April 27, 2024, 03:48:40 AM

Which player is the biggest underachiever in the history of T&T football?

Colvin Hutchinson
1 (1.4%)
Jerren Nixon
6 (8.5%)
Arnold Dwarika
30 (42.3%)
Kerwyne Jemmot
25 (35.2%)
Evans Wise
4 (5.6%)
Michael McCommie
1 (1.4%)
Junior Hamilton
0 (0%)
Shawn Boney
4 (5.6%)

Total Members Voted: 70

Author Topic: Which player is the biggest underachiever in the history of T&T football?  (Read 14689 times)

Re: Wasted TTalent
« Reply #60 on: September 17, 2010, 12:37:39 PM »
Nigel Pierre

Dwarika coulda be better than he end up being.

Rahim coulda be a great...I can't recall another trini dominating College ball like he and Darin Lewis did with UConn

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #61 on: September 17, 2010, 01:25:24 PM »
Warren Butler
All American

« Reply #62 on: September 17, 2010, 02:49:52 PM »
Warren Butler

hhhhhhhmmm you must be reeaaallll familiar with Tobago/Signal Hill players.....whey you pull this one out from boss??  I agree wid yuh eh....is just that I and all eh even remember he....

« Reply #63 on: September 17, 2010, 03:27:43 PM »
Warren Butler

hhhhhhhmmm you must be reeaaallll familiar with Tobago/Signal Hill players.....whey you pull this one out from boss??  I agree wid yuh eh....is just that I and all eh even remember he....

Excuse....

But how yuh could agree and yuh eh even remember he?  :devil:

Re: Which player is the biggest underachiever in the history of T&T football?
« Reply #64 on: September 17, 2010, 03:30:30 PM »
Observer go say Peter Mitchell

« Reply #65 on: September 17, 2010, 03:35:20 PM »
Things slow on the football front when this topic come back up again.

Come nuh man all yuh!!

« Reply #66 on: September 17, 2010, 03:41:27 PM »
Warren Butler

Excuse....

NOW that ah remember, I agree..... ;D

« Reply #67 on: September 17, 2010, 04:07:45 PM »
Disgruntled please change that hideous signature.. Barcelona are sore losers, after that sprinkler stunt I have no respect for them.. And Pique is garbage.

Offline RGarcia

« Reply #68 on: September 18, 2010, 09:31:50 AM »
Warren Butler

Excuse....

I grow up watching him play. He lived in Diego for some time by his family who lived like two houses from me, but boy that man was the real deal. Scoring at will.
« Last Edit: September 18, 2010, 10:31:07 AM by Tallman »
All American

« Reply #69 on: September 18, 2010, 12:38:35 PM »
Latas...given his skill and abilities he should have been playing for Real Madrid or Barcelona not Porto or Rangers.

I disagree with you because Latas left our shores, and played in well established teams in europe. So what if he did not play for BARCA or Madrid at least he did play abroad for at least 15 years. Dwarika on the other hand has not gone past Store Bay! :rotfl: :rotfl: He simply was not good enough for teams outside our region.

Colvin Hutchinson is another disappointment
Nigel Pierre
Brent Rahim
Louis Legendre from San Juan Senior Comp
Shawn Boney
Adrian Fonrose
All these men had the potential to be great International players

« Last Edit: September 18, 2010, 12:45:02 PM by grskywalker »

« Reply #70 on: September 18, 2010, 04:44:45 PM »
rahim was over rated so i wouldnt count him as an underachiever.

anybody know what became of louis legendre?

« Reply #71 on: September 18, 2010, 06:02:41 PM »
Latas...given his skill and abilities he should have been playing for Real Madrid or Barcelona not Porto or Rangers.
Dwarika on the other hand has not gone past Store Bay! :rotfl: :rotfl: He simply was not good enough for teams outside our region.

Davy Jenny award or AWATT Trophy? Decisions, decisions...

« Reply #72 on: September 18, 2010, 06:59:33 PM »
Latas ... given his skill and abilities he should have been playing for Real Madrid or Barcelona not Porto or Rangers.

As much as I get what you saying, I would never rate Latapy the a "biggest" underachiever. I don't really agree that there's any basis to say he had the skill to play for a Real Madrid or Barca anyway.

Anyway, I pick Wise #3, Dwarika #2 and Jemmot #1 :-\

Given what I heard about Lester Peltier, I would put him in this poll too.

We should start a thread for biggest overachiever.
« Last Edit: September 18, 2010, 07:06:27 PM by dwn »

« Reply #73 on: September 18, 2010, 08:21:10 PM »
Troy Marquis hands down.

Offline RGarcia

« Reply #74 on: September 18, 2010, 10:48:20 PM »
rahim was over rated so i wouldnt count him as an underachiever.

anybody know what became of louis legendre?
Played with Louis like two weeks ago in bk. Didn't know who he was because I'm way younger but my brother told me how good he was.
All American