006, 12:36:13 AM »

My take on it, and I'll tell ya this. The only guy I haven't dated is a chinese guy. I'll tell ya why one day ;)

My family, friends and those associated with me had no problems with the fact that I'm dating someone outside of my race/beliefs/culture...if they did, there were no discussions.   One thing my mother always said to me - "at the end of the day is you that counts, respect yourself and what you believe in, tell everyone else to kiss ya ass - I didn't bring you into this world to please other people"

Mind you I ain't picking up no an intelligent jackass cause of his skin colour and how much money his family has.  Actually I am yet to meet up with such.

Warrior queen, the day will come when no one worries bout the colour of skin or what people think. Once you happy eh :beermug:

oh-i-won-der-why

::)

« Reply #4 on: April 22, 2006, 01:51:00 AM »

Buh TriniCana nobody ever tell yuh yuh suppose tuh start small? ;D ;D ;D ;D

Anyhow I'm a product of an interracial union (an dey still going strong, married 50 yrs now)/

Fuh me I does get reall kicks with all dis black on black racial ting.
White on Black . ;D ;D ;D ;D Ah ent have no problems , in fact sometimes white chicks does be ah pleasant change  ;D ;D ;D

Offline Trinitim

« Reply #5 on: April 22, 2006, 02:13:14 AM »

Warrior Queen ain't no thing. All of us from one blood - Adam and Eve, that is our common ancestry. Yes, the way the world has turned, there are many factors to segregate people, sad to say some are colour, race and culture and the list goes on and on. Personally I have dated different races of ladies before  and with both of us it was not a  problem, however society is a next thing, don't talk about family that does hurt because is home.

Let me say though that the younger generations don't really know racilaism and discrimination you see it in the parks and play places all the time you see a little chinese girl playing awith a young black kid or a white kid playing with a spanish kid, kids grow without these mindsets however the racialism thing is something that is taught to them not only by direct words but by actions kids learn what they see, and when they come of age guess what has been embedded into their hearts exactly what they see their parents or guardians doing. So if this cycle is to break then it depends on us to train our children and be fair to everyone. I know without a shadow of a doubt I have no ill feelings for any race, i may be attracted to ladies of a particular race but that does not mean you racial, everybody have their own prefrences in terms of who they attratced to, the problem comes in when they say i not giving him or her the chance of day because he or she is this or that.

I say all that to say this, warrior queen and anybody else out there who in interracial relationships, true beauty is found within, the colour of a man's skin does not matter, the texture of a man's hair the colour of a man's eye. It all boils down to his heart and how he feels about you. Yeah you might get some Piccong but but remember is you and him or her in the relationship not the whole world, however be aware that society does not always respect or even families don't always respect the decision you've made so be prepared for some people who don't see things from your perspective. Once you are aware of the potential problems that can occurr and willing to deal with them and be strong you'll be fine. GOD BLESS!!!!!! I HOPE I WAS OF SOME ASSISTANCE.

« Reply #6 on: April 22, 2006, 06:18:27 AM »

Buh TriniCana nobody ever tell yuh yuh suppose tuh start small? ;D ;D ;D ;D

Anyhow I'm a product of an interracial union (an dey still going strong, married 50 yrs now)/

Fuh me I does get reall kicks with all dis black on black racial ting.
White on Black . ;D ;D ;D ;D Ah ent have no problems , in fact sometimes white chicks does be ah pleasant change  ;D ;D ;D

but but but what trouble is this ah reading ehre
Fishs me ain't say nothing bout 'small' nah
At 5ft 9 inches tall, I've yet to see a tall chineeeeee. When I do and he look interesting den my work on earth has been done :devil:
What can I say - ah just picky  :beermug:

and Mr Jefferz - ya change your picture eh.......boy you sure you is 16 ?
fax ya birth certificate lemme see

« Reply #7 on: April 22, 2006, 06:36:21 AM »
every creed and race.. find an equal place.. and may God bless out nation

« Reply #8 on: April 22, 2006, 09:10:20 AM »
Interracial dating...hhhuuuummmm... well as far as I know there is only one race...the human race...the only difference is phenotypes, which in the whole scheme of things, is unimportant. We are all human beings.   

Having said all that, I am aware that throughout history there have been polemics between those with white skin and those who do not have white skin. That's really how the bulk of the tensions can be characterized. There is one observation I'd like to point out though and that is whenever and wherever human beings of different "races" come in contact with one another there will always be interrelations(marriages or relationships). It's evident everywhere.

I also believe that some of you have a wrong view of history. If you were to read some of the ancient texts on Egypt, Greece, Rome and even in Asia you'll find that those people didn't have problems with each other based on "race"(black skin vs white skin etc) eg Queen Nefertiti of Egypt was Persian(essentially she was a white woman) and her husband King Akhenaton was African(a black man). There is historical evidence to prove this not just me saying so. The Roman general Marc Anthony was white and his lover or perhaps his wife(not sure) Cleopatra was Egyptian hense black. The list goes on and on.  I'm not saying that these peoples didn't have problems with one another but for the most part it wasn't because of skin colour but moreso becasue of cultural / political differences.  So don't fret about sillyness as interracial relationships...love is colourblind, besides most Trinis are products of "interracial" relationships somewhere along their ancestorial line. I know I am...ah iz ah rell Trini calaloo. ;D

Peace

« Reply #9 on: April 22, 2006, 09:20:19 AM »
TCana <--------------mother negro, father ole spanish, grandmother half indian, grandfather everything (honestly doh know what he is nah/he confusing)

so just call me Pelau with ah touch ah Curry  ;D

but ah dey end of dey day ISZ TRINI  :beermug:

« Reply #10 on: April 22, 2006, 11:25:38 AM »
doh know if anybody bring up dis topic yet, but what are some of allyuh thoughts on it. even though we in 2006, it still have people who bennin an screwin on people who in dis kinda relationships.

i had one of those when i was in secondary school, form4/5. it end off bad but daiz no scene. it was a nice experience.
to make a long story short, im a young black female, he was a indian. we never use to talk so much until we english teacher pair we up for a husband/wife exercise. we end up likin each other :-[. things was nice until.......
an indian girl from class came into the picture an the rest is history :'(
that was a long time ago(bout 5 years) but dat eh sour meh though

ah remember gettin some good pong from d fellas especially.

anybody here was ever in or presently in an interacial relationship? share allyuh experiences nah.

bless!!!

warrior queen, I'm glad that did not sour you  :beermug:

race is really a myth, it don't exist, when it comes to a relationship all that seems to matter is that you are male and female... once you in de relationship yuh don't think about the supposed differences anymore, there is much more to appreciate

Trinitm, well said

« Reply #11 on: April 22, 2006, 02:45:45 PM »
When I signed up my kids for pre-kindergarten recently they wanted me to pick a category and I was saying WTF? Normally that kind of question is optional and I always leave it blank, but they said I had to pick one because of some quota thing (pre-k in New York has to accept a certain % of minorites by law or something like that)

So let's see from their dad they get 47% caucasian, 3% japanese

From their mom they get 25% afro, 12.5% chinese, 12.5% caucasian

so I guess percentage wise they are white, but just makes me laugh that laws on the books can't even keep up with reality.

For the most part my wife and I have no problems, but there are a few idiots in our building who have made comments (It's a co-op and I don't think there are actually any black owners, but plenty other - asian, hispanic) My wife says she looks like their nanny and not their mother - People will make stupid assumptions.
Sometimes walking down the street they'll look at us, down at the kids, back up at us, lol.

Hopefully one day it will be ubiquitous enough that we can put this kind of thread to rest.

« Reply #12 on: April 22, 2006, 04:36:23 PM »

, but there are a few idiots in our building who have made comments (It's a co-op and I don't think there are actually any black owners, but plenty other - asian, hispanic) My wife says she looks like their nanny and not their mother - People will make stupid assumptions.
Sometimes walking down the street they'll look at us, down at the kids, back up at us, lol.

In New York City 2006 people still makin comments??  I expect dat fom anywhere outside except NYC....strange

Boy, you have good temperament oui..If I was you.I'da done tell dem HYMC in German and ride out on dem  >:(

« Reply #13 on: April 22, 2006, 06:18:59 PM »

Mind you I ain't picking up no an intelligent jackass cause of his skin colour and how much money his family has.  Actually I am yet to meet up with such.

oh-i-won-der-why

the only GUY you havent dated? arent you  a guy?

Offline doh_stick

« Reply #14 on: April 22, 2006, 06:33:53 PM »
Lets see - I am Trini-my mudah kinda brown, and my father black/indian. Anyway, my fiancee straight from Holland, she does even ball she does look like a milk bottle when she doh get no sun.  People definitely look at us when we are out in public, particulary black women. I use to notice it more in the past, probably still happens but i does get jones.  The fact is the world is becoming browner -more and more mixed couples etc..so at the end of the day who cares. It is about the 2 people in the relationship if dey happy thats all that matters..

« Reply #15 on: April 22, 2006, 07:26:46 PM »
 It is normal relationship...My brother in one...My nephew was made from it....so that is nothing...The only thing that looks bad is when a person is in that relationship trying to gain financially off the other...It does happen in same race relationships but it does look worse when is a interracial relationship althoughis the same BS

« Reply #16 on: April 22, 2006, 09:03:56 PM »

but but but what trouble is this ah reading ehre
Fishs me ain't say nothing bout 'small' nah
At 5ft 9 inches tall, I've yet to see a tall chineeeeee. When I do and he look interesting den my work on earth has been done :devil:
What can I say - ah just picky  :beermug:

My real horse back in Trini is ah fellah name wendell wong...damn boy was done 6'2" in Form 3 oui

Besides yuh never make out Yao Ming in de NBA or wha?

Under all de ole talk..somewhere in dis thread supporter say you is ah MAN  ;D
so you know yuh hadda prove de fellah wrong...and when yuh provin.,,mek sure de webcam clear and de evidence sheer eh   :devil:

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #17 on: April 22, 2006, 10:24:55 PM »

oh-i-won-der-why

but wha de hell is dis??? are you the only person on the board who doh know bout TriniCana???
alrighty then!
but on dis whole interratial thing.... my family was built on one. my great grandmothers were serious products from interracial union. one on my dad's mom side...her parents were actually a freed african slave and an indentured indian labourer. and on my dad's dad side...her parents were an indentured indian labourer and a china man.
i say once yuh feelin de vibe and it have a connection between two people....den what de hell wud really stop you from going with it? i know dat black, white or otherwise....if i like yuh, and i attracted to yuh, and i get current from yuh....not a single thing (not even my parents) cud stop me from seeing where the relationship cud go. if it doh work out iz cuz we were just not meant to be.

« Last Edit: April 22, 2006, 10:31:24 PM by Little Jodie P »
FOREVER AND ALWAYS "Little Jodie P" :)

« Reply #18 on: April 22, 2006, 11:11:24 PM »
Its all good. My wife is German. I trini. Kids the oldest look pure like she black and the younger look mixed. I love the understanding we have and Life is wonderfull. Race is not a factor. Love/understanding is all that matters. Seven yrs 2 kids and no complaints. oh yeah one ah wish ah could win some more ah we arguments :devil:

In some parts of germany It seems to be a problem butthat is because the US soldiers here made a bad impression. Having kids and leaving them and the girl here unsupported. No one expected my wife and I to last because of this. Where we live now we are so welcomed. Just hope we can stay here for awhile since with my job I move alot(6 times in the last 7yrs)

Our difference in cultures make for an interesting relationship.

Bless all that experience what I have and presently experiencing.

« Reply #19 on: April 22, 2006, 11:27:49 PM »

oh-i-won-der-why

cough up ah adam apple <-----------wudieass , who own ?
lemme check something here yes - ah just finish eating some extra pepper in ah tomato choker and ah sure something hadda grow on meh body

1, 2 check
1 2 ,3 ,4 ah dem okay
2 ah those
and 3 ah those...... yeah ah name man :mackdaddy:

ps Dutty all dem privilege men and Jodie girly (who ah feel want meh bod btw :drool:) in dey forum who on meh MSN knows iz ah man...so me ain't hafta prove nuffen.

ah jus love spandex :devil:
« Last Edit: April 22, 2006, 11:52:13 PM by TriniCana »

« Reply #20 on: April 23, 2006, 12:13:55 AM »

oh-i-won-der-why

lemme check something here yes - ah just finish eating some extra pepper in ah tomato choker and ah sure something hadda grow on meh body

1, 2 check
1 2 ,3 ,4 ah dem okay
2 ah those

ps Dutty all dem privilege men and Jodie girly (who ah feel want meh bod btw :drool:) in dey forum who on meh MSN knows iz ah man...so me ain't hafta prove nuffen.

Ok stop the confusion. If you look good above Jeff had the quote tags in the wrong place and it looks like he's the one saying "My take on it, and I'll tell ya this. The only guy I haven't dated is a chinese guy."  :rotfl:
« Last Edit: April 23, 2006, 12:16:09 AM by e-man »

« Reply #21 on: April 23, 2006, 01:06:37 AM »

oh-i-won-der-why

1, 2 check
1 2 ,3 ,4 ah dem okay
2 ah those

Ok stop the confusion. If you look good above Jeff had the quote tags in the wrong place and it looks like he's the one saying "My take on it, and I'll tell ya this. The only guy I haven't dated is a chinese guy."  :rotfl:

but what the f**k... I was quoting the girl...  :rotfl:

doh try tuh pull me ornto no bullaman scene.  :beermug:

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #22 on: April 23, 2006, 08:02:40 AM »

oh-i-won-der-why

1, 2 check
1 2 ,3 ,4 ah dem okay
2 ah those

lol...why yuh had to go there huh?
but on a real tho...Cana is the coolest chick i chick i have the pleasure of knowing...
you really are like my big sista :)

« Reply #23 on: April 23, 2006, 10:27:00 AM »
allyuh wait ah think e-man clear it up

supporter was referring to jefferz
unknowing to supporter, jefferz was quoting me
so supporter asking jefferz if he ah man. 

tur answer supporter's question; no he no man, he BOY <hides>

see this tist, people normally drunk on ah satuday (me)

ps ah still wanna know who adam's apple in meh house :angel:

« Reply #24 on: April 23, 2006, 11:22:44 AM »
i go do anything again besides ah hatian

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #25 on: April 23, 2006, 11:31:29 AM »

wha happen to de hatians and dem? fraid dey wuk a good piece ah voodoo on yuh or wha?

« Reply #26 on: April 23, 2006, 11:35:02 AM »

wha happen to de hatians and dem? fraid dey wuk a good piece ah voodoo on yuh or wha?

nah them iz nice people but i learn my lesson. straight trini fuh me from now on. too much clash of culture

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #27 on: April 23, 2006, 11:41:59 AM »

nah them iz nice people but i learn my lesson. straight trini fuh me from now on. too much clash of culture

i hear yuh homie!
have nothing sweeter dan a trini woman doh! and i eh care who disagree wit meh dere...all woman nice...but trini woman is de besssssssssssss

« Reply #28 on: April 23, 2006, 12:11:45 PM »

That is really the thing in the end. Is not "race" but culture clash. People think really differently depending on how they were brought up regardless of skin color. But that again it's for the couple to work out, to see if they can overcome it or not - it shouldn't be dictated by outside forces.

« Reply #29 on: April 23, 2006, 12:41:32 PM »

ditto...nuff said ;)